Mamas & Papas Pliko Pramette Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
34% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette

Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette
Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette
Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette
Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous, Unsafe, Faulty”

Written on: 16/08/2013 by 04699866 (1 review written)

Do not buy the Pliko Pramette, it has a freedom harness, not a 5 point harness - this means that your baby will only be secured at the bottom of the harness, the shoulders will be not secured to the pram at all. There is nothing stopping the baby falling forward in the pram. I bought the Pliko Pramette in August and my baby was born Febuary, used the pram part for 4 months then changed it over into a pushchair. I used the pushchair twice and noticed that the bolt holding the harness in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The wheels fall off - more than once!”

Written on: 24/03/2012 by ConsumerM (1 review written)

There is a friction washer that holds the front wheels to the axle. This breaks, regularly. Mamas and Papas don't like replacing faulty parts. You work it out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!”

Written on: 14/02/2012 by jcuth (1 review written)

Bought the Pliko pramette after reading a few great reviews. Had my baby in July and at first the pram seemed ok. Then after a rain shower I foun that the hood of the pram was not waterproof at all. The raincover supplied does not go over the hood. Went into store to complain and experienced the worst customer service. Eventually after being in the store for over an hour the assistant gave us a raincover that does cover the hood when she admitted that the hood wasn't waterproof! And that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to jcuth's Review

Written on: 30/07/2012

We bought ours 6 months ago and the brake at the back has snapped and rubs on the wheel constantly making journeys a nightmare. The top has frayed where weve moved the hood up and down. The raincover had a massive slash in it. We took it. back and was given another temp pushchair from the shop we got it from. We asked for a raincover - another slash! we also asked for a parasol which was ripped at the seams. The replacement we were given was too big for our daughter as she is tiny - Only 4.5lbs. The assistants advice was to put her in a bigger coat! the temperature was 31 degrees. When the experienced assistant was putting the parasol on it cut her hand. that says it all. Stay away from this pram. save your money as the cheaper ones are much more reliable.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette City Scape”

Written on: 01/02/2012

I had a big gap between my first two children and my third and last child hence having to start again with baby equipment. This time, I intended a pram/pushchair that would do me from birth to ante pre-school. I thought that I was buying "the sensible option". I paid £700 approximately for a package with car seat etc. The pramette initially seemed okay although a little stiff to use however, it has fallen apart at the seems literally! The leg extender doesn't stay up and it is getting more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“mamas and papas pliko pramette”

Written on: 28/01/2012

As a first time mum I was seduced by the attractive fabric (black with cream polka dots) and thought I was buying a good brand! Yes looks very nice but that's the only positive thing I can say about it. Baby was born Oct 2010 (just before the terrible winter) so pram was not used a great deal but found it very bumpy due to no suspension. As baby got longer (about 4 months old) realised the bottom half of the pram was very hard! Went into store and was told to put a blanket underneath! It is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy it!!! Pram is small for 5-6 months old...”

Written on: 01/12/2010 by kasha30 (1 review written)

Do not buy it!!! Pram is small for 5-6 months old baby, puschair mode is very narrow in babys shoulders area. After 10 months of using I have to buy a new pushchair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mummylateinlife's Response to kasha30's Review

Written on: 22/03/2011

I found this review very helpful because...it is exactly what we have found with ours, the response from mamas and papas where we bought it is that all is fine and they are designed that way and they said this ""I can confirm the Pliko Pramette seat unit has been fully safety tested to accommodate a child from birth to 15kg. In recent times the padding upon the seat unit of the Pliko has been increased more than previous years from customer feedback. I can only conclude due to the extra padding that we provide the seat unit will be slightly narrower that previous years. After prolonged use I can confirm the back rest and side padding will relax and provide the extra room your child may need. The extra padding is also in place to aid in supporting and offer additional comfort to your child whilst they are in the pushchair.""
<br/>
<br/>personally i think it is rubbish and we will push for a replacement or our money back
<br/>
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to kasha30's Review

Written on: 24/07/2011

They have reduced the width of the pushchair to make it even easier to get into small boots. The fact that your child is so cramped in there is obviously neither here nor there. So cross at the subtle 'improvements' they've made since it first came out. Not a patch on the 2004 model.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I spent £700 on a mimi pliko pramette after lots of...”

Written on: 21/11/2010

I spent £700 on a mimi pliko pramette after lots of careful consideration and being my second child thought I knew what to look for. I am very disappointed with this pram, looks pretty but that's about it.First time the hood got wet when the pram was 2 1/2 weeks old it soaked right through to the pram as the hood is not covered by the raincover then as it was drying out it smelt of ammonia, I rang mamas and papas directly and was told I would be called back within 48 hour, it then took over a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unless you have a tiny 6 month old, DO NOT BUY the...”

Written on: 10/11/2010

Unless you have a tiny 6 month old, DO NOT BUY the Pliko Pramette from Mamas & Papas!! We loved the idea of a lightweight, easy to convert pram/pushchair that we could have from birth til 3 years.... but at 6 months my baby is so uncomfortable and squashed with a coat on, our outings ALWAYS end up in tears. Now resorting to buying yet another pushchair. really?! How disappointing Mamas & Papas!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“To ALL OF YOU out there NOT HAPPY with the Mama's and...”

Written on: 09/11/2010 by Valy (1 review written)

To ALL OF YOU out there NOT HAPPY with the Mama's and Papa's Pliko Pramette.We went back to the store where we bought the pram, WITH OUR BABY (to show how squashed she is!)as we are not happy at all with the "pushchair mode".Our baby is just 6 months old and weighs around 7,5kg and can barely fit in...!!!We only swithed the pram into pushchair last week (the description of the product is "newborn-15kg; approx. 3 years of age).We got NO SATISFACTION AT ALL...First we were told that we had not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kasha30's Response to Valy's Review

Written on: 01/12/2010

I have the same problem. My son is 10 months old and I have decided to buy a new pushchair now. It is so narrow in his shoulders!!!!!!! I am very unhappy about this pushchair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dolly Pinkshoes's Response to Valy's Review

Written on: 24/01/2011

I have this pram and have struggled along with it for the last few months despite my little man only being 9 months old. I'm now looking for an alternative pushchair.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Please DO NOT buy this pushchair! I was very naive...”

Written on: 01/11/2010

Please DO NOT buy this pushchair! I was very naive buying this product 6 months ago as did not read the reviews. They say that the pushchair should last until baby is 15kg but this is not possible because since my daughter was able to sit we converted the pram into pushchair and it appears that my little one is very squached in it and she hates to sit in it.
I just have spent another £200 on Maclaren and now we are both happpy to go for a stroll. Useless purchase and waisting of money!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not waste your money on the Mamas and Papas Pliko...”

Written on: 17/10/2010

Do not waste your money on the Mamas and Papas Pliko Pramette. When we were buying a pram, like many other people, we were not keen to spend the large amount of money for some of the other brands and the Pliko seemed to have what we were after. It converted from a pram to a push chair without having to buy a separate carry cot, it folded in one piece, it was reasonably light and not a ridiculous price. 11 months down the track we are now going to spend another £200 on a Maclaren. Despite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would NEVER EVER recommed this buggy and this...”

Written on: 06/08/2010

Would NEVER EVER recommed this buggy and this company!! First we waited 3-4 weeks after we have ordered it,It arrived just 3 days before baby was born. I called their customer service after I had it first time out, that Im not happy with buggy, because it doesnt have any suspension- baby can feel every stone on the road, it felt wobbly, like its going to fall apart in 1 month.They said to me I cant return buggy because I had it once out!So I kept it.After 4 months of use I got even more angry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Pliko Pramette has a MAJOR design flaw, there are...”

Written on: 26/07/2010

The Pliko Pramette has a MAJOR design flaw, there are mountings in the area the child goes to attach the optional car seat. These are fixed whether or not you have the car seat and will drastically restrict space and bruise the baby. There is a small cushioned pad that covers them, but it is insufficient. I spotted this as I was about to buy one, pointed this out to the assistant who said that she was not allowed to highlight this, but seeing as I had spotted it - yes, I was right. She also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Veraxfilia's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2010

I'm afraid this reviewer is not correct - the mouldings for attaching the car seat can be flipped up (for use) and down (for when the baby is sitting in the pushchair directly Then the cushioning goes over them when they are lying flat. I guess the shop assistant didn't know the product well enough to demonstrate it properly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Please no-one buy this pram! IT IS UNSAFE! MY son who...”

Written on: 28/05/2010

Please no-one buy this pram! IT IS UNSAFE! MY son who is now 3 months old was in this pram when i was on the bus and the bus went around a corner too quick and the pram toppled over and my son FLEW out of the pram towards the other side of the bus. He is now in the hospital and i would not wish it on anyone. Yes part of it is the drivers fault but when buying this pram they DO NOT tell you that when you have it facing you lying down it does not have ANY sort of SAFETY feature or ANYTHING! no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The harness system is an absolute joke, I doubt the...”

Written on: 05/05/2010

The harness system is an absolute joke, I doubt the designer has children. I am really cross my child always falls forward and is not properly supported. When she falls asleep in it she is promptly awoken as she falls and hits her head on the front bar. I feel so outraged I will never by from them again and will share this feeling any friends looking at pushchairs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My daughter would not sleep in the pram mode as her...”

Written on: 04/05/2010

My daughter would not sleep in the pram mode as her head was lower than her feet which made it uncomfortable for her. This pram only lasted about 3 months for my daughter as the back rest was very narrow and she was too squashed inside the pram. Im very disappointed and the customer service is useless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have had nothing but problems with this pramette. M...”

Written on: 23/01/2010

I have had nothing but problems with this pramette. M y daughter is 7months old and looks uncomfortable in the pushchair part. I have had continuous problems with brakes unlocking. The raincover and basket keep ripping. The chassis is very stiff difficult to fold. I could go on for ever. Now the wheels are about to fall off. I have been asked to leave a bus due to the brakes unlocking. Which very annoying and frustrating. Worst buggy ever. The customer service is appaling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was extremely dissapointed in the Pliko Pramette...”

Written on: 18/01/2010

I was extremely dissapointed in the Pliko Pramette from Mamas and Papas. Having researched prams for several months we liked the idea of a light weight pram which converts into a pushchair without having to add or take away various attachments. BIG MISTAKE!
Our son is now 3 months old and is very squashed in the pram mode, with a winter coat or pram suit on he has no more room and what starts as a happy outing ends in tears as he fights to move!
I have also found that his head is lower than… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought this as it converts from pram mode to stroller...”

Written on: 06/08/2009

Bought this as it converts from pram mode to stroller mode. In pram mode, the head dips, which does make it uncomfortable for baby. You need to put a blanket underneath as the straps are bulky. Worst fault in this is that as my daughter got older and was forward facing it became harder and harder to go up steps. From about 12 months I stopped using the Pilko Pramette as I ended up with sore wrists from tilting the buggy to go up steps. I did discuss this with Mamas & Papas and was very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This Pliko Pramette is fine as a pram but the straps...”

Written on: 21/07/2009

This Pliko Pramette is fine as a pram but the straps are useless when in buggy mode, waste of money!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview