The Sims 3 (DS) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
77% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Sims 3 (DS) - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Best game yet!”

written by on 10/07/2012

I really enjoy this game it is the best game Ive got so far.In the game you make up your character then you live your life in Beakon break you can got to work go shoppin get married decorate your home and thousands more including special powers which you can cast.I think it could do with a few more characters being able to buy clothes and bein g able to go inside all the building and change your hairstyle.But overall its the best game ive played so far.I would reccomend this to a 8+ year old cos theres a dark spooky grave yard and it may be to hard and scary for younger kids.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“havent got it but want it”

written by on 05/04/2012

i havent got it but i would love to have it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“When i saw the advert for Sims3 i was absolutely...”

written by on 20/03/2011

When i saw the advert for Sims3 i was absolutely thrilled and was a definate on the xmas list :) as for played all the other sims before this had to add to the collection. it has very good graphics and quite easy to get the hang of playing but it is rather a long procedure to earn money as for your sim has to work most of the time to gain a good salary, also you cant have kids which was a big dissapointment to me, because personally i think that is what makes the game so abit of a downer.overall though a good game pretty addictive just wish it had more things to do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2011

ok i am getting this game myself and i am so sad you can not have a kid can you get married and get a pet.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MY REVIEW ON THE DS VERSION OF SIMS 3 ”

written by on 05/02/2011

MY REVIEW ON THE DS VERSION OF SIMS 3

I loved the game myself fantastic for first sims buyers but the graphics are not so great and you can't have children but apart from this it is brilliant.
I would recommend first of all to do the quick version when you chose how you would like to start but keep in mind you wouldn't be able to change the sims personality with out one of the powers which is mid-life crisis which means you can change it but not the way you look.

I think if you are not a first time buyer then you may prefer the wii version or the PC one it does have a few new features but not many but I am still highly addicted to it and passes a lot of time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I got this for holidays to and this game is the BEST...”

written by on 14/01/2011

I got this for holidays to and this game is the BEST DSI or DS GAME EVER!!!HANDS DOWN!!! I love this game.Me and my friend talk about this game everyday.The day I got this game I couldn't get out of my room plying this SIMS 3.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I got this game for Christmas 2010 just after it came...”

written by on 13/01/2011

I got this game for Christmas 2010 just after it came out i was really exited as i had already played it on the pc and found it a fun addictive experience i started to play the game on ds and realised that it was basically sims 2 on pc but named sims 3 on the ds the only difference being you can go out and about in the town.there were not many styles clothes,look etc,etc and very limited graphics cant do much in a day as your sim has two work the majority of most days and you cannot acess your house to decorate,change etc. and have to sit and wait while your sims works no cheats(dissapointing) witch means little money addictive for about two days but in all a very limited game and i wouldnt recomend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“OK a totally honest review...... ”

written by on 11/01/2011

OK a totally honest review......
I wanted Sims 3 for xmas and never got it, picked it up for half the price on the DS (£13.99) so Great Value - anything over this is too expensive!
I was totally addicted to it for 3 full days then realised that i had covered most of what could be done with limited income and because the tiredness levels dictate your sleeping patterns so what you can actually do each day, there is no way to explore the area without going to a destination, lifetime achievement is easy to get, graphics are useless, game content compared to other platforms is poor, no cheats available all in all i am disappointed, would recommend an older version of Sims before this one. what a shame!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“this is a very good game and would recommend it to...”

written by on 30/12/2010

this is a very good game and would recommend it to anyone. as I've been hearing some people think that its supposed to be like the sims kingdom and sims racing, and I know is from the same make but it is a completely different game to that it doesn't come with mini games, its a game where you came make a family and control them. I too am disappointed to know that you cant have children on there I thought it was just the same as the one for pc but no. they really need to improve on the graphics I can hardly tell from a girl or a boy.
other than that quite a good game by the way could someone tell me how you move sims out of the house hold Thanks! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The sims 3 on dsi is: GREAT FUN AND AN AWESOME GAME!...”

written by on 28/12/2010

The sims 3 on dsi is: GREAT FUN AND AN AWESOME GAME! VERY ADDICTIVE! fun to play, very cool and i can never get off it! It has good features but the only bad thing is no cheats. I liked how you can kiss and move in people but i didn't like how you cant kiss like on the PC because i think the computer version is a bit funner because you can do more things. I would have liked to know that you can't kiss and stuff as much and its very confusing like i don't know how you can have babies and stuff so i don't know if you can so i would've liked to know if you could or not and i also would've liked to know how good it was and how addictive it would be. I think it is a great name but why nit is called sims i don't know but you should definetly buy this game you'd love it!!! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shelby957's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2011

I want this game so bad it looks sooo!! much fun there is cheats for it just go to http://www.cheatcc.com/pc/sims3cheatscodes.html and you can get cheats for The Sims 3 yeah i know i already searched for a cheat when i don't even own the game.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I have had all the sims games over the years and have...”

written by fordy39 on 26/12/2010

I have had all the sims games over the years and have enjoyed most of them even the sims kingdom which was a bit kiddyish but fun, but was disapointed with this one felt like I was going back 15 years or more sitting at my pc playing the sims when you had to build your own house from scratch and do everything then it changed and you didnt have to worry so much about the crappy little things and it had seemed to move on or grow up a little, anyway its just so tens years ago I dont want to have to worry about bath and toilets or build walls I just want to have the walls their and all ready with the floor im not anarchitect I just want to have a bit of daft fun but with this one sorry I didnt I was bored just building walls etc and watching how she needed a bath so boringggg. I wanted quests etc from the off. Just didnt float my boat this xmas.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“There are no cheats for Dsi (or Ds) And you can have...”

written by on 14/12/2010

There are no cheats for Dsi (or Ds) And you can have only one person/sim move in your house. Why is that? PEACE******

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Im hearing a lot of bad stuff about from adults dont...”

written by MiddNight on 14/12/2010

Im hearing a lot of bad stuff about from adults dont you look at the E for everyone on the case? Im not trying to be mean but you could have checked it out on youtube.com or something. I actually checked it out before I wanted it so people dont be mad at the game be mad at yourself. MORE INFO! sometimes I hate having kids sims 3 but i cant controll myself! Hope you like my reveiw.PLEASE DONT HATE ME!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“When i heard the sims 3 was coming out i thought...”

written by on 09/12/2010

When i heard the sims 3 was coming out i thought brilliant! i got it for my birthday in november. ive had it a month now and played a grand total of about........an hour. Definatly not what i thought it would be like.
- no children.
- cant find any cheats.
- no money to have a nice house with the expensive bits as jobs pay rubbish! i had to sell alot of things just for my sim to eat!
- hygiene, hunger, sleep, etc go down so quick, ive hardly any time to do anything other than make sure these are full.
- you have to wait ages for them to work even on fast forward then the days gone and they just want to sleep!
- you cant go into any of places.
- you cannot walk the streets to places.
- birdseye view of everything to view as much of the city as possible.
- constant popups and long loading times.
- lots of things to do but to much to remember.

theres just a few, HAHA, i will need to spend more time on it obviously. but i am quite disapointed. The other sims games for ds were great and was expecting more from this.
Bit of a rant sorry!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As soon as I heard Sims 3 was coming out, I knew I...”

written by on 03/12/2010

As soon as I heard Sims 3 was coming out, I knew I just had to get it at Christmas! I'm going to buy it in a few days time, so I was looking at reviews and such to see if it was good or not. From what I've heard, it's pretty good and quite addictive! I'm quite surprised to hear that there aren't any minigames, as previous Sims games (like my Sims Kingdom) have had. I am also quite disappointed that you can't have children on it!!! That was one of the things I was looking forward too so it's disappointing. I'm not sure whether to get it on Wii since there are many more things one can do on the Wii, like have kids!!! For those of you who have the DS or Wii one, which do you think I should get??? Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I have played all the sims games for the ds & busting...”

written by on 10/11/2010

I have played all the sims games for the ds & busting out on the ps2
& have loved them all - i have been eagerly awaiting sims3 & had to get it on the day of release
however i hate to say it's a little dissapointing, the graphics are not all that compared to previous sims & features such as changing the face shape are pretty pointless as you do not really see your sims face in the game, the map view is pretty teadious as you cannot walk around & explore like other sims games, you select a destination on the map & watch a small circle displaying your sim's face as it moves there & your usually left waiting outside while she has a spa treatment or meal etc, this can be long/ boring especially when she's at work, there isn't any challenges as such, just oppertunities to forfil, that are pretty poo as you don't have to do anything other than select map tap on the yellow oppertunity star to complete mission, & there are no mini games!! the build/buy mode is ok however you are limited as to how much you can have in your house (& that isn't much) so when you've finally earned enough simalians there isn't much to spend it on,however the game is quite addictive even so repettitive & you can get married & control another sim (no more than 2 sims in a household & no kids) also my game keeps crashing which is annoying, & there is a lot of loading too!! ie will load to enter a house instead of being able to walk in it & you find yourself pointlessly spinning the plumbomb as you wait
so overall i'd say it is just ok nowhere near as good as the others, i feel like i'm missing something as there must be more to it? but unfortunately there isn't :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i love sims 2! i have it for ps2. and when i heard...”

written by on 05/11/2010

i love sims 2! i have it for ps2. and when i heard sims3 was coming out for consoles i knew i had to have it! i have medical problems so i have to travel alot. so its perfect for me to take along on the trips! im addicted and i recommend this game to everyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love this game it is the bast ds game i think i have...”

written by on 31/10/2010

I love this game it is the bast ds game i think i have ever player.
I would recomend this game for children around the age of 10 years to 15 years though it would be good for any age.
It has quite good graphics also.
I think the price of it is ok for this game but i think more people would buy it if if was cheeper (i.e. less money).
Even at school we have them because half our class (i.e.30 people)loved it even the teachers play on it some times.
Though i would have liked to now the what kind of age group it was for because before i got it i said to my little sister (who was three)that she could us it if i got her massive ester egg but when i got it, it was not for her age group.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Middnight's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2010

I found this review very helpful because...your very right so do your thing!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I have seen gameplay videos on the internet but it was...”

written by on 29/10/2010

I have seen gameplay videos on the internet but it was only released yesterday and I'm getting it for christmas and I can't wait. I think I will burst if I don't get it soon! I love the fact that it's not some boring repetetive game like the other sims games for ds this one is different and I hope the graphics aren't like the other ones. I would like it to be a bit cheaper but come on, it's only just came out so give it time and eventually the price will probably drop!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am a big fan of the sims and would like to know if...”

written by on 27/10/2010

I am a big fan of the sims and would like to know if the sims3 will be playable for the DSI and the original ds. I have played of their games on GBA and DS and I really like the idea of making a character portray your life. Who ever made the sims is a genius!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It hasn't been released in England yet, but have...”

written by on 03/09/2010

It hasn't been released in England yet, but have pre-oredered it for myself. I love th idea of it and my brother has got in on computer which i use as well. I was just wandering if you can have children in this game. I absolutely love having children on the computer but can you do it on DS. From all the reviews i hear this is an excellent game, and would rate from everyone elses word about a 4/5.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview