Prison Break Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Prison Break - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Prison Break

Prison Break
Prison Break

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Favrout show on earth so far”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by UmairKhanPK (2 reviews written)

I am from Pakistan and i can guarantee that it is so far the best shop on earth

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Special story, different to mainstream, very gripping.”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by Hzwo (1 review written)

The reason that I began to watch this series was, that I’ve seen a part of an episode in TV and it gripped me immediately. So I expected an interesting and gripping series. And it came out to be even more than that. The genre is not just one. It has some of thriller, drama, adventure and also action. You’ll reallz like the combination. It seems verz natural and puts zou in another world. The story is about how a man tries to help his brother, which was innocent in prison, to escape from there. He made a really clever masterplan for that and the first season is about preparing in prison, including many different little stories which are all connected to the main story. From some stories the connection onlz comes out in the next seasons. There are some things in the story which are a little far-fetched in my openion, but if you don’t think about to much they make the story even more gripping. The main characters are the two brothers, Michael Scofield and Lincoln Burrows, and many other characters are also very important for the story. The camerawork is well done, its makes the scenes even more gripping. There are some nice animations to show the way of escape trough pipes and canalisation, interesting as well. I really enjoyed to watch this series, so much that I watched the first season more than three times and the second one at least two times. Especially the scenes where the situation is very close to be known from the prison attendants. You’ll sometimes hold your breath without suppose! And now i’m actually really excited because they are producing a fifth season now, even if the end seemed to be the really end of the story. I’m extremely curious about how the story goes on! I would recommend this series to everyone who likes special stories with tension and adventure, unlike everyday-movies. Prison Break is really something new, especially in the first two seasons of it. Honestly, the 3rd and 4th seasons are a little bit lengthy and the 4th also more mainstream style, but they are still very interesting as well as the 1st and 2nd.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“LOVELY”

Written on: 09/11/2012

This is the best serial i have ever seen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Prison Break is one of my favourite TV series about...”

Written on: 16/06/2010 by jonathan kelly (110 reviews written)

Prison Break is one of my favourite TV series about two brothers, Michael Scofield (Wentworth Miller) and Lincoln Burrows (Dominic Purcell) and the motley bunch of hangers on and people sent to hunt them down.

It starts with Lincoln on death row. Michael who was brought up by his brother hatches a plan to break him out of prison by getting a tattoo of the prison plans on his body. Only he can read it as he helped construct the prison as one of its many architects. He is sent to the same prison as his brother by firing a gun during the staging of a for him mock bank heist. The suspension the disbelief needed to get to this point is quite immense.

The acting is however all excellent so once your into the story you are along for a wild ride. Another character one that nearly steals the show is T-Bag (Robert Knepper), a child genius. T bag wants revenge on everyone that crosses him.

A very good actor as some of us my well have met some one like him in real life. He plays the part of someone always willing to do murder.

There are 4 Series in all and each of them is as good as the other. They each have a separate story line. They are available on DVD and on pay per view TV at the moment.

Series one is set in an American prison called Fox River. The brothers escape eventually along with six other inmates who help them along the way.

Series two is about the man hunt set up to catch the escapees but there is a twist as rouge agent has been given the job of killing them all before they go back to prison by a group of people running a corrupt organization called The Company.

Series three has the survivors of the Prison Break in even worse bother as they are now in a prison in Panama run by the inmates in order to break out a employee of The Company.

Series four has the brothers become employees of The Company. It is they who perform a new brain type of operation on Michael as he has a brain tumour by now which is getting worse ever day or do they?

Not wanting to spoil it for any readers who have no yet seen the series I will not go into to much detail but to say it is all edge of the seat stuff. Everyone is as corrupts as each other with agents form Homeland security as well more than willing to go to any lengths to get what they want all of which is a lot more than just the capture of the escapees.

Summary: Mind boggling twist and turns keep you glued to the box

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison Break is a very good show if you are in to...”

Written on: 19/05/2009 by Angels Sin (88 reviews written)

Prison Break is a very good show if you are in to these top American dramas at the moment such as 24, Lost and Dexter. Very well written, entertaining and has you constantly on the edge of your seat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Having watched a lot of '24' and 'Lost' we were...”

Written on: 27/04/2009 by glenc (319 reviews written)

Having watched a lot of '24' and 'Lost' we were introduced to Prison Break by friends as a good alternative.

We bought the first series on DVD and sat down to watch it.

I wouldn't say its bad, but its not that great either. The story lines are pretty daft and far fetched and you can't help but think that this genius who is trying to break his brother out of prison could have thought of something slightly less convoluted and infinitely more productive.

The writers have added twists and turns that dont really need to be there in my opinion.

The end result is something that I can't help watching saying "that's ridiculous".

That said, the acting is pretty good if you buy it you're unlikley to stop half way through and not bother seeing the end - but the acid test for me is am I rushing to the shops to buy the next series after I bought the first? 6 months after watching it I haven't yet .....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Glenc's Response to glenc's Review

Written on: 09/02/2012

Ok so a couple of years later I sat down to watch Series 2 (as it was on Netflix, so I didn't have to buy the box set).

It was similar to the first one - it was good enough but not great. Some parts of the story line are just daft and unbelievable - Michael is supposedly an absolute genius (in the first series he did some amazing stuff) but then he makes absolute school-boy errors (like he's being chased by the police in Panama, through a rain forest which you've got to assume is relatively easy to hide in as its quite dense - but instead he stops at a wooden shack and hides in there. No great surprise the Police follow him to the shack and he's arrested - not the brightest and out of character for this genius)

So, if you're a bit picky like I am you'll find loads of holes in the storyline which just annoy the hell out of you - but if you can put those to one side series 2 is a good watch (although the end is a bit lame)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Prison Break great Plot and actors. This is a must...”

Written on: 19/01/2009 by eddie07 (12 reviews written)

Prison Break great Plot and actors. This is a must have in the DvD world. A great plot better than any of the others in the market like spooks and 24. AMAZING ACTORS. You must watch this and the other 3

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I absolutely love Prison Break and can't get enough of...”

Written on: 02/09/2008 by alexiataylor (12 reviews written)

I absolutely love Prison Break and can't get enough of it! The plot has loads of twists and turns and keeps you on the edge of your seat always wanting more. The complex characters entice you to find out more about them. Some I hate - T-Bag, and some I love - Sukre, and some are just gorgeous - Michael Schofield. I would recommend this to everyone and in fact I have to many of my friends. I have yet to find someone who does not like this series.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eddie07's Response to alexiataylor's Review

Written on: 25/01/2009

I agree with this review because...its all right I LOVE IT TO

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Direction, script, storyline, acting, background score...”

Written on: 30/07/2008

Direction, script, storyline, acting, background score everything. Prison Break is a must watch!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison break is one of the best serial thrillers yet....”

Written on: 22/06/2008 by sddfg (1 review written)

Prison break is one of the best serial thrillers yet. I was hooked since the pilot. It keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have only watched season 1 but I can't wait to watch season 2!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far I think Prison Break is the best TV drama ever....”

Written on: 06/12/2007 by Clive Karanja (1 review written)

So far I think Prison Break is the best TV drama ever. Its un predictable which make it very fantastic. After watching a few episodes in the 3rd season I was so shock to see that Schofield's girl had to die like that. Anyway you guys rock. Lastly I hate Schofield after I realized that my wife has a crush on him (just kiding he is one of the best people who have ever influenced my life in curtain aspects) keep it brainy. Shame on Alex and his drug issues, I mean did he have to be junky?.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison Break is fantastic! Best show on T.V, nothing...”

Written on: 26/09/2007 by rdodd85 (1 review written)

Prison Break is fantastic! Best show on T.V, nothing else comes closer than a country mile to it. I've never missed an episode to date. The show is so different to everything else on the box and is so clever too. All the twists and turns keep viewers on the edge of their seats. The emotions you feel along with the characters is unreal. Great show and I was delighted to welcome it back onto our screens here in the UK for series 3 on Sky One. welcome back Prison Break. Still as awesome as always too....Keep it up!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison Break is a must watch.”

Written on: 27/08/2007 by frdyce03 (1 review written)

Prison Break is a must watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING. Has one of the best story lines ever. So...”

Written on: 14/08/2007 by bullets0ftears (6 reviews written)

AMAZING. Has one of the best story lines ever. So intense and chair hanging that my sister and mum bought the whole 2 seasons from the US before they came out in England.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Am spreading the word to friends and family on this...”

Written on: 12/06/2007 by suzy wyatt (11 reviews written)

Am spreading the word to friends and family on this one and lending my pack.
Sounding a major geek, but am such a fan of Prison Break.

It beat the latest series of 24 hands down (and I am behind everyone else, as I still have series 2 to go - whoopie!)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison Break is now well into its second series;...”

Written on: 23/03/2007 by emza2511 (176 reviews written)

Prison Break is now well into its second series; however I have only just started to watch it and I am hooked!!
After watching three episodes from the new series, I thought I would invest in the first boxset so I can catch up with what's going on!

Prison Break is based around two brothers, Schofield and Burrows. Burrows is imprisoned and on death row for alledgly killing the Vice President; however, convinced that he is innocent of the crime, his loyal brother Schofield comes up with an intricate plan to free his brother, but he plans to do it from the inside out! And gets himself put away in the same prison as his brother.

Prison Break is a brilliant series to watch as you are litterally on the edge of your seat throughout every episode! Its fast-paced and gripping and I would definitely recommend watching it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prison Break is a crazy TV show now enjoying it's...”

Written on: 18/01/2007 by The Daddy (70 reviews written)

Prison Break is a crazy TV show now enjoying it's second series on Channel 5. The show does exactly what it says on the tin and is about a motley bunch of cons trying to break out of Foxriver Prison.

It's an interesting and far fetched premise. The main stars are Michael (Miller) and Linc (Purcell) who are both brothers. Linc has been framed for a murder he didn't commit (the victim isn't even dead) and is serving time in Foxriver. To make matters worse the supposed victim is the brother of the US President. With this being America, Linc is on death row and just waiting to get his brain frazzled by a few thousand electronic vaults. Luckily, his younger brother is on hand to initiate an unlikely rescue.

Michael is a architect/genius and somehow, unbeknown to the authorities, is the man who designed the Foxriver slammer. The series begins with Michael intentionally bothcing an armed robbery, this is so he will be incarcerated in Foxriver with Linc. As Michael designed the prison he knows the route of escape (he has the plan tatooed on his body) and with this in mind he and Linc set the escape plan in motion.

Obviously things don't run exactly smoothly as other cons realise something is going down and want a piece of the action.

This is where we meet the great characters, although the brothers are the heroes, the characters who will keep you entertained are the supporting stars. These include Sucrae, a Latino cell mate of Michael's, John Abruzzi (Italian American mafia don), T-Bag (vile yet comic sex offender) and a host of others - and thats just the inmates. Prison guard Bellick is the eptiome of evil and Prison Chief 'The Pope' is the firm but fair governor of Foxriver.

As well as the break out there are a host of subplots as well. Linc's ex girlfriend is on the outside trying to clear his name, his son LJ is constantly in hot water and two mysterious CIA agents are hell bent on covering up the non-assasination of the Presidents brother. Confused? You will be, but it is one of the best things on TV and too good to miss.
***************************************************************************************************************
Series 2: Contains spoilers if you haven't seen Series One:





The Inmates are over the wall and on the run in the conclusion to series one and series two concentrates on the manhunt to bring them back to the Big House. Former Invasion star William Fichtner is FBI Special Agent Alexander Mahone who (along with a non co-operative Pope and Bellick) is the man attempting to reel in the escapees. The first episode has just gone on on Channel 5 and by all accounts this run will top the explosive first series. If you haven't seen Prison Break yet then get the S1 Boxset and then start watching S2 on Channel 5 - Mondays at 10pm. It's so good even The Wife likes it!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 18/01/2007

I agree with this review, Prison Break is really good, the only thing I have to grumble about is that Sky didn't buy the rights to the second series, I always feel smug when my mates can no longer enjoy programmes like 24 and Lost following their initial success on terrestrial TV, I have a 42 inch Plasma, SKY HD and enjoy the benefits of SKY+, I am the envy of my friends as our lass doesn't mind doing the ironing upstairs whilst I watch the footy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 22/01/2007

Big Davey Palmer, now he was a hard President, he was rock hard in the Unit as well, Sky+'d 24,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Daddy's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 22/01/2007

I saw the first episode of Prison Break over the weekend and thought it was brilliant. Looks like it's going to be fast paced this year and I think the concept of these fellons being on the run is even better than that of the actual breakout. Was also pretty shocked about the character who bit the dust cos I didn't see that coming.
<br/>
<br/>Watched 24 as well, always good to have Jack back for a double bill but I didn't think the opening 2 hours were as good as the S4 or S5 premieres. I think it will inevitably get a lot better though. I'm not sure about Wayne Palmer being President material either, I thought his slightly crooked Season 3 character was a great contrast to David but I think he lacks the statesman like qualities that DP had in abundance.
<br/>
<br/>I also caught some trailers for the new Lost which looks very intiguing indeed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

252776_Anonymous101's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 19/01/2007

I know what you're saying about the adverts - infuriating. I am looking forward to new 24, if it's not the last series; we know Jack will save the day though - brilliant twist to the end of the last series. I agree that someone will always spoil the plot for everyone else too. I watched the new episode of Prison Break this week on Five.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

176891_Bombom101's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 19/01/2007

I found the first season of Prison Break rather long winded and got bored of it after a while, but great review there!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Daddy's Response to The Daddy's Review

Written on: 19/01/2007

I think there are definite advantages that Sky have got 24 and Lost as they are screening them just a few days behind the US which reduces the chances of some idiot who has seen it on the web ruining it for you by giving the game away. The thing that brasses me off with Sky, especially where Lost is concerened, is the adverts. The first ad is usually about two minutes into the program! Infuriating! It&#039;s looking like a good few months for tele with 24 starting Sunday & Lost re-starting in Feb.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 6 Comments
overview