Family Guy Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Family Guy - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“The funniest show ever!”

★★★★★

written by Aisha222 on 21/05/2013

I started watching it in highschool and I haven't missed an episode ever since. I also love the remakes they made on Starwars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Giggity Giggity Giggity...”

★★★★★

written by Daniel.Eastburn on 21/02/2013

I started watching this show in 2001 when people at school were telling me that it was funniest show they had ever seen. I still watch the show now. All I say is that the 2 years it was off the air (at least on Fox) was hell. You had to keep watching re-runs on Adult Swim on Cartoon Network. The show is about the Griffin Family who lives in Quahog, RI. The father is Peter. He is the biggest example of big fat oaf. He likes Pawtucket Ale and he is a safety inspector at a toy factory. His voice is provided by the show's creator Seth McFarland. He also does many of the other voices on the show. His "trophy" wife (that's me saying trophy wife, you have to see the show to understand) is Lois. She seems like a mild-mannered woman, but she has a wild side if her inhabitions get the best of her. She is voiced by Alex Borstein, mostly known for acting on MadTV. They have 3 children. The oldest is Meg. Poor Meg. She is the person in the family that everyone picks on, and she can never catch a break. Almost nobody likes her at school, and all she wants is a date. Mila Kunis does her voice. Her most notable role was Jackie (sp?) on That 70's Show. Chris is the middle child. He is built like Peter, just not quite as big. He is more popular than Meg, but he is very awkward. Sometimes he has trouble remembering how to do things. He also tries to thrive on being funny or telling jokes which usually don't work out. He is voiced by Seth Green. The baby is named Stewie. Now, Stewie is 1, talks with a British accent for some reason, and is bent on world domination. He also doesn't like Lois, and will do anything to wipe her off the face of the Earth. His voice is also done by Seth McFarland. There is also a drunk talking dog named Brian. He loves drinking, and he is a very wise, middle aged dog (7 years old). He is in love with Lois, and multiple times has hit on or flirted with her. He is probably the exact polar opposite of Stewie, which makes it great when every so often, the producers of the show decide to have an episode or two where Stewie and Brian accidently find themselves in foreign locations such as Iraq with the Army. Brian's voice, once again, is done by Seth McFarland. There are a couple of secondary characters that I should probably mention because they make the show. Without them, the show just would not be the same. All 3 of them are neighbors. Cleveland is Peter's African-American friend. He owns a deli in downtown Quahog. He has a very smooth, mellow voice. He tends to talk very slowly, and always tries to give advice to Peter. Joe Swanson is the Griffin's crippled police officer neighbor. He lost the use of his legs on the job and is now confined to a wheelchair. That does not stop him from catching criminals and competing in sports. He has hulk-like arms, so he doesn't need legs. Ahem...moving on...His best friend out of all of those guys in Glen Quagmire. In almost episode he is pushing the envelope on things he can say or do that won't get himself censored. He, like Brian, is also mad about Lois. If Peter were to ever die, Glen would probably knock on the door holding flowers. He is best known for uttering the phrase, "Giggity, giggity, giggity." Nobody knows what is means, but he always seems to say it whenever he says something inappropriate. That is Family Guy in a nutshell. Definately must see TV.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great show...”

★★★★★

written by CassiesReviews on 29/12/2011

Haha... Family Guy is a great television comedy. It never fails to make me laugh. The characters are just so different from characters you would see anywhere else. Peter Griffin I think completes the show. Stewie makes the show interesting. I'm just going to throw this out there: Did you know the maker of the show (Seth Macfarlane) also plays all the voices in Family Guy? Yeah, you probably knew that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I never tire of this show!”

★★★★★

written by Jaycee79 on 30/09/2011

I simply adore Family Guy! It's great that there are cartoons/animations for adults these days and this one has to be my favourite by far.Every character will probably remind you of someone you know. One of the most hilarious characters is the serial womaniser Quagmire, with his catchphrase 'giggidy giggidy' and his oversized jaw which is funny in itself! The star of the show has to be baby Stewie though with his obsession with world domination and suchlike! Some episodes can be a bit on the violent side(I just ignore the violent bits) so not suitable for children. It is also not for the easily offended as it is not politically correct at all! If you can handle it, then you'll love it. It surpasses all adult cartoon shows I know of.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“family guy”

★★★★★

written by leannebyrne on 09/07/2011

I adore family guy. It never fails to make me laugh and its very entertaining. I never miss a show and my fav character is peter,he's just so dumb its hilarious. Some people I know don't like it as they find it offensive, but in my opinion, they don't just mock one race,religion etc....they make fun of all different things and to me that's what makes it fun, if you can watch it and not be offended then you got a sense of humour. Leanne

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love family guy! stewie is my favourite character!...”

★★★★★

written by kitty mk on 14/05/2010

Love family guy! stewie is my favourite character! Never get bored of this show!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love family guy because peter is always doing...”

★★★★★

written by angelinside55 on 24/09/2009

I love family guy because peter is always doing something ridiculous and makes fun of different things. I wouldn't recommend it for young children though. I love stewie's accent. This show definitely rocks in my opinion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Family Guy is an adult Simpsons with a similar mix of...”

★★★★☆

written by garyalland on 11/05/2008

Family Guy is an adult Simpsons with a similar mix of characters, the only difference being that as it is trailled as an adult show it can go places The Simpsons never can! While Peter is a poor imitation of Homer and Stewie a baby Bart, Lois is streets ahead of Marge and is a much more rounder character.

Programme idea: Lois leaves Peter gets Stewie to assasinate Marge and hey presto Homer gets a new and better wife and The Simpsons is a hit again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Family Guy has to be one of the funniest TV shows ever...”

★★★★★

written by rds1 on 19/03/2007

Family Guy has to be one of the funniest TV shows ever made. It has the same sort of humour that the Simpsons has but takes the comedy to a completely new level.
There are so many scenes which make you cry with laughter because the jokes are taken so far, and often to the detriment of the plot. One example is when Peter has a fight with a man dressed in a chicken suit distributing promotional vouchers. The vouchers are out of date so Peter yells, 'you b****rd' and starts punching him. You expect this to be the end of the scene, but then they continue to fight for about two minutes and replicate loads of famous fight scenes from films like The Matrix!! 2 minutes is a long time for a cartoon! And when Peter has finally killed the chicken man he walks off into the sunset like it is the end of some action film. It is just so unbelievably random, this is unique for a cartoon because apart from maybe South Park, you know the limits of all the other comedy shows.

Another funny scene is where Stewie (genius toddler with English accent) says about something 'that was nearly as disturbing as that cartoon I saw the other day' and it cuts to a copy of a Bugs Bunny cartoon. The hunter guy with a stutter says 'I'm gonna catch me a wabbit' and walks along with his shotgun. Then Bugs Bunny appears, chewing a carrot and says,'what's up doc?' And then totally unexpected, the hunter guy shoots him in the chest twice and Bugs yells,'ow, what the hell are you doing' then the hunter walks up to him and shoots him in the head one last time, then breaks his neck and drags him off behind him, leaving a trail of blood.
This is typical of the brilliant show, you are totally shocked, then you find it hilarious, then you finally see how insightful the show is. Because this is what really happens when someone hunts rabbits and it makes you think 'what right do people have to just go and kill animals as sport?'

Finally, on the surface this is simply a hilarious cartoon show which isn't for young children. But underneath, there are occasionally bits that make you laugh and think as well.

Family Guy is on BBC2 and BBC4 quite late at night on certain days of the week, and there are also loads of DVD's around. I only have Freeview though and it is probably on Sky frequently.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview