Prezzo Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Prezzo - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Delicious Food”

Written on: 14/02/2019 by unhappyreviewer7 (1 review written)

The service was personal and friendly. The menu choices were varied. The food served was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious, as very fresh. Exceeded our expectations. Would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nice evening.”

Written on: 27/09/2017

Just been to Prezzos, took my mum and dad for mums birthday, really nice evening, my 9 year old daughter really likes the spaghetti Bolognese, all our food was lovely and the staff a really nice, friendly, and helpfull. Mum and dad loved it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Cambridge prezzo”

Written on: 29/04/2017 by Demarionz3 (1 review written)

lovely meal, but ordered a wine bottle and this was warm. also, we ordered a coke zero bottle, which was completely flat. When the unfriendly waitress arrived, we complained to her about this which she responded to in a grumpy manner but replaced the coke. however the next bottle was also flat, by which point we could not be bothered to complain as the waitress had clearly had enough of us. there was another foreign waitress who served us after and was v friendly and helpful. would recommend it though, as the food was v tasty and hot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great food, excellent service”

Written on: 13/03/2016 by P.e.a.r.l. (1 review written)

Really nice meal, and excellent service, very impressed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please DO NOT visit this restaurant”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by MonicaMcKay268 (1 review written)

We went to Prezzo Rayleigh on New Years Eve, 31 December 2015. This was certainly an evening out we would like to forget. We were a party of four adults. The starters were just OK. The main courses varied between Calzone (x2), Lasagna and Spaghetti Bolognese. None of the meals were served hot and the Calzone's were barely warm. Needless to say, we sent all the meals back. A short while later replacement meals arrived. To our horror these meals were cold. Had it not been New Years Eve, and the likelihood of finding another restaurant with availability very unlikely, we would have left immediately. We asked for the Manager, who reluctantly came to our table. We were assured the meals would be replaced and this time they would be hot. Unbelievably at the third attempt all the meals were still cold. Despite the fact that on the third attempt they re-heated the meals (the Calzone's were burnt on the outside), the interior/fillings were cold. We asked the Manager to bring out a food temperature probe. Eventually they found a probe and it proved how cold the food was. We took photos of the temperature displayed on the probe as evidence. At this point we chose to leave the restaurant deciding an empty stomach was better than food poisoning. This restaurant needs to be closed down. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not risk your health with a meal at Prezzo, Rayleigh.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not good food ”

Written on: 04/05/2014 by JayneShort25 (1 review written)

Just visited prezzo Weymouth, calzone burnt, sent back calzone undercooked, they didn't charge for food, how could they it was crap!!! Shouldn't have given us a table if they couldn't be bothered or too busy. Not good!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Food was shabby”

Written on: 02/04/2014 by LC02431 (2 reviews written)

I took my partner here for her birthday. The service was slow and our waiter was rude. When the food eventually arrived it was decent and we enjoyed ourselves but it's just a shame that it took so long to get things together.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Prezzo Tasteless Food Is Far Too Expensive”

Written on: 30/08/2013 by Mamma2 five (14 reviews written)

nice looking restaurant in a good but busy location. Waitresses do their best but the meals are utterly disappointing. Basically, all pasta dishes contain a mountain of tasteless pasta and nothing else. Our pizzas were almost bone dry. Our bill was a shocking £72, just for a non-alcoholic lunch. I would not wish to see their dinner prices. Very poor value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Overcharged ”

Written on: 19/06/2013

Father's Day treat.turned out I got added service charge of 7.67 because we ordered the small plate selection on menu and it was identified as separate mains on system.then we were charged 5.25 for each small plate selection and not the special offer on menu. Spoke with a supervisor next day but she was unsure what to do.spoke to the so called restaurant manager kasha! Rude abrupt and not helpful in anyway.no apology or sorry.just I can't do anything for you until I hear from my head office! Call to head office today 19th June spoke to an advisor who looked for my bill on system and recognised it as being wrong straight away..refund now on way!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slowest service ever”

Written on: 04/06/2013 by Cassikins92 (1 review written)

Ate at prezzo Plymouth this evening arrived at 8o'clock did not leave until 11. The food wasn't anything special but was not bad! The service however was bad! They took our drinks order and took them 20mins to bring them over even though they were just sat on The bar for 15mins! The food took even longer was over 40mins before we got out starter and around an hour after we got our main! Later we had to flag down a waiter to get a menu for the deserts as they were taking a very long time again! We were not impressed at all with the service, the waiter did not even come over to see if our food was okay for us whilst we were eating! I would not recommend this restraunt to any body unless they have a week to spare!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Prezzo Contempt for diabled people”

Written on: 29/03/2013 by DominicConnor (1 review written)

Boycott Prezzo because of their contempt for disabled people. Prezzo think parking spaces are reserved for Prezzo delivery lorries. They flatly refuse to ask their trucks to move and tell drivers its all right. These are public street disabled bays but Prezzo does not care. Not for the first time I went in to the Prezzo to complain about their delivery truck using the disabled bays, they refused and went out to tell the driver it was OK to part their. I have contacted Prezzo head office and they have done nothing about it. There are lots of Pizza joints that don't think they own the local disabled bays, choose them instead.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“aylesbury”

Written on: 02/09/2012 by 8111 (1 review written)

DONT get takeout pizza completely cold absolutely not the smallest amount of warmth (hat to oven it when we got home (4 min drive) Fries were also cold the salad was limp and unloved (first time Ive ever been able to tie a knot in a strip of pepper threw the salad as god only knows how long that had been sitting around to get to that condition. Deserts on the very small side and definitely not a patch on Pizza Express tiramissu. Would never buy food from them again greedy grasping are two of the words that spring tpo mind about Aylesbury Prezzo

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Girls Day Out”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by RebeccaSmith (6 reviews written)

My girlfriends and I decided to enjoy a day out in London. We did the usual girly things such as shopping and sightseeing. We got recommended to go to Prezzo's for lunch. We were not keen but decided to give it a go. That was a very good decision. The service was excellent considering it was a busy Saturday afternoon, we didn't have to wait long to be seated and the waiter was over quickly to take our drinks order and give us the menus within minutes of our sitting down. The food was beautiful and even my vegetarian friend was very impressed. The atmosphere was very good and the waiter kept coming over to check if we were okay or needed anything else. Wonderful service and the price was very reasonable.I can not wait to return there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“so good i got a chinese after!”

Written on: 06/07/2012

wow, about 20 of us went for a meal. The food arrived really fast but unfortunatly i can see why. I had the lasagne and it tasted like a cheap freezer ready meal, being polite i didnt say and just picked at it then another lady mentioned to me it tasted like a tesco value ready meal. Another friend of mine was half way through her pasta when she realised the chicken in it was still bloody! Wont be going there again, I got chinese on the way home

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fluffybojangles's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2012

excellent review! Won't be going here!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Torquay ”

Written on: 09/06/2012 by doobs18 (1 review written)

Nice building ruined by possibly the blandest food we have ever had the staff and management don't care. please please please never eat there get some fish and chips and sit just outside

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Do not visit with a discount voucher!!”

Written on: 09/06/2012

We visited the Romsey branch for our daughters 16th birthday. The first female member of staff was very pleasant and took our order promptly. However we then had to endure the rudeness of the male member of staff. He managed to bring our drinks, food etc without uttering a word. He snatched our piece of paper off our table which had the voucher as though he was going to throw it away!! When I pointed out that it was a voucher he grunted rudely and flounced off. He fawned over other diners (who didn't have vouchers) but grunted when I pointed out a mistake on our bill. The food was very good but the overall dining experience for my daughters special birthday was ruined. I will NEVER visit this branch of Prezzo again. I think they look down their precious noses at peasants who use discount vouchers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Agalamaga's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2012

next time try organising your daughter's b/day with a bit of effort!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great food and good service”

Written on: 02/04/2012 by danieldavies723 (2 reviews written)

Took my family here for a meal recently and we had a great time. Food was delicious (especially the honeycomb cheesecake)! They were very kiddie friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere. Will def be going back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love it”

Written on: 25/03/2012

Firstly they accept Taste card which is great and secondly they have great choices. I really loe Prezzo and I visited when I was in London I really wish that there was one near me. Fantastic freshly made pizzas which can be made healthier or bigger (like roman style where the dough is stretched out). Fantastic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“poor kids menu”

Written on: 10/03/2012

SHEFFIELD BRANCH -Adult food lovely but kids menu poor. My son hated the bambinocchino. 'hot cows milk with a tiny sprinkling of chocolate'. Don't waste to money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Falmouth Manager Very God”

Written on: 26/02/2012 by Louran (2 reviews written)

Brilliant food, much better than Pizza Express. Excellent manager who was very helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview