Kopparberg Pear Cider Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kopparberg Pear Cider - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kopparberg Pear Cider

Kopparberg Pear Cider

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute rubbish”

written by Parsonsbu149 on 18/06/2021

awlful taste, too sweet and too fizzy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 3
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

written by on 19/07/2013

Great taste, drink with plenty of ice!! never tasted anything like this, keep up the good work Kopparberg.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“This tastes brilliant”

written by on 04/04/2012

I love this stuff, great fresh taste, very good for spring or summer in my opinion! Bit pricey but fab.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★☆☆

“I like them, but after a couple they become a bit too...”

written by zackary on 26/03/2011

I like them, but after a couple they become a bit too sickly!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This is a very sweet cider, without any sour to give...”

written by on 18/10/2010

This is a very sweet cider, without any sour to give it a little kick. Still, quite a pleasant flavour if you're in the mood. It's very expensive for what it is though - you can certainly find better ciders for a far better price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“after all these sour tasting ciders on the market this...”

written by on 09/10/2010

after all these sour tasting ciders on the market this was a very pleasant surprise! if a little pricey.very tastey & refreshing..must be well chilled
& served in an icey glass out of the freezer..yumm.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“I like ciders but this is bloody awful. Way too sweet...”

written by on 29/08/2010

I like ciders but this is bloody awful. Way too sweet for my palate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Did the previous reviewer have their tastebuds romoved...”

written by on 07/08/2010

Did the previous reviewer have their tastebuds romoved at birth ???!!!!... Yes this perry is sweet, but the Swedes have a very sweet tooth, it's wrong to give this great drink such a bad review on that basis. It's VERY drinkable, and just tastes like clear fizzy pear juice, a great summer drink on ice. Cheers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“One of the most disgusting drinks I've ever tasted-and...”

written by on 28/04/2010

One of the most disgusting drinks I've ever tasted-and I like pear cider. Very fizzy, extremely sweet, tastes mainly of banana and bubblegum; nothing like pear or cider. Its taste is closer to an alcopop than a pear cider, but tastes worse than any alcopop I've tried. (Granted, I haven't tried many.) I would choose any drink available over this. And its not even cheap! There are plenty of much cheaper perries that are far more palatable; go to a supermarket and pick the cheapest one-it will be half the price and taste a hundred times better. (I'm not promising it will be good, just better.)

Would most likely vomit if forced to drink an entire bottle of this stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Russmichaels's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2010

what a load of rubbish, you need to learn the difference between fact and your own opinion/preference. As you can clearly see from all the other reviews Koppaberg is very popular and most people love it. Koppaberg is by far the best pear cider available and public opinion confirms this, most of the others pale in comparison.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I normally drink wine. I saw a River Cottage programme...”

written by on 24/04/2010

I normally drink wine. I saw a River Cottage programme about apple cider and pear cider and thought I'd give it a try. So I tried the apple cider first and then moved onto the pear cider. I decided that I preferred pear to apple and so set about sifting through the various brands! When I tasted Koppaberg for the first time I realised immediately that it was the best cider I had tasted. I've tried more since and never bettered the flavour yet. I'm going to have a bottle tonight for that matter. Cheers!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Kopparberg's is one of the best of a bunch of new pear...”

written by reviewkitten on 27/08/2009

Kopparberg's is one of the best of a bunch of new pear ciders to hit the drinking market. Shaking off the old fashioned mantle of Perry, Kopparberg's pear cider is a refreshing drink, light and bubbly and perfect on a hot summer's day topped off with ice. It's great for me too as I cannot drink apple cider due to an allergy so it's nice to see it storming the supermarkets. If you're after a refreshing drink and hate the sugary sickly mixers or can't stand beer then give this a try. You'll be pleasantly surprised. Plus it's slightly more than a pint in a bottle meaning for picnics in the park you can carry less bottles ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kopparberg's Pear Cider is the best cider i have ever...”

written by on 05/06/2009

Kopparberg's Pear Cider is the best cider i have ever tasted lovely and sweet beats apple cider by miles first bottle i drank had slight taste of banana

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kopparberg's Pear Cider has excellent flavour, where...”

written by on 14/03/2009

Kopparberg's Pear Cider has excellent flavour, where many pear ciders fail to keep the flavour of the pear, Koppaberg succeeds. Slightly on the sweet side (a bit like a real ripe pear!) A little more expensive than some other pear ciders but worth the extra. Mimics well the flavour of a ripe pear - excellent on a hot summers day, chilled to almost freezing and served in an equally cold glass! Yummy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“its always time for a kopparberg! ”

written by kopparberg man on 30/09/2008

its always time for a kopparberg!
When I went on holiday to gran canaria they had much better range of flavours than over here, they had pear, apple, apple and cloudberry, strawberry, mixed fruit, winter fruit and raspberry and blueberry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just got into drinking Pear cider after wanting an...”

written by on 21/09/2008

Just got into drinking Pear cider after wanting an alternative to apple cider. I haven't drunk apple cider since I was 15 years old and vowed never to drink it again after falling very ill (drunk) on it. I then came across Kopparberg pear cider and found it a truly refreshing and tasty alternative. Very moreish, very very moreish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kopparberg's Pear Cider is fabulous! highly...”

written by on 28/07/2008

Kopparberg's Pear Cider is fabulous! highly reccommend to anyone who like pears or cider.... or both!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I think kopparberg cider is the best alcoholic drink...”

written by Curdanz8 on 20/06/2008

I think kopparberg cider is the best alcoholic drink on the market, it is refreshing when the summer arrives and i can sit outside in the sun with an ice cold pear kopparberg
whilst having a barbecue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cider has managed to do a 360 with it's image with a...”

written by libbyj64 on 17/06/2008

Cider has managed to do a 360 with it's image with a little help from those busy, busy bees in marketing!
Cool...
Cider a fashionable drink? Yes, it seems so.
From a little town in Sweden? Why ever not...?
Chuck the stuff in a bottle and deliver directly to my front door - post haste my good man....!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I like Kopparberg's Pear Cider, its perfect for a good...”

written by IBAIBA123 on 17/06/2008

I like Kopparberg's Pear Cider, its perfect for a good night out!!! NO HANGOVERS. The worlds most perfect drink!!1 mmmmmmmm

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was looking for something different and tried...”

written by on 15/06/2008

I was looking for something different and tried Kopparberg Pear Cider, very different from Apple Cider. It's Fresh tasting and pleasant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview