Eurocamp Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Eurocamp - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Vomit coffin”

Written on: 12/08/2022 by VomitCoffin (1 review written)

I’m on the first night of a Eurocamp holiday in Carnac, and arrived to find our tiny plastic box stinks of vomit. There is nobody in the site office, and staff say the manager isn’t answering his phone so, with everything else booked in town, we have little choice but to stay here tonight. The mosquito covers are broken, so we have to have the windows shut. A sweltering vomit stinking plastic coffin for £2k a week. First and last stay with Eurocrap. I swear I’m not one of the usual online grumbling people - this place is disgusting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“let down”

Written on: 12/10/2017 by Francescaj1977 (1 review written)

Not very welcoming,a rush to give you keys and very fast talk on gates and shop. They don't take you to caravan,that was a nice touch to start your holidays. No TV in caravan Had TV in sol a gogo, and La Baume. Lost faith with euro after a few problems with sewage and dirty water.at La Baume. Several years later we booked a week at La Valee,Normandy. Let down No tv,No night life,swimming pool closed (outside with slides)WiFi very expensive,nothing to do at night. End of season,but still cost £400, List faith and will not be going back with euro again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Check out Smoke sensors in Caravans”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by guestqweqwe (1 review written)

Had an amazing week in Domaine de Chalain campsite back in May. Unfortunately the last night of our stay, we burn the dinner in the oven, the caravan was full of smoke and to our terrible surprise, no alarm came off! We then check everywhere and noticed there was no smoke/CO2 sensors anywhere. Considering you have gas cooker, Gas boiler and Gas heather, this must be a failure in any health and safety regulations in EU. Note the base for the sensor were installed, broken? stolen? I don't care. They put the lives of my family in risk. CHECK EVERYTHING IS IN WORKING ORDER WHEN YOU FIRST ARRIVE TO YOUR CAMPSITE, no matter how tired and excited you are from the journey. UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love les mouettes”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by Law395 (1 review written)

Just returned from our holiday in les mouettes Brittany, absolutely loved it there, brilliant for our 3 year old twins, just wish we'd stayed longer. Everything in the area was so clean and lovely looking. The only criticism i could give was the choice of food was a bit limited and the water in the pool needs to be a bit warmer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“DONT BOOK EARLY”

Written on: 24/12/2013 by davidgladwin123 (1 review written)

BOOKED OUR EIGHT DAY CAMPING HOLIDAY TO FRANCE IN DECEMBER 2013 WITH EUROCAMP.WITHIN DAYS THEY HAD REDUCED OUR HOLIDAY BY £240 . which is alot of money for eight day camping for me to lose. thank you eurocamp team.already not looking forward to our eurocamp holiday D GLADWIN WIGAN

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Les Peneyrals brilliant!”

Written on: 12/09/2013 by Braindoofus (1 review written)

The campsite was fantastic, well located to all the nearby sites and easy to find. The owner on site and staff were always helpful. The restaurant was excellent - good food,fairly priced and very popular. There was a largeswimming pool which was also very popular. The pitches were well spaced and quite private and for a faily large site it was always quiet at night. The Eurocamp reps.were excellent, always a friendly word and checking to make sure all was OK. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend the campsite to friends and have plans to visit again ourselves. The only thing to improve the accomodation would be the installation of air conditioning as vans get very,very hot and a better shower unit.Outside space/decking very useful,but in the absence of shade very hot. Altogether a very pleasant place to spend some time exploring the beautiful Dordogne countryside.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Camping near the Beach”

Written on: 18/10/2012

We stayed at Camping Bel, La Tranche Sur Mer in France. It is not an area of France we knew, but we had a lovely time. The holiday was reasonably priced and the campsite was a 10-minute walk from a fantastic beach, which really made the stay. The tent was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children and was well-equipped. The wash block was regularly cleaned and of a good size as was the swimming pool. The Kidz Club was friendly and very much enjoyed by our 4-year old. Every morning there was a bread van that came around the site so we could have freshly baked croissants - the only place to but such provisions on site. The supermarket was a 10-minute walk behind the site and was always busy, which meant quite a lot of traffic noise at times. The main area for shops and restaurants was a 15-minute walk away and seemed very popular with people of all nationalities and ages. We drove to local places and there was lots to see, but not a great deal for children to do, although we did have a great day out at a Pirate-themed chateau. It is quite a drive from the ferry port in Caen, but a break at Alencon on the way down extended our holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hourtin Plage - Camping with Eurocamp”

Written on: 09/10/2012

As a family with two children ages 6 and 4, we stayed at Hourtin Plage. The site was very child friendly and everything we needed was within walking distance. We only had to use the car every three days or so to go the nearest big town for the supermarket. On arrival we were met by the Eurocamp Courier called Tony who was really informative and helped us settle in. I've stayed with Eurocamp since I was a child with my parents and have never come across such an enthusiastic and helpful courier. The site itself had good placements with plenty of shade and had a very nice ambience, the campsite shop was well stocked and had a good bakery for croissants and baguettes in the mornings. The pool area was a good size albeit a little tired, however they are building a new pool complex for 2013 which would more than compensate. The beach was nice and sandy with great waves for surfing and was only a 15 minute walk from the campsite. We would fully recommend this Eurocamp Site

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great site in Holland, just the little details need work”

Written on: 08/10/2012

For the second time we went to Duinrell site in Holland, near the Hague. Once again we loved the site, there were new rollercoaster rides this time which gave the kids and adults alike some new thrills. Although we had to pay for the water park each day rather than it being included as before, we still found it excellent also. The site is a great base for doing so many activities within an hours drive (or cycle), it's the first time our group has been back to the same site. The same problems of some of the mobile homes being better than others still happened, luckliy we'd requested one of the vans with individual heaters in for my health which makes a big difference to comfort. It doesn't help when Eurocamp keep changing the names of the vans each year and have the same name for vans which are definitely more comfortable than others in the same range and you don't know what you'll get till you arrive and hopefully first to get pick of what's available. The staff do their best when they've been thrown in at the deep end. The main problem is usually cleanliness of the vans, we've found their idea of clean is not ours, and not ours when we were students either. We tried the duvets this time but found they were so noisy we ditched them and used the one we'd taken with us (bought on a previous visit to a Eurocamp site in France) as it can be pretty cold at nigth at Easter. But the site is great and the best value we've found yet for keeping the kids occupied without breaking the bank on extras.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great holiday”

Written on: 04/10/2012

My family had a brillant holiday in the south of France camping site Le Baume. Excellent faculties. The pool was very clean, the accommodation was very clean and well maintained. The archery teacher was excellent and very accommodating. In contrast the gym teacher was unwelcoming and boarding on hostile. Not somewhere I would spend my time. The restaurant food was disappointing. Be careful about leaving your sandals outside the pool as we got them nicked! The sports fasciitis were excellent and the competitions were a lot of fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent family hols”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by Westwood47 (1 review written)

We like using Eurocamp as they have a good selection of campsites throughout Europe and you can book for just a few nights at each. The booking service was friendly and helpful and patient, as I tried to work out my itinerary. It's definitely worth noting the category of each campsite and to get to know which suits you best. We certainly found the small authentic ones were what we preferred most.Before your holiday they send through the OS maps for each region you are visiting, which are brilliant for planning purposes. We also really appreciated the text message we recieved the day we were due at a campsite, which was really reassuring that they were expecting us and you could let them know your arrival time - brilliant for when you get delayed. The onsite couriers were helpful but not in your face. The accommodation was always very clean and of a high standard.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“eurocamp weekend lake garda”

Written on: 28/09/2012

Such a beautiful site not too big loads for younger children, fantastic views of the lake. Tents very clean and spacious lots of equipment lovely to have a fridge. toilet block always clean. reps and site staff always friendly and helpful. don't forget to pack a swiming hat! only a short walk down to the lake and a lovely walk into Salo. Great footpath walk to Bai de vento, we had no car but did'nt find it a problem wasn't sure before we arrived as brochure was not always clear on distances. some great boat rides from site. Had a very memorable holiday. bar good and icecream station good too although a change of some flavours every few days would be good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Eurocamp Holiday Le Paradis Dordogne June 2012 ”

Written on: 27/09/2012 by armstrongandy55 (1 review written)

My wife and I booked this holiday as a trial for our return to Camping in France after a gap of several years. We have recently bought a Motor Home and wanted to see what France could offer. We were aware that EUROCAMP is mainly for families so chose early season and discussed our options with booking staff who were very helpful. Initially looked at S France but were offered Dordogne and decided to go for this. As we live in Scotland used N Sea ferry from Hull to Zeebrugge booking outside two berth cabin tip if you dont like top bunk book a 4 berth cabin. Ferry journey was good cabins were en suite and basic but ok. Catering on board was great meals are by pre booked combo dinner and breakfast tickets and are excellent value you can buy wine from bar cheaper and take into restaurant. Arrival time is after breakfast. We had a stopover at Eurocamp site in loire weather was poor and our mobile home for the night was old and a bit tired with some equipment missing this worried us as to what our main holiday would be like. Staff replaced missing items and were apologetic. We neednt have worried when we got to Dordogne Le Paradis campsite was bathed in sunshine and the experienced couriers made us very welcome the pitch was large and the mobile home was modern and cheerful with nice shutter windows. The camp site owners were always in attendance and very helpful. Bar restaurant and shop were excellent and activities run very good. Toilet blocks were spotless but of course not needed. There were a lot of UK and Dutch couples who regularly visit late June prior to high season. A great site for facouples and families with younger children. Weather can be unpredictable but we had lovely sunshine. On return journey had a second stop over in different part of Loire again Mobile home was older but much better than on outward journey. Holiday was very good value but in future would consider Hotel for stop over as Mobile home was very dear for one night especially late June. Over all holiday was thoroughly enjoyable Couriers were always on hand and friendly as were Camp site owners and staff. Cost very reasonable and ferry journey relaxing and comfortable. Costs in France were reasonable. Eating out good value with set menus and house wine. Supermarkets similar prices to UK Equipment levels in mobile home very good with all needs catered for including outdoor furniture with small BBQ. Would recommend this holiday but avoid high season if you dont need to. Plan carefully and seek advice from Reviews and Booking staff. Dordogne is very green a reminder of UK but does suffer from thunder storms there are lots of scenic towns and villages to visit and canoeing down river are a highlight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Eurocamp Tuscany Italy”

Written on: 26/09/2012 by bmasters (1 review written)

Mobile home accomodation is OK and the camp layout took some getting used to. The service of the eurocamp reps was non-existant as they could never be found. Our first rep experience was the day before we were due to leave, to inform us how to leave the accomodation on departure. As stated on the eurocamp questionair after our return, the highlight of the holiday was the drive there and the drive back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“So much happening in Saint Valery.”

Written on: 25/09/2012 by cbradley (1 review written)

Le Chateau de Drancourt is a short drive along the coast from Calais. Its a pretty route with picturesque picnic stops along the way. By three o'clock it's time to check into le Chateau de Drancourt. The staff at the Eurocamp cabin are friendly and always helpful. Within minutes we are shown to our mobile, our home for ten days. It's a basic style, but has all we need including decking outside for our meals, and a complimentary bottle of wine for dinner. We are surrounded by tall trees and lawns, which makes the site relaxing and private. It feels like our 'own place' in France. No matter what the weather is like in May, there are lots of places to go and things to do. My favourite trip is into Saint valery for the markets. The coffee shops are always busy and the deli does delicious snacks and cakes for picnics. The shop keepers are pleased when you ask for your cakes in French. Around the bay is Le Crotoy. In May the streets are full of Jazz artists busking and a 1930's auditorium is built up from flat-pack in the carpark behind the sea front for the festival. The place buzzes. For a day out I recommend a trip to Amiens. Take the meandering route along the river for the best views of the verdant coutryside. The cathedral of Amiens is breath-taking, inside and outside. There are markets and museums, exhibitions and plenty of shops.If you fancy a walk, then cross the main railway line to Jules Verne's house.Looking plain from the street, the courtyard opens up to a Art Nouveau palace ! The best part of a Eurocamp holiday in Picardy is the variey of places you are able to visit. Sea side, quiet inlets to watch birds, le Marquenterre bird reserve, Rue's elaborate chapel, and the views across the bay from Fort Mahon Plage. That's why I go back, time and again, to le Chateau de Drancourt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Eurocamp La Pergola campsite Jura Fracnce”

Written on: 22/09/2012

We stayed for for 5 days in the middle of our driving holiday around Germany and France. The booking process by phone was excellent and they booked our Eurotunnel at discounted price even though the dates for this were remote from the dates at the campsite. The accommodation was spacious and the campsite itself was excellent - by a lake- very tranquil but with lots of activities if you wished - we tried the pedalo and the local tree climbing acitivites. The restaurant was great either self service cook at the table raclette or local speciality fondue served to you. The pool was lovely and no sunbed fiascos as everyone went to the beach by the lake. Locally we visited a market and a local pictureqsue village Baume-les -Messieurs both highly recommended. We were blessed by excellent weather. The shop was small but well stocked. Our only little gripe was that the teenage club was underfunded and a film night was several teens crowded around a laptop with poor sound in a very hot tent ! hence only attended once. We would recommend this site to anyone and ope to return again ourselves

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent way to travel”

Written on: 21/09/2012

We stayed at a Eurocamp in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland. We were right in the valley of the alps with mountains high around us. Although expensive for a tent it was still cheaper than any hotel. Plus, inside the tent was a stove and fridge so we were able to save additional money by cooking ourselves. All utensils and necessary cooking ware were there. The tent has 3 "bedrooms" with actual beds so it is very ideal for a family vacation. You have to bring your own sheets but there is a blanket for each bed. The beds are comfy and the tents are 100% waterproof. The Eurocamp staff were all very friendly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good value family holiday”

Written on: 21/09/2012

2 weeks, 2 families in July. Didn't get off to a great start as one family were booked onto a ferry crossing the day after the other but Eurocamp have compensated us for this on our return. First week spent at les ecureuils, st hilaire de riez, vendee. Great site for young families, wonderful beach opposite, shame about the weather. Second week in Brittany at camping pointe st Gilles. Brittany was beautiful, campsite had good facilities but we found it noisy late at night, possibly better for older families. Often had to queue for toilets and showers and could have been cleaner. Weather was worse but did lots of sightseeing, there was plenty to do in the area. Will certainly visit Brittany again, think.might try a caravan / mobile home next time! Eurocamp have been very good at responding to problems since we have been home but the staff on the sites were mediocre.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“our first experience of eurocamp”

Written on: 21/09/2012

I had booked our first summer holiday with eurocamp to see what its like. We were in the camp Le Baume, in a mobilehome. The site is set in a pine forest, we were there in late july early aug the weather was in its 40s. There was no air conditioning but are euro rep found us to fans!The towel bail is not enough as you only get 1 towel per person! Thank god we took some extras, also I would advise anyone staying 10 days to have a change of bed sheets. The heat make you swet terribly, hence the advantage of change of sheets. We tried the resturant on the site, service was poor including the food, the pizza place was very good and friendly but did often run out of food. The camp is not well sign posted getting there, nor the signs on the camp informing you where activities etc are. The reception office staff are just very rude, In the main people who do work there only speak french, so would try and check info from our euro rep that did speak some english.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Holiday in Rome”

Written on: 20/09/2012

We stayed at Camping Village Fabulous in the outskirts of Rome for a week in May. This was a very economical way to see all the attractions of Rome. Ideal for a couple. 16 euros each bought us a travel pass for the week - this covers all bus, Metro and tram journeys. We even went to Ostia Antica on the same pass. The journey into Rome takes about 40 minutes by bus and Metro. The site is good - we ate in the restaurant most nights. The ice cream parlour was also great! No need to hire a car - wouldn't really want to drive through Rome anyway!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview