Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort

Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort
Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Casa Suenos. July 2017”

Written on: 30/07/2017 by RobMitchell (1 review written)

Lovely villa and pool, both well maintained. We have been to this resort before and like the attractive, secure environment, but it was good to have the added reassurance of an alarm and a safe. (Previous bad experience of a villa in USA). Made use of the restaurants on the boulevard which is a short walk away– particularly recommend Route 66 and Bombay Dreams. Lovely beaches only a short drive away, along with several markets and Adventure Golf (good for both young and old). Sightseeing at Cartagena and Lorca provided good excursions also. Would recommend this villa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Casa Suenos”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by ange_dixon (1 review written)

We had a wonderful family holiday at this superb villa which is situated in a fabulous position on the Mar Menor Golf Resort. The resort itself was spotlessly clean with brilliant security with an upmarket/exclusive feel to it. It is in a great location being close to the local resort of Los Alcazeres with it's lovely holiday atmosphere and providing a wide choice of restaurants, bars - too many to chose from! We also spent a day at the beach at Los Alcazeres too. The beach was very clean and the salt water lagoon was lovely and warm and great for children as you could walk out some distance before the water became deep. There was a "Total Wipeout" style inflatable in the sea which our daughter thoroughly enjoyed. Lots going on and a friendly family environment. Our family also enjoyed a fun day out at the Waterpark at Torrevieja with a good selection of rides to suit all the family, from the splash zone/slides for the youngsters and the more exciting rides for the older members of the family to the more sedate jacuzzi pools and lazy river. Cartegena is close by also for shopping and wonderful marina where you can even spot the cruise liners coming in to dock. We also visited San Javier which also boasts a lovely beach, bars, restaurants and an enviable view towards the La Manga. The villa itself far exceeded our expectations! The position of the property was great as it was not overlooked and had a good degree of privacy where we could enjoy the pool and the garden area. The pool was very well maintained and great to cool off in at the end of the day! The property provided a very clean and comfortable home from home and was very well equiped from wifi to washing machine!! Air conditioning in the bedrooms was a real plus for us and made for a good nights sleep for us all. The communication from enquiry to booking right through to return of deposit made things very straightforward with lots of very useful information including maps from the airports, etc. provided by the owners who were very helpful and friendly. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Casa Suenos and would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much to the owners for providing a fab base for our family holiday! Oh, and just around the corner from the villa (about 10 mins walk) there is a cluster of friendly bars....we particularly enjoyed the Shamrock Bar - especially their pinacolada's!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our latest Tripadvisor Review For Casa Suenos”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by coltb (3 reviews written)

Fantastic Two Weeks holiday Reviewed by: M T from London, England, United Kingdom Reviewed on: 08/31/2015 for their stay in 08/2015 Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Had a fantastic two weeks holiday with the family in this phoneminally well equipped villa. Great pool which was cleaned every couple of days or so, also had six sun loungers and an outdoor dining area which was well lit and had a built in ceiling fan. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with a wa shining machine ( therefore packed less then we would do for a two week holiday ), also it has a dishwasher and a fully working oven, hob and microwave.. Three superbly comfortable bedrooms, all with Air Conditioning, one with and en-suite and the other two sharing an upstairs bathroom. There is also a third bathroom downstairs! It also had a dining area inside with Air conditioning, and a large sofa and an extremely comfortable singe seater leather chair ( dibbed by the wife). The TV had all the British channels and some.. They also have a DVD player if you want to take your own movies. One of the biggest bonus's was the free WiFi, with two teenage kids it would have been a nightmare without it. As some of the previous reviewers it is essential that you have a car, as even the walk to the onsite supermarket in the heat can take it out of you! There are serveral eateries around just outside the resort, I'd recommend Bombay Dreams and Route 66, but there are plenty more in Los Alcarazes...we decided to drive from the UK, 18hrs from Calais.. You will also find an 'Dialprix' supermarket about 15 mins away on the way to Los Alcazares, it's great value and saves you going all the way to Cartegena, the nearest retail zone. Don't forget that there is a €90 charge (mandatory) for laundry and cleaning that is due before you leave. You will also have to pay a refundable deposit, this was returned the day after we left. Communications with the owner prior to the date was excellent. Really trying to find a negative for this Villa, the only thing I could think of was a couple of days there was a foul, sewage type smell for a couple of hours...think it was the drains of the complex... Would highly recommend this villa!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect family house / location - best value for money”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by henrikbaechle (1 review written)

Casa Suenos in Mar Menor is/was for us the perfect family house. Large spacious rooms, nice patio for evening / outside relaxation and of course the pool which is an invaluable asset that makes the place so enjoyable, especially since the beach is 10 minutes driving. Washing machines, Kitchen tools, everything is there and helps to make holiday with three kids much more convenient. Checkin/Checkout easy going, very kind and flexible with onsite contact person. We only had a small problem with the alarm that was impossible to turn off in time which led to the resort police showing up a few times - BUT that is a proof that security is priority in the area and it works. Overall very enjoyable and best fit for purpose for us and also highly recommended. Already booked for next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Pristine mar menor resort villa , helpful owner casa...”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by 394Levesque (1 review written)

Just back from ten day stay. We are used to Spanish villa holidays but not to a resort set up or this area. Mar menor has a good on site supermarket, the hotel and clubhouse were good spots for dinner by pool and the teens enjoyed tennis/paddle courts. The resort is a short distance from beaches and a car is needed to explore the area. Cartagena was great day and the mud baths. This villa is truly immaculate . Worth every euro of the cleaning price and the appliances and towels are good quality and generous. We loved the pool and the first floor us terrace was perfect for morning coffee. Owner very helpful prior to booking as I have mobility issues and needed to check certain access arrangements. Note to others there is a step down from the terrace area to grass en route to the pool. Not insurmountable and about height of a domestic stair. Otherwise the downstairs shower and wide stairs made this a good choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Platt Family HOLIDAY at Casa Suenos”

Written on: 14/01/2014 by LiannePlatt (1 review written)

We have stayed at the mar menor golf resort several times now and to date our stay at casa suenos was lovely . The villa was very well equipped and comfortable and having it's own pool was fantastic the children loved it!! Ideally located in a nice position on the resort the whole family enjoyed our holiday and we would have no hesitation in recommending the villa too our family and friends. I would recommend the hire of a car for sightseeing because the area has so much to offer. Our favorite day out was Cartagena and the catamaran trip was great. Another favorite with the children was the water park in Murcia and only 20 minutes from the resort. Colette was very helpful and was ready to answer every question asked of her. She provided me with lots of information for the area and the website and Facebook page has lots of links for all interests. John the villa manager was a diamond. A real mine of information on things to do and if you fancy a night out without the car he will get you to where you want to go and get you back again. The Platt family vote this holiday in it's top 5 holidays and we will come again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Posted by owner ”

Written on: 01/09/2013

11 Aug 20135/5 Tripadvisor "Ideal family accommodation" a car is essential as the resort is about 10 minutes drive from Los Alcazares and also the villa is some distance from the clubhouse. Charge for cleaning and laundry seems high. ``check directions from airport to villa - the directions we had did not mention a left turn at the paddle tennis courts 14 Nov 20125/5 Tripadvisor "Wonderful holiday with my family." We had a lovely holiday at casa suenos. The villa was lovely and very well equipped with all you could hope for with a selfcatering holiday. We would recommend hiring a car to explore the area because it has lots to offer. We would have no program in recommending this holiday villa to our family and friends. Excellent villa in a good location on the mar menor golf resort.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“clean homely recommended”

Written on: 26/04/2013 by cath56 (1 review written)

I had a glorious 12 days it is so peaceful if that's what you like but lots to do should you want to , the boulevard has bars restaurant's and the food is delicious. Lots of places to visit los alcazares la manga to name but a few I found them very helpful and easy to talk to. I will be visiting again a.s.a.p once again thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, clean spacious ”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by Jessfield (1 review written)

The villa was really spacious and clean, it has excellent facilities and the help we had whilst there from John was second to none. The villa was close to all amenities and was a home form home with everything we needed at hand. The site is well maintained and always clean and tidy. We will definitely be going back ASAP! Thanks colette for sharing your home with us!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent holiday location. Love the area”

Written on: 25/04/2012 by sueA53 (1 review written)

We have just returned after a wonderful week at the villa on the mar Menor golf village. A lovely villa and family friendly, so comfortable it was like being at home; the children enjoyed themselves and braved the swimming pool which was rather cold for my liking. A car would be handy for sightseeing because the area has a lot to see. The beaches are a short drive from the villa; Murcia and Caregena are within 10 – 20 minutes and well worth seeing. We would have no hesitate in recommending this villa to our family and friends and we hope to return again soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent villa, well equiped and central for touring...”

Written on: 07/12/2010

Excellent villa, well equiped and central for touring the mar menor. We enjoyed our stay and would have no problem recommending it too family and friends. We found lots of information at villa for things to do and places to eat along with some fantastic links on the Casa Suenos website. We planned several days out prior to our arrival with the help of these links. Cheers Colette and many thanks for sharing you beautiful home with us.

Sam, Sue & Family

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Mar Menor Golf Resort is a fantastic resort and...”

Written on: 06/09/2010 by SineadB (1 review written)

The Mar Menor Golf Resort is a fantastic resort and Casa Suenos has a super position in the resort. The villa is far enough away from the hotel and resort centre that we could have a pleasant morning walk to the shop before it got too hot. Yummy fresh bread!!!

Unfortunately the communal pool wasn't open during our stay but we had super fun in the villa pool and most days the kids didn't want to leave to go on a trip. My 6 year old loved the steps as he isn't a confident swimmer - big bonus to have steps!!! The villa was extremely well equipped and lots of information to hand for the local area.

We loved the food places just outside the resort (tapas bar was great).

We will definitely return to this area and if it's available, will be renting this villa again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Mar Menor villa was well presented and had...”

Written on: 10/09/2009

The Mar Menor villa was well presented and had everything we needed - we had a great time and would recomend it to anyone else especially families as it was so safe and secure - thanks again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our holiday on the Mar Menor golf resort was lovely....”

Written on: 27/08/2009

Our holiday on the Mar Menor golf resort was lovely. The villa was furnished too a high standard was very comfortable especially the beds. The location of the villa was ideal as it was very peaceful in a quite cul de sac on the resort yet only a 5 minute walk to all amenities.

I would recommend the hire of a car too explore the area. The local beach at Los Alacazares was just 5 minutes or so by car, the beautiful port of Cartagena was a 10 minute drive and Murcia city centre only 20 minutes. The waterpark is well worth a visit.

This villa and resort is excellent and once the new golf course is open it can only get better and I would recommend it too all family and friends.

The owners were most helpful and responded without delay to all questions asked. (of where there were many) .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We have just returned from our holiday at Casa Suenos,...”

Written on: 16/07/2009

We have just returned from our holiday at Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort where we had a fabulous time. Everything you could possibly need was provided. The weather was very hot so the pool was used every day. Great location as very central for visiting all of the larger resorts. Only downside was the building and ground works going on behind the villa. Watch out for the front door as once it is closed you cannot get back in as no opening handle!! We left the key in the back of the door and closed it. Cost us 110 euros to get a locksmith.

Overall we had a super time.

Gail, Grahame, Claire, Lewis & Archie.
Midlothian.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Casa Suenos and...”

Written on: 01/07/2009 by mariac (1 review written)

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Casa Suenos and were very impressed by the quality of the accomodation and the furnishings.
We stayed for 10 days in June 2009 and could not have had a better base.
The weather was extremely hot and we made good use of the swimming pool and barbeque.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Casa Suenos, Mar Menor is an excellent villa and golf...”

Written on: 30/05/2009

Casa Suenos, Mar Menor is an excellent villa and golf resort. Everything was very well presented, short of nothing. Lots of info for local activities. Would recommend the villa most highly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Really enjoyed our 10 day holiday at Casa Suenos,...”

Written on: 01/05/2009

Really enjoyed our 10 day holiday at Casa Suenos, Mar Menor Golf Resort, not least because the villa was very comfortable and very well equipped. A real home from home experience!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect location. Very enjoyable holiday. I would have...”

Written on: 11/01/2009

Perfect location. Very enjoyable holiday. I would have no hesitation recommending Mar Menor Golf Resort, very well presented,comfortable and homely.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stayed at Casa Suenos this summer and enjoyed it very...”

Written on: 06/11/2008

Stayed at Casa Suenos this summer and enjoyed it very much. Very nicely furnished and so comfortable, a real home from home. Lots of information about the area are available at the villa and on the Owners own website.
The holiday was so relaxing. We spent several days around the private swimming pool with the bbq going and more than one or two bottles of wine. Just what the doctor ordered. We spent the rest of the holiday visiting the towns and villages along the Mar Menor. Some places visited, Alicante, Cabo de Palos, La Manga Strip and Mil Palmas the beach here is lovely.
Would highly recommend this villa for your holiday. Booking made easy and very friendly. Every question answered without delay. Fabulous resort and area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview