Miele WT2670 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

Summary

Miele 1600 spin washer/dryer with A+ energy efficiency, start timer delay and LCD display.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Miele WT2670 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Miele WT2670

Miele WT2670
Miele WT2670
Miele WT2670
Miele WT2670

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“miele, the best”

Written on: 15/07/2019 by Hill75 (2 reviews written)

Our dryer died and we asked an engineer which type of dryer he repairs the least, and he said Miele. We bought one and are extremely happy with it. I think it will live longer than I will.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Miele dryer is poor value! ”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by Fisherrt164 (1 review written)

Our 6 year old miele dryer has been repaired twice and now we are almost a month without a working dryer! It seems the problem starta at the factory level with poor service for the authorized local service guys. We had a Whirlpool for 22 years with no service call! Who says Americans can't make anything?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Engineered Excellence”

Written on: 27/12/2013 by UlrichVW (1 review written)

This is a brilliant machine, we've gone from 2 people, to a family of 4 and it's coped with everything even the re-useable nappies. At one point we were doing 7 or 8 loads a week. The built in counter shows it has had 4757 hours of use! A function for everything you can think of and more and superb drying. You can even go through a wash-dry cycle in under 90 minutes for those forgotten outfits just before you go out. 5 years in and we've had our first 'breakdown'. The dryer stopped drying. The heaters weren't functioning. Obviously no guarantee so I did a home job. opened up the lid and found a circuit diagram neatly folded, use this to locate possible sources of the fault, and it came down to be the temperature limiter built into the air heater unit. Cleaned out the heater unit, resealed it, and pushed the reset button on the limiter and we're back up and running.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid”

Written on: 11/09/2013

Nothing good to say about this dreadful machine. The door broke within weeks of purchase nd clothes now come out ruined with a rust stain. Miele is an over priced and overated brand. Why oh why did i give up my Zanussi, a far more reliable brand. I paid over £1k for my miele and it is disgraceful value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“Miele realable ”

Written on: 01/07/2013

Bought this thinking it would last me years came with a 2 year guarantee I then paid for a further 3 years we have had it just 1 year broke down within the first 2 months water just came flushing out of the soap compartment when the came out couldn't find a problem it packed in. Came out today because it had fured up on the drying cycle cleaned it out and put a new mother board in now it doesn't look like its rinsing correctly why have I spent so much money on this .... When you report your falt to the call centre the ladies there need to go on a corse for manners they couldn't be less helpfully if they tried ...!!!!!!!!!if you buy one get the extra 3 years I think you might need it....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just don't go there !!!!”

Written on: 20/05/2013

I am now on my third machine, as Miele have replaced the other two because they couldn't fix the faults. My third replacement has now started the cycle of doom. As usual engineers are very polite, thought it might have been fixed finally in Nov 2012, but alas once it starts it's downward spiral of non performance on the drying cycle there is no return. I am now been charged for call outs, and take great exception at being part of the Miele RD department at my expense. Just don't bother with this machine, go to Costco and buy from there instead, at least they hold their hands up when you have problems with machines, and know that a machine has reasonable life expectancy and should be fit for purpose. this has neither and sadly Miele won't admit and blame the person who uses the washing machine .... too much wash powder, too many clothes in the drum, water too hard, water too soft and the best excuse of all expect it to behave erratically????????? Also mysteriously all my records seem to disappear from their computers !!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am Blest with my MIELE honeycombcare wt2670 laundry...”

Written on: 23/04/2013

All in superlatives; I am speechless! Simply I di not have any prblem using this machine for more than seven years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Miele WT2670 is a Workhorse”

Written on: 01/03/2013

I've had this machine for nearly seven years and it has been brilliant. I love it. I have a husband and three children so it gets lots of use. If you remember to use the Rinse Out Flyff function sometimes to get rid of fluff from drying clothes and if you occasionally run a wash on 95 degrees to blast the scale out of the system it will run and run. My old Zanussi had the ability to run the drying cycle straight after the wash and with this machine you have to manually set the dryer when the wash has finished and it is very heavy if you need to move it but otherwise a superb, long lasting machine. I had an engineer out once because I didn't know to use the Rinse Out Fluff function and it stopped working. The engineer was quite nerdy and very into washing machines and he was sort of stroking it and saying what a great model it was - like a man with his first car! Anyway I know what he meant. I don't stroke it but I feel the same as a man with the car of his dreams!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zoranjanjic's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2013

I have this machine also abut seven year, and I am very happy. Iwill buy it for my daughter who livs in Serbija, Belgrade. Only I do not know if I can buy it in Belgrade and pay from New Zealand by VISA card?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A beautiful, over-engineered and unreliable waste of...”

Written on: 11/01/2013 by Auggydad (1 review written)

The build on the Miele WT2670 is impressive and we had hoped by paying 40% more for this machine over a comparable machine by another manufacturer that we could count on it to function, trouble-free for a good while. We were wrong--it failed just after the warranty expired. We plowed another £450 over two years into service agreements with Miele. Their technicians are hopeless (no repair has succeeded on the first visit, one technician refused to move the machine without my help for fear that he would damage the floor--at the behest of my wife, I had to drop everything at work and race home to help him). I've had, finally, to repair the machine myself on two occasions after Miele technicians could not effect a permanent fix. Two of these failures (thermostatic switch, heater box castings) were clearly owing to poor engineering. Used to American washing machines I was floored by the beauty and workmanship of this machine's interior upon first opening its case, but for all of its (over) engineering and luxurious manufacturing, it was simply not designed for reliability. It can weigh your clothes, meter a precise amount of water to clean them and dry them efficiently, but NOT FOR LONG. Repair of the machine is difficult because it's heavy (over 100kg) and Miele witholds all technical information from the public (parts diagrams, repair manuals) and their technicians are incompetent--they're full of advice about cleaning lint from the drain, they're portable laptop/printer set-ups and shiny red vans might impress, but they've never been able to repair my machine on the first visit. Customer care is equally poor--rescheduling after a failed repair visit puts you at the back of the timetabling queue for another week's wait, letters of complaint are met with assertions about the superiority of Miele products and kind offers for expensive service contracts. I don't usually bother with appliance reviews, or any online reviews for that matter. This machine is a waste of money. Immer Besser? Nicht Lange!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Washer Dryer”

Written on: 16/11/2012

We have had this machine for about 5 years and it has always been very reliable and never needed any repairs. The washing always comes out clean and it is quieter than our old machine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Great when it works, which is not often!”

Written on: 19/09/2012

Bought this washer dryer from a premium manufacturer, expecting it to be reliable and last a long time. When it works, it is excellent - but unfortunately, it seldom works. It has had over £1000 of parts and still won't wash and dry without failing. Likes: quiet and washes and dries small loads well. Dislikes: Hopelessly unreliable. I have bought Miele appliances for years (9 so far). This is the last I will every buy. Only buy this appliance if you like wet laundry, bleeping sounds and long chats with engineers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far so good, very well built washes and dries...”

Written on: 19/05/2011 by spiralcityarchietect (3 reviews written)

So far so good, very well built washes and dries faultlessly.
Interior lamp is nice and the load indicator is a useful facility, the programmes can take a bit of getting your head around but after reading the manual (which i should do on a lot of things but normally don't bother) it becomes clear.
Yes it was very expensive so time will tell if it was worth the money but at the moment very happy with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jax61's Response to spiralcityarchietect's Review

Written on: 07/07/2011

Sometimes it's worth spending that bit more. Miele are the brand of choice for most companies who run sheltered housing schemes and those machines are used at least a dozen times a day. On another note, I don't always read the manuals either.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish! good job it came with 5yr warranty. 18 call...”

Written on: 07/05/2011

Rubbish! good job it came with 5yr warranty. 18 call outs in 12 months, amazingly repairs need re-repairing the next day, now I'm after a replacement. Will stick to cheaper brand in the future, waiting up to 2 weeks for an engineer is not acceptable with washing building up. Will never buy again. No good things to say. Does not even deserve one star but can't add a review without clicking them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jaykn's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2012

This review is not helpful as you do not give even one example of a repair. This review sounds suspicious.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Previously had a Siemens washer dryer for 12 years...”

Written on: 29/03/2011

Previously had a Siemens washer dryer for 12 years hich was absolutely superb. Chose a Miele for build quality and reputation. Pity about the washing aspect of the machine. My daughters £250 washer washes better than this.The clothes especially towels come out like cardboard. I've tried every programme, different spin speeds to no avail.Sent 3 e-mails to Miele asking for advice but never had a response.Tried both powder and liquid detergent.The machine cost £1300 and basically it's a bag of spanners.
If you want service and quality washing do not by Miele!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We purchased the Miele washer dryer when it first came...”

Written on: 11/02/2011

We purchased the Miele washer dryer when it first came out in December 2005,Worked ok for a couple of years but then the problems started.
We had to have all the internal plastic drain parts replaced and the pipe work due to furring up,Was shocked to see how bad it was(This is in fact a design defect).
Next thing to replace the year after was the ball valve as water was getting back in to the drum during drying.
Now Jan 2011 and more problems,Engineer been 3 times and still not drying clothes!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have had this machine for 4.5 years. Miele were...”

Written on: 02/01/2011 by m20matt (1 review written)

I have had this machine for 4.5 years. Miele were recommended to me as very good quality washer dryers. I paid around £800 online for the machine with the offer of a free upgrade to a 5 year warranty upon returning a form. After 2 years the main circuit board was replaced (worth £550) and now the drying cycle smells of burnt plastic. I have to wait 3 weeks to pay £90 for an engineer to probably tell me that because they have no record of an extended warranty I will have to pay hundreds for a repair. I have two small children so the radiators are currently drying our clothes! Where did Miele gain their reputation for quality?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Get used to an engineer - faults within the first year...”

Written on: 25/12/2010

Get used to an engineer - faults within the first year and often beyond. Expensive replacement parts and callout fees; Miele remarkably unhelpful. Machine rattles around - even on a level surface - like a bag of spanners, and the heat sensor keeps tripping (it's inside the top - you'll get used to it, and if you don't it'll cost you £90 a time!) and, after 5 years, the electrical spade terminals to the top heating element have sheared due to vibration. They claim 20 years - yes, but at many times the cost of the machine. We are off to buy a cheap machine and a long warranty, then throw it away more often.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Miele Model WT2670, waste of money, have had for 4...”

Written on: 04/11/2010

Miele Model WT2670, waste of money, have had for 4 years, parts need replacing every 6 months, engineers clueless. Tend to fix one prob then within a week we are calling them again. Thank goodness I had a 5yr warranty. Previously had a hotpoint washer dryer, never had a fault ever until after 6 years and was beyond economical repair hence buying the most expensive model on the market expecting fantastic results. When this warranty has run out I will be buying a cheaper model, because sadly you do not get what you pay for! Avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought this machine WT 2670 on 2007 (2000 euro), now...”

Written on: 26/10/2010

I bought this machine WT 2670 on 2007 (2000 euro), now i have a problem and the service costs 500 euro, nice :( . They say that miele = mercedes i think that miele = fiat at the price of mercedes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I bought a WT2670 washer dryer in 2007 and have had...”

Written on: 14/05/2010

I bought a WT2670 washer dryer in 2007 and have had nothing but trouble with it from day one. The drying function was faulty and after half a dozen visits the service department decided that the machine needed replacing. So after a year, in 2008, my new machine arrived. It worked OK for a year but the drying function has stopped working again. The service engineer told me today after having fixed the dryer that I shouldn't use the "smoothing program or warm air program too much". After he left, I used the drying program once and it has gone wrong again. I am currently waiting for a senior engineer to come and investigate the fault. Of course, it means a further delay and I will be spending another weekend without the dryer part of my machine. This machine cost me almost £1000 and in my opinion and experience it has not been worth the money at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview