Abberley Adjustable Bed Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Abberley Adjustable Bed - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Abberley Adjustable Bed

Abberley Adjustable Bed
Abberley Adjustable Bed
Abberley Adjustable Bed
Abberley Adjustable Bed
Abberley Adjustable Bed
Abberley Adjustable Bed

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“1st class service .”

Written on: 08/06/2017 by Steveata (1 review written)

First class service throughout I'm not the best with technology so I called instead of purchasing online . I got a nice friendly voice on the phone and explained my requirements and completed my purchase smoothly and quickly, including payment , a short while later my bed was delivered and assembled by a very well mannered man who answered my questions easily and politely and had everything assembled in approximately 30 minutes . Excellent service and fantastic bed my partner is over the moon , best decision we could have made absolutely.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“meets all my needs”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by BrendaHanafi (1 review written)

Just had my bed for a couple of weeks and am really pleased. Meets my mobility height needs etc. Good advice to have a stronger frame than needed due to the frequency of moving head and feet up and down customer service good and delivery excellent with good explanation of use of bed and warranties etc. Sleeping well!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The best Bed & Matress the World!”

Written on: 20/04/2017 by geofffrench (1 review written)

In having to succumb to an adjustable bed I decided to get some quotes and this one was the best by far. Not only was it £1500 cheaper than my first quotation it was also an impeccable service. The Owner of the business and his wife visit me to demonstrate the bed And i was also measured and the bed was made for me. It was also delivered and assembled on time and the most important thing is the BUILD QUALITY which i have found to be superb. I'm loving the bed and would recommend this company to anyone needing and Electric Adjustable Bed. ITS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS Regards Herne Bay CT66HP

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by Brizzy5000 (2 reviews written)

This is the second time I have ordered an adjustable bed from abberley and I have not been disappointed, very friendly and helpful, bed made to measure as our room is smaller than norm, delivered and installed without problems and old bed taken away. I would definitely recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Abberley Beds”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by Rosa59 (1 review written)

I bought a 5ft wide, extra long bed, at the end of last year. The leads to the remote for adjustments was far too short, saving on the wire. The vibration unit was a waste of time, plenty of noise but little vibration. The memory foam mattress was far too soft and not worth the money. I discussed and asked for the backrest pushing upwards against the shoulders with the top part tilting back to stop pushing on the head and neck. Although agreed it was not included. Although told beds are individually built, when I asked if changes could be made, even at extra cost the owner slammed the phone down on me. Customer service is nonexistent and this was the worst bed I have ever slept on.Sleeping on the floor is a better option.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Adjustable bed”

Written on: 12/01/2017

Order placed with optional fabric finish end of November 2016, this following a visit to the companies premises in Rocheford. Delivery promised w/c 9th January 2017, fabric samples received direct from supplier as promised. Delivery arranged for midday on the 10th January 2017. Driver arrived 11.55am on the 10th. We ordered a 6ft with 2 sliding frames and draws plus the Ultra-Viscolux matresses,and so far are very pleased with our choice of bed and supplier.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bye Bye Back Pain”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by Elizabeth128 (1 review written)

We had an electric bed for years but when we moved we gave it away as we didn't tend to use the adjustable positions an electric bed offers and bought a conventional bed. After a while I developed back pain and realized that the divan we had bought had no slats. Remembering that our old electric bed had slats on suspension shoes as well as weight adjusters to the lower back not available on conventional beds, we decided to buy another electric bed and after three months of using our new electric bed my back pain has gone and we are both sleeping better. We chose Abberley Adjustable Beds and can thoroughly recommend them for quality, price, delivery etc.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Abberley Adjustable Bed fantastic ”

Written on: 10/11/2016 by andrewjak1 (1 review written)

It is nice and comfortable bed.Adjustable beds are todays requirement. I this kind of furniture it saves lots of your space of rooms.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Word of Caution!”

Written on: 10/11/2016 by acuprac (1 review written)

Don't be seduced by seemingly good reviews! The good - adjustable bed mechanism seems sound and well made, whisper quiet. The bad - the Ultima 50 Memory Foam mattress does not suit everyone. My wife had a sore hip/back every morning for the 2 months we used the bed. The mattress replacement layer at extortionate cost was no better. Rather unfriendly and slow customer service does not help. Abberley offered a refund for the mattresses, but the offer was so ridiculous it was not worth accepting considering delivery costs. Tried selling the bed on Gumtree but Abberley refused to honour the warranty, even just for the mechanism, so no one interested, even at half the price we paid! We have gone back to the old bed, which we luckily kept in our son's room. So we are stuck with a useless bed.

Care's Response to acuprac's Review

Written on: 14/11/2016

I would like to advise that all of our reviews are from genuine customers. We do not claim that the Ultima 50 mattress is suitable for everybody. We offered three upgrade mattress options. Unfortunately the one you chose was not suitable for your wife. As regards to the warranty, as explained in our email we cannot be held responsible for any damage if the product is sold on during dis-assembly, transportation and re-assembly. The bed you purchased was a non-standard bespoke product and therefore not subject to return or refund. Having reviewed all correspondence I feel that I have answered all queries politely and tried to assist in any way I could. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way.
Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Abberley Adjustable bed - double-base - single matreses”

Written on: 27/06/2016 by jeanplant (1 review written)

I want to thank you for your excellent service. We are grateful for the amount of time and advice given to us ensuring that we had the right bed for my condition of Parkinson’s Disease. It was lovely not to have the "hard sell". The bed was fitted by a competent fitter who spent time ensuring that we were happy. Again we were not rushed. Your prices were the best we could find. We are now both benefiting from a good nights sleep You are a Company that we would recommend to anyone. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dreamy in all directions!”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by Abingdon-on-Thames (1 review written)

We have waited for a month before writing this review so that we have reasonable experience of them. We are both delighted with them and would like to thank her for her excellent advice and service and the delivery person for his efficiency in delivery, set up and removal of our old bed without any knocking of walls or damage done anywhere. We find the beds extremely comfortable and they work perfectly in every direction. As a sufferer of ME I spend more time than many in bed so the top grade massage unit is well used plus I am sleeping much better than I have slept for several years. Total perfection in every direction. Thank you, thank you, thank you. It was certainly worth the trip to Southend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 08/12/2015 by Scarborough45 (1 review written)

Recently purchased adjustable bed. Spoke to them and found them both very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Bed delivered on time, built with ease by pleasant guy. Bed works great, and mattress very comfortable. Would certainly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best bed ever”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by Gonzalezou355 (1 review written)

I have had my bed for approximately one month. Cannot speak too highly of it. It is so comfortable and easy to use and have been able to have restful sleep for the first time for many months. Everything was done on line and all staff were most helpful especially the very experienced fitter. He arrived on time set the bed up seemingly with no problems and spent time in explaining the controls. I was most impressed from start to finish of this purchase and have no hesitation in recommend this product and service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great bed, no hard sell, very knowledgeable on their...”

Written on: 05/08/2015

I have now been sleeping on my new coupled adjustable bed for a week and I am amazed how easy it was to get used . The whole process fdealing with this company from start to finish was so easy. They arrived on time, bringing a demo model for us to try and demonstrated all the features of the adjustable bed and even demonstrated the massage unit which was very soothing. We liked dealing with this family run business, there was no hard sell and all our questions were answered. The price was very reasonable considering the other beds that are available on the market. Delivery was within the time quoted and it was installed very well. The guarantees offered were good. We would have no qualms about recommending this professional company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally first class from beginnig to end”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by sandange (1 review written)

We have had the bed for a couple of weeks now and have got used to it and tried out the various configurations. We are extremely happy with it. It is comfortable and restful. The quality and finish and workmanship are first class. In addition, the installation was, well, invisible. The installer was obviously totally competent so we just left him alone to get on with things. He was polite, friendly and thoroughly professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. He left everything clean, tidy, and undamaged. We are delighted with every aspect of our order from the first helpful meeting to the installation. And it was all done at our pace, at no time were we pressured or rushed. We would have no hesitation in recommending to anybody.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ If carlsberg made salesmen they would make em like...”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by Mandy1959 (1 review written)

I have delayed writting this review for a year now as I wanted to include what the after sales service was like. We have had no after sales service because the quality of our beds is so good that nothing has gone wrong. From the first appointment, when we discussed our needs and tested the beds in the showroom to actually purchasing our beds and headboard we were treated with the utmost curtesy and had no pressure whatsoever to 'sign on the dotted line'. We decided to purchase a headboard to complete the look for our bedroom but, as the beds together measured over 6' we asked to have the headboard we chose made higher than the one in the showroom. Again, this was discussed in detail to ensure we would end up with exactly what we wanted and I have to say we are delighted with the end result. All in all we couldn't have asked for a nicer, friendlier company to advise us and talk us through our options and are absolutely delighted with every aspect of our purchase. We have already recommended Abberley to friends and family. The mechanics are silent and smooth to use and there is no sag or discomfort in the mattresses and the storage underneath is ideal, though in hindsight I think we should have purchased the large drawers rather than just have 'space' beneath as the gap when the bed is raised can make getting things out a little difficult, but this was all explained at the time and we can return at some date and have this sorted out. All round absolutely excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wish I bought it sooner”

Written on: 26/06/2015 by Linjones (1 review written)

This bed is amazing, not a bad thing to say about it. Having used a cheaper adjustable bed before I can tell you the difference is outstanding. The company is a pleasure to deal with, no hard sell. The fitters were very helpful and gave a full demo. My only regret is that I waited so long. I tested out many adjustable beds and none came even close to the quality and service of these. Would recommend to everyone Lin Jones, Bromley

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service, Great Bed”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by WadeScott1982 (1 review written)

Due to Medical needs we required an Adjustable bed and quickly. I called Abberley Beds who agreed to have a bed delivered within half the usual delivery time. We were then so delighted to get a call to say that the bed was ready even before that. Our bed is wonderful and has meant that my husband now has all the comfort and flexibility of position that he needs. Friendly, helpful service and a wonderful bed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“'The Ups & Downs of Our New Bed'”

Written on: 11/05/2015 by GrahamJoan (1 review written)

We have had our new adjustable bed now for four months. I've waited that long before writing this review to ensure that any initial problems had manifested themselves. I'm delighted to say that there are no problems to report. The bed continues to work as effortlessly and pretty much silently as the day it was installed. As a sufferer from acid reflux I have to sleep raised up and the bed allows me to do this comfortably; the raised lower half of the bed also helps prevent me from 'slipping' down in the bed during the night. We have no complaints with the bed and can honestly say that it fulfils all our requirements of it. One tiny 'observation': because I have the bed at such a high angle it tends to rumple the mattress sheet quite badly; this caused me some discomfort until I devised a 'cure' by installing two corded support lines across the underside of the width of the sheet which can be removed for washing; the sheet remains flat and tidy now even when at full height extension!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our abberley bed”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by Satisfied1963 (1 review written)

The service and quality of our bed is excellent, we are thrilled with it. your representative who delivered and set everything up is a credit to your company. Would not hesitate to recommend your company to any one. Thank you for a wonderful bed. Very satisfied customer from Cheshire.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview