Canon Ixus L1 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Photograph Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canon Ixus L1 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Canon Ixus L1

Canon Ixus L1
Canon Ixus L1
Canon Ixus L1
Canon Ixus L1

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very reliable, good quality photos. However, APS film...”

written by on 10/07/2009

Very reliable, good quality photos. However, APS film expensive to process. It has lasted for four years and is still going strong

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Used this Canon Ixus L1 APS camera alongside my SLR...”

written by satorilily on 04/02/2004

Used this Canon Ixus L1 APS camera alongside my SLR for snaps rather than quality photos, and it did a very good job until it failed in its third year of use (and I had only put about thirty films through it) so not good value for money. Have not bothered to get it fixed; have purchased a digital camera instead. The only other camera I had was the Epoca 35mm zoom - that too failed in 3rd year of zoom but it was repaired under an extended warranty and is still going strong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“it's all one can respect from a small APS camera and...”

written by bart. on 13/07/2003

it's all one can respect from a small APS camera and more. especially short distance photo's are as good as on a SLR, or even better than on an average SLR. Don't expect too much from the flash, but that's no news i guess.

If you can get one cheap, do not hesitate! this fixed lens is much better than the canon zoom ixus'. and do you really need zoom? You can better step forward or backward and enjoy best picture quality. To remind you, this lens has F2.8 with fixed 28mm!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Oniko's Response to bart.'s Review

Written on: 06/04/2006

hello i brought one for peanuts on ebay.
<br>
<br>it has been dropped and thrown around in packs and is still going!
<br>
<br>great photos from such a small camera.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best and most convenient compact I ever owned (of...”

written by yo. on 24/03/2003

Best and most convenient compact I ever owned (of many), I am about to buy another IXUS although this time with zoom. Sometimes quality equals that of my SLR which for me is no.1 reason not to go for cheaper APS models.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Canon Ixus L1 APS camera is really good quality stuff.”

written by Hemathri Gokualkrishnan. on 24/05/2002

The Canon Ixus L1 APS camera is really good quality stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
☆☆☆☆☆

“Bought this Canon Ixus L1 APS camera for a weekend for...”

written by Bud Bundy. on 24/03/2002

Bought this Canon Ixus L1 APS camera for a weekend for Brussels brand new. Failed-broke down. No pictures at all! After lst 2 reviews of failure, Canon what a loser, and pay for my wasted photography + flight out there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“My canon ixus L1 APS camera failed after two years of...”

written by BJ. on 15/01/2002

My canon ixus L1 APS camera failed after two years of taking pictures, repair costing almost half the new price....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★☆☆

“The canon ixus L1 APS camera is a very small camera...”

written by Paul Williams. on 13/12/2001

The canon ixus L1 APS camera is a very small camera which can be carried in an unobtrusive belt pouch. Picture quality was fine, but not great. The camera failed shortly after a year of ownership and Canon wanted half the price of a new one to repair it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview