Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Best park in europe by far!!!!”

Written on: 06/04/2012

I've been to port Aventura more than ten times and have not once encountered a problem!!!! An excellent place to visit for all ages! Queue's were never too long except august! Dont know how anybody can fault it!!! Both the rides and shows are brilliant!!!!! One of the best places i've ever visited!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great!”

Written on: 04/10/2011

Been here several times, an amazing theme park, highly recommend, one of Spains best if not one of the best in the world, apart form Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, as this is my favourite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE STAY”

Written on: 29/08/2011

we were really dissappointed. Pretty expensive for the attactions offered. Four of the main attractions were out of order but no refund was given. NOT WORTHY AT ALL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nice Hotel, Dangerous theme park”

Written on: 27/08/2011

We have just returned from this theme park, having had our 4 year old daughter knocked to the ground, to look like an accident, then my wife was robbed of her wallet. All this took place in the new Sesame Street land (sesame aventura) The park staff and the local police seemed disinterested as apparently this happens all the time. Be careful after dark with small children in this park. Overall the holiday was spoilt by the park, and the owners total lack of security. Couple this with the morning spent at the local police station filing a crime report

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been to PortAventura 3 times before, all at the...”

Written on: 31/03/2011

I have been to PortAventura 3 times before, all at the start of October. The queues then are very short, you can just walk on the rides, even the bigger ones such as the dragon khan, i queued for 5 minutes at the most. The staff were nice, if there was no queue they let me stay on. The food was quite expensive but not extortionate, i would recommended that you take food with you as there is no rules against this.
The tickets are quite expensive when you buy them at the gate, every time we go, we get them from http://www.attraction-tickets-direct.co.uk/port-aventura/index.htm . The 7 day tickets are about the same price as a one day ticket at the gate. Overall PortAventura is very good, it has something for everyone, lots of children's rides and lots of rides for adrenaline seekers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“My wife and I took three grandchildren to the...”

Written on: 22/09/2010

My wife and I took three grandchildren to the park.Only one was allowed on all the rides.After queueing for 20 mins we were refused entry on most rides when we reached the end of it, stating height restictions.Health and safety reasons!Some of them they had been on already earlier in the day(Silver River Flume).One of the children was deemed not to ride on the swings but she could ride on a rollercoaster? Did they think we would risk any injury to them? While we were refused on these grounds, workmen and women were on rooves with power tools and driving "cherrypickers"between people setting up halloween figures with no hard hats or harnesses.The drinks and food prices were ridiculous too. Young famlies being overcharged and served by surly staff.The most enjoyable part of the visits were the live shows.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We have been recommended to visit PortAventura, but...”

Written on: 31/08/2010

We have been recommended to visit PortAventura, but were extremely once we did:
- the QUEUES for rides are ridiculously long - nothing less than 30min (even the kiddy rides), average 1h30min!thus, we only had 5 rides in a day
- not adapted for the HEAT: no ACs anywhere, queuing in 30+ heat is really not a funny business
- you are not pre-warned that Express Passes (which cost additional 44 EUR) exist when you enter and then people with those just go ahead of a 2hr queue, which is extremely disappointing

Overall, it is not worth the price and time you'll spend getting there. Better go to Tibidabo Park which is accessible by a free bus (30min) from Barcelona :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“PORTAVENTURA RULES you are crazy if u dont like it ,...”

Written on: 18/07/2010

PORTAVENTURA RULES you are crazy if u dont like it , the rides are so kool i loooove it xxx :p

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“during my visit i was deeply upset and very insulted...”

Written on: 14/07/2010 by paulwhatmore (1 review written)

during my visit i was deeply upset and very insulted by the manager of this theme park. i am a man who is 6ft 4ins and weighing just over 20 stone and i could not fit on any of the rides, my legs were to long for the rides with the bar that goes down on them and was to tall for the bars that come over your shoulders paid 176 euros for me my wife and two boys, had to pay adult prices for the children as they are over 11 years old complained to management and asked for refund as could not get on any rides. This man was very rude and insulting and dimissed that i was to tall and said it must be because im so fat and that is my own fault and didnt want to know i may be a little over weight but that wasnt the problem it was my height and with this park being owned by an american company for them to say im to fat ia a bit of a joke as im tiny compared to most americans
AVOID THIS PLACE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Was VERY disappointed with the park,clearly states...”

Written on: 23/10/2009

Was VERY disappointed with the park,clearly states that season ends at end of october,we were there 15th oct and the water rides had shut down for the season leaving myself and my son very downhearted as they were the rides we were most interested in........The Q's were terrible for the bigger rides,dragon khan exceeded 2 hours! Who wants to wait 2 hours to get on a ride for 1 min???? The park was packed to the max,very dangerous in my opinion and the spanish were so rude!!
The one good thing i would say is that they put on fantastic shows,Fort frenzie and gauo would be the 2 i recommend,very entertaining!!!However,dont think i shall be viviting again,to many bad points!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This park is just dangerous and worrying!!. The park...”

Written on: 11/10/2009

This park is just dangerous and worrying!!. The park was closed from 12.00 as it had reached its capacity. Although we were already inside.

Queues on all rides exceeded 2 hours.

You could see that people were generally nervous as there was alot of criminals about, idiots, hooligans.

Unlike previous years that I have been, there was a real general lack of staff and security.

My family and I could not wait to leave.

I think this will be the last time we visit PortAventura.

A real shame as the theming is great, rides are great, but I would not take my family there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura is clean...”

Written on: 14/04/2009 by themepark (1 review written)

Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura is clean and tidy, port aventura lands rides and shows are the best theming ive seen in a themepark, the staff speak good english and a lot more helpfull and kind than in any uk themeparks, costa caribe is well worth a visit too with a great wavepool and multi pasenger thrill slides, theres rumers too that they are going to build the worlds tallest free fall slide even taller than the sumit plumet at disneys blizzed beach and a new park called city walk like the one in orlando, ill be deffently be going back for a visit when they both arrive at the resort

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I went to Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port...”

Written on: 07/02/2009 by kat12 (1 review written)

I went to Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura, in 2003, 2004 & 2007 for two weeks at a time. I must have spent about a full week in there at each time. It is a brilliant resort, the staff are all helpful and speak amazing english. The rides are the best ive seen and everything is up to the highest of standard, the shows are very professional and very good, you can barely take your eyes off them!! food and drink is to the highest of standards and really, there is no downfalls to it.

obviously i love it as i am going for a fourth fortnight this summer, overall been to Salou and PortAventura for a duration of two months in the last 7 years and im positive I'll be going again.

suitable for everyone of all ages.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“British theme parks should take a look at Portaventura...”

Written on: 19/01/2009

British theme parks should take a look at Portaventura and learn a few things from it. I would definitely recommend Universal Mediterranea Resort, Port Aventura. I visited in 2007 and would say it is suitable for all ages.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I definitely reccomend that you go to PorrtAventura at...”

Written on: 29/12/2008

I definitely reccomend that you go to PorrtAventura at least once in your lifetime, i went with my family in the summer of 2008, and really enjoyed my time there. We could go to the theme park as often as we liked,. We were there for a week and spent at least 20 hours of our holiday! Fantastic! i would reccomend this holiday to anyone of any ages. My mother of 67 went on the Dragon Khan and was wanting too go on again! my daughter and mum also wanted to go on the Furious Baco but the queue was a mile long! The were really miffed, so we are hopefully going again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“People on here are complaining about the price. If you...”

Written on: 24/09/2008

People on here are complaining about the price. If you shop on the internet before you go you can get good deals. This year will be my 2nd year going, and you can buy a weeks pass for £38 and its saves you having to but a ticket every day. I went in October and there was queues on Dragon Kahn the big rollercoaster we kept going round for 10 minutes as the queues were minimal. Saying this we did go in October and that is when I would recomend going, the weather is nice and no queues

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Overall the park was brilliant! The staff spoke good...”

Written on: 17/08/2008 by apbatch (2 reviews written)

Overall the park was brilliant! The staff spoke good English and were all very helpful. Lots to do for the whole family. The shows were very professional and excellent. Safety was paramount and the park was extremely clean. Open til midnight with most rides still going til about 11. Good value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Port Aventura is a very beautiful park, very good...”

Written on: 16/08/2008

Port Aventura is a very beautiful park, very good theming, nice (and a lot of) shows and the fastest coaster of Europe.
A must see theme park which for the money is well worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I believe that the word Universal in the title is very...”

Written on: 10/08/2008 by loobiescoo (3 reviews written)

I believe that the word Universal in the title is very misleading. having visited Universal in Florida, I expected something similar. There is no comparison, apart from Woody Woodpecker! It was very expensive 113 euros for myself, partner and 7 year old daughter. We walked around the whole park in 4 hours spending the majority of time queuing for rides only 2 of which we could go on as a family. As my daughter was too small for the big rides we couldn't go on any of those, we found that she was too big for most of the childrens rides. Food prices are extremely expensive. I don't believe I have high expectations, but If your based in England I would go to Alton Towers and spend your money on something else while in Spain. It was the biggest waste of money, during the whole holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you go in the evening it is only 26 Euros for...”

Written on: 09/08/2008

If you go in the evening it is only 26 Euros for adults and 22 Euros for children. It is much cooler and there are not so many people. Went twice for the same price as going for one day. The fireworks are excellent and make sure you stay for them. Did not have to wait to go on anything, apart from Furious Baco which was about an hour but hubby went on that while me and the kids went on other things. Everyone leaving at midnight when the fireworks finish. Its mayhem outside with everyone trying to get on buses and taxis. A tip - the taxis don't come into the car park when the park closes, you have to follow the footpath and up the stairs to the main road and they wait here. An excellent night out - although some of the rides did close after it got dark at around 10pm.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview