Dubai, Vendome Plaza Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2
67.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dubai, Vendome Plaza Hotel - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“I stayed for 7 nights in March 2008 before going there...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/03/2008

I stayed for 7 nights in March 2008 before going there I had read bad reveiw. My stay there was very good clean room pleasant staff good service. Very central for all the major shopping center. I will be staying there on my next visit. I have also recommend the hotel to my friends who will be staying there soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We had problems with the drop to the beach. I...”

★★★★★

written by sls9472 on 21/12/2006

We had problems with the drop to the beach. I complained directly to the General Manager. He was very accommodating to my complaint. He ensured that I reached and was later picked up in the Limo, free of charge. Food was good. Lots of items. Didn't have to wait for the check-in, I guess it was an express check-in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The particularly annoying thing about the Vendome...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by Toj on 14/06/2006

The particularly annoying thing about the Vendome Plaza Hotel in Dubai is that they missed my wake-up call before a flight, although I was booked there through the airline, and they have since refused to take any responsibility. I lost over $300 because of this hotel, and I have not seen a penny of compensation. They have offered me another "free" stay, but at $300 per night I don't think I can afford it.

In addition, when writing to them, although I repeatedly asked to correspond via a professional e-mail address, the person answering continued to answer via his personal address, thus making it difficult later to redeem even their offer of a free room.

I wouldn't stay there again. I've been very disappointed in the whole way they have dealt with this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview