Next Sofa Reviews - next.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Next Sofa Reviews
★★☆☆☆
1.9
20.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Next Sofa Reviews

What are reviewers saying about Next sofas?

Of the over 231 recent reviews of Next sofas on our site, more than 60% have only received 1-star review. So the message is loud and clear: Next’s quality has fallen off, the new designs and fabrics haven’t been properly tested and the customer service is below par. The most common complaint (and I think we can blame Covid) is late delivery. But most numerous are the references to ‘puddling’ and ‘puckering’, ‘sliding’ and ‘twisting’ of the cushions in the Stanford range.

Next sofas: Trading on a great reputation

Next has been selling their own-brand sofas for many years, many of which were handmade in Britain and we can see many loyal customers amongst the reviewers. Which makes their disappointment with more recent purchases even more contrasting.

Dissatisfaction despite Next’s Guarantee

Next sofas have a 10-year guarantee, a fourteen-day returns policy, a BSI kitemark, wonderful-looking designs, reasonable prices, and Furniture Technicians to help customers select the best style. The fact that will even send Inspectors to your home to photograph complaints, suggests they have been listening to customer complaints.

What ranges of Sofas does Next sell?

Next Sofas offer a wide-ranging collection of modern, minimalist, retro and chesterfield sofas, with over 20 styles on their site and in their excellent brochure; including Ashford, Michigan, Newton, Haughton, Sherlock, Darwin, Gosford, Heath, Havana, Osborne, Wilson and Lanston.  Next also sell other sofa brands such as Laura Ashley and Heels.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Next Sofa Reviews - next.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Next Sofa Reviews - next.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Less than 3 weeks old!! ”

★★☆☆☆

written by DominikDalrymple262 on 07/04/2024

We bought 2 green velvet ashford extra firm sofas. Drlivery service was excellent. The sofas are not even 3 weeks old, sat on a handful of times since delivery and the back cushions are awfully misshapen, sunken and lumpy. Ive taken the inside out and plumped every day for the past 4 days, made no difference. One of the sofas has started to creek already! I would not recommend these sofas based on the issues so far. Which is a shame because the colour and fabric are beautiful, the seat cushions are firm but comfortable. If id have known the back cushions stuffing were of such poor quality, id have purchased from elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Shockingly impractical ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hadassah378 on 02/04/2024

We brought a Next settle expecting quality ! After 4 weeks we noticed it was extremely uncomfortable and the cushions just compress we called Next and someone came out to view the settee he unzipped and plumped up the cushions and said that it is written in the paper work that this is a requirement I stated that surely such a factor should be relayed verbally?! We have suffered what is with out doubt the worst settle we have ever owned and after taking the cushions to a fabric company they could not believe that the cushions are just filled with foam chips basically waste product! And stated that they were under the impression also that Next offered a quality product! Avoid at all costs spend your money with a company that actually offers experience in selling furniture!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Michigan Firmer Sit Extra Large Sofa”

★★★☆☆

written by 1000downthedrain on 04/02/2024

Brought this sofa as i expected a good quality sofa and when it said firm in which i was after i purchased it . Style looks great and workmanship is top quality but as for firm ! It's like sitting on cotton wool , soft and very unsupportive and overall a massive let down . I am now looking at taking the cushions to be with firm foam from a upholster which now will cost me a further £220 . So even thou this sofa looks the part be warned it's far from firm and a massive let down from the description they give .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Like sitting on a rugby ball. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hollis487 on 29/12/2023

Dreadful chair. Looks beautiful though, but no one could sit on it for more than 5 minutes!! Hard as nails. Just awful. The colour and look of the item was perfect! But on arrival it was clearly not fit for purpose. Armchairs should be squashy and comfortable. These are the complete opposite!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst company ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ColinMolloy on 13/11/2023

This is the 2nd review I have posted. The first one was a complaint regarding the suite I ordered and had delivered. The cushions keep sliding down behind the bottom cushion !! I had an engineer out who was an absolute idiot !! He said he explained to me what the problem was and that he would report it !! I was then told that I was happy with the situation !! Which I am certainly not happy about !! Next then emailed regarding my review but I have heard nothing from them since that email !! They are the worst company I have ever dealt with and, as you can imagine !! I wont be going near them again !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 10 0

“Stamford back cushions and seat ushions never alighn”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carhanlon on 04/10/2023

Omg these sofas drive me crazy???? The back cushions constantly slip down b3hind the seat cushions and the arm cushions are flatand mishapen it isnot yet two years old I will be writing to Next about their 10year satisfaction guarantee I have always bought Derwent orFyrniture world furniture in the. Oaxt and they have all lasted ten years Absolute rubbish they need dressing every single day cst ne £2000 wish Id paid more for a better quality it is rubbish ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hainesjo's Response to Carhanlon's Review

Written on: 27/10/2023

Completely agree with you. Mine is less than 2 years old same problems and very uncomfortable

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jaijustine's Response to Carhanlon's Review

Written on: 17/02/2024

Oh dear I have mine arriving on Tuesday! I have ordered the large..did it go through your front door ok?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janiceweb's Response to Carhanlon's Review

Written on: 08/01/2024

Less than a year we have had our sofa and it's gone bobbly ,hubby is e-mailing them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vicky197628's Response to Carhanlon's Review

Written on: 16/12/2023

I totally agree ! We’ve only had our sofas 6 months and the back cushions just look squashed down even though we hardly sit on them ! And the seat cushions never align ,we spent nearly £3000 and the quality is so poor !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Gosford 4 Seater Sofa”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LP66 on 13/09/2023

I recently ordered the Gosford 4 seater sofa, which was delivered end of April this year. At first all looked lovely & the cushions seemed very firm. However after 2-3 months I noticed that there was a very large gap between the seat cushion and arm rest (I hand't really noticed before as there were quite a few scatter cushions on there). There also seemed to be quite a gap between the middle of the two cushions. I had also noticed that when you now sat on the cushions they seemed to go quite flat on the part you were sitting on. Also, when myself or anyone else sits down on the middle of the sofa (where both cushions meet) you hit the frame where both parts of the sofa are joined, this can be quite painful if you sit down to hard. It seems that the cushions have not been made big enough for the sofa and what I thought to be a good quality firm foam seems to now be a very cheap quality. I cannot see these cushions looking in good shape within a year. As I am currently still paying this sofa off I contacted the furniture team who sent a Technician. This in itself was disappointing, as he did not report back any of my concerns in depth, but merely checked the frame and took a picture of the sofa. He did take any pictures of the gaps nor of someone sitting on it which shows how flat the cushions go and emphasize the gaps even more. So next have rejected my claim so far so I am having to take this further. This seems to be a very expensive sofa but very cheap quality. Unfortunately I did not read the reviews on their furniture before buying but now wished I had

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Next Erin Sofa”

★★☆☆☆

written by JadonO'Rourke on 07/09/2023

oh lovely fabric, shape and style but seat cushions are made from a substandard chopped foam. The technician came out and told me I had to bounce the cushions on each side plump up the middle is every single day. I expected the cushions to be comfortable and look nice. Have been having an ongoing complaint with Next for several weeks, all they could do was send me a hard piece of foam and given I wanted a soft seat this is hardly adequate, very cross and disappointed don’t buy it .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ronalmwilson's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2023

Oh how I wish I had read your review before I bought Erin sofas recently . My seat cushions dip into the centre and I had technician out on Frid who told me same thing “plump up cushions every day after use” ..very disappointed as sofas are not cheap and never had to do that with previous ones . Have emailed them back but certainly will not be recommending as yes I wanted soft sofa but not one that I end up sitting in the middle ..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Amysandford92's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2024

Was just about to purchase the Erin sofa and the armchair - is it really bad?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ronalmwilson's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2024

I have exactly same problem. Have had technician out twice and even got extra filling to put in cushions but still they dip in middle .
Very disappointed in sofas and Next

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 12 0

“Wilson sofa from Next poor quality cushions”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sharonmd on 18/08/2023

Took delivery of Wilson sofa on 6 August 2023, it looked great and felt comfortable, however when I stood up there was a bottom-shaped imprint in the cushion that didn't completely bounce back (I weigh under 9 stone). After 3 days of having to smooth the cushion every time it was sat on I'd had enough and contacted Next who arranged for a technician to attend. In the meantime I found out that Next have recently changed the composition of their firm sit cushions and they now have a layer of memory foam top and bottom and although it gives a softer sit it was probably the reason my cushions looked constantly wrinkled. I would have liked to keep the sofa and have the cushions replaced with a non-memory foam option but this wasn't possible and I've arranged to return the sofa for a full refund. It's a pity Next don't offer a choice of cushion (they have in the past). I'll have to buy a sofa from another retailer, which is a shame because Next have great styles and fabric choice. I must add that the customer service regarding my complaint was excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Gosford high back settee, firmer sit. ”

★★★☆☆

written by BrianwRiley on 16/07/2023

We bought these settees due to the firmness when sitting, brilliant for 12 months then they started sagging to the point of when you sit you are leaning back. Next sent an engineer who said they could not find anything wrong as it was normal for the cushions to sag, and suggested that it was the way we were sitting that was wrong, as we should sit directly in the middle of the cushions ???? we would not recommend the Gosford high back settees as the firmness does not last, having said that they look very nice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Next Ashford sofa and storage footstool”

★★★★★

written by IainLondon on 08/07/2023

Ordered Ashford sofa and small storage footstool 7th June 2023. Delivery time quoted was within 6 weeks. It arrived in 3 weeks. They emailed/texted a week or so in advance of the delivery date and emailed/texted the day before with 2hr slot. It was delivered on the quoted date, in the delivery slot. Lorry tracking was also sent to me, so I could see exactly when they'd arrive. Sofa and stool were well packaged. Drivers delivered to my room, unpacked, put the feet on, including wooden floor pads and took away packaging. Drivers were chatty and friendly. Sofa and stool are great, perfect condition, very comfortable. I'd recommend. Quite expensive, but the firm seat is ideal for me and the size is perfect - which I couldn't find elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 13 1

“Ashford Highback firmer sit ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Timmytimetimmy on 18/05/2023

This suite is absolutely terrible . The fabric is lovely but the actual quality of the suite is shocking . The cushions are all out of shape due to insufficient stuffing after just 3 weeks . This suite was not cheap and I would have expected much better quality from next . A family member has the same suite from 2 years ago and theirs is much better quality and hasn’t lost shape , whether next have changed their manufactures I don’t know!! Still waiting for someone to come out and have a look! Apart from having this suite remade I see no other solution!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 21 0

“Stanford High Back”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Poiyy on 06/05/2023

Bought 3 different size sofas and the loose arm cushions are useless and now misshapen due to insufficient filling. The sofas seat cushions are constantly in need of manipulating back to shape and pushing back into place. The backrests are equally as bad. All of this and only 4 normal sized adults use them. Have asked Next to send someone out to look at them as we will be sending them back and seek refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 12 0

“Sofa drama 12 months Nordic SCION sofas ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cheap on 22/04/2023

Where to begin? Original order 2 WILSON sofas June 2022. Only one delivered the other had gone missing !! Reordered 2 new sofas again but low and behold not available in colour we had originally orders so had it in a different colour and was promised a loan sofa ,when I requested it as we only had one sofa in lounge I was told it had to be authorised by a manager who refused to speak to me and passed message via customer services that we had one as if that should be enough ..we have family visiting where are they to sit on the floor !!!! After a call from my husband we received the loan sofa . New sofa delivery date arrives but lorry breaks down so new date was to be arranged BUT this time the two sofas had gone missing when returned to warehouse ( not scanned back in ) This is now 3 missing sofas that NEXT have lost value nearly £3000 So when sofas had to be ordered again we were told the sofas WILSON was discontinued ???? YOU COULDNT MAKE IT UP So we had to order a sofa from the catalogue without trying it …NORDIC by SCION Eventually new sofas are delivered but within a few hours springs in one sofa are completely useless ..no support what so ever …So we had a technician come and look at problem agrees they are useless so a new sofa has been ordere as a replacement I refused a repair .new sofa due June 23 ..one year after original order Also sofas we now have are of poor quality, cushions can’t be turned over for even wear and use as only one side has full fabric cover the under side has a nylon type fabric . Cushion inner is of what looks like chopped up bits of foam .the cushions do not keep their shape and are wrinkled once sat on ..you receive a video in now to plump up the cushions on this type of sofas .absolutely untrue doesn’t make any difference .once this fiasco is over I will no doubt be having at my expense a replacement cushion inner as these are not comfortable sofas at all I’m still waiting for the final financial discount from. NEXT which will be discussed when the replacement sofa arrives in June !!!! Customer Service has been hit and miss , promised online calls not made and I felt I had to do the chasing most of the time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Mable sofa ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by njMcDonald271 on 06/04/2023

Awful Sent the wrong size sofa had to wait another month for replacement sent the same sofa the sofa looks 10 years old not 2 months you can't even sit on it due to cushions sliding from underneath you have put in a complaint for A refund week later still no reply

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James3816's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2023

What fabric was it please?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James3816's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2023

What fabric was it please?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Wouldn't recommend to an enemy, never mind a friend.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JohnPT23 on 17/03/2023

I have had a few issues this year regarding sofas and it hasn't ceased yet. Delivery was fine and was spot on time wise. The sofa on the other hand.....not so Let's start. The material is good and as expected. The back panels are made of cardboard, yes cardboard....and not stapled on, nor do they go all the way down they finish after about 8" down, and left just flapping around. It's 9 cm shorter than it should be and 6 cm less in depth than it should be too. How does that happen. I bought this after reading which magazine saying Next sofas were right up there quality wise with the best of them. This sofa doesn't even sit straight. Its a corner unit and the two parts don't even line up. This was a £2k sofa not a cheap and nasty one, although it looks cheaply made and nasty in assembly. So yourself a favour and buy else where....thank me later. Customer services have been fine but I don't trust a new one to be made to decent standards now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 13 0

“Racist”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EvangelineKnight on 10/03/2023

Ordered a set of draws paid them straight away, driver called to say I will be there in 10 minutes when he arrived, one way of putting this he was racist he did not like my skin colour even though I was on the phone talking to him he still would not let me have my parcel, what is wrong with this person ,next offered me a £30 voucher has a sorry which is pathetic and I still haven't received my refund,I am putting this everywhere certain people have already been informed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 12

“Dissapointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ravingmad on 07/03/2023

Bought Barclay settees two weeks ago.so hard with cushions slipping forward. Got sciatica from sitting on it.Have to lie down with throw underneath to get comfortable. What a waste of money. Far too hard and upright for family use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 15 0

“Gosford sofa ”

★★★★☆

written by Angham69 on 24/02/2023

After many visits to Next to look at sofas I opted for the Gosford style after having a Next Stanford for years. Ordering and delivery were great and no issues. Delivery men brought it in and put feet on all the items. We are now 7/8 months in, unfortunately it looks great but not a sofa for lounging watching TV more a sofa for sitting upright ie. Waiting room. The actual cushions you sit on are comfy but feel it’s too deep. Think I’ve made the wrong choice, costly mistake.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“Next sofa Parker”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fam123 on 23/02/2023

Had this corner sofa 6 months ,cushions sagging already and constantly sliding forward,I am suffering from a bad back which I put down to the sitting position.Very dissapointed with the product,shocking quality.Beware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 12 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Andrea1001 on 18th January 2022 Report this content
I'm looking for honest reviews on the Gosford Highback sofa. I’m currently in dispute with Next over the Stamford, which is not a year old yet and the quality is awful. Can anyone help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Lcriddle76 on 5th January 2022 Report this content
Has anyone bought the Darwin corner sofa from Next please? I was about to order but the sofa reviews are putting me off (although not seen a review for Darwin). Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Lutece11 on 25th September 2021 Report this content
Anyone purchased the lily sofa? Would like an honest opinion.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Andrea1001 Written on: 20/01/2022
The overall opinions on the whole range of sofas are not very promising, next have finally agreed to change my Stamford sofa I’m looking to now have the gosford would rather of had a refund but they declined but can’t find anyone who’s reviewed it
Asked by .mdw121 on 1st September 2021 Report this content
Did anyone find their Next sofa uncomfortablly hard (the seats) when they received it?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by FoxyC on 30th June 2021 Report this content
Has anyone ordered the next Stamford in the standard cushions rather than the casual comfort as there are a lot of negative reviews for the casual comfort but not a lot on the standard more tailored cushions? Thanks!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MBLC on 7th September 2020 Report this content
Does anybody have eve Next Heath sofa?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Westerton225 Written on: 17/01/2021
Also interested in any thoughts Heath sofa owners have as I am thinking of ordering in tweedy blend
Report this content MBLC Written on: 18/01/2021
Hi Westerton225, I ordered the sofa in tweedy blend and love them. The cushions do slip a bit but not enough to put me of them
Asked by madonna0007 on 17th April 2017 Report this content
I have just purchased two stamford sofas. My husband is happy with them but I am getting backache. Has anyone else had this problem? I am still within the 14 day return period and may send them back but not sure if this is generally a problem with next sofas.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Elainemee on 11th February 2016 Report this content
Seen loads of Next Stratus 11 corner sofas on eBay new. Are they any good?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by shonaburnett on 11th August 2015 Report this content
Has anyone else had an odor issue with a Next sofa? We have just had 2 Stamford sofas delivered and they stink! Thinking memory foam or chemical spray.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Stevedrapes Written on: 12/08/2015
Hi the only problem we had was their delivery dates everything else was ok
Asked by Allanna on 23rd September 2014 Report this content
Why are the cushions constantly slipping off the base of the sofa, in addition to the cushion covers twisting round out of line with the inner foam. The back cushions slip down the back of the seating cushions. Cushions themselves don't stay in shape. The back one of the seats which makes up the L shape creaks, the material creases and gets rub marks on it. This sofa has only been here a few months. My last sofa lasted 12 years and looked better than this does after just a few months. We do not have any children living at home now, we treat the sofa with utmost respect. I regularly pump the cushions as instructed. We have had home customer services look at it. They said they would sort out the broken back of chair which is creaking. Not heard anything with regards to that. We were told we would get new cushion covers for the rub marks, which he said looked like we had been scratching them! Told the slipping of the covers and the cushions slipping from the base was just one of those things. Not happy. What can I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Smith46 Written on: 24/09/2014
Hi Allanna, sorry you are having bother with your sofas, since my sofas were replaced I haven't had any bother with new ones. I choose the same style(Garda).only in a different fabric, so I think the problems you are having is caused by the fabric.I would advise you to get on to next and ask for a second opinion, and if you are offered an exchange do not take a chenille fabric as that is what the problem was with mine. Good Luck.
Asked by Bevian1 on 13th May 2014 Report this content
We recently bought the Havana corner sofa from next clearance but it came without the feet. We then ordered the feet through Next which we have received but there are two types of feet in the box but more importantly there are no instructions which to use and how to fit them. Could you tell me where I can find the fitting instructions for this sofa please? Many thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview