Air Parks - www.airparks.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Air Parks - www.airparks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Newcastle Airpark (Callerton)”

Written on: 06/08/2012 by Allan42 (1 review written)

Having used Airparks previously and been happy with the serv, thier replyice, used them again in June. Service again to and from the airport very good and commented on such at reception. However when collecting car noticed scratches on nearside passenger door which were reported to the duty manager, photos of the car on arrival viewed and duty manager agreed that they had been caused whilst the car was in their care.The required complaint form was filled in by Airparks and I contacted Airparks by email several days later, their reply was that they deny all responsibilty and hide behind their terms and conditions and the fact that they are a ISO 9001 company.Further emails ensued with no resolution to this matter. Whilst I would use them again be Warned that if your car gets damaged in their care they will not foot the bill.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simplysu's Response to Allan42's Review

Written on: 31/10/2012

Hi, have you managed to get any joy from airparks with regards to getting your car fixed? ive just returned from holiday to find my car has been scratched across the entire width of the bumper and tailgate the scratches are symetrical, we were told by the car park attendents it must have been cause dby the valeter whos only reponse was a shrug, ive emailed the compny just awaiting a reply. ive had my car looked at by my local car garage and they estimate repairs at £803

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Allan42's reply to Simplysu's Comment

Written on: 23/11/2012

No, all they do is hide behind their terms and conditions and the fact that they are ISO 9001 certified. Whilst the damage to my car made uneconomical to go down the legal path, if it had greater I would have no hesitation in doing so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They damaged my car and now wont reply to me!”

Written on: 20/07/2012 by airparksdamagedmycar (2 reviews written)

My car was returned with a scratch in the door, a scuff on the mirror and covered in dirt and cobwebs. I had a complaint form filled in when I collected it - after chasing customer services around for a while they sent me a really grainy and out of focus photo of my car to 'prove' that it was damaged on arrival (the photo is so bad its a joke!) now Airparks wont respond to my emails. Appauling customer service (maybe the complaints depatment is very busy?)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They Steal!”

Written on: 21/04/2012

Member of staff forcefully removed an item from my car keys, all Airparks said was T&CS in booking exempt them from items other than car fobs...suppose that gives their staff the ok to go through your car & take anything valuable...their word against yours!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Luton Airport Parking. The worst parking experience!”

Written on: 06/04/2012 by JoeReviewer (1 review written)

It takes 1h from drop off to airport! Busses go twice/hour. A complete joke! Never again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst parking experience in a lifetime. And they...”

Written on: 26/03/2011

The worst parking experience in a lifetime. And they don't give a stuff for the customers. Use them at your peril. Pay them at your cost.
Would we book Airparks or their Meet and Greet 'service' again? Only after a brain transplant. Beware. Stuart

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gatwick airport car park.To get the car back takes...”

Written on: 04/12/2010

Gatwick airport car park.To get the car back takes longer then 1 hour,it is ridiculous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“First a question. Is this the end of drop offs outside...”

Written on: 17/10/2010

First a question. Is this the end of drop offs outside the actual entrance at Cardiff?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We have used Airparks Birmingham)previously & the...”

Written on: 15/10/2010 by jsva7 (1 review written)

We have used Airparks Birmingham)previously & the buses were frequent. Since the introduction of their meet and greet service (additional £25), to encourage you to buy this service, they have reduced the number of buses to one every 35 - 40 minutes. Last night, there were more than 100 people waiting for a bus back to the car park - it was very cold & they knew it was going to be busy because they told us it was the busiest time of day when they were trying to sell the M&G but they still only sent one bus. Most of them waited for more than an hour and a half for a second bus - very poor service, will use on-site long term parking in future, more expensive but service is much better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Arrived at Airparks Luton. Check in ok, but took half...”

Written on: 13/06/2010

Arrived at Airparks Luton. Check in ok, but took half an hour for them to decide to drive us to the airport. The coach was full, people standing and urging the driver to leave as we all needed to check in but no luck. Driver more interested in standing with two other workers having a smoke. Drop off point some way from check in. Told to pick up coach where it dropped us. Not given a bay number. Very difficult to find the designated stop on the way back, had to ask a driver for another company. When I have used other companies they have provided a coach and the driver has loaded and unloaded our luggage. This time we had to take it on the bus and do all the lifting ourselves. Not good for the price paid. Would not use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“air parks seemed quite good until we got back from...”

Written on: 21/07/2009

air parks seemed quite good until we got back from holiday and found that our car was damaged. it took them 5 weeks to tell us that they would not accept liability.

The car was handed over to them in perfect order , this they accept, and was damaged whilst in the care of airparks!

DO NOT USE THEM!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“GATWICK AIRPARKS AVOID. Car very badly scratched on...”

Written on: 22/09/2008 by shedi123 (1 review written)

GATWICK AIRPARKS AVOID. Car very badly scratched on front and rear bumpers. Car was checked on leaving it for the week and was in mint condition, just as I brought it 2 months before. Arrive back after a nice holiday to find 2 massive sratches in the back bumper and one in the front bumper complete with the dust off the concrete post the stupid driver hit! Also can't keep there hands to themselves as all the stereo settings had be tampered with as all rear speakers had been switched off. But of course this wasn't Airparks and they won't take any responsibility for it.
Therefore I do not recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Car damaged whilst parked at Mackadown Lane...”

Written on: 26/11/2007 by Rogann (1 review written)

Car damaged whilst parked at Mackadown Lane Birmingham.18/09/07 to 25/09/07
Damage acknowledged by site supervisor. Customer service report completed and signed by site supervisor. Since then ALL phone calls to customer services unanswered or messages ignored. One E mail response to say problem was being investigated, have been waiting two months and two further E mails have gone unanswered. I hold little hope of ever getting any kind of professional service or satisfaction from this company. They have had my money and now they do not want to know! I will certainly NEVER use Airparks again or recommend them to any one else. Buyer beware, your car would be safer parked in the street than with this bunch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Legless's Response to Rogann's Review

Written on: 23/10/2009

I found this review very helpful because...it mirrors the problems which I have had.The trouble is they are getting away with it, even though they have a system which verifies that the vehicle was unmarked when it was left, they just inform you that it is not their problem!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview