Tesco www.tesco.com

Tesco www.tesco.com
★★☆☆☆
2.4
35.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tesco www.tesco.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tesco www.tesco.com

Latest Reviews

“just be honest”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 197McMahan on 10/02/2024

why can't tesco be honest with their customer service, word for word excuse for the last time they missed my delivery, read on. placed my on line shopping order they charged my card but didn't delivery, on Friday 9/2/24 tesco was to deliver my order but it never arrived, on contacting customer services I was promissed a phone call from the store first thing saturday morning, low and behold no call arrived called customer services back was told that it was already out for delivery (why would they send out an order not knowing if the customer would be home) but the van had broken down and there was another van on it was to collect the ordereds and I would have a call back within 2 hours, again no call was made, called back again this time told that they had no van to deliver my order and I would need to collect it from the Aberystwyth store over 80 miles round trip I explained I was disabled person and had no transport and that it would of been cheaper to go the the local coop store than to travel over 3 hours to Aberystwyth and back, they then offered to rebook it for sunday but I would need to pay again for the order and delivery as they would refund my payment for the ordered they would cancel and refuned within 5 day, I requested a call back from a manager as money is tight and could not place and pay for a very large monthly shop twice, the customer service said go and ask the council for a food parcel to hold me over till I get my refund, I asked again for a manager and was told I would get a call back with in 1 hour none arrived again, when will Tesco's stop the lies as this happened last time telling the same word for word story for a failed delivery

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Community review of Tesco Ilkley ”

★★★★★

written by DavidShawMBE on 03/02/2024

Their team engage brilliantly with the Ilkley diverse Community through various charity organisations, Ilkley Bid, Business forum and Ilkley Pride and diversity group on a regular basis. Tesco are also members of Ilkley Community Network which meets monthly and joins all parts of Ilkley life together for the good of All concerned. Because of this success and Tesco are part of this Ilkley was voted the best place to life in the UK and came through the pandemic really well and was praised for by all concerned resulting in being nominated for the Kings Award for Voluntary Service. Tesco are also a friend of Rotary in Ilkley We thanks them for their fantastic support to their community. Best wishes - chair of Ilkley Community Network, Ilkley Business Forum and Ilkley Pride and diversity group. Vice President of Rotary Club of Ilkley

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They take your clubcard points. They decide to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KorbinStiles on 03/02/2024

They take your clubcard points. They decide to 'freeze' it. Then they decide when you use it. This is not a bank. Its not a savings account. Who are you to decide when I can use what I have earned???.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Expensive ”

★★★☆☆

written by Staffordld1985 on 02/02/2024

Always the same things on club card good shop but pricy enough

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shortcrust pastry”

★★★☆☆

written by Youngxz439 on 28/01/2024

A small criticism but I opened a roll of shortcrust pastry today and it looked like it had a chunk missing. Probably just the start or end or a roll which is more difficult to spot check. The product was lovely, great texture, cooks evenly but was a tad disappointed but the amount. I would add photo but it doesn’t allow

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking Tea lights”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chrisms123 on 27/01/2024

Do not buy Tesco tea lights. Absolute w as ate of money. Last less than 1 hr, burn out. Cannot blow out and relight. So so bad. Worst quality and cheap tea lights ever.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Could be cheaper ”

★★★☆☆

written by Robinsonyv129 on 22/01/2024

Lovely and friendly Prices could be cheaper Tills were quick and queues were short Shelves a little empty Cereal prices ridiculous

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tesco16/1.04”

★★★★★

written by RogerBeard on 19/01/2024

As normal I visites Tesco Extra on Tuesday of this week. I was able to park easily and was able to obtain all of the items I required, and with my Clubcard the bill was not excessive. My main reason for leaving a review this month is to compliment the staff. The cashier who served me was friendly, chatty without causing a delay, and very efficient. This is not uncommon with staff at this branch. While things continue as they are, I will remain a regular Tesco customer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exceptional customer service ”

★★★★★

written by WestMeadows on 11/01/2024

I purchased an Air Fryer from Tesco in Nov 2022 I registered the 2 year warranty with Tower at the time and have the evidence of this. However in Dec 2023 the air fryer broke down. I immediately contacted Tower as per the instructions on the warranty advice and it took 3 weeks and 5 reminder e mails and 2 phone calls for them to state they would not do anything as I no longer had the original receipt despite having all the original warranty emails. I then tried to contact Tesco on line but that was a nightmare you were being referred in circles and getting nowhere the live chat wasn't working and the email to them wasn't working either.......when in the local branch and a very helpful chap advised me to bring the appliance the warranty evidence to the store which I duly did and Tesco immediately replaced the air fryer there and then they still had the same model. I am delighted at this level of service as I had never previously purchased an electrical item before but now have confidence to do so in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Christmas raffle ”

★★★★★

written by Wonderwoman66 on 04/01/2024

I would like to say a big thank you Tescos and especially the lady who works at the Tescos in the rushes Loughborough for donating some wonderful raffle prizes to Redgate charity shop. You helped us raise £203 towards building a new cattery at our sanctuary which will help tremendously.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Abuse ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Waz67 on 16/12/2023

Hi I'm 57 year man who shops at cumbernauld tesco extra every Saturday morning on the scan and shop app,well this morning @ 07.70 I was threatened by your cleaner on Isle 9 I think it was I've reported it to the duty manager didn't take any note's but said she would search cctv, I'm I now still shaking and very upset by this incident it is now 9.00 I'm thinking of reporting it to the police

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Three amazing Christmas gifts!”

★★★★★

written by BlueTeapot on 15/12/2023

Gift 1 - An Angel- On arrival at Tesco Extra Kingston Park where we are still getting used to the new layout she was simply amazing, with a smile that lights up your store and patience to die for nothing is ever too much trouble we soon located those additional Christmas treats- Angel doesn't do justice to her! Gift 2- A star- Our amazing check operator sorry did not spot your name on checkout 023 at 11.01 he was so polite, courteous and considerate who needs to ask for more, although the store was indeed busy we were able to go at a pace comfortable for us- thank you a true star! Gift 3- A wise Man- cannot thank you enough for finding a empty cardboard box which will be my illustration at a carol service you helped me to be the gift bearer. Despite the store being busy he made time - a sheer joy in today's fast pace. I totally commend this store for customer care- Christmas has arrived early thanks you all so much!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“100 tesco tealights”

★★☆☆☆

written by LucilleKane on 14/12/2023

Tesco 100 tealights with a burn time of 3.6 hours seemed to be a good bargain. This was not to be the case. The avrage burn time of around 2 hours for the majority with onlg a handful making it to 3 hours makes them uneconomical to use. After all, who wants to be changing a tealight every 2 hours, I certainly have better things to than be plunged into complete darkness every couple of hours. Tesco could have done some research into this product before stocking it and adjusted the burn time on the label accordingly. Only worth 2 stars and I won't be purchasing again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I went to tesco store Hindley did a shop but it was...”

★★★★★

written by Robbie8 on 10/12/2023

I went to tesco store Hindley did a shop but it was 15.30 Sunday store closes at 16.00 so had to get round fast. I'd like more mens clothing to be honest but ots OK I did get more or less what I wanted He did a good job and was polite When he knew I was staff he smiled and asked which store. So was a pleasant suprise but like I say a nice lad

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tesco Delivery - Brilliant ”

★★★★★

written by 362Adkins on 06/12/2023

Received my first Tesco Delivery in Ripley, Derbyshire this afternoon and was very impressed with the service. I am on a new estate with very few road signs; the lady Delivery driver rang me for further instructions to my home. She was kind enough to hold up the crates for me to put the food in my bags so I didn't have to bend down. She was an absolute credit to Tesco. In this freezing weather it was lovely to have my groceries delivered; will definitely use Tesco Delivery again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“HORRIBLE!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by leyla7878 on 29/11/2023

Yet again a HORRIBLE Experience at Tesco Click and Collect!!! ADDRESS: Tesco Express SouthWharf Rd, London W2 1JX This review is regarding the way this Tesco store handles EVRi Parcels. A HORRIBLE Experience I have had please keep reading! Yesterday 28/11/2023 I went to collect a SHEIN parcel. Upon arrival, I showed the EVRi confirmation email to a lady at the counter. After almost 1 hour of waiting, she came back and told me she couldn't find my parcel and told me to wait a bit longer,. she couldn't speak a word of English and her attitude was horrible. She was talking rudely and shouting. She is white with an Eastern European accent (By the way, this shop is run by a bunch of Pakistani/Indians who don't speak a word of English.) So after another long wait, she came back and told me she couldn't find my parcel. I went home and contacted EVRi I was told the parcel had been delivered at the Tesco Store three days ago its ready to collect. So this morning I went back to the store again and asked the lady ( the same angry lady with an Eastern European accent.) She remembered me from yesterday and with the same angry attitude told me to wait as she went inside to look for my parcel. As the door was partially opened, I could see the way they organized the parcels is really disturbing, a pile of parcels scattered everywhere on the floor. She then came and told me my parcels might be lost and there is nothing she could do. She acted and looked like she didn't want me there and wanted me to leave. She told me rudely couldn't find my parcel and there is nothing she could do. I stood there confused unable to decide whether to leave or stay. As I stood there feeling helpless, another lady holding my parcel came from the inside of the room.This other lady said she found my parcel in another room???? So the lost parcel had been found!!! Both ladies then started to talk in their own language while I stood there awaiting my parcel to be handed to me. I waited patiently while they talk to each other without ignoring my existance about me. The lady who held my parcel finally handed me my parcel (almost throwing it at me) and asked me to sign. As she was handing my parcel to me, she was still talking to the other lady in their own language. I was expecting to hear at least an apology or at least a polite gesture but No! No sorry no nothing! not even a polite gesture! Not even an explanation on how the lost parcel was found in another room ?? I really didn't want to confront these women who think it's okay to treat customers in such a horrible manner. I just signed, took my parcel, and left the store. As I was leaving I could still hear the two women chatting and laughing loudly. This is not the first time I have had a horrible experience at this store but this will be the last I will come back. I won't be using this Tesco store EVER again!! Date of experience: 28 November 2023

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Tesco finest pie”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fordbmax on 20/11/2023

Just had a Tesco finest Moroccan spiced lamb pie, absolute rubbish, inedible mush with no meat. £2.50 each, rip off rubbish.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Visited Glynne Gap pharmacy last night in Bexhill with...”

★★★★★

written by jslater on 11/11/2023

Visited Glynne Gap pharmacy last night in Bexhill with an urgent prescription that needed to be filled. We got their at five minutes before closing and instead of being turned away, the staff their went out of their way to stay behind and fill it. Extremely kind staff!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Came in for lunch today and was appalled to see...”

★★★☆☆

written by Ismith23 on 09/11/2023

Came in for lunch today and was appalled to see management not assisting the cafe as it was being run by one relatively new staff member doing both serving and making teas. However the service provided by your staff member was excellent, talking to their customers and making sure everything was done to a proper standard. I was deeply impressed by their customer service skills. The cafe was obviously very busy and was disappointing to know that know assistance was provided to struggling staff members. Working in retail myself it further upsetting to witness a staff member in such situations. Personally I think Salisbury tescos needs to provide assistance to struggling staff members before they lose them

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Assaulted by staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Josiah45 on 07/10/2023

Assaulted by a member of staff whilst exiting the store, staff took my personal items, then racially profiled, wrongly accused and illegally detained. I have reported the incident to the police. Your staff need urgent training as your actions are despicable. I will not be returning to this store ever. Still waiting a call from your store manager with an apology.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview