Chandigarh, Shivalik View Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chandigarh, Shivalik View - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“This is not the type of hotel to spend more than a...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Danc on 19/09/2006

This is not the type of hotel to spend more than a night in - It is more like a motel where people who are passing through Chandigarh stay. The majority of the customers are Indian businessmen / civil servants who have to stay in Chandigarh on government business as its the state capital for Punjab and Haryana.

The rooms are on the large size and will cost around £40 per night this includes a buffet breakfast and dinner. The staff are generally helpful and the reception staff are excellent.

I have given the hotel a zero marking for its food mainly because the hygiene is very poor - food often sits on the buffet uncovered and unheated for hours and this allows bugs to develop. A few hours after having breakfast my wife and I became ill with a tummy infection and it was traced back to the food served in the buffet. The food selection was exclusively Indian with a limited choice

The hotel looks very mid 1970s in terms of colours and general decor. This does make a change from the neutral colour scheme of modern hotels.

Finally, the security in the car park is appalling. We had the wheel covers of our car stolen in the night. This is despite the fact that the hotel employs 5 security men to patrol the grounds and car park. We complained to the manager who said that it was not his responsibility.

My advice is that this is an "OK" hotel but probably one of the best in Chandigarh - If you are passing through than it's OK for a night but don't go out of your way to stay here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview