Dreamboys Hen Nights. www.dreamboys.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0
75.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dreamboys Hen Nights. www.dreamboys.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Vile aggressive ‘show’”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ellhughes23 on 09/05/2024

Booked for a hen do for 20 girls as a bit of fun. Nothing about this was fun bar the drag queen act at the start to which we thought it would be good. As soon as the first ‘dream boy’ came out who looked like he’d been picked out of a bad bunch and the first girl went up we quickly realised this ‘show’ that was supposedly light hearted and fun (as insta would indicate) was absolutely VILE! Thought they were supposed to be good looking boys who worked hard to get their bodies? No no this one had a right belly. Getting his tackle out with some questionable ‘dance moves’ to then pour what only can be described as mayonnaise on his nether regions and flick it into the audience. Whoever thought that was a good idea needs to get their head sorted. We quickly advised the ‘team’ during the first act that we did not want to be called up to stage or come anywhere near us. Second act comes on looks like he’s just come out of HMP Altcourse and high as a kite. Very aggressive and just absolutely minging! He approached a girl in our party who repeatedly said no and did NOT consent to him touching her but he carried on to the point she was distraught. Complained and given a ‘resolution’ of 6 free tickets are you mad? I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than go anywhere near a ‘dream boys’ event every again. Keep emailing me instead of having the balls to call me. Managed to get through to one person who did kindly take my complaint but still no phone call communication from ‘customer service’ if that’s what they want to call it. Before the reply back wants to state they cannot substantiate the claim of the stage pass asking to be revoked or the performers actions why don’t you look at cctv or speak to the people who were running that event you know common sense….. we were never given anything to indicate we had a stage pass either so no excuse there as to why he approached us and the girl who was approached was just unfortunately sat on the end where Mr Altcourse chose his victim nothing to do with being a bride to be :).

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dreamboys more like Amateur Workmen - Waste of money!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Spottymuldoon on 19/04/2023

14th April 2023 -The Dome Doncaster We were so excited 5 ladies one was a bride to be, her last harrah at looking at the opposite gender with rose tinted specs From start to finish it all went down hill, the lady who were supposed to be showing us our seats tried to put us in the wrong area. We were in the upper tier from the stage not that far away tbh walkable as my daughter found out to be told to go back to her seat, even when others were allowed to be up dancing. All she wanted was to be chosen like the other ladies were, it was like your in the poor seats you shouldnt be seen. When the dancers came on one of them asked who had a birthday or if there were brides to be, he ignored all the brides and settled with the birthdays only, how was that fair?! The dancing was out of sync for an experience dance troupe they were always out of sequence it was boring, no sustinance. We were told that they were going to have a 20 minute break that came and went more like 30 to 40 minutes myself and the other ladies were getting very angry at this and quite rightly so, no apologies given. So this question is to the organisers The Dome, when you took my booking over the phone why didnt you mention the wrist band? Once again totally let down. One last point, you go onto the Dreamboys webpage and they dont have a contact us page, hence the reason your getting this complaint from here.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hen do”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zmBeebe391 on 06/04/2023

We were booked for a hen party at dream boys in London. On arrival we were advised that we did not have a booking - we gave multiple pieces of evidence of our booking while trying not to make a fuss infront of the bride to be. We were told no, that our booking was for last week and that the show was fully booked. Again we showed evidence that it was booked for today alongside our other activities that we had been too in the day that was booked alongside dream boys. Eventually after the bride went into full meltdown and 16 hens not impressed we were told we could go in and to take a complimentary drink. When inside we had to be split up into groups and the view that we were given was awful - pillars in the way, couldn’t see the stage. There was room within the venue that we could see available seats but we were told we were not able to move. The bride was given no interaction from the boys, even though it states on the website under hen parties on what to expect and gifts and free entry to a club due to a stamp. One of then hens did not get a stamp and was refused to have one when she realised and ask during the show. We left after 30 minutes - the free entry of the club due to the stamp was not valid and still had to pay entry! We made a complaint through the booking system and was told that dream boys had not been helpful - due to us entering the show we were not valid for a refund. This whole situation is unacceptable and disgusting - from where the hen party was treated from the begging to end.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrific evening ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shiloh252 on 12/07/2022

Horrific evening. We got to the dreamboys venue, and there was a drag Queen opening the show, and this went on for way too long. It became obvious she was chatting rubbish because something was wrong. The venue manager came on and said I’m sorry we don’t know what is happening, there is only one dreamboy here at the moment. No explanation. He said the guy that is here is coming on now. They played his opening song 5 times, and he didn’t come on. We decided to leave after nearly 2 hours of wasted time. The guy at the venue apologised and said he’s been on the line to the dream boys manager for 2 hours and nobody is replying. As we were leaving a couple of girls outside said they saw the dream boy that was there that was supposed to go on, and she saw him leg it out the venue. I have been asking for a refund and reimbursement, however nobody is answering my calls, nor replying to my emails. I’m extremely frustrated and would not recommend this company at all. Awful management and organisation.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shwe Voller from the dream boys Bournemouth took £50...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/06/2022

Shwe Voller from the dream boys Bournemouth took £50 deposit off of my friend and never turned up. Became threatening when she asked for her deposit back and she never got it back. No way to treat women.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointing! complete waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HelenWil on 26/11/2021

Just returned home from seeing the Dream boys and we all left feeling very disappointed. The show was very boring and repetitive and we thought the guys were going to be hot and hunky, but unfortunately they were far from it. The show was very camp in places and completely lacked any sex appeal. We've been looking forward to this night for ages as we're all nurses, but we certainly won't be wasting our money again.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful experience from start to finish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lindadwyer on 04/11/2021

Awful experience from start to finish, rude staff, terrible show which lasted all of 30 minutes and certainly not worth the £40 a ticket. We contacted Dreamboys office to air our disappointment and was faced with a we do not care attitude. It ruined our friends hen night and now we’ve got to try and make it up to her somehow. Avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible show not worth £650 we spent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/10/2021

Don’t waste your money on this company. From start to finish was a nightmare. We booked a large group for the hens party, seating is much of a joke, cram as many in on small seats. We where placed at the back and unable to see much of the show. The show wasn’t very long with delays. Getting drinks was impossible and very expensive. Hen was in tears and ruined the night for her. Tried for refund no one ever calls back Disgrace of a company

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stStephenson1967 on 16/08/2021

If your a HEN party AVOID AVOID AVOID! We booked the Dream Boys event at PRYSM at Bristol for a laugh and the show completely ruined our night. The men are aggressive not sexy. The first guy picked a woman, bent her onto all fours and put his head up her skirt. That’s not a lap dance, it’s humiliating. The 7 groups of hens around recoiled after that. I tried to film the next guy who was squirting a whole tube of mayonnaise (again, not funny) over another poor hen so I could put it with my review and the bouncer made me delete the video because the dancers quote unquote, “take things too far”. Some of our party have been to Dreamboy events before for hens and said it’s nothing like what we just watched. Its NOT a laugh, it’s NOT just a cheeky lap dance it’s a bunch of seriously unattractive short men aggressively degrading women. Sort it out.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Would give them a 0 if I could”

★☆☆☆☆

written by astrosquibb on 24/04/2018

We booked in to see the DreamBoys show in Nottingham on Saturday 14th April for a hen party. Booking process was simple, everything okay and we were booked in for the show plus a Buffet. Then DreamBoys emailed later to say that there had been a miscommunication and the buffet was not included for the Nottingham, which was a little bit of a let down (because the price was the same as the other shows that had food included) but not a massive issue. All reasonably okay up to that point. However, DreamBoys then emailed last minute to say that the show had been cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances and we needed to email them to confirm what date we would like to be switched to. Since this was for a hen party, this was a disaster. We had already organised for everyone to book in annual leave from work if needed, booked a hotel, put deposits down for other activities in the area. There was no way we were going to be able to switch the dates (and even if we had, we'd have ended up losing a lot of money). Understandably, I think, I was quite upset as this was the one thing the hen had explicitly asked for and we felt like we were letting her down. I therefore emailed requesting a further explanation as to why the show was cancelled and that we were unable to switch to another date. The booking agent completely ignored my request for further information, trying again to move my booking onto another date (for the following week) despite me explaining there was no way we could switch. As such I went back to them stating we would need a refund as we couldn't switch dates and asking again for a more detailed explanation of the reason for cancellation. It was at that point where the company became inexcusable in my eyes. I do understand that sometimes things happen, I just wanted to know why so that we could fully explain to our friend why we hadn't managed to get everything perfect. However the abysmal booking agent told us simply that the company did not have to give us, that we agreed to them cancelling last minute in the terms and conditions and they did not owe us any explanation. They also told me not to call them. I could not believe how incredibly rude they were and how unbelievably cold the response was. Needless to say I would warn everyone from even considering using DreamBoys - and would wholeheartedly recommend using any other show in the country except this horrific outfit.

Svgh1's Response to astrosquibb's Review

Written on: 22/10/2019

just had the same thing happen for newcastle show on 7th december for a big birthday no explanation and so far no refund

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Inflexible annd unreasonable”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JusticeRobb on 04/03/2018

Booked into Edinburgh for a hen do for 3/3/18 but unable to fly into Edinburgh airport due to horrendous snow conditions. Airline, restaurants, accomodation and other events booked all gave refunds. Even though most had a no refund policy they understood that exceptional conditions require an exceptional response. Contacted Dreamboys to see if we could transfer to the London show, not allowed even though spaces were available. Refund? Not a chance. Credit against future booking, just laughed at. They had the money and were keeping it. Whilst I understand that an upfront payment and no refund policy is probably needed to keep no-shows and time wasters away it was clearly events beyond our control that kept us from enjoying a long weekend of fun planned over 4 months in advance. I leave it for you to judge if you consider the keeping of all monies involved in such a situation is right. I am clearly think it unreasonable, a view seemingly shared by every other organisation I booked with. I hope I will be able to amend this review to a more positive one once Dreamboys have had time to review the moral rather than legal aspects.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible experience at dreamboys”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaleChoate102 on 03/12/2017

In short: don’t bother - absolutely not worth the hassle, especially poor management and organisation.

In detail: went to the London show on Sat Dec 2nd, 2017 and as per instructions on email/groupon ticket and website we’re directed to City Road. It was a building site. A sign on the door said they had moved to Bloomsbury. We quickly go there (30mins away!) to find they’re not there either. Head to a 3rd location (Tiger Tiger) another 20 mins away and told we couldn’t enter show as they decided to cancel all Groupon tickets. They even said that everyone should have received cancellation emails and refunds.

Have since contacted Groupon and they are now investigating but said they were not contacted. Frankly this seems an incredibly amateur setup. If you don’t mind wasting time and money then buy a ticket. Otherwise, I’d suggest having a great time at one of the alternative groups! "

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Excellent show!”

★★★★★

written by GiovannaMcElroy175 on 29/07/2015

I had an excellent night, a massive thank you to all the Staff! I think that £36 is extremely good value for money for a night out in London which included a cocktail, a buffet dinner, free professional photos and a two hour entertainment! Totally worth it! The Drag Queen was so funny and talented, a great entertainer and the boys were great performers and kept us all dancing and clapping! I didn't expect a full monty, so that was a bonus! I would have liked to see a Dreamboys sign outside the entrance to the club or something like that, as there was no indication of the show at all from the outside. Only one negative in my opinion: the little female security guard is rude, not friendly and with a bad attitude.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Dreamboys London”

★★★★☆

written by tzEaton445 on 08/06/2015

I just wanted to say thank you very much for the night at Dreamboys for my sister's hen do on Saturday 16th May 2015. Everyone through enjoyed the experience, the cocktail and the food on the night. Everyone enjoyed the experience and had such a good night and we couldn't recommend it anymore. We also got to leave some left over alcohol in the cloakroom as we were moving onto a nightclub which was also very nice of you. The manager also said we would get 4 bottles of wine as the location had moved but we got 4 bottles of champagne instead which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend the silver seats we had front seats as we booked well in advance.

Lottie95's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2015

I've heard some really awful reviews of this place in the past, but your trip was quite recent. Was the seating, venue etc good? And also, the food is apparently awful. Was the Silver package worth it? Thank you! :)

Reply to this comment

Lottie95's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2015

I've heard some really awful reviews of this place in the past, but your trip was quite recent. Was the seating, venue etc good? And also, the food is apparently awful. Was the Silver package worth it? Thank you! :)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Wow! Bouncer extremely rude!”

★★★★☆

written by Madabe on 21/10/2013

Dreamboys hen night in Rise nightclub London I wold like to say thank you very much for a great night on 19th of October 2013 in London. Once we finally got inside everything was perfect. The food, the drinks, the service, drag queen and of course the boys were great! However there was one person from the service who spoiled my evening. My friends and I arrived half past five, as we had lot of time we went for a drink and came back just before six. We were waiting in the queue. I do understand I might wait in the queue and go inside later, but I think there should be somebody at the door from six. I was told to be at 6pm on the dot, why you couldn't do the same on your end. Quarter past six somebody appeared and was walking around waiting girls I told him it is not nice to leave us waiting outside for 15 minutes and if it would be raining would be leaved there as well? He ignored me. They start letting people in and when we came to the front of the queue the same person start causing us problems. He told us we are in the wrong queue, because I had only bronze package and we need to go to the back of the "bronze queue". I refused, because - and I told him this- we were waiting 15 minutes before they start doing anything, there is no sings or informations about different queues, people on the beginning of the "bronze queue" were behind us in the queue and we were there 6 on the dot as asked. He told me to stop causing problems or he will not let me in. I told him I wanted to speak with his manager and I want my money back as I saw there is no point talk with him as he had got "God complex" and was trying to show me I am going to do what he wants. He told me manager is busy. I asked him to write on the back of my ticket name and number of the manager. Only one thing he wrote it was "Chase". I asked him what this supposed to be and he told me to wait on the side for the manager. My friends, clearly scared by this bully, persuaded me to stop. We waited on the side, but the manager didn't appear, so we went on the back of "bronze queue" and when we got to the front he told me I thought you wanted your money back I replied "I want, but this is clearly not going to happen with you, I have my bronze package ticket, I waited in the wright queue so you had to let me in". He did and I told him that I will speak with his manager anyway, he came to me and asked why I want to speak with his manager. " It is for me to know and for you to find out." He threatened me with security and told me I am causing troubles and he can still not let me in. I told him I am using laud voice to make my point and I pretended everything is ok. I am educated ( master degree), I am mother of two year old, I am very responsible, I used to be a manager, I was on time, I followed the rules, I didn't swear or offended anyone, I do not deserve to be treated like a stupid cow just because I had few drinks, was a bit silly on my hen night and mentioned what is not nice. I am not happy with the way I was treated and disgusted by the fact I couldn't talk to the manager. I do not know the name of this person, but he was one of the stuff, probably bouncer from the club, because security had wests and there was one lady who welcomed us inside. He was there by himself, obviously except the security, because later there were more bouncers. I do not think this complain is going to change anything, but I will post it wherever I can, because I think is not how you treat your customers. It is a shame really, because as I said once we were inside everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply Amazing”

★★★★★

written by KatieStratton on 12/08/2013

Went to see The Dreamboys in Bournemouth on Saturday night for my besties hen party and we all had the most amazing time ever. The Dreamboys were brilliant and the Drag Queen was so funny. The night club after show party in Halo was great and we got to get our picture taken with boys and party all night long. We are now looking at going to see The Dreamboys in Brighton for another hen party we've got coming up and we're all really really looking forward to it. Simply AMAZING and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Best Girls Night Out Ever At The Dreamboys”

★★★★★

written by StephanieCarter on 02/06/2013

We have just returned back home to Milton Keynes after going to see The Dreamboys show and I have to say it was well worth every penny. Myself and the girls have never had so much fun and all the boys were so nice and extremely hot of course. The show was brilliant and very well organised, we booked the gold package with our own table which was all dressed up for us with balloons and chocolates, a girls best friend haha. The food was fab although not my usual taste was still very nice. We are now planning on seeing them on tour as well this year as we also watched them on channel 4 and have all fallen in love with the boys now, even the married ones of our group said they are thinking of getting married again only this time to one of the boys hahaha.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Hen night ”

★★★★★

written by on 14/05/2013

We booked tickets for the bournmouth dreamboys show. The show hada change of location to a hotel but they emailed us the day before so it was a big problem. When we arrived a very friendly a d beautiful drag queen welcomed us. There was sooo much food it was lush and we had free cocktails. The show was absolutly amazing. I didn't think I was much of a prev but it did bring out a wild side to me!! The strippers were very lovely looking and friendly they weren't arrogant which is how I imagined. It was the best night out I have ever ever had ever. With the tickets that we bort from dreboys we had free entry into a nightclub though when we ft there the bouncers had no idea and said we had to pay a fiver instead of 6 pounds. This wasn't the dreamboys fault but I do think that should have been better organised other than that it really was amazing I will defo b going again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Loved Bournemouth show, made my hen night a dream”

★★★★★

written by on 04/03/2013

I booked 11 tickets for Bournemouth Dreamboys show, we were informed that the venue had to be changed which was not the fault of the Dreamboys but they did call to let us know. When we got to the hotel we were greater by a lovely drag queen and one of the Dreamboys called Phoenix, both very welcoming and we took photos before being lead on the red carpet to collect our cocktail and then show by another boy to our seats, not the biggest of rooms but very nice and music playing and great buffet and reasonable priced drinks and shots at only £1 so we had loads, we enjoyed the boys and the drag was very funny and loved the party atmospher and songs, we then went onto the club about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and had a great night. I will be coming back to Bournemouth for my annerversary and thank you all for my best night ever

Lanaayres's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2013

Hiya, was this at Hotel Celebrity?We have been changed 3 times now! :-( Was a bit worried about it being at a hotel different atomosphere to a club!!! Due to go this sat and dont want to be disappointed!
x

Reply to this comment

Fruityspade's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2013

Hiya, was it any good at the new venue?

Reply to this comment

Toby753's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2013

We had a great time, still talk about it and will return for anniversary

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“best night ever”

★★★★★

written by alina32 on 02/03/2013

I was looking for something crazy to do for my birthday with my girls and found you on the Internet. Took me a while to convince the girls because they are a bit shy but they aggred in the end.we all loved the choreography because you can actually dance, your friendly personalities, the interaction with the public and let's not forget the hot bodies and the great show you put for all of us. All I heard all night was we have to come back.so we will definitely come back to see you again.it worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by millanejoanna on 22nd February 2016 Report this content
Can you please confirm what the buffet consist of ? Would it be enough food for dinner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Kerrypike84 on 6th August 2015 Report this content
Can anyone tell me what the nights like in Bournemouth for my hen party and which one is better Dream Boys or Adonis? Thank you 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview