Pet Planet - www.petplanet.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Pet Planet - www.petplanet.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pet Planet - www.petplanet.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pet Planet - www.petplanet.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Awful,dodgy,incompetent ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tennantyp137 on 21/04/2022

I’m begging you do not use this company unless you want your goods shipped when they feel like it, or are a fan of incompetent women. Pleeeease go anywhere else. This is what happens:Ordered product 15 th April,said on site I’d get it 19th April,I paid express delivery for this,7.99. Woman on phone on 2 occasions said it’s on website if you order after 2 it’s not express. It doesnt say this on website. Then she said it’s under shipping terms and conditions and couldn’t understand when I said if it shows on the order that I’m getting it on the 19th as paid for,why would I need to go all round the site looking for shipping terms and conditions.? They did not apologise,accept fault. She was thick,kept going on about bank holiday. It had nothing to do with that,online it said it would be delivered 19th April. It wasn’t,refunding only half of my express fee,in effect charging me the standard fee only. No refund as gesture of goodwill or the fact I took a day off work for them misleading. Awful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer service ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EmeliaFitzsimmons341 on 19/01/2022

I just came off the phone with one of your employees to make you aware that jackets we bought for our pups from Danish Design actually had caused cuts on our dogs legs. The finish is quite rough and when rubbing against their paws when they run, this has caused sore spots on their legs. I told her that I was not looking to get my money back, but just thought it would be something you would want to flag with the manufacturer. She was extremely rude and just dismissed what I was saying. She had never heard anything like this and the problem was that the jackets were too small and I should just buy bigger ones. For your info, the jackets are not too small, they are actually a perfect fit. I have to say that I am very disappointed to be treated this way. She was unbelievably rude and unprofessional and was not interested at all in what I had to say. Poor customer service Pet Planet, I think some of your staff need some additional training since this is not the way customers expect to be treated.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent selections, Superb service provided”

★★★★☆

written by AariaJohnson on 31/07/2021

They have everything you need for your pet. Amazing place staff is very friendly to you as well as to your pet. Excellent selections of pet products that are high quality. Superb service provided. I am very happy with my lovely pet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reliable and efficient ”

★★★★★

written by Paris80 on 18/08/2020

They have very good back up administration, extensive choice of merchandise. I am very happy to purchase from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PETPLANET ”

★★★★★

written by REMI14 on 25/07/2020

FIRST TIME ORDERING FROM PETPLANET AND I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVED. PUPPY FOOD ARRIVED QUICKER THAN EXPECTED. I WAS KEPT INFORMED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY, FROM PLACING THE ORDER UNTIL DELIVERY. WILL BE USING THEM AGAIN. ADDED BONUS WAS THAT THEY WERE CHEAPER THAN THE LARGE PET STORE I WAS USING.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy customer & happy pet”

★★★★★

written by Weberyu407 on 13/07/2020

I have been using Pet Planet to buy cat litter & more recently specialised cat food. Their online site is very easy to use & they keep me informed when my order is processed. My order is dispatched very quickly & arrives at my home within 2 - 3 working days. I have shopped around & find Pet Planet to be very good value for money. Would definitely recommend them to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good selection of items on an easy to use website ”

★★★★★

written by ValnScruff on 12/07/2020

A great choice of pet food etc. An easy to use site and free delivery if you order a reasonable amount. Mine is delivered by Hermes. Can take 5 or 6 days so allow time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick and easy ”

★★★★★

written by Aliram123 on 04/07/2020

So easy and quick to order !! Product arrived on time .. my dog loves the food ! Would highly recommend Pet Planet ! Even in the present situation I have never had a late delivery which I’d fantastic !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good reliable service”

★★★★★

written by Debradevil1 on 21/06/2020

Excellent products,good customer service,bought several products for my pampered pets. Arrived on time. Recommended & will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great value and delivered quickly”

★★★★★

written by Finada on 19/06/2020

No fuss company that offered a great discount on this dog food. They delivered quickly too which was wonderful during lockdown. I would highly recommend them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service, products and price”

★★★★★

written by Izzi7 on 18/06/2020

I have been a customer of Pet Planet for a while. They have really good products and great prices. I am informed and kept up to date when my deliveries will arrive. The vast product range has something for everyone. I would highly recommend a Pet Planet and so would our animal family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dog Steps - brilliant ”

★★★★★

written by kiCurtis369 on 16/06/2020

I bought these steps for my staffy who has got really bad arthritus in his hips and back legs so getting on the sofa or the bed was becoming too painful for him. I ordered these steps, quick delivery and after just one evening of treats enticing him to use the steps and realise it was to his benefit. They are a life saver and made his life easier. They also convert to a ramp but a little steep for him but also fold for easy storage or if go away you can take them away. This company have been a pleasure to deal with and cant recommend enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by Aryana15 on 13/06/2020

I feel that Pet Planet is very much a pet-orientated and I am very glad that they came out at the top of my Google search for clumping cat litter. The clumping cat litter is great and does the job and the price is certainly appealing. Pet Planet send out items very quickly and I like that, especially with working full time and having busy weekends. I definitely recommend Pet Planet to anyone who loves their pets.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great product range”

★★★★★

written by krossings on 12/06/2020

I needed to buy a new cushion for my dog's bed as, despite what most say on the tin, after one or two washes, the foam distorts or breaks up and results in a lopsided bed. Pet Planet has a good range and I chose what looked like a very cuddly cushion which had a filling of recycled things which, allegedly, would spring back after a cycle in the washing machine. I bought the cushion and so far, although I have yet to actuall to put it to the washing machine test, it has scored a huge hit with both and the dog. Pet Planet has a great range of products for all types of pets and items are both competitively priced but also more interesting than some other sites, a bit more not-on-the-high-street and a bit less huge global conglomerate. Cushion came before the suggested delivery date. Faultless service, will be returning soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lab tested”

★★★★★

written by Babsieboo on 03/06/2020

Good selection of items, speedy delivery and excellent customer service. All food, treats and toys have been thoroughly (fox red) lab tested and approved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My one stop destination for all doggy purchases.”

★★★★★

written by GeorginaFM on 02/06/2020

Pet planet stocks great brands for great prices combined with excellent delivery turnaround. Their loyalty scheme is also really fantastic. A five star online company that delivers quality goods and service. I would recommend any pet owner to browse their website before purchasing elsewhere. Pet Planet is the perfect pet owners’ one stop shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They are reasonably priced and responsive to queries ”

★★★★★

written by RacLondon on 31/05/2020

I don’t now remember how I came to hear about pet planet but I’m really pleased that I did. The products that I have purchased have been delivered in good condition and when COVID meant there were a couple of delays the customer service team sorted it out really efficiently. The pictures and descriptions on the site are helpful & it is easy to navigate. The quality of the products is excellent and I think that Pet Planet offer good value for money. I have bought several items of cat furniture from them and they have been extremely easy to assemble - just a case of screwing legs on. A really helpful thing about the design is that the legs are angled so that they fit tightly and don’t wobble when made. I have no hesitation about recommending them for their overall offer and service. I haven’t had to return anything but from how they have handled the queries I had over the delivery of a larger order that came in separate deliveries I am confident that the process would be smooth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BRILLIANT!!”

★★★★★

written by sillysally2 on 27/05/2020

This litter is brilliant, been using it for years. My lot love it. weighs less than most, so easier to lift. No smell or tracking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good quality product and service.”

★★★★★

written by Garthine on 27/05/2020

Ordered a scratching pole for my monster of a cat who has a habit of destroying things. It is very sturdy and I am optimistic that even he won’t be able to destroy it. I was also impressed by the service. I am useless with technology and wasn’t very comfortable ordering online. A very helpful girl on the phone assured me that I would receive an email confirming the order. It arrived as did tracking information. The product arrived promptly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service ”

★★★★★

written by Weavereg153 on 20/05/2020

Very good quality and variety of products with great prices. Very good customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview