Best Bridal Prices Reviews - www.bestbridalprices.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Best Bridal Prices www.bestbridalprices.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“ dont buy here, they don't even have a contact phone...”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Williamson314 (1 review written)

 dont buy here, they don't even have a contact phone anymore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Average but not good”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by JaxonDuncan405 (1 review written)

I ordered my dress from best bridal price, customer service isn’t the best but they have a average selection. In my case, I prefer HouseOfBrides.com, its one of the top selling online store who provides excellent service to their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No complaints whatsoever!”

Written on: 04/04/2015 by lharv64 (1 review written)

My 6'1" daughter found the dress of her dreams at BHLDN. Unfortunately, it wasn't long enough. She was so disappointed until we found the same dress on bestbridalprices.com with an option for additional length. In addition, Best Bridal Prices was running a promotion which allowed her to get her veil, shoes and jewelry included with her purchase. We were promised a late May delivery date when we placed the order in January, but everything arrived more than a month ahead of schedule, and we couldn't be more pleased with everything she ordered. Our sales rep was very responsive to the couple of questions we had, and helped make what could have been a nerve-wracking experience a pleasure. Online ordering can be scary. i recommend that anyone on the fence about ordering from this company find their dream dress in a store where she can try it on to be sure it's "the one", and confirm size, etc., then check Best Bridal Prices. It was, hands down, the best place to buy the dress.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I Am A Happy Customer”

Written on: 24/12/2014

I ordered my wedding gown in October 2012, my wedding was June 2013. I received a reply from the company that my gown may take 2-3 months. So I knew in advance - no surprise. It was the last gown in my size and in fact I received it within 8 weeks. My gown was beautiful and people told me at the wedding I looked beautiful. I had to have a co-worker who is a seamstress adjust the gown because I had changes in my weight. I can only speak of my experience. I don't know if their customer service has deteriorated since I ordered my dress in 2012. I hope not. Signed, Happy Customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service EVER!”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by Talonl426 (1 review written)

Trying to order a dress off these guys is painful, first enquiry went well. Requested price/and if they ship to Australia. Price was good, yes we do ship. Went and got measured and tried to order the dress, after no reply to 8 emails I started getting up in the middle of the night to use the chat and talk direct. They sent me an order form via chat, I asked for it to be emailed 3 times, each time they claim they did. Never received one email, then after the order form they tell me I have to use a reshipper to get it to Aus? My first question was do you ship to AUS!?! so ive wasted weeks trying to order off a company that knows its breaking its agreement with the designer by referring me to their preferred reshipper, and im assuming this is why I cant get an email off them in regards to my dress!! Dodgy rude people, found another bridal store that met their price and ships to Aus and only took 15 mins to order, and have everything emailed to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antonieta1506's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi. Thanks for your review. I am from Melbourne. Can I know that company did you use to order your dress? Was the dress good quality? Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antonieta1506's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi. Thanks for your review. I am from Melbourne. Can I know that company did you use to order your dress? Was the dress good quality? Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antonieta1506's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi. Thanks for your review. I am from Melbourne. Can I know that company did you use to order your dress? Was the dress good quality? Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antonieta1506's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Hi. Thanks for your review. I am from Melbourne. Can I know that company did you use to order your dress? Was the dress good quality? Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Please don't trust them, poor customer service,...”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Temmybeads (1 review written)

Please don't trust them, poor customer service, terrible services. They took all my money, shipping and delivery were lies. Foolish people They will never progress in their miserable life. Fools idiots,,,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE!! Don't take the risk, NOT WORTH IT!”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by usabride (1 review written)

The dress I received was unstitched in the back. They said they would "fix" it and they stitched one side and left the other unstitched!! Given that the sewing was shoddy, the dress was average (not like the picture) and their customer service a pain to deal with I bought another dress. BRIDES--you don't need the extra stress or the expense. I should have listened to the reviews...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 16/09/2013 by anatemple (1 review written)

Cheap fabric, horrible fit! Horrible customer service, don't care about customers. The return policy is horrible. I will tell all my friends where NOT to shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceitful and uncaring”

Written on: 19/07/2013 by skitters (1 review written)

They cannot make dress at all to order, which they intimate on website, so a size 2 has to order a size 6 for the waist to fit properly then pay hundreds more locally to alter it. They do not give a damn about filling out custom forms, so duty and fees to Canada cost another 25% of the price! They said they were not aware of this; yet they also said ship DAILY to Canada. On customs, they claim a veil that is FREE (which is about what it is worth) has a value of $150 - so the customs is even more outrageous! I suggested they send via US post, to avoid another $80 UPS broker fee (an another money grab by UPS); they said they get lost often. Yet I called US post, and their packages are insured AND tracked! When I tried to discuss this and make suggestions for others to avoid $350 fees, they claim they tell you on website it is your responsibility for taxes and duty; I said they could be clearer about HOW expensive this might be. Delivery also took two months. My advice - shop local - or go direct to China where they are made! The bottom line is they really could not care less - they have already got their money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“MUST STAY ON TOP OF THEM”

Written on: 22/04/2013 by BrightSunnyDay (1 review written)

I ordered my dress with them and I felt like I did receive a good price on the dress, however, there was delay upon delay with Frew's regarding shipping. YOU MUST FOLLOW UP WITH THEM UNTIL YOU RECEIVE YOUR ORDER IN YOUR HANDS. They should be managing the orders for you, however, they seem to have a problem actually picking up the phone and contacting you to let you know of any delays and then they seem to have a problem with orders 'lost' in the back storage area at Frews. Really! Who needs the added frustration from this just to save $100. I recommend ordering from some other store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great, fast”

Written on: 23/03/2013

To be clear, this is for bestbridalprices.com, not for the .co.uk version -- This site sells authentic designers' dresses. I used the "ships today" option for my elopement when I needed a dress fast. While it did not actually ship the day I bought it, I did receive the estimated delivery date within 24 hours of my purchase and it did arrive on that date, so I have no complaints. Customer service was responsive to by email about prices and shipping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Take it to a seamstress”

Written on: 11/03/2013

I ordered a slip for my wife, thinking I would take one thing off her list of things to do. Unfortunately I ordered a tea length when it should have been knee lenght. Chantall told me they couldn't exchange it, but that I should take it to a seamstress. So if it's not right, you're out of luck.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bargain of the year ”

Written on: 18/02/2013 by Jvdoherty52 (1 review written)

My daughter tried on her ideal wedding dress in a local highly reputable store but it was too expensive...I went online and ordered it from Best Bridal Prices .com having rang them first and was reassured it was authentic.. 5 weeks later the dress arrived complete with free shoes dyed to match the dress and a complimentary veil. We saved more than half the cost of the dress locally, plus the cost of veil and shoes. Quality was excellent. Highly recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service for a British customer”

Written on: 03/12/2012 by katyvs1 (2 reviews written)

I live in London, UK and found dresses over here to be about twice the price as in the USA. I ordered my bridesmaid dresses from Best Bridal Prices and they did me a price match guarantee with another website that was cheaper but didn't even have a phone number, which was much more reassuring to me being so far away. The lady on the phone - Chantal - was very friendly and it was so nice to have a personal contact. I had ordered three dresses and two weeks later I needed to order another and when I called up I spoke to Chantal again and she remembered me, which made me feel like a valued customer. I didn't have any need to contact them in the mean time but then about 8 weeks later I received emails saying my two items had been shipped - which was much sooner than I'd expected. They were not being delivered to the UK as my mother in law is American so I cant comment on international delivery, but I was more than pleased with my delivery time. The dresses are the right sizes, lengths, colours, delivered on time and cost me a fraction of what they would have done in the UK - what more can you want?! Honestly, I thoroughly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD TERRIBLE CHEAP TACKY NASTY ”

Written on: 25/11/2012

shockingly bad £300 wasted, lesson learned DO NOT USE THESE!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest business practice”

Written on: 17/11/2012

I purchased dress online and needed by a certain date. After making my purchase, was notified that the shipping date was later than the one I was originally promised. The date came and went with only 2 weeks before the wedding date. Not enough time for alterations. I emailed and my husband followed up with an aggressive phone call which resulted in a response of "oh, yes, the dress is here, we'll ship it next day air no charge". Dress arrives and clearly not the size on the tag. Took to my alterationist who immediately saw this was not the size on the tag. Not only was this a problem, but when she looked inside the dress, found it had already been altered twice and it was apparent it had belonged to another customer. That would explain why the dress wasn't the size marked and also why the dress was literally rolled up like a ball in a bag when delivered. Needless to say, the company denied everything. Buyer beware when shopping these bridal websites. We learned a hard lesson.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bestbridalprice.co.uk - not .com!”

Written on: 19/09/2012

A complete waste of time, effort and most of all money - very very disappointing! I ordered what was "supposed" to be a replica of a Maggie Sottero wedding dress that I had fallen in love with and was assured by the lady that I had been corresponding by e-mail with that their replicas are 99% the same as the originals. Her e-mail correspondence was very quick and very reassuring so I went ahead with the order. I sent in my own specific measurements to be on the safe side and to my surprise the dress arrived 2 weeks later. I was a little confused as to how they could have made the dress to my specific measurements and got it to the UK from China within 2 weeks (especially as I had not asked for a rush delivery) but happy nonetheless. So...... When I unpacked the dress it was very well made I have to say and good quality BUT it was nothing like the style that I had ordered and it had DEFINITELY not been made to my specific measurements! It was more of a cream than an ivory colour and I had ordered an A-line dress and this one was a fishtail - definitely not suitable for my shape! I very quickly e-mailed as instructed in the literature as I wanted to return the dress due to the fact there was no way I could wear this for my wedding. This is when it became difficult!! They would not accept, even though I sent photographs, that the dress was completely the wrong style. They also told me that I had clearly sent in the wrong measurements and that was why the dress didn't look like the picture!! They would not sort out a return for me and basically tried to dissuade me by offering me a partial refund. When it became too late to return the item ( as they had spent so much time fobbing me off) I accepted the refund - which only turned out to be $50 USD anyway! They promised that this would be paid into my account within 24 hours and guess what - I never received a single penny from them, even after many follow up e-mails asking politely for them to sort this out. They are an absolute rip-off and it is so disappointing that they are prepared to do this to people who are looking for a beautiful dress for their special day. Don't touch them with a barge pole unless you have lots of money to throw away!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tinaturbo65's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2012

I too ordered from a chinese company claiming to send exact replicas of any dress from a designer. Was assured that a full 100% refund would be given if I was not 100 per cent satisfied. So I went ahead and ordered a standard UK size 12. The dress came and did not fit at all! was nothing like the dress I ordered and material was heavy and cheap.
I immediately sent an email to say I wihed to return it. I had to send photos of the dress - so I did, then they made repaeated offers of 30usd,50usd up to 80 usd for me to get it fixed!!!!

In the end and with 40plus emails they eventually sent me a returns number and i followed their instrutions to send it back which cot £42

They then refused to accept delivery of the dress twice and still refused a refund. I got in touch with Barclaycard and sent them all my communication with the company - Barclaycard withdrew the payment while they looked into the dispute - the company immediately contacted me to say if I dropped the dispute they would refund me! Needless to say I declined and I have a full refund from Barclays - thank god - I couldnt afford to loose £300 for something that was only fit to wrap around me as a spare duvet - because thats what it looked like on! Be very wary! or at least pay by credit card!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“www.bestpricebridal.co.uk to be avoided!!”

Written on: 18/09/2012

Although using a co.uk website address and appearing to be an American website, the dresses are actually from China. The dress I received was a poor copy of a Maggie Sottero dress and the back of the dress was no where near the original design. Further the finish on the dress was poor. If this wasn't enough, the website gave a price of £191.14 whereas a little in excess of £250 was taken from my account. The supplier refused to refund the difference. I then asked to return the dress and the supplier refused to accept return or even to provide a dress to which the dress could be returned. Thankfully my bank refunded the cost of the dress given that the transaction amount was not what I had agreed to pay. I would advise being very cautious of buying dresses from China - even if the supplier agrees to accept return of defective dresses, there are likely to be substantial postage and customs costs if you do return an item. I have found that this website provide substandard products and refuse to deal sensibly with complaints.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Best Bridal Prices.co.uk not .com”

Written on: 27/08/2012 by maddybrooke (1 review written)

Please do not make the mistake I did. I thoroughly researched reviews but turned out I was researching .com not .co.uk. Best bridal prices .co.uk are a scam website they send copies. The copies are horrendous. When I complained about the state of the dress and sent photographs, the stitching down the front was a z shape it was thatbad. they will try to persuade you not to return as it will cost at least £70. I returned my dress and then they said they didn't get it. I provided the link to the courier and they checked it weeks later when you could no longer access it. I provided a copy and they said they never got it. They don't even offer to refund you the whole amount only about half. Do not beleive the reviews as they write them themselves plus notice you cannot put in your own testimonial on their website. The website is registered to america, they claim to be uk and then when all is too late they tell you they are a factory in china and you will be sent a copy, the workmanship is really poor. Please please do not use bestbridalprices.co.uk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWEFUL! LIARS!”

Written on: 25/07/2012 by wisconsonite (1 review written)

absolutely rediculous. don't return any phones calls. their receipts & confirmations were very hard to receive. Sent the bridesmaid dress 8 sizes too small. When emails & phone calls were made they were completely ignored every time. Then when sent dress back because they never contacted us back they claimed to have called & left messages & emailed... though never did... liars!!! Went to the better business bureau, this place is a HUGE scam!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview