Gel Nails Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Durability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gel Nails - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gel Nails

Gel Nails
Gel Nails

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“profs”

written by alla111 on 30/05/2016

find decent glitter is not easy - there are so many bad ones, that will literally ruin your nails. I've had it before, so now I am very areful as to what I use on my nails. this company sells awesome glitter - I found some glitters I could not locate elsewhere. but mostly, they are of good quality and I can experiment on my nails without having any reservations. They are also doing a quick dispatch, so you get your stuff quickly. I recommend them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“ shining!!!”

written by tabloird on 16/11/2013

A wide range of colors for selection with perfects shining. Durable and worth the price I paid for it. My friends have same opinions, too. Will buy more later.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bio Sculpture Nails Review”

written by on 26/09/2012

I've been having Bio Sculpture Nails done for quite a while now but I just wanted to do a post about them as they provide a much better, and healthier, alternative to nail extensions. I'd been having nail extensions for many years, but stopped having them after a bit of a nightmare on a trip to the Dominican Republic. Basically, I managed to snap my nail about 2/3 of the way down, drawing blood and causing an awful lot of pain. I, for obvious reasons, didn't have nail glue with me and our hotel was on a resort which you couldn't leave. I tried the local shops and the best I could find was a plaster and some super glue. Hoping this worked I tried both, but the glue just melted and the plasters were constantly falling off after getting wet from the sea. To make matters worse, it happened very early on in the holiday. I haven't touched nail extensions since, the problem with my nails is they always snap. Someone told me about Bio Sculpture nails and I decided to look into them as I don't like having really short nails. They basically apply a gel - not acrylic - to the nail which strengthens and promotes growth. Cured under a UV lamp, the treatment takes about an hour and you can choose from a wide range of colours or a french manicure. The therapist firstly shapes your nails, primes them and then begins applying the gel. Each hand is left to cure under the UV lamp for around 2 minutes and a final sealer and top coat is applied at the end of the treatment. As I said, I've been getting them done for a while now and have managed to get a bit of length on them, but I generally wouldn't let them get any longer. They are very long lasting and I generally need an infill every 2-3 weeks. I definitely prefer them to my extensions!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have had both Gel and Acrylic nails and currently...”

written by on 05/10/2010

I have had both Gel and Acrylic nails and currently are having Acrylics in the Salon i've been with for the past year, i have to say i have found them much better than the gel nails i had and in fact the gels were dreadful and taking them off was an ordeal as we couldnt soak them.. Personally i prefer my extensions now but i think i depends on a good nail tech as well as the product i think it depends on what suits but i think mine are stronger and last and look soo much better than the gels which did damage my nails so its not always acrylics that ruin them i love them now :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful gel nails with lots of lovely colours and...”

written by tjecity on 23/08/2010

Beautiful gel nails with lots of lovely colours and the finish and shine is fantastic. All products used are from gogel nails. www.gogelnails.co.uk. Really liked the nails and prefer them to acrylic nails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bio-Sculpture nails are the best. No dust, no fumes,...”

written by on 07/02/2010

Bio-Sculpture nails are the best. No dust, no fumes, no filing to get the nails off- they simply soak off. Durable, they don't feel painful and as they are strong yet slightly flexible (they feel hard to the touch and don't bend), they won't rip off. Brilliant!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would actually recommend Acrylic instead of Gel for...”

written by on 19/12/2009

I would actually recommend Acrylic instead of Gel for the reason Acrylic are more durable and stronger. Gel can break easier than Acrylic. I don't usually get french manicure I get glitter tips every few weeks when I go. I love getting my nails done and chosing different colours, I hate having the nails off. Downside of having Acrylic or Gel nails is that when you take them off your nails are so fragile and soft but are definitely worth the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Worth the price, if cared for are long lasting and...”

written by on 19/08/2008

Worth the price, if cared for are long lasting and look good until removal or re-fill.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I highly recommend getting Gel Nails acrylics. I would...”

written by on 14/08/2008

I highly recommend getting Gel Nails acrylics. I would never go back to just painting my nails or plain acrylics. They look so real and natural. All my friends noticed and loved them. They are durable and don't stop you from doing every day things. Whats stopping you?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I would love to wear acrylic or gel nails. However, I...”

written by on 07/08/2008

I would love to wear acrylic or gel nails. However, I have been to two separate salons and tried both acrylic and gel nails and the same thing has happened. Both salons offered to do them again and try different coloured tip (as white and natural were made by two different manufacturers, the same thing happened again.

Both said my nails could be too oily. I have no idea if this is true and would like to know more about oily nails - can anyone help?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2011

Try Light Concept Nails (LCN)they are probably the best Gels on the market, although make shaw you find LCN trained technician to apply and not some novice ! Good Luck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2012

No, Nails connot be too "oily"
Thats why part of the prosses is to Buff/Sand the nails down, Otherwise the Gel will not work

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I would definitely recommend gel nails as they are...”

written by on 10/07/2008

I would definitely recommend gel nails as they are perfect for a girl on the go who wants to look glamourous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Gel Nails don't take away any layers of nail so are...”

written by on 05/06/2008

Gel Nails don't take away any layers of nail so are far better, very good and much healthier for keeping nails in good condition

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2011

I completely agree. My nails are natural, healthy, and long. I just get tired of getting manicures and having the nail polish wear off and chip so fast. So I tried Gel nails. I love them. They have done no damage to my nails. I will be sticking with this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Nice and feel more ladylike. Gel Nails lift quicker...”

written by on 29/04/2008

Nice and feel more ladylike. Gel Nails lift quicker than acrylic. Prefer acrylic

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Am a proud owner of www.beautysalonreviews.com All i...”

written by on 21/04/2008

Am a proud owner of www.beautysalonreviews.com All i say about those nails is that on the whole they are good to use.

Extra care and attention is very important and you need to invest in your time and money. As always, there is a price for beauty!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I generally have acrylic nails, however when I went to...”

written by Emily C on 09/08/2006

I generally have acrylic nails, however when I went to my salon on this particular occassion, I was speaking to the nail technician about how my nails weren't in a very good condition after the last time I had acrylic nails, she therefore then suggested I opt for gel nails instead.
Slightly more expensive then acrylic because of what they are made of but they aren't as damaging to the nail and let more oxygen get to the nail. So I thought id give them a try.
I loved having the change to gel nails; they looked more "shiny" than acrylic nails which tend to look a little dull after 3 weeks or so. They were extremely comfortable on my nail and didn't feel like they were coming away from my nail, they stayed in great condition for about 4weeks when they'd grown out quite a lot so I had them removed. My nails however were in a better condition afterwards than they had been with acrylic and I was pleased with how strong my natural nails were afterwards. The staff in Salsa Beauty Rooms are pleasant and friendly, because these nails take approx. 1hour and a half to apply, they offer you a drink and talk to you the entire time. I have been back to the Salsa beauty rooms a couple of times since and they always remember me, which is really nice, makes you feel very welcome and I end up leaving with a set of stunning and elegant set of nails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview