Emirates Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Emirates - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Emirates

Emirates
Emirates

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“"Great Experience"”

Written on: 22/09/2020 by Hartley283 (1 review written)

I used EMIRATES because of my regular travels and I have to say that they have a very clean aircraft, a really polite and competent cabin crew. They have outstanding services for children, too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Changed flight dates , and times and overnight stay on...”

Written on: 20/08/2020 by mrperfect (1 review written)

I am a disabled passenger with carer our flight from Bangkok to Dubai to Newcastle on 18 March 2020 was delayed by Emirates 3.30 minutes to Dubai and our connection from Dubai to Newcastle was cancelled for 25 hours meaning we had to stay in Dubai due. To my disability and recovering from Cancer operation I needed overnight accommodation on enquiries at Emirates help desk I was informed Emirates did not provide this and I would have to seek and provide my own Hotel and pay for my accommodation and transport/ meals. On returning home I claimed my accommodation expenses from Emirates this was refused so I claimed from AIG flight insurance offered by Emirates on line I was shocked to be informed this claim was refused also. On seeking professional advice I was. Entitled to these expenses I am now following this up.We traveled with Emirates on a regular basis before my illness and found this company first class to travel with but on this occasion this was a disgrace so Elderly or Disabled passengers be Warned . We are Blue sky flight members do not use AIG Insurance co for your Travel insurance. Next time we will try KLM Amsterdam to Bangkok.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Recent travel Experience”

Written on: 24/09/2018 by Sam8970 (1 review written)

I have travelled with the airline about 5 years ago, but my recent trip from London to Nairobi was the best. I am going to remember if for some time to come where above other things inspired me was the courteous staff. I find the schedule more flexible and the global reach of the airline offers better experience. I look forward to stay updated with their offers now and plan my holiday to gain the best value of tickets for my Cheap Global destinations.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“This spring traveled from Dubai to Tokyo. Aircrew...”

Written on: 31/08/2018 by KatySimons (11 reviews written)

This spring traveled from Dubai to Tokyo. Aircrew cares about you, helps with any problem and it was the best airline food I have ever had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Excess Baggage charged on duty free shopping in Dubai ”

Written on: 24/04/2018 by ShailM (1 review written)

I’m on transit in Dubai from Manchester to Hyderabad. Never in my life I'm going to travel with Emirates. They charged me 110 dollars in Dubai airport On Duty Free Shopping which is not all acceptable. Who will ever buy anything is Duty free items. The worst experience in my life and the flight attendants has no welcoming attitude, don’t smile or greet customer as if they are paying for the meal. Very Very poor courtesy staff. It used to be a good Airlines but not anymore. There financials crunch they are rubbing on Customers. Even if you write to Emirates CS Complaints they just ignore and don’t respond you back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Bag CLAIM:Bad /RESERV +Value:G. /Screen +Meal:V.G.=...”

Written on: 08/04/2018 by HussamSoliman (6 reviews written)

(Cai ->HCMC) & (PP ->Yangon -> Cai = EK 389 + EK927) & (Ride 5 Airplans) 1- Bag CLAIM: First time, ask for (FRAGILE) Sign +has 1 broken Wheel & Found in Cai Airp. w. more Damage -> Drawer totally destroyed (Strange)! &Refused to meet to make a Claim even after going to Tour Police Point (Because has previous Defeat)? ... Can send e-mail & There are OFFECIAL global web sites to Complain. 2- Web RESERV..: This time can't make (Multi-City) trip as before, even Round Trip not easy, Pushing to call & collect SERV. FEE. 3- Meals: BETTER than before specially in qt. but still serve LATE (> 3hr. dur. advice to eat before or ask Free Instant Noddle if contains in menu. 4- Entertainment: Different of List FILMS in Jan 2018 & In gen., this time can't find enough G. Films to fill my long trip ... But still, Genius Sys. 5- BATH Rm.: Bad SMILES from, during boarding after take off disappear. 6- AirPort: FULLfill dur. 24hr.+Many diff. SITTING A. +TRAIN (& Lefts) to move bet. Terminals +Before, more 7hr. Stop Over have a Meal ... Now? *- In general before, its RATE about 8.5/10 ... But, in this bad time: i will try avoiding use at least in close future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“16 Hours flight Delay and no Humility from Emirates”

Written on: 03/02/2018 by mohammadsaleem (1 review written)

My Children and I had a very poor experiences on an Emirates on flights out of Lahore via Dubai and onwards to Birmingham, UK. On Saturday, 29 December 2012, I arrived at Lahore airport at midnight after travelling for over 3-hours from Sargodha to take my flight No: EK0623, scheduled for departure at 0320 hrs on Sunday, 30 December 2012. Upon arrival, I checked in at the Emirates Counter where I was informed that the flight has been delayed due to fog and would now depart at 1340 hrs (over 12 hours later), I then asked for accommodation to be provided, which was refused, I then had to make my own arrangements including hiring Taxis to a Hotel in Lahore where I spent a restless night along with my two children aged 7 and 4 respectively who were travel with me. The next day, I received a SMS message at approximately 0900 hrs informing me that the flight was departing at 1340 hrs, I arrived at the Airport at 1130 hrs only to be advised that the flight was delayed until 1623 hrs, this resulted in a delay of over 16-hours. Thankfully I was given a meal voucher which included water for the children. after successive attempts to get redress and an apology from emirates over the years i have had no satisfactory response

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst airlines in world ”

Written on: 04/11/2017 by Anshjnk (1 review written)

Dxb-lon tried to check in online shows error message and then just before reaching airport het a text message saying ur checked in online amd ur seat is window seat , on counter requested for aisle seat denied saying flight is full, then just before boarding they shifted my seat to middle seat when confronted they said to accomodate a group they have changed my seat and i asked them to change it back to my original seat if not aisle they said airline has the rights to change ur seats . What the point doing online check in if thy gonna chamge seats for me . Also i was exact 3 hours before time at airport , worst airline 2 times in a row having issues with them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Never disappointed after many flights”

Written on: 19/10/2017 by Shuban (3 reviews written)

I've flown with Emirates many times and they have never disappointed. The staff are highly trained, the economy class is one of the best I've com across with amazing in-flight entertainment. The space is as good as you'll get in economy The food is better than other flights I've been on but its plane food. Having been on many flights, they have a good dietary selection. The only thing I'm disappointed with recently is that they have started charging for picking your seat. Not sure if that's something all other flights are doing but was surprised by this move from a compnay such as Emirates. That's the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars. I've now decided to stick with Emirates for all long haul flights and have signed up to their rewards programme.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Really good but meals were hit and miss”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by carolB123 (19 reviews written)

My husband and myself flew from Gatwick to Male via Dubai and returned the same route. Flight was delayed by 30minutes going out but not an issue for us. This was one of the best economy flights we have been on. Good leg room and in flight entertainment was brilliant. Lots to choose from and games to play so something for everyone. Arrived at Dubai and we didn't expect the long trek to get our connecting flight. Just as well we had over an hour between flights. The distance from arrival to connecting flights can be very hard to negotiate and we are seasoned travellers but never travelled via Dubai. Flight from Dubai to Male was not as good as the Gatwick to Dubai leg. Mainly because the plane was an older. Another issue was my husband doesn't eat eggs and apart from a breakfast omelette there was no other option apart from the curry that he wanted but they had run out of. Their answer was they only have a small percentage of curry on board for breakfast as most people prefer the omelette but in this particular flight there were more curry requests than normal. Well that was the only down side to the overall trip. Oh and they didn't even offer and alternative. The stewardess asked when our return flight was so that she can make arrangements for our return flight to have a meal pre ordered. So the breakfast was omelette or nothing, my husband had nothing. Not good when you have been travelling for over 9 hours. Our return journey the same issue with the aircraft being slightly less leg room but an older aircraft. The crowning glory was the same issue from Male to Dubai only Breakfast Omelette available. Although my husband explained about the issue on the outward journey it just fell on deaf ears. Apologies but not much else. They did manage to find some fresh fruit but my husband told them to keep it as he was so angry. The flight attendants came back to him 3 times to ask if he was sure which made him so irate he told the attendant to go away and leave him alone. Shame they didn't go up to first or business class they may have found an alternative there. all in all it was a good flight but the lack of breakfast alternative let Emirates down. I will fly with them again as the good out weighed the bad. Had there not been an issue with the breakfast they would have got 5*. I have travelled all over the world with various airlines and this is the first time there was an issue with running out of meal choices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST ECONOMY IN THE WORLD”

Written on: 24/03/2017 by lukejumpy (1 review written)

I have travelled 3 or 4 times a year with emirates to Dubai,,,its by far the best economy there is out there,,BY FAR.,,,,,Etihad,,,is a close second,,,the amount of films ,games,wi.fi,,music etc,,U got u can't get bored,,free drinks as well,,,wat do people want,,fly EasyJet or Ryanair,,then complain.EMIRATES THE BEST.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“economy class just touter”

Written on: 16/03/2017 by MisaelCantuItalian1977 (1 review written)

If you can afford business or first class do it leg room in economy class nothing but touter. The food is airline food, at least in economy class. The staff and their uniforms are nice but the leg room is horrible .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Leg room in economy is nothing but touter”

Written on: 05/03/2017 by AlondraLockhart (1 review written)

Feb 2017 flew from Boston to MALE Maldives....the crew was good ...their uniforms just beautiful...the food airline food, at least in economy class..if you can afford first class or business class do it...economy class is nothing but pure touter. When we reached Male the crew couldn't be bothered to hand out passport control forms thus we had to stand and fill out the form in a very hot airport.....other airlines handed out forms and we ended up behind everyone waiting in passport control .....and it was HOT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible treatment at Dubai airport; total disinterest...”

Written on: 16/02/2017 by Erickson472 (1 review written)

Terrible treatment at Dubai airport; total disinterest from Emirates. Fog caused me to land at Dubai airport having missed my connection. 16 hours in Dubai airport with no explanation, no food or water from Emirates. Hotel was promised, did not materialise. We were herded around like sheep- waiting area, pavement outside, hotel conference room. Finally two hours sleep and then no transport back to the airport for the later flight, even though this had been promised. Made a complaint , after waiting 6 weeks for a reply, they said they would be offering no compensation. Saved a lot of money for the flight, missed a day of my two week trip to see my boyfriend. Will not be spending money with Emirates again. I don't believe they care for the individual.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Too big to care”

Written on: 28/01/2017

Too big to care. I booked in for vegetarian meals via an agent Business Class. I checked the booking online twice. They served me appalling vegan food (the same twice on one trip.) Not the 'gourmet' food promised on their website. They insist I booked in as vegan. Why would I if I'm not??? The final meal was highly spiced with raw chilli. Not everyone enjoys this food -I don't. Dubai AIrport is a disgrace -rude and surly staff and bad signage made the use of their business class lounges far from a pleasure. They are way too large and signage is bad -we had to ask a cleaner where the one nearest our gate was. The 'fast track' passes for business are a waste of time -we were herded through with everyone else. A 15 minute (at least) bus ride to the terminal from where the plane was parked was the last straw. When I complained to their 'customer services' their apology' was meaningless. they even said they hoped when I travelled again I'd be happier! All in all I paid a lot of money for a lie flat bed and a few glasses of champagne. Roll on the Qantas 'Dreamliner' which does a non-stop flight next year- I don't think they can do worse, although they were partially responsible for the return flight according to the announcements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best ever flight”

Written on: 25/10/2016 by Eileensa (1 review written)

we boarded our flight at Manchester on the 5th of October on EK20 at 9.10pm for Dubai, after 4 hours into the flight I wasn't well at all and had to be given oxygen by the crew, they were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough for me and I would like to say a big thank you. they even let our onward flight to the Maldives know and as soon as we boarded that flight they came to make sure that I was okay. The flight was the best we have been on, so comfortable the food was good as was the service so we would definatley fly Emirates again. Once again a big thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rudest Ticket Agents & frequent flight cancellations”

Written on: 10/09/2016 by JessicaEvans198 (1 review written)

We flew to our destination in 2014 and on the return leg, they checked us in, had us wait for hours, then cancelled the flight. Told us come back tomorrow same time. Offered no explanation, or remedy. In 2015 took the same round trip, this time, they checked us in, then cancelled the flight at LAX, no explanation. Told us take the same flight tomorrow. Came back tomorrow to an over-crowded check in and disorganized counters. They not only offered no remedy to those who were wondering about their missed connections, they were incredibly abusive to the elderly people. unbelievable. Will never fly them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't travel with it”

Written on: 14/08/2016 by pkO'Neill466 (1 review written)

This is the worse flight, our flight was canceled and we haven't received our luggages after 8 days yet!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cabin Staff”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by stevenbarritt2013 (1 review written)

crew member made the EK 003 to London on the 17th of March the most enjoyable flight I have ever had with the air line nothing was to much for to do for me she always had a smile on her face and I felt that she really cared that I was ok and it was not just a job' Reghards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Emirates”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by Kally5 (1 review written)

I have just finished booking a complicated trip with Emirates and their person on the phone was ***. He was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I am delighted with the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview