Carcraft Reviews - www.carcraft.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
63% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk

Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk
Carcraft www.carcraft.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish ”

written by Frederick1972 on 06/06/2020

Awful service changed price and pick up day plus they wanted more deposit. Then they tried to bless me for it. Avoid at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!! Avoid!! Avoid!!!!!”

written by Harmonyk487 on 01/12/2015

Complete Rip off!! My friend recently started Working for a car dealership and has looked over my contract with car craft and is now trying her best to help me get out of it because i am being ripped off Paying over triple the amount the car is even worth. They deserve nothing more then to be in administration First i looked online and asked for details about a specific car and the man would not stop ringing me to get me to get the car i told him i wanted a few days to think about it but he kept calling back and when i told him i couldn't get up their that day he was saying he would pick me up from my house. After being told the car i wanted was their i got their and it wasn't when i mentioned it to them their it was as if he was saying its not his problem and just told me to look round and walked off. And the man working their took my mobile number with out my permission and started to text me asking me if i would like to go out so they cant even keep your personal details private!!!!! Everything i was told about payments and prices and about getting service an i was told id get my MOT as well its all lies when i rang up to book in they told me i had got it wrong and i have to sort all that out myself they don't cover it

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They will do anything for money”

written by SantiagoTierney on 06/06/2015

Incredibly pushy sales person and manager at Sheffield. Was young was on my own took massive advantage of me here I am paying audit price for yaris for 5 years. Avoid this place! God to hear that they are in administration that's exactly what they deserve.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“stitch up on a 5 year care car plan now total lost...”

written by SHAUNEY64 on 24/05/2015

got a five year what they call drive happy plan, turning out to be a blood un happy drive, only used it once in 2 years , b4 care craft went into administration got onto the finance people they do not want to know, all the contact numbers and email address does not work a total waste of time, also been advise by the finance team of Blackhorse that I am not allow to stop any DD going out although they know that Car Craft Drive Fxxxxing Happy Plan no long valid, was threaten that if I stop my monthly DD of £50.90 I will end up in court. ANYONE GOT ANY IDEA WHAT IS HAPPENING OR ANY ADVISE, PLEASE REPLY MANY THANKS. the first service I did get on my vehicle was RUBBISH any way they only just checked oil level and pass MOT SERVICE WAS A TOTAL RUBBISH I REGREAT WASTEING MY HARD EARN MONEY TO THEMANYONE READING THIS IN LEGAL PROFESSION PLEASE ADVISE. THANK YOU FOR READING !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Drive Happy? Yeah Right!”

written by Henryv57 on 07/05/2015

I am not surprised this company has gone into administration. I have only ever come across a small number of nice people that worked there. The rest were just rude and pushy, especially the managers. The cars were over priced and they never gave you the finance deal they promised at the start. Was kept there for over 4 hours and they said I could have the 5 year 'Drive Happy' package for free as I was a returning good customer. Then once I had signed the paper work and they talked me through it they gave me another page that shows they added the 'Drive Happy' package for an extra £2000 on to my finance. When I questioned them about it I was told that the finance company had insisted otherwise they wouldn't give me the finance. But after 4 hours, it being nearly 9pm and after a long day at work, plus the fact they had me sign the paper work before they mentioned the extra £2000 to "save time", I left with a new car, which I like, but is costing me double what I was paying for my previous car and a lot more than if I went to Ford and brought a new Focus without having a deposit. 'Drive Happy'?!?! Well that is just the final slap in the face really, isn't it?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible ”

written by NathanielChristie on 09/04/2015

Dear Carcraft My name is ###### #######, in October I purchased a car "KM59OVG" a Vauxhall insignia in full confidence that this vehicle would be reliable getting me to and from my job. As I am in the British Army I require a reliable car for driving long distances regular throughout the week. Since purchasing the vehicle I have had no end of problems, starting with the discs and brakes having to be fully replaced within the first month, this had to be paid for by myself as Carcraft couldn't fit my vehicle in for a month ahead, as this was dangerous to myself and other road users I had to take it to an alternative garage to be replaced. Following this problem I had various different codes coming up on the dash board including traction control and ABS sensor. On 27.03.15 on my way home from work, my car broke down on the A61 in Nottingham. Once I had rang my breakdown cover and had it seen by the Carcraft garage, it appeared to have been the gear box and clutch which needed replacing. When the garage rang me to explain what had gone wrong, they also told me they was prepared to pay for the gear box to be fitted free of charge but was charging me £650 for the clutch to be replaced. After going through consumers advice to look into my rights after only having the car 5 months, I eventually got both the gear box and clutch replaced free of charge. Baring in mind I pay monthly for an extended package that I was sold to cover my vehicle for anything that brakes within the 5 years of purchasing the car, when I brought this up when having the previous problem I was told it didn't cover certain things, although when I was sold the car the dealer sold the package to me saying it did cover for anything within the 5 years. Whilst the car was in the garage, the dealer claimed to 'not do' courtesy cars therefore I had to go without a car for almost a week, which affected getting to work, which lead to me having to book a week off work, affecting my holidays. I got my car back on the 02.04.15 and on the 08.04.15 I found oil leaking from my car, I had a look myself to find oil had been put in the engine coolant. I am no expert myself but I know that putting oil in the engine coolant can create serious problems. I called recovery to take my vehicle back to Carcraft to be sorted as this had clearly been done by someone in the garage. Throughout all these problems I have had with my vehicle, I have been lucky to get through to the dealer themselves and when I have been able to get through they have given no interest and cooperation with the matter. As you can probably tell this is creating a lot more problems than the car is worth. The dealer has provided me with nothing but problems and I regret purchasing this car. The car cost me just over £10,000 which is a lot higher than the market value. I have looked into this matter with courage of getting rid of this car and finance as it is not worth it. I am under the Supply of goods implied Act, as the goods provided to me are not satisfactory. Carcraft themselves are suppose to provide a 120 point check before selling the car to any buyers, this has clearly not been done or the problems I have had wouldn't have occured. Therefore I would like this matter looked into and aiming to stop the whole finance. When I bought this car from Carcraft, I thought a big dealer like Carcraft would look after both me and the car if any problems occurred and I would be treat with respect. I will definitely not be recommending this company to anyone as they have been no help to me or even tried to help. If nothing is provided to me following this email I will be contacting the legal ombudsman and all papers and forums to show what such a poor service I have received and had to deal with the past 5month. I will definitely not recommend anyone using Carcraft services. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“money eating people ”

written by 42Spencer on 07/04/2015

i regret giving in my car as part exchange. It was the most perfect car! The car i bought was faulty right from the start. They knew about it at the service centre as the guy remembered something was wrong when i gave it in a week later. no one rang me to sort it. They couldn't care less..i feel the staff only care while you are at the sales stage. Once the money is in their bank its like they don't care at all!not happy. Really wish i didn't trade in my old car for the kind of useless cars they have! Would have been better off buying a new car from a reliable company so I wouldn't need to trouble myself with some broken messed up car!!

Xddaver's Comment

Written on: 07/04/2015

Totally agree. I got sucked in and paid over the odds for a car with issues. Same result don't want to know now. Wish I'd never heard of them!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Audi A4”

written by kelvindavids on 31/03/2015

Purchased a vehicle but had a few problems so changed to another vehicle within the seven days without trouble. Customer service Has generally been Very good.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service Carcraft”

written by DaveJPim on 23/03/2015

I bought a Yaris from Carcraft in Trafford Park, Manchester last month, very helpful and non-pushy assistants, pleasant and friendly service. The car was as I required, sparkling clean and ready when I came to collect it, good value for the age and mileage. Can't ask for any more than that. Good little area there for the kids to play in whilst you're browsing too, I wouldn't hesitate to return next time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Service and value for money”

written by on 23/03/2015

We needed to replace our existing car and trade it in so visited Carcraft to see what was available. We had visited carcraft around 10 years ago and wasn't very impressed with the service or the vehicles, but I was pleasantly surprised by the change, no aggressive hard sell and vehicles are stored all indoors now and none are older than 7 years old. We came away with a new car and got a good trade-in price for the old one, a free-service and MOT in the first 12 months so I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good used car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Fast,friendly service”

written by ctSerrano102 on 21/03/2015

Visited lakeside branch, all staff friendly and relaxed, browsed in peace and then when I decided on a vehicle or two a test drive was arranged. All went well and to my surprise found out I could drive away on the day ! After some credit checks, which did take time I was given the keys to me new car. I'd allow a half day to complete all the paperwork. When its time to change my car again I'd definitely go back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Vauxhall corsa”

written by HadleyWatson212 on 19/03/2015

We recently visited Car craft Sheffield, we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who was very happy to help. We were not be pestered to buy in any way. The sales assistant was very pleasant and told us if we needed any help just to let her know. We approached one of the many members of staff available, who was happy to help immediately and answer our questions about the particular car. We were taken for a test drive and loved the car. We then went ahead and purchased it, driving away the same day and part exchanged our old one. Fantastic customer and after care service provided by car craft. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase a new car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very pleased with our experience, they listened to...”

written by Adelaidea1952 on 19/03/2015

Very pleased with our experience, they listened to what we wanted and didn't push up to go any higher than we were comfortable. We drove away the same day with a very attractive finance and service package. All round satisfactory experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

written by Ayerscf480 on 19/03/2015

Cars advertised on their website at cheap prices to entice you to visit the showroom, hassled into placing a holding deposit, then sort the fiance out and once hooked give you some excuse about why they cannot sell you that car anymore, told it was sold, at the wrong lot, engine management light had come on, all sorts of rubbish excuses. Then as they have your deposit and finance sorted try to bully you into choosing a different car which conveniently is a lot higher than your original budget!

Disrespected's Comment

Written on: 07/04/2015

Also the car that's on thete web sight witch they have the recorded mileage so when you come to see it the millage can be up tp 5_6 housing miles out

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car buying without the hassle”

written by llanelligirl on 18/03/2015

Firstly the choice of cars was huge but the salesman listened to what we needed and showed us a range of suitable vehicles. Stayed within our budget which was important for us and no flannel. Drove the car away 2 hours later with 0% finance. (deposit on a 0% credit card) Quick, painless and easy. 3 months later the car is running well and we're still very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic friendly service and lovely car.”

written by NickiJS1979 on 17/03/2015

We recently visited Car craft and from the moment we walked through the door, we were greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to help. But also happy to let us browse in our own leisure and not be pestered. They were very pleasant and told us if we needed any help just to let them know. We browsed at our own leisure and found a few cars we liked. We approached one of the many members of staff available, who was happy to help immediately and answer our questions about the particular car. We were taken for a test drive and loved the car. We then went ahead and purchased it. Considering we went on a Sunday afternoon about 2pm, we ended up leaving with our new car the same day and part exchanged our old one. Fantastic customer and after care service provided by car craft. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase a new car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT THINK ABOUT IT”

written by tomhatescarcraft on 17/03/2015

Just a small message to anybody who may have considered buying a car from carcraft DONT!They are more than happy to keep in touch when your buying the car but don't want to know you when it comes to a repair!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Admin staff letting sales staff down”

written by aheeduzzaman on 17/03/2015

Bought the Nissan Qashqai, Sales staff was excelent and efficient. I was sold the 5 year plan and was told that i can cancell it within 28 days. I canculted my needs and requirement and decided not to have this 5 year cover. Kept trying to contact to cancell it but the contact was finaly made after the 28 days. I was asked to writ in as it was over 28 days that I did and it's been 2 months and I've not heared anything back yet. I think admin staff doesn't care once the car is sold that is bad for the company. I hope it doesn't happen to anyone else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

written by Jess06x on 17/03/2015

I was looking for a car that would be suitable for a young girl and monthly finance that would suit my budget and I found just that. The sales assistant wasn't too pushy and was there to help when needed. They found me the perfect car and worked with me to help suit what I could afford. Fantastic service and I have already recommended to a few friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A moving experience”

written by McCleary411 on 16/03/2015

I wanted a car powerful enough to pull a caravan. Although I did not buy the model I was going to look at, I left with something better! The salesman was helpful and courteous. Everything was explained adequately and carefully. A well satisfied customer!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by shaunnicholson2422 on 2nd October 2016 Report this content
My son was ripped off paying lots of extras 2 years ago. Unfortunately he's soon to be unemployed, and can not afford it. What can he do? Can he return the car?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content angryrob Written on: 04/10/2016
in our contract it says after paying finance for 2 years you can ask to return car on the understanding it then belongs to them again and no more payments are required but obviously car needs to legal and in good condition if he still has his contract check what it says, it does mean you've paid a lot for the car over 2 years but you're no longer commited to pay anymore and you will be finance free (the cobtract is with the finance not carcraft) good luck
Asked by kokietka on 7th July 2014 Report this content
I'm waiting for a decision on the car since Friday, no one's calling me and I do not know, I just want to know what the decision was whether or not I bought a car. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content Mickeydee123 Written on: 08/07/2014
Please do not use Carcraft. Forget about he car and visit a dealership or a company like The Car People. Forget about Carcraft...... Forever
Report this content Kicthen01 Written on: 08/07/2014
Don't bother with them. If this is how they treat you when you are trying to buy a car, just think how it will be if sonethibg hoes wrong and you try to claim under guarantee? Terrible customer service!
Report this content ben_dover Written on: 09/07/2014
My opinion I'd go to carcraft ask for your motor back and take it to a reputable garage that won't mess you around and probably won't feed you a load of waffle saying you car needs work doing when it probably doesn't, you must know a local trust worthy mechanic most people do or ask around in your local area and check the mileage to make sure they've not been using it, try reporting them to trading standards if something's not right with what there explanation is about & why they kept the car, I'd just advise when you get your car back never return to carcraft unless you want to drive it through there showroom window with a strap on attached to it then you can aim it up the managers arse as you drive through the showroom
Report this content kokietka Written on: 10/07/2014
it's true you're right it already does not care about them, no more no carcraft, and never recommend it to anyone that company!!!
Report this content kokietka Written on: 10/07/2014
for me these are the pigs, just buy the car there and later get out, or do not buy, and the same
Report this content Karger Written on: 11/07/2014
I would AVOID Carcraft. They lied to me on several points when I tried to buy a car from them. When I finally agreed to buy the car anyways, they raised the price after I had already agreed to their asking price. Also, they will not allow you to buy the car outright or purchase the car through any other lender than themselves. Both times I visited the Carcraft in Enfield to test drive the car (over a 3 day period) the battery was dead and I had to wait for it to be charged up. The first time the headlights didn't work, the second time the parking sensors and sat nav didn't work. Even still I offered to buy the car at their asking price (which I really felt was £1,500 over the real value). They accepted my offer, I waited around for 45 mins to sign the paperwork. Then a manager comes out and says the car had been 'mistakenly advertised' £2,400 BELOW their 'real asking price'. So even though their website and the sign on the car and two salesmens all confirmed one price, the manager came out and raised it by £2,400!! That's when I found out they wouldn't accept payment in full, nor would they allow me to purchase the car through a bank loan or any other lender---they only allow purchases through their own repayment scheme. I was totally fed up at that point and I left, swearing to never return. Three days later I found the exact same spec car, with everything in good working order (listed for £2,000 BELOW Carcraft's original asking price) at a small dealership in Hertfordshire. I was able to pay cash for the car, test drive it, sign all the paperwork, and drive away within an hour.
See All Answers
overview