Bio Technique Avance www.centre-biotechnique-avance.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Bio Technique Avance www.centre-biotechnique-avance.com
★☆☆☆☆
0.8
7.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Bio Technique Avance www.centre-biotechnique-avance.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“DO NOT BUY NOTHING FROM BIO AVANCE!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dickinsonpt148 on 20/08/2022

This company sells defeated equipment and doesn’t honor the warranty. They don't communicate most of the time. The equipment is junk and not as described. A $1000 down the drain. My story!!! I finally received the letter! And I’m a little disappointed. 1. The letter stated I’m not eligible for a refund because the device was purchased OVER 6 months ago. That is not true. My purchase date was February 7th, 2022. It’s official 6 months today. All the emails I have shows i’ve been working on this before six months. I can print every email off. You have emails as well. 2. I did everything I was supposed to do, as far as making contact about the device on May 4th 2022 and returning the equipment around May 10th or so. 3. This company is lacking communication, I asked for updates in May and a refund in June. I was told a refund form will be mailed to me. That took forever to get to me by mail. It Mysteriously couldn’t be found when I return the form by mail. 4. With the lack of communication, why would I want another device from this company ? I honestly feel like this company dropped the ball all the way around. 5. I’ve been working on a refund for 2/3 months with no luck. I contacted the eBay seller which is The same company I’ve email the company directly and keep getting the runaround. 6. I’m a small business owner and every dollar counts., especially in a pandemic. 7. I plan on seeking legal action. My order states, I have a one year warranty. I should get to decide if I want a refund or exchange since I met the dead line. The order date states February 7th, 2022. 8. I really would like a refund. I do not want another device. I don’t want original device back because it does not work effectively. I would never sell a defected device to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service and laser machine”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rose167 on 26/06/2017

I initially purchased a laser machine from this company and have had NOTHING but trouble and terrible customer service. For the past 2 years, they have sent me numerous different machines and kept insisting they never have this problem. I am a small female owned company and I can't afford another laser machine and have had no resolution from this company. I would not recommend anyone purchase from this company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“Stole my money..”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Timspeanut on 20/04/2017

Returned unit that would not even turn on in Octobe and still haven't received refund. Cannot get response now after months of runaround.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“nada nothing”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dah2912 on 27/07/2016

I recently wanted to buy the machine DM-9050ADX of BIOTECHNIQUE AVANCE but I can not find positive comments. I got to look closely at two of its machines include the DM-9050ADX and really they do not work for this purpose It has no power or machine components similar to the beauty salon if you have any comments or experience diferent to mine please comment on this review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chantell27's Response to dah2912's Review

Written on: 20/08/2022

My Machine never worked from the get-go. I returned it. Never got a refund or nothing. When I purchase the machine they say you have a year warranty. I don’t haven’t honor the warranty, most of the time they won’t respond give you the runaround. They Mail out responses which takes 2/3 weeks at a time to receive. This company is a complete joke if you ask me. They have no intentions to assist the customers, only take hard working people money.

BioAnance likes to give you store credit to buy more defected equipment. To take from small businesses owners is ridiculous!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Customer service”

★★★★★

written by ahsyrah on 02/11/2015

I recently purchased a laser machine from this company. I want you to know you have an exceptional employee, in your sales division. Her calm, patient manner was a great help to me when my frustration was at an all-time high. I had been indecisive if I should spend such a large amount of money on a product that I knew nothing about and with a company that was out of the country. Her knowledge of the machines made me feel comfortable and confident in making this purchase. She was very courteous and friendly. I look forward to making future purchases for products with this company and I will also refer all of my friends that are interested in purchasing a laser machine as well. I can't wait to receive my machine!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 2

“ communication is impossible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/11/2013

The heat is so intense that it melted the gun and the seller communication is impossible not recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This IPL is a scam (IPL850) as is the carbon dye. Even...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 14/01/2013

This IPL is a scam (IPL850) as is the carbon dye. Even though it is supposed to remove hair by using the machine every few weeks, I used it daily for a month. It did not kill one hair. The dye did NOT help. Also tried to remove an old tattoo in dark ink. NOTHING happened. Anyone thinking of buying from Advan- Biotechniques, or whatever name they are currently using should check the history of this company. I do not know why they have no negative responses on EBay, but I cannot find any positive remarks from anyone not on EBay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I a simple scam”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/11/2011

I have to say that this "company" is a big scam, The laser is a simple empty box wit a laser burner, nothing near to a medical instrument. The only thing that you can eliminate with this is the health of your skin. I don't know how this people are not in jail.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I purchased my laser machine (LD40K) in September...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/01/2009

I purchased my laser machine (LD40K) in September 2008. The machine does not perform as they claim. I have had laser treatment done at a salon, so I know how it's supposed to work. Their machine does not singe the hairs at all. It took them at least 2 months to ship the unit to me which I promptly returned at my expense. They claim to give a refund within 30 days. This did not happen after numerous e-mails. I had to get Mastercard involved to receive my full refund 2 months after returning the unit. They want to make you jump through a bunch of hoops to return the unit, like obtain a return authorization number from them, purchase a new shipping box and fill, etc. I obtained the authorization number but returned the unit in the original packaging.

Their website appears professional but it is not. I am very disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Madlittlecamper's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2013

I need to know the best way to go about returning this horrible equipment!! please help me!! [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I almost bought one of their 'lasers'... but when I...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/06/2008

I almost bought one of their 'lasers'... but when I realised they asked me to transfer money to Texas via transunion (even if the reseller was supposed to be a Canadian company) I thought that might be a risky... I tried to find reviews about their laser technology somewhere but on every site I visited, nothing... They claim to have all the best settings but where that comes from for 1000-5000$??? It was actually too good to be true I guess; Let's pay an esthetician... Because we wont have this technology at a cheap cost today... Thank god I found these reviews soon enough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dah2912's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

I almost bought the machine.
but like you, also investigates comments
thanks for them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I purchased a laser system through Bio Technique...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by EB1 on 14/08/2007

I purchased a laser system through Bio Technique Avance back in February 2007. I initially contacted them via their web site asking what system would be suitable for home use, and they were ever so eager to talk to me then. So I arranged for a wire transfer for $1,803.82 = Euro 1,434.71 to be lodged into their bank account, thinking I'd made a wise decision as their web site looked so genuine, professional and honest. I eventually received my machine on the 17th April. Not only had I received it nearly 2 months after I'd ordered it, but it was broken, dirty, newly drilled holes in the back of it which made it look as though it was either second hand or a tester. I contacted the sales rep straight away. She organised an air bill to be sent to me so I could return the system for a new one. It was picked up from my home in Dublin, Ireland on May 2nd and delivered back to Albuquerque, USA on May 4th. May 28th - still no replacement received. So at that stage, over 3 months later I requested a refund. I'd had enough. They'd gladly taken my money, but not completed the rest of the sale! I eventually got confirmation from their 'customer care' department that a refund would be issued to me, but it would take 30 day. To this day (August 12th), I still have not received any money from them. I have 74 e-mails from initial contact right up until now. I've made over a dozen telephone calls to them, only getting their sales office each time, which will only take a message and request a call back, which is never received. I was told that they have no contact number or name in their account department/customer care department. At that stage I knew something was wrong. I have no laser machine, no refund and nobody to contact about this. The worse thing about this is that I used money that my Mam had given me.

If I had of known about Review Centre before I gave them my money, I would have never considered buying from them.

Be very careful as to who you buy from over the web.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lolalola's Response to EB1's Review

Written on: 29/08/2007

I found this review helpful because the writer stated the facts about the Bio Technique Avance Standard Long Pulse Diode Laser, and included the pertinent information.
<br/>
<br/>Most helpful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Enriqx's Response to EB1's Review

Written on: 03/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because...i have others opinion about centre biotechnique, i was looking for reviews about their products, i never get any information about their products, anywhere, this is the first place i found what i belive useful information. many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eb1's Response to EB1's Review

Written on: 26/09/2007

Wednesday 26th September: Further to my review of the 14th August, I have since received a partial refund from Centre Biotechnique Avance. Refund was by cheque, which took 21 working days (4 weeks) to clear, which eventually was today. I'm still amazed I received the money. It's been a long 7 months. I would still urge people to be extremely careful when dealing with internet purchasing, especially when it deals with large amounts of money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“It was the wrong diode laser. I returned it, and I did...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by scesenes on 21/05/2007

It was the wrong diode laser. I returned it, and I did not get any type of refund for the Bio Technique Avance Standard Long Pulse Diode Laser, so I lost my deposit of $600+.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Centre Biotecnique Avance appears to be a professional...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by addoni on 06/03/2007

Centre Biotecnique Avance appears to be a professional website and the whole company has been thought about from every angle so that they can keep money from you. The head office that it is registered to, is only a postal dropping point. They operate from different sides of the border so that there are different laws that will protect them. They make their money, by you using the product, then they charge you a 25% restocking fee for using it. Most people don't complain as they are glad to have got some money back. They keep changing their products, I think that this is so that they cannot be got on false advertising. They have changed the company name several times, before it was called Global Electolysis Avance. I had to get my credit card company involved so that I could get my money back, otherwise I would have lost all of it. I would avoid this company all together, and if you do decide to go ahead anyway, then I would pay by credit card. Any other form of payment will result in lost money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“I purchased the LDM10K laser for $3000 which is is...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by laurajo on 14/11/2006

I purchased the LDM10K laser for $3000 which is is approx £1700. I followed the instructions exactly and it did not work whatsoever. According to their website the LDM10K laser is supposed to have a beam size of 0.4cm by 0.8cm. When testing the laser on the carbon test paper, the beam was the size of a pin prick (I had previously purchased a home laser for £99 which had a larger beam than this). Upon further inspection of the laser it was obvious it was a tiny laser beam surrounded by a red light which makes it appear larger than it actually is (the laser only burned a pin prick sized hole in the carbon paper). Still, I used the laser for a period of time to see if it actually worked at all - I did not see any results whatsoever (I have dark hair and fair skin and should be a perfect candidate for laser hair removal). Furthermore, when I emailed the company about my dis-satisfaction with the product they were very unhelpful and rude and made me jump through hoops to return the product (i.e you have to fax them to request a returns authorisation number, they then say that they do not guarantee to refund the whole amount, they do not refund shipping costs, you have to return it in different packaging to what it was sent in, etc., etc., etc.). This is in spite of the fact that they offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee which gives you 90 days to return the product for a full refund. In the end I wrote so many emails and got my credit card company involved to get my money back from them. Please do not be fooled like I was by their professional looking website. If you are still going to go ahead and purchase one of their lasers I would strongly recommend that you pay on a credit card so that you are protected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“More importantly, the Biotechnique Avance company...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by cdav266 on 02/07/2006

More importantly, the Biotechnique Avance company states a 90-day non-conditional guarantee. However, I have returned my item following their protocols and they are refusing to pay the refund. I can not get my money back at this point.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

256137_Lj1000's Response to cdav266's Review

Written on: 20/08/2006

Which laser did you buy? I have recently purchased the LDM10K laser from them which hasn&#039;t yet arrived so I haven&#039;t has the opportunity to try it out. I am a bit skeptical about it&#039;s effectiveness but due to the 90 day return policy I didn&#039;t see this as a problem. What were their reasons for not refunding?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Laurajo's Response to cdav266's Review

Written on: 14/11/2006

I could not agree more - having received my Biotechnique Avance Standard Long Pulse Diode laser I have since returned it, and had to go through my credit card company to get my money back.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview