Cala Gracio, Fiesta Hotel Tanit Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
87% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cala Gracio, Fiesta Hotel Tanit - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cala Gracio, Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Cala Gracio, Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Security and personal safety risk”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by Mark16122 (1 review written)

Back at the tanit for my 11th time I've never had to write a negative review about the place before. 3 days into my holiday at 1:30am a stranger let himself into my room claiming that it was his room and that reception gave him a key. Only 2 key cards were issues when I arrived and those two were in the room with me in the room. After complaining to reception that I wasn't happy with our personal safety and safety of belongings the looked into the situation. When I returned to find out the outcome they came up with some story that I was actually noisy in my room and they had to move neighbours.trying to get themselves out of a mess. I would have accepted the fact I was noisy had I have been in the room because of the thin walls. (Could hear our neighbours talking in bed this morning) But always been outside. Reception admired they could see somebody else had activated a 3rd card to our room but weren't admitting liability and just replied "speak to your agent" which we emailed while waiting at reception. Our rep was extremely helpful. And managed to get them to finally admit liability, they admitted that the night security staff issued the 3rd key card to another person, our rep got them to close all cards to that room and issue newly activated cards, also added a late checkout as a sorry. Point I'm making is that the staff at the hotel will lie to cover their own back, they have ruined this holiday even if there has been a solution to it. This should not have happened to begin with. It's sad that after 11 years as a returning customer this is how they treat their customers..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have just returned from our holidays here, and it...”

Written on: 05/08/2010

We have just returned from our holidays here, and it was superb. Very clean, food was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone with children. Very child friendly and the childrens pool was excellent. We shall be returning here next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“we stayed here in june 2009,and had a fantastic...”

Written on: 21/03/2010

we stayed here in june 2009,and had a fantastic holiday,so much so that we'll be here again in june 2010! the room was large & airy,and the bathroom was a delight.food was varied and of a very good standing,which with the cleanliness is worthy of my 5"star" rating.
a point to notice is that the tanit is only a kilometre from san antonio town(easily walked)

from middle-aged john and sharon
(from berkshire)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“If you are considering booking this hotel and have any...”

Written on: 11/10/2009 by Malandpam (1 review written)

If you are considering booking this hotel and have any expectation of decent standards, please think again. If you have already booked you have our deepest sympathy, we suggest you take extra spending money and use the Restaurant El Coto opposite the hotel entrance.

We have never been so disappointed with a holiday, First Choice sell this as 4 star but its absolutely horrible, rough, rowdy and noisy.

Needless to say we will not be back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Cala Gracio is an excellent hotel, excellent...”

Written on: 21/09/2009

The Cala Gracio is an excellent hotel, excellent food,would definitely go again,, staff are 1st class

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Hotel, Clean airy and bright. Gorgeous...”

Written on: 18/06/2009

Beautiful Hotel, Clean airy and bright. Gorgeous food. We went for a week just returned and wished we had booked for longer.
Our room at Fiesta hotel Tanit had fantastic sea views with amazing sunsets. The staff were all polite and very helpful. We were a party of 6 (2 children aged 13 and 8) and we all enjoyed ourselves. We went for sun and a relaxing week and thats exactly what we got, we couldnt fault it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Fiesta Hotel Tanit was a perfect holiday for...”

Written on: 07/06/2009

The Fiesta Hotel Tanit was a perfect holiday for families. Not a single fault can be thought of, every thing was so clean and tidy. The staff at the Fiesta Tanit were very friendly and the evening entertainment was funny. The cala gracio beach is beautiful and all its surroundings. 15 minute walk to san antonio. If u get tired u can jump on the sea taxi which costs 3euros per adult. (i think it is free for children under 8). Will definately go back again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My friend and myself stayed at the hotel Tanit for a...”

Written on: 12/09/2008 by liccledevil83 (22 reviews written)

My friend and myself stayed at the hotel Tanit for a week. We are both in out 20's but went away for some sun rather than clubbing.
The amount of food available was amazing, breakfast was definitely my favourite meal which choices of pancakes, omelettes, full English, toast, cereal, croissants and much more, by the end of the week we were getting a little fed up of the food, (or maybe just eating all the time). But no complaints about the quality or choice.
The pools are really deep. The bigger ones aren't really suitable for young children without an adult, but both the Tanit and Cala Gracio (the neighbouring hotel which we had use of their facilities as they are on the same site) have childrens pools. Both have life guards throughout the day. We went first week of sept and had very little problem with sunbeds what ever time of day we went down. The hotel Gracio pools were nicer but less going on around them where as the Tanit had music and the entertainment going on.
The location was fine for us, we knew it was a little way out when we booked it. It was about 15 mins walk from sunset strip, which is well worth the walk for sunset, but we did get a taxi into the bay or town, which was about 6 euros, as is the ferry boat which goes from the bay. Although I'm sure it could be walked although it is a little dark at night, but felt safe enough when we did it. There is a super market across the way and a little pub which has a cigarette machine (the only tobacconist we found was in the bay). Also buses around the Island are really cheap. From Cala Gracio (just outside the hotel) was 1.45 euro to San Antonio and only 3euro something to Ibiza town which run every 15 mins. really easy to get around the island.
I would recommend the Chilli Peppers boat trip, its an adult trip but without the club 18 - 30 feel. It was really chilled out with drinks provided and lovely laid back people running it. If you walk along the bay you can book a trip, if you do it through Thomsons you pay a stupid amount more.
Overall a pleasant holiday, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The only main problem was getting a seat for the entertainment. The room is way too small. The hotel itself wasn't too busy so we did manage to get in when we wanted but if there was a group of you I think you would struggle.
I would recommend going all inclusive, we ate out a couple of nights, and looking at the prices we paid for food or even a coke it would of cost us so much more self catering. Cocktails were 11 / 12 euros in some places, if you wanted to go out in the evening we drank in the hotel first and had a couple in the bars after to keep costs down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My husband, myself and two children visited the Fiesta...”

Written on: 18/08/2008

My husband, myself and two children visited the Fiesta Hotel Tanit in August 08. Hotel lovely, beyond our expectations, very clean and well looked after. The choice of food was brilliant & it all tasted lovely. Having never gone all inclusive before this has certainly encouraged us to do it again.
Would definitely recommend to others!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The food at Fiesta Hotel Tanit in Cala Gracio was out...”

Written on: 28/05/2008

The food at Fiesta Hotel Tanit in Cala Gracio was out of this world and San Antonio bay is great as well. Really hot!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely holiday for all ages.”

Written on: 26/05/2008 by sapphire06 (1 review written)

Lovely holiday for all ages.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All good points no bad points at all for the Fiesta...”

Written on: 12/05/2008 by gazalid (1 review written)

All good points no bad points at all for the Fiesta Hotel Tanit in Ibiza. All in all one of the best family holidays you could possibly have. The customer service, resort and location 8 out of 10. The accommodation, food and value for money 10 out of 10. I would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Food, nice. Entertainers brilliant. Cleanliness,...”

Written on: 12/05/2008

Food, nice. Entertainers brilliant. Cleanliness, brilliant. Staff, mostly all right. Own private beach for people who want well Er Privacy. Best Holiday I have been on. Age Range 14-39, all Loved it. Going again to the Fiesta Hotel Tanit in Cala Gracio July 08......can't wait. Best Holiday ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pay the little extra for a sea view, breath taking in...”

Written on: 20/08/2006 by Gymnastics (1 review written)

Pay the little extra for a sea view, breath taking in the day and fantastic sunsets in the evening! Taxi boat 5mins walk away for 5 euros return to San Antonio. A comfortable 20 min walk into San Antonio centre. A lonely walk back at night near hotel and hour long waits in July and August at taxi rank.
When down on the beach you can still have free drinks as there is a hotel beach bar at top of beach access steps. The evenings let this hotel down. To get a seat in the evening to watch the entertainment families were sending in one member to save seats then they would eat later! The only way to get a seat when a good show was on. Bus travel on island great. We did a trip to firework festival in Ibiza for 11 euros, the same trip through hotel was 66 euros. Bus time tables for traveling all over Ibiza are free from kiosks on harbour front. A great holiday if your evenings are not that important to the overall enjoyment of your holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a brilliant holiday at the Fiesta Hotel Tanit -...”

Written on: 24/07/2006 by Yan14 (1 review written)

Had a brilliant holiday at the Fiesta Hotel Tanit - it's good for all ages. San Antonio town is a good 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Some stuff is expensive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview