Heinz Big Soup Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Heinz Big Soup
★★★☆☆
3.0
40.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Heinz Big Soup - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Heinz Big Soup

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“No meat”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AJohnstone on 03/11/2021

Vegetarian soup.Cheap skates scrimping on the most expensive ingredient. 1 out10........will not be buying again Heinz!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Could nearly be suitable for vegetarians ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Erika12 on 28/09/2017

Tried these Heinz big soups as a midday meal... Titles sounded lovely? Pulled pork and vegetable was more like a bean stew... When I did eventually come across some meat, I had to use a magnifying glass to see it and the use of kidney beans used (Which a lot of people hate) is stupid... I had 51 in my tin as I counted them and that is excluding all the other types of beans. The taste was not brilliant either, it reminded me of one of those cheap tins of cooked meat in gravy (minus the meat) Now the Lamb and mint stew is what I gave the 2 stars for... even though, yet again meat was very tiny and was packed out with vegetables...it was not too bad on taste... or it could have been that the mint obscured the yuk flavour? I bought these at a special price of £1 a tin for quickness... I will never waste my money again. If anything a positive came out of all of this... That in future I need to be less lazy and keep to my own fine cooking

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“not their best”

★★★☆☆

written by Chaney257 on 28/08/2017

I love most Heinz product I was raised on them and as much as I love them ever time I have the beef and veg big soup i'm disappointed with the meat in it . There is always so much fat on it which is not nice. Come on Heinz do some thing about please .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love it ”

★★★★★

written by Ortizkn21 on 14/05/2017

I love the chicken and veg big soup has a lovely flavor and quit a lot of veg there's not a lot of chicken but it's a fair amount I add quit a lot of cracked pepper and it's amazing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not as shown on the tin”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Allyt208 on 29/04/2017

Contents of the tin (chicken & veg) unrecognizable in a glutinous matrix. No sign of any chicken and very little visible veg. Nasty synthetic taste. A disgrace to the name of Heinz.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Heinz big soup”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lawrencev250 on 02/09/2015

We wonder why or health is so bad in uk! This soup Beef and veg looked good and at lunch time it looked like a quick and easy meal to have. I was disgusted by the meat it is full of fat! the rest of the soup tasted good when i pulled out all the meat.I would not buy this soup again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sizzling Sausage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 31/10/2014

Just tried the sizzling sausage big soup - absolutely awful peculiar taste, very disappointing but apart from this one epic fail I love all the others so luckily I have plenty more to choose from.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Heinz Roast chicken and herb dumpling big soup”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/08/2013

I normally enjoy Heinz soups but this was disgusting! There was plenty of veg in it but the taste was extremely bland ( baby food comes to mind!) and the dumplings tasteless and soggy. Was so bad I couldn't even eat it....very disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have enjoyed your range of Big soups apart from one....”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 08/11/2010

I have enjoyed your range of Big soups apart from one. What you see in pics is plenty of veg and content of the soup which has been the reason for me liking your soup so much. The "one" with the problem is the new Italian Meatball & Tomato, full of taste but ONLY ONE TIDLEY LITTLE MEATBALL!!! Nothing like the picture. Please put alot more in. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“As far as ready made soups go, this is my favourite. ”

★★★★★

written by suziesue on 01/06/2010

As far as ready made soups go, this is my favourite.

Filling, tasty and easy to prepare.

Its a little bit more pricey than some others, but all in all is worth it.

Yum yum!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Damn this soup taste good! So good infact you would...”

★★★★★

written by on 26/02/2010

Damn this soup taste good! So good infact you would think it was bad for you! Great low calorie low fat lunch that feels you up good and proper!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I too love Heinz Big Soup. Minted Lamb hotpots my...”

★★★★★

written by sufc27 on 11/05/2009

I too love Heinz Big Soup. Minted Lamb hotpots my favourite. Its so minty and lamby and its hot but not in a pot.

Still a great soup. Definitely recommend to my maters and I have cooked this a few times when I have friends round.

Well done Hienz another anazing product to add to your portfolio.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love Heinz Big Soup. Its great as a snack or a meal...”

★★★★☆

written by indecisive on 31/03/2009

I love Heinz Big Soup. Its great as a snack or a meal and have been eating it for years.

Its full of chunky vegetables, could do with some more of the meat though, depending on the flavour of course.

I just had the steak and potato flavour but there was a lot more potato than meat. And to be fair, it was more like a stew than a soup. This was the first one i maybe wouldnt buy again. I know theres bigger chunks and less "soup" but this one just seemed a bit lacking in liquid! Still tasted good though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love them , ideal for winter nights when you cant be...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/12/2007

Love them , ideal for winter nights when you cant be bothered to cook... just get some nice bread on the way home, butter it nice and thick and 2 mins to heat up the soup... happy days!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have a can of Heinz Big Soup every day for...”

★★★★★

written by golddust1000 on 19/10/2007

I have a can of Heinz Big Soup every day for lunch...cold...Brilliant! It is low in calories in my opinion, and edible 'cold'. Well, I do :-) The can slo has a nice ring pull type opener.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview