Easy Cruise, French Riviera Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Easy Cruise, French Riviera
★★★☆☆
3.4
78.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

Summary

Seeing the picturesque French Riviera has never been easier thanks to new budget cruise operator EasyCruise.com. This cheap and cheerful alternative to cruising is expected to be a big hit among younger holidaymakers and bargain hunters alike. If you have sampled the delights of the French Riviera from the decks of the Easy Cruise vessel then send us a review and share your experience of cruising 'the easy way'!
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easy Cruise, French Riviera - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easy Cruise, French Riviera

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Amzing trip they organized”

★★★★☆

written by alvinsmith503 on 02/01/2018

Amazing and Exotic is all I can say about my vacation and in these two words I can sum up one of the best journeys of my life.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cruising without frills”

★★★★☆

written by stevehpip on 17/03/2014

Cruising without frills. You still get to see the same places but the ship is a nasty orange colour like a ferry. Good value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We didn't try any of the tours as it was very hot in...”

★★★★★

written by on 29/07/2008

We didn't try any of the tours as it was very hot in late July and we didn't want to have to walk around much in the daytime. The islands visited (including Bodrum) were very interesting and we would hire bicycles next time to get around a bit more.
The staff were all very helpful and the boat was very clean. From the earlier comments, it seems that some of the teething troubles are being worked out.
We would definitely use Easy Cruise again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This cruise did exactly what it said it would do. The...”

★★★★★

written by NewsStudent on 28/07/2008

This cruise did exactly what it said it would do. The islands visited were very nice, getting on and off the boat was no problem and the tenders were very well organised at the two stops where we dropped anchor rather than tying up on the quay. The pre booked food was OK (breakfast and one meal) and we ate off the boat most evenings when it was cooler.
We didn't do the tours as we didn't want to be out in the sun at the very hottest times of the day. Next time we might hire bicycles to get around a bit more.
The fellow passengers were a very interesting and mixed group, from all over the EU, the USA and Oz. There was no bad or alcohol fuelled behaviour at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We enjoyed the cruise, the islands were great. The...”

★★☆☆☆

written by fredmac on 16/07/2008

We enjoyed the cruise, the islands were great. The whole idea for us going on the cruise was to see the islands not really the cruise as such but we did have to spend time on the ship so cleanliness was important. The whole concept on Easycruise is fantastic and I really do hope it take off and they improve on their problems as one does this kind of cruise knowing it is not a luxury cruise but a comfortable one. But one tends to think that what you are saving on your cabin price you are paying on having a drink.
Overall I would love to do it again and it is worthwhile but would do my sums before hand and work things out differently first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I will recommend the use of Easycruise Life to people...”

★★★☆☆

written by Brittish Pants Puller on 14/07/2008

I will recommend the use of Easycruise Life to people of all ages and we generally had a good time on board. Very casual on board and fits perfect with the holiday mood - no frills and fancies required. It is however not worth spending the money to eat on board and we recommend eating on the islands instead as the food choices on land are so vast and excellent. We paid 68 euro each to go on a 'learn how to fish traditionally' excursion and were taken to ruins, an old Greek house and a non working windmill. Later we were taken to a beach on an old boat where fish was being barbecued and the time spent there was way too little amid the gusting wind which made it unpleasant.
If you are fussy, don't do this cruise, but I would do it again though slightly differently - one learns from ones mistakes.
Its not bad but Easycruise can make big changes and should in order to keep people from putting out bad reports and you loosing customers to other cruise liners. Easycruise Life is on to a good thing - just perfect it and you will be a brilliant cruise line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fredmac's Response to Brittish Pants Puller's Review

Written on: 16/07/2008

I agree with this review because...I have been on this cruise and the men waiters were useless. The excursions off the ship were a rip off and so expensive and not made out to be what we were told they would be. The food was boring.<br/>Overall the cruise was good but a lot could be done to improve it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If you have booked then try to cancel if you are...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by tuckerdog on 21/06/2008

If you have booked then try to cancel if you are thinking of booking this cruise please don't. Its cheap that's the only plus point. Greece is beautiful and the islands wonderful. If you manage to get off this awful ship - whether or not the ship had a problem which is what we heard or easycruise group is too tight to pay the docking charge but this ship had to use tenders almost everywhere we went. You have to negotiate getting off of this old tug to get onto a tender in the middle of the ocean. The whole process took 3 hours one day to get us off of the ship. When you get back on you have to sit on the tender until it's full which takes ages. On one occasion we were truly frightened for our lives the tender could not tie onto the ship. We had a cabin on the 4th deck right next to a compressor which was on constantly. My daughter was constantly vomiting due to the fumes. It's old very dirty. The food is poor, and believe me I am not that fussy. The staff smoke in the bar so non smokers have to sit outside on the deck in the evening which is quite chilly. Absolutely, no good for children. Some of the staff are very good at shrugging there shoulders and saying "its not my fault" I filled in a complaint form on ship and so far no response and have written 3 weeks ago and again not even the courtesy of an apology.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent all around for the money paid. Great staff...”

★★★★★

written by on 09/06/2008

Excellent all around for the money paid. Great staff always giving service with a smile. Good beds, quilts, pillows etc. Problems dealt with right away. We have just returned from the cruise taking in the Greek islands and Turkey. Easycruise Life was our ship. GREAT TIME. Well done Stellios, looks like you have done it yet again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This Mediterranean Cruise is seriously an absolute...”

★★★★★

written by mattstrafford on 04/05/2007

This Mediterranean Cruise is seriously an absolute bargain cruise. The ship is beautiful, with lovely clean cabins, great furnished deck area and fantastically helpful staff. I could not have asked for more! We paid about £70 each for a 4 day cruise and it was the best £70 I have ever spent! Such a great time for next to nothing!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview