Interparcel www.interparcel.com

Interparcel www.interparcel.com
★★★★☆
4.1
80.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Interparcel www.interparcel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Interparcel www.interparcel.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by RichDay on 24/04/2024

Fast and accurate. Great customer service. Very much appreciated

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My happy courier service chat box”

★★★★★

written by Bluemerles76 on 06/03/2024

Im very happy with chat box customer service assistant,she was helpful with my query ,unfortunately she couldn't give me a time window of my delivery ,BUT, she did very kindly advise me what to do if i had to pop out for half hour ,so thx u for advice .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DPD messed up, Interparcel ignoring complaint”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gtDolan469 on 19/02/2024

Sent a parcel to Austria with DPD. Lots went wrong, DPD messed up and parcel returned after a month. DPD pushed blame on recipient, Interparcel wouldn't follow up to conclusion, just said investigation completed; complaint people ignored emails. Wrote to customer service director, a month later still no reply. BTW it started badly, they collected the parcel and brought it back here the following day. Had to rearrange collection. A previous parcel was refused due to 'banned items' but they could not tell me what was banned - just regular things. Had to pay an additional fee to change courier. It seems if all goes well, then using Interparcel is fine. When a courier messes up, they do not follow through.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible company, gives one price on the website, you...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Englishjz324 on 01/02/2024

Terrible company, gives one price on the website, you pay- the goods are delivered and then they start sending invoices with extra payments For some fictitious services .They do this every time! Never ever use this company!!!! Don`t use this company,avoid.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrific experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gledy2 on 16/11/2023

Received an invoice 7 weeks after the parcel was delivered by ups, stating that it was oversized and I was due to pay them £76 in fees including their “admin” fee. I have learnt to cover myself from supposed charges by having a calibrated set of scales and a branded tape measure and took pictures of both. I enquired as to why it has taken so long for this charge, and also if they could show me some proof from ups about charges for it supposedly being oversized, which I know it wasn’t especially since the size of the item is a known quantity too as well as my photos. No one could answer my request for information about the supposed charges for size discrepancy or why it is so far down the line, so I have not bothered sending my pictures through, I suppose I should charge an admin fee for doing so! I think I have been a customer for somewhere in the range of 10-15 years, I would rather see them in court than provide information in what I see to be as false charges that may be some sort of sham as they cannot answer any simple questions regarding the matter. Update: emailed them with pictures to prove that it was well within size limits, then told it was not boxed properly so that is why I am being charged, despite their invoice for charges stating it was oversized and emails too. This is now almost 10 weeks after delivery, and proven itself to be a sham charge as the reasoning has changed and they are unable to provide me of evidence of ups charges or a reason why it took 7 weeks. I will be charging them for my time for any future interactions as it is just a disgusting way to deal with customers by lying to them.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wouldn't Trust Them As Far As I Could Throw Them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by raypkemp on 06/09/2023

For starters the booked courier failed to turn up on the day he was contracted to, without any communication or explanation. He arrived next day, with no apologies or explanation. Then a week or so later I received a threatening additional invoice stating 'Due to packaging this shipment had to be manually transported through the depot incurring an additional charge.' If anyone is thinking of using Interparcel, I'd strongly advise thinking again!!!!!

Laurshar's Response to raypkemp's Review

Written on: 14/09/2023

This is exactly what has happened to me just this week. Luckily for me I had photos of this order, they are still claiming that the the thickness of the cardboard 1cm is incurring and $82 charge. The invoices are coming in thick and fast with a dollar a day increase. It’s actually unbelievable and I’ve never seen a company do this before?

Reply to this comment

Laurshar's Response to raypkemp's Review

Written on: 14/09/2023

This has happened to us this week and it sounds like an identical story of what happened to you. It’s an absolute disgrace and I’ve never known of a company to try and invoice after the delivery, and after the fact as they are it’s just a money grab and it’s a disgrace.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Parcel Lost by Interrparcel -they refuse to pay...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by brad88 on 02/07/2023

Parcel Lost in Sydney -never got to Perth Do not use Interparcel. This company is incompetent, unresponsive and lie as standard customer response procedure. I have been waiting for my parcel for about six weeks now. Despite numerous promises of we will look into it and we will get back to you, nothing ever happens. They will resist putting anything in writing. After about four weeks of chasing them, they have the audacity to ask to sender to resend another parcel so I am not inconvenienced. Idiots! Parcel cannot be replaced. They will do anything to try to get out of paying compensation for the lost item, not to mention the lost time and effort in having to chase them repeatedly. My favourite bit -their website claims the parcel as delivered, even though they lost in it Sydney and know this. To Interparcel -dont bother responding or asking for the tracking number for the twentieth time, we all know you don't care. I am still waiting for the compensation. I have chased their so-called customer service so many times and always get more false promises and the runaround. 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BILLED FOR WHAT ?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ralstonfw418 on 20/02/2023

I thought i was receiving spam emails. I get emails from Interparcel, who ever they are? saying i owe them money, But get this. No telephone number to contact and no information to Why i owe them money. Seriously Just an email to contact interparcel team to pay. But Pay for what ? I always prepaid for my Labels online , So they are already paid in advance. Got a physical letter the the mail, still no telephone number! and no mention of Why i owe this payment, and no tracking number for the parcel and if i don't pay they might take it to court. by the way costs have been tripled for late payment. Who in their right mind is going to pay a bill, That they don't know what its for ? there was a ref: number on the letter so i found their telephone number on the internet. I ask for the complaints number They don't have one, he said ill send you a link, But the complaints link in the email was the link for their BILLING DEPT. Lol , they said the bill was for a receiver not excepting the parcel, so Interparcel charged me for it to come back. I deal with Parcel Monkey online, and if INTERPARCEL come up in the results i'm going to AVOID them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not waste your money, better send via posy office...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Seana001 on 05/01/2023

Given one star as there is no zero, this is by far the worst and most incompetent service I have ever received. After paying almost £100, my parcel from the 14th of December that was meant to be delivered to the recipient in the 19th still has not been delivered. The FedEx service has been asking the recipient to provide taxes by credit card, which the recipient does not have and instead advised her to commit fraud telling her to use my details. I have spent hours on the phone in the last 3 weeks only to be told by Interparcel that I should just wait even after expressing the importance of the parcel! they have done nothing to help. Fedex is asking the recipient to travel a 109 miles to collect a parcel I paid to be delivered to their door where the taxes should have been paid. The stress this has cause is not worth it, this is an expensive shipping service that should deliver better quality service. I doubt there is even any point raising a complaint as you won't get anywhere. You will only repeat yourself everytime you call to no avail! Sincerely MISS SICK AND TIRED OF HORRIBLE SERVICE

Appalledofpoorservice's Response to Seana001's Review

Written on: 19/01/2023

I couldn't agree with you more - they are a joke and take your money, but deliver an appalling unacceptable service

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful customer service and no help provided”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kowal on 19/12/2022

I sent a parcel over 30 days ago. I contacted Interparcel at least 3 times about it. I've not received any answer nor help about my order. Contact them is very difficult, they chat is off again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful customer service and no help provided”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lexi22buxton on 14/12/2022

Parcel went missing and no one willing to help or assist. Each one keeps telling me to leave it 24/48 hours and come back but nothing. If looking to send a parcel internationally use Pack and send or Fed ex as Interparcel are simply useless. Customer service extremely poor. Happy to take the money but not deliver on their service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible, just terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sweetpeanut on 20/07/2022

Appalling experience using this company and their associate Evri (rebranded name of the notorious Hermes). The best thing I can say about this shower of outfit is that they gave me a refund. Four appointments to pick up the same parcel - all no shows. No reason given. No response from customer complaints dept. Just wasted my time, my customer's time and probably lost me future business. Be warned - this company masquerades as a courier provider but they are anything but. Just go direct to a reputable courier, cut out the middle man and save money and time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service didn't deliver”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maighreadstuart on 30/06/2022

Currently having a major issue with no hope of a happy ending.sent client product to France using fed Ex priority. Correct address given. Fed Ex don't deliver & client very angry.speak to interparcel. I'm told address incorrect. I query with client who confirm address is correct & in fact fed ex just dropped off a parcel from another retailer an hour since and using same address info. Speak to interparcel... they tell me it must be the driver.. he may be new. After several calls, emails we get to the stage a week later fed ex have sent the parcel for pick up 3 hours from clients address. Another call &email we get it changed... system updates within 12 hours (this is important folks)and item now shown as passed to 45 mins away from clients address. I ask again for it to be delivered to client. I'm told by a lovely lady she has spoken to fed ex and it seems the number of the address was missed off the fed ex scan but is on my order form and label. We are both gobsmacked that no other interparcel employee checked this. She now confirms as its Friday parcel can't be delivered but will be on Monday 27th guaranteed! Monday... no delivery. I call to ask why. Interparceltell me system needs 48 hours to update so we will see update and delivery on Tuesday or Wednesdayas weekend doesn't count. I make a complaint .. again... I ask for a manager and I am told 'well they'll only say what I've said'. But a manager calls me and says she will personally handle the issue. She reiterates fed ex need 48 hours to update (funny that the system took 12 hours to change last time tho??) ... go forward 4 days.... still no change. I ask for a refund of postage as fed ex have never attempted delivery. The client is driving to their depot on Saturday 45 mins away to pick up the parcel. Interparcel send me an email which states I am sorry no refund is due on the shipment, this is not covered by the money back guarantee, an attempt was made and then this was taken to the store for collection, the issue has been logged with the courier to advise an attempt was not made, but no refund is due. So the email is wrong yet again. I ask for the manager to call me within the hour. I'm still sat waiting. Interparcel and fed ex have both been paid to provide a service which they have not provided. I now have to refund the client as this is only fair and good business practice but the cost of the courier was more than any profit on my product. After using interparcel for over 10 years I have had 3 issues and not once have they ever admitted fault, helped solve the issue for the client so that it ends with a happy client or refunded under their supposed guarantee. I have 2 parcels destined for the USA next week which will now be going with a different courier. It means nothing to the staff at interparcel that I won't be using them again. I'm a small fish in a big pond who interparcel have little regard for.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service poor customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 156Smith on 29/06/2022

Shocking how downhill this company has gone parcel not delivered as paid for customer service not interested Would not help and used different excuses not to refund Steer clear moral of story pay cheap get a cheap poor service

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Interparcel- Not a serious or ethical company-BEWARE!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PeterBu on 27/02/2022

Interparcel is not a serious business. They take the parcel, take your money and then pass it to other parties to deliver. They state that they cannot guarantee delivery. In my case the parcel was wrongly marked as "sale for goods" which meant that the customs office required to meet the recipient to discuss the relevant tax charges. Interparcel refused to take responsibility for the error and blamed the customs office, who in fact were acting correctly. Interparcel does not have a professional customer service team who simply send out standard responses without first exploring the details of the case. Even worse, senior management gives woefully inadequate responses and claim "we do not guarantee delivery and we do not cover compensation claims.".....even when in breach of contract. Interparcel should be investigated for unethical practices. A total disgrace. DO NOT USE INTERPARCEL!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hannahlance on 11/01/2022

Very disappointed by my recent experience with Interparcel. They are trying to charge me an extra £63 for what they say is an under declared item, I have sent evidence to prove the item was not under declared, including photographs of the item being measured, I have gone through their terms and conditions to prove they have no grounds for the charge, I have offered that they come and measure it themselves but they refuse to drop the charge, it's utterly ridiculous and stressful.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Parcel lost”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kpWoods36 on 16/12/2021

I booked Hermes on Interparcel site, they lost my parcel neither company ever reply us , the tracking number state returned we never got refunded or the parcel back .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaveMorgan2021 on 11/11/2021

The 1 star is for their website; nice and easy to use. The customer service when there is an issue, is absolutely disgusting. I've used Interparcel for 4 years and had nothing but bad experiences. I thought I'd finally had my first helpful one, but then received a charge from them (after being told in writing that I would not). I had an issue with a delivery not happening, one irate recipient/customer so I agreed to refund her and get the parcel sent back to myself. I used the 'return parcel' function on my order on Interparcel's website, and paid again (£8.82) to get this back to me. I emailed their customer service team to make sure I had done the correct thing, and received a reply a few days later to say not to worry, this will be returned AND the £8.82 refunded. I was amazed, and thankful! A few days later I received an email from their Billing Department with an invoice for £13.82, for the same parcel. I have queried this with them, showed them the email from their colleague telling me I would not have to pay, but they are still harassing me for payment. Shocking service, and I would absolutely NOT recommend using them. It may be a good price, but if there is an issue you will be treated extremely poorly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The worse company i have ever dealt with. Quoted 5...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kh69 on 20/10/2021

The worse company i have ever dealt with. Quoted 5 days to deliver a parcel to Portugal. Customs etc paid in full and 56 days later my parcel is at InterParcel back in the UK. No help or assistance offered avoid at all costs. Will not refund or resend the parcel

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“ I am surprised they are still in business”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ewingll451 on 30/09/2021

I booked tuffnells through interparcel, and the item is a week late. Neither interparcel or tuffnells could care less, and just repeat the tracking. They refuse to give a refund for the item or breach of contract, and as of Monday there will be a county court writ for loss against them, as they booked the 'service'. Their customer 'service' is a joke, as is tuffnells who claim ‘road closure’ when they claim to be unable to take it out on delivery. I am surprised they are still in business as nothing they do or say is true.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview