Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

Specification for Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

Main Features
Genre Adventure
Multiplayer / Online Multiplayer No, Online No
PEGI 16+
Main characteristics
Publisher: Konami
Genre: Action Adventure
ESRB Rating: M - (Mature)
PEGI Age Rating: Age 16+
Other Features
Audio Support: Dolby ProLogic II (PLII)
ESRB Descriptor: Mild Language Blood and Gore Intense Violence Sexual Violence
Control Elements: Gamepad Joystick
Max. Number Of Players: 1
Memory Support: With Memory Support
PEGI Content Rating: Violence
Other
Release Date: October, 2004

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“This in an excellent game well worth buying! Graphics...”

Written on: 19/01/2010 by The Tattonator (49 reviews written)

This in an excellent game well worth buying! Graphics are great ans so is gameplay. I get hooked o this game. There's new stuff to earn when completing the game, so it has a great replay value.

I'd recommend this game to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In all my 12 years of existence I have never played a...”

Written on: 18/10/2008 by awsomjosh (1 review written)

In all my 12 years of existence I have never played a better game I just got the game today and if you want to no a little secret. Before you fight ocelot in a sort of show down the building you go through wen you 1st get there turn left and the 1st door kill the guard and climb up the latter and go to the top of the roof and there you will find the water camo this may only help 1st time players. This may not help but I reccomend you get it.
Well recommend Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The story of the game is awesome I think its much...”

Written on: 01/04/2008

The story of the game is awesome I think its much better than the last 2 games any day, the story is about solid snake dad who is called naked snake. Naked snake has a long journey throughput the jungle and can only survive on living things (NOT HUMANS) like snakes and fish etc etc. There are lots of characters like ocelot (looks so much younger) and lots of new characters. Well recommend Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What can I say Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater, along...”

Written on: 11/12/2006 by bigmikem (12 reviews written)

What can I say Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater, along with all the other MGS titles is a great game.
The game is set in the sixties and most of the action takes place in the jungle which means you have wild animals and traps to watch out for as well as the improved AI enemy soldiers. If you do get hurt you could always carry out some field first aid by using the new survival screen. But you shouldn't have to with the array of camo and weapons that are available to Snake and don't worry the trade mark hide under a box trick is still featured. You also get to find out more about Big Boss throughout the game. Another advancement in the game is that you can hunt for your food (keep some rotten food to use on enemy soldiers for some toilet humour).
You will also meet some new and old characters when playing this game.
Great fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“MSG3: Snake Eater is a really great game. With a Vast...”

Written on: 28/06/2005 by rawhammer (2 reviews written)

MSG3: Snake Eater is a really great game. With a Vast array of weapons, and food to eat, it makes the game realistic. The close quater combat (CQC) is brilliant and the camoflauge is amazing to use in the grass or in the snow. There are many levels to complete and most are challenging. The bosses can be fun trying to beat but about 2/3 of them are to easy in "easy mode". ALL I can say is that I love this game and so do all my friends. I know this review won't make much help to the people reading this but I really hope that this is published and I didn't just write this for nothing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is set in the 1960's...”

Written on: 21/03/2005 by Elbadow (1 review written)

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is set in the 1960's and in the jungle making you run around in the wild hunting animals for food to recover stamina and using your camouflage as best as you can to sneak past enemies. The jungle is a good and new feature allowing you to crawl through grassy areas to not be seen and also hiding in trees for a over head view of enemies for a kill. You will see old characters from the previous games only this time they aren't that old with this game being a prequal to the others. Therefore you see Ocelot in his younger days. Any fans of Metal Gear solid series will love this one and even people who haven't played it will like it. The game is filled with new ideas and features making a kind of fresh playing experience for the fans of the series. Anyone who hasn't played it should go out and buy it no questions asked. This game is excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rawhammer's Response to Elbadow's Review

Written on: 27/11/2005

I agree with your general comments about the camara but not so much on the rader. I like it that you have to use a sonar or motion detector to find out where the enimies are. I think i'll play it now i'm in the mood :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is better than the...”

Written on: 19/12/2004 by c52cents (1 review written)

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is better than the rest. So you should really get it. You have a knife and you can hold up soldiers for stuff you can use. We don't know which character you play as but who cares? The graphics are very good. So you should get this game it is worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zephon's Response to 179969_c52cents's Review

Written on: 28/04/2005

If you have played the other Metal Gear Solid Games you would know that in MGS3 that you play as Big Boss himself.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I love the MGS series, so you'd think I'll give Metal...”

Written on: 28/11/2004 by numbah91 (4 reviews written)

I love the MGS series, so you'd think I'll give Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater a 10, right? Well, I did! And not just 'cause I love MGS, but because it's an awesome game in itself! Note, this is not for the casual gamer. It's much too complicated and difficult for someone who's just finished 'Mario Party'. But if you've played the other MGS series, or are a fan of stealth games, try it, nay, buy it! It takes place in the jungle and you have to kill animals and take their food. Later, when your stamina bar gets low, you can't aim right, your stomach is growling, and you go slower, you have to eat your food! Now, that's not a BIG part of the game, and definitely not the reason I gave it a 10, but the levels are HUGE. Some areas may be small, but compared to some other games, they're large. But what about games like Spyro? Well, their graphics aren't as nice. So, which would you prefer, large areas and bad graphics, or somewhat smaller areas with great graphics? When you begin your second mission (about 45 minutes into the game) you have no weapons, just a knife. So you have to sneak like never before. Splinter Cell? Machine guns, rocket launchers... MGS2? Even more machine guns and bigger rocked launchers... MGS3? A knife. Of course, you will pick up more weapons, Kojima (the maker of the game) isn't stupid! Then you have your camo rating. The higher it is, the harder it is for enemies to see you. You can also apply facepaint. The worst part of this game is the bosses... they are HARD! Not in "I can't beat them 'cause they kill me too fast!" but in, "I have no freaking idea how to kill these guys!" So half the time you're trying to find a way to kill them while dying 20 times. Just look it up on the internet or buy a stategy guide. I used the internet. Another small problem... once you beat the game, you really have no reason to play through it again, unless you HAVE to get all the camo, weapons, facepaint, secrets, frogs (hidden around) ect. All in all, this is a great game! But, as I said, not for someone who hates stealth or doesn't like hard and more sophisticated games.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Metal Gear Solid 3 is set in a vast jungle which is a...”

Written on: 10/05/2004 by Johan6921 (1 review written)

Metal Gear Solid 3 is set in a vast jungle which is a nice change from the last two games which only had metal buildings and a very limited amount of outdoor adventure. The gameplay is set in the 1960's which removes all of snake's high tech equipment such as the codec and his nanomachines. But the most talked about subjects are "who are you" and how well will the new gameplay systems work. I cannot answer the first question but I can tell you a lot about the new gameplay systems. Snakes new selection of camouflage brings a brilliant way of being even more hidden from your enemies (who have yet to be named) it is easy to use and there are many different combinations. Combinations you ask well first of all you select the main camouflage which ranges from fire to snow suits you have complete freedom of what you wear but to be the best stealth soldier you're going to have to select the camouflage that is almost a perfect match for your surroundings. Then you select the type of face paint that you want. What camouflage you have on affects your stealth percentage this is a percentage counter (that is located in the top right hand corner of the screen)that shows how well hidden you are.

Overall this game is a must own and even if you didn't like the last two games I am sure you will like this one.

I will add any additional info on the main character and anything else that comes up. If you would like to contact me please post a comment here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“With a combined mix of shooting from trees, hiding in...”

Written on: 15/04/2004 by tomeron2323 (1 review written)

With a combined mix of shooting from trees, hiding in grass and new close combat routines Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is gonna be the most sought after game this november. You can even look past the dodgy plot to see this is a great improvement from MGS2, sons of libety and substance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview