Costa Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
58% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Costa - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Costa

Costa
Costa
Costa
Costa

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Perfect Mix”

Written on: 15/02/2022 by AyaanBas (5 reviews written)

I can say costa coffee is a perfect mix. It's not favorite, but I like how strong it is without been bitter. This is a good option, you can prefer someone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Not too pricey!”

Written on: 11/02/2022 by danjohnson42 (7 reviews written)

I like their beans, i love how they roast it. this is my go to coffee shop when i need my caffeine fix for the day!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“nice”

Written on: 11/01/2022 by Barkman-J (3 reviews written)

This British coffeehouse chain is one of the best coffee brand in the world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Tasty hot beverages”

Written on: 21/12/2021 by Ruhilal (14 reviews written)

Warmth in the air and tasty hot beverages. That staff, and one in particular, makes my hot chocolate to my exact specification. Thank You very much!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking!!!”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by alex_6381 (1 review written)

Purchased coffee and sandwiches, paid with contactless card, payment had gone through, got served, sat down with my 5-year old and my husband; then 15 minutes later 3 members of staff came to our table demanding an additional payment as their "till crashed". Extremely rude, all shouting in front of other customers, scared my 5-year old daughter, would not let us leave, called Police, harassed us into paying twice. Now with the evidence on my bank statement of duplicate payment I will see them in court. Never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Excellent service , ”

Written on: 11/06/2016

visited Costa at Glangwilli Hospital and was extremely pleased with the fantastic customer care. Staff very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean coffee shop with excellent coffee and snacks. Well done and thank you .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Service”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by 246Cooke (1 review written)

Good service today in Kings Square, Gloucester

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gift card ”

Written on: 30/12/2015 by Barebelly (1 review written)

I received a Costa gift Card for Christmas. When I tried to use it at Southmead Hospital I was told that as a franchise they did not accept Costa gift cards. What a disappointment That a company the size of whitbread can't get this right. It just feels like you've been ripped off

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service Costa in Eltham, sout east London”

Written on: 08/11/2014 by Martina223 (1 review written)

Dear Costa, I am regular customer in Costa in Eltham (south east London). I have problems with the stuff for few months. I regularly take espresso coffee and some cakes. I asked them politely if they can warm the cup. Some of them doing this automatically but some are very against it. Especially one Russian blond girl never likes to do it and crossing her eyes when I ask her. She never smiles, she always looks miserable, only she is nice to males. Today (08/11/2014) - Saturday morning at half past 9 I ordered my usual single espresso and ask her politely if she could warm the cup. She didn't reply but she did it. After she left coffee beside and start to do other coffee for man who was behind me. He must be regular customer because she did it without asking him which coffee he wants. She left my coffee until she did coffee for the man behind me. I found this behaviour provocative and simple. She know I like warm coffee so she did warm the cup but then she start to look after other customer leaving my coffee to get cold. I must say that the coffee shop was almost empty so she wasn’t under any pressure. There was only me and the man behind me. When I told her, can I have my coffee and can I pay, she didn't say anything only I could see her angry face. This shouldn't happen in Costa. I used to go there every day and now I am going most of the time to Marks and Spencer..But I love taste of Costa espresso and miss to go there. Could you please do something about it, could you tell your stuff that espresso is small amount of liquid so it gets quickly cold, so is nice to warm the cup. Other coffee shops are doing it automatically. I think this Russian girl- sorry I don't know her name shouldn't be working in Costa because she is terrible to the customers. My friends complaint about her as well. I think she is very big headed and she wants to do only what she likes but unfortunately she is forgetting that when she works on first place customer's satisfaction is important. There is also never any news paper in the shop and I know other Costa have this nice habit to have news papers. Please could you improve customer service in Costa in Eltham Hight Street I would love to go with my friends again. Thanks a lot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Costa Coffee”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by 20Cormier (1 review written)

Good coffe and lovely shops and a places to have a drink and catch up with a friend with either a cake and a coffee or a Panini and a tea really good. Little pricey but if your just going for a catch up once in a while its ok.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Costa Coffee ”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by Sheehanjm1966 (1 review written)

Costa Coffee, top quality but reasonable prices! I would recommend Costa to everyone. I recently was on holiday in India and visited a Costa Coffee out there. It was filled with the same welcoming staff as over here. Great prices, great staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Apalling”

Written on: 04/03/2014 by Scottib100 (1 review written)

After being unhappy with the service I complained and in return recieved a voucher

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My fav cuppa beyond tea”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by SaifulHasan1 (7 reviews written)

Costa is bringing coffee to the farthest reaches of the world. Last month was in India on business and they do have the most awesome Darjeeling but decided to go the nearby costa for a comparison. Almost as good as the one back home but little more than a quid was the total bill. Well short story, Costa Rocks anywhere in the world they go.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly staff were very accommodating !!! ”

Written on: 09/12/2013 by Platinum7476 (1 review written)

I don't normally review places but felt that having had a lovely experience, the company should know. I was christmas shopping with my husband and two young boys in the Valley Road area and decided to take a break. Not being a coffee drinker I do not normally frequent your shop, an error that has since been corrected. Your staff were not only clean and smart in appearance, they also went out of their way to advise myself on the selection of alternative drinks as well as persuading my husband to try one of your latest coffee additions (which he loved !!), but they also acknowledged my sons which doesn't happen everywhere, this was very much welcomed as was the delicious cake they picked. My only regret is that I didn't catch the servers names to mention them personally, I believe they were perhaps from Turkey / Poland but what an absolute asset they are. Accommodating, clean, informative and providing a relaxing coffee break deserves no less than 5*

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Staff and Great Coffee”

Written on: 09/12/2013 by yeldor (2 reviews written)

After visiting Costa in Valley Road Retail Park Bradford I felt I had to let you know how helpful and polite the staff was and as usual the coffee was just right. I love the Christmas extras. Its just what was needed in the midst of Christmas shopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I Love Costa Coffee Especially New Range Chocolate Orange ”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by davidj71 (13 reviews written)

I went in to a new Costa Coffee shop in Manchester near the town hall and tried their new winter range it is delicious so what’s in it you may ask well coffee hot chocolate orange syrup it’s like a Mocha but with a real twist on top they spray fresh cream and sprinkle dark chocolate to finish it off!! And WOW is it stunning in every way so if you want to try something really different head over to your nearest Costa and ask for it you will love it. O yes the staff there are really friendly what more could you ask for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stafford Costa”

Written on: 28/09/2013

Always excellent service, with really helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble for them. Coffee is always made exactly as requested and cakes are delicious.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“HELENSBURGH COSTA”

Written on: 25/09/2013 by jimmypunter (25 reviews written)

This shop has scratched tables, no mats or tablecloths and a mass of kids running around whilst the mums all sit, have their morning chat, and just let the kids run wild. It's just a matter of time when some kid runs into someone carrying a cup of hot coffee and they get scalded. Then, of course, mummy would be seeking out the "no win - no fee" lawyers for a claim. STAFF IN COSTA HELENSBURGH - get your act together and stop these kids running round like spoiled brats. HELENSBURGH MUMS - go and take a flask to the local park and let your noisy kids run wild there! Some like to go to coffee shops to sit and relax, read a paper, send a text or have a quiet chat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“inconsistancy and no value for money! go elsewere!”

Written on: 22/08/2013

I have visited lots of Costa Coffee shops as I travel around a lot. My favourate has to be Queens ferry as they are the only Costa that actually know what a nice drink tastes like! All the other shops such as Liverpool, Birkenhead, London, Chester, Speke, Birmingham and ellesmere port have no clue and make drink making seem like rocket science! Costa started doing a drink called the cooler. The first time I tried it in Queens ferry I was hooked! So when I got to my home town of Liverpool I decided to order one on a shopping trip in town. Well the girl made it worse than a mcdonalds milkshake and I felt at £3.50 this was a disgrace! naturally I avoided that shop from then on. I put this down to the Liverpool shop just being rubbish and ordered one again a few weeks later in Chester, again the girl made it like milkshake! Seriously if I wanted milkshake I would do a better job of making it at home myself! Same thing happened in London yesterday, this time I went back to the desk and asked the girl to mix it for literally ten seconds as i don't like my drinks to taste like flavoured water....needless to say she didn't take in a word I had said and just made the drink in the exact same way she first made it! Even when i waved my hand and told her to stop the machine! nor was there any cream on it this time.....i mean atleast the other stores put cream ontop! Another drink I sometimes have is Hot Chocolate. I had one yesterday In Liverpool Lime Street Station before travelling yesterday morning and even that tasted like hot water! why is it such rocket science to make a nice drink I mean your charging enough for it? I refuse to hand over my cash to these people who call themselves 'Baristas'. Please! I do a better job at home on my own mixer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“West Hampstead branch”

Written on: 19/06/2013 by Angels Sin (88 reviews written)

This is a review of the West Hampstead branch which I tend to visit up to 3 times a week - I would go more often but it is on the pricey side! Despite being right next door to a Starbucks and a Nero just up the road, I always pick Costa. This is for a few reasons, unlike Starbucks, it's light and cosy looking inside. They always seem to have seats available and the service is really good, fast and friendly. Sometimes first thing in the morning they have a queue reaching the door as they're right next to a train station, but they serve people very quickly and I don't think I've ever waited more than 10 minutes. The coffee and cakes in this branch are pretty good and they also have a small section of sandwiches, yoghurts and crisps available if you want to grab your lunch there. I also think Costa has a much better customer loyalty card than Starbucks. With Costa you get points every time you make a purchase and this will quickly build up enough to entitle you to a free drink. This helps to soften the price - Costa is expensive, all these chains are and I'm not even going to try to justify it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview