Plenty of Fish Reviews - www.plentyoffish.com

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
32% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

Summary

Plenty of Fish.com has recently become one of the most in demand free dating websites. Here at Review Centre you can compare lots of free dating site reviews like www.plentyoffish.com
So, have you experienced the plenty of fish free dating, whether it's a good or bad experience why not tell others now. It can be about anything to do with Plenty of Fish .com, were you unhappy with the plenty of fish login or have never experienced anything as good as the pentlyoffish.com online dating. What ever the reason write you free dating website review here. Tell us what's so good about plenty of fish.com and plenty of fish dating sites.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plenty of Fish - www.plentyoffish.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plenty of Fish - www.plentyoffish.com

Plenty of Fish - www.plentyoffish.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Waste Your Time!”

Written on: 01/07/2021 by 381Forsyth (1 review written)

POF, like all online dating apps, only serves the agenda of women, most of whom have completely unrealistic expectations. They are also labouring under the delusion, that they are, 'The Prize.' Most sit back, make absolutely zero effort to reach out, and expect men to take ALL the risk of rejection. No change there then hey? You will end up spending a disproportionate amount of your valuable time, talking with women who are really only seeking, 'validation,' from others. Many of them will happily waste your time, and you will rarely, if ever actually go on a date. Statistics prove that less than 30% of dating app users ever actually go on a date. Draw your own conclusions! Don't waste your time with these self-centred, over entitled 'independent strong women- who don't need a man,' but suddenly find themselves single in their late, childless 30's, all of a sudden- when it suits their agenda, they want a man in their life. At least until they become bored, and decide it's time for a change, then they are off to chase Chad. Forget dating apps, they are a complete waste of time and they bring the very worst out in people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Our ladies are way too spoiled now! ”

Written on: 02/01/2021 by JasonParkins (1 review written)

I don't know how you can find a good wife on it if all they want is a thick wallet and they don't even talk about themselves. On J4Dating.com I discovered another kind of world: with very attractive women who take care of themselves, they are in great shape, they are very family-oriented, they put their husbands and kids at first place. They are able to hold an interesting conversation and remain fascinating. I can't find this in women from Pof. So I see no point in keeping my membership any longer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“It's a game”

Written on: 30/12/2020 by Martingl1964 (1 review written)

It's a game, where they use all tactics to keep you hooked Apart from lots of bots and fakes, you can occasionally encounter a real woman: usually a very pretentious, self-absorbed and boring woman. I finally met my girl in real life when I was about to give way to despair, because Pof and other American dating sites never worked for me, they had just been milking money from me, using bots, fakes and all kinds of tricks with bogus charges, automatic subsriptions and renewals . They use many tactics to keep you hooked, but it's a game where an average guy like me has no chances of winning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I recently received a like from someone who seemed...”

Written on: 29/10/2020 by quCannon312 (1 review written)

I recently received a like from someone who seemed interested in me, here was my response. Hello xxxxxx, I saw the you liked me, I would be flattered that you would. But it also says on your profile that you have not viewed me. Pof is sending likes for you even if you have not viewed the person or read his profile. This is unethical. They are trying to make people stay on their sites, pay more money, by pretending to make people more popular than they already are. Stay on the site if you find value in it, but you are being manipulated and frankly cheated of your money if you are paying. I think there would be a class action suite potentialmagainst this site from members who have had similar experiences. Support did nit get back to me when I complained. stop wasting your time and money. Good luck

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by MiJulie1969 (4 reviews written)

Not going to write a long review. But basically I was bombarded with messages by guys I had no interest in. Not good if you're looking for a serious match.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor support”

Written on: 31/12/2019

They suddenly deactivated my account after I had added some more detail, no response to e mails, they just ignore you because all efforts are on signing up new members to make money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Admin of site are unavailable”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by Cissie71 (1 review written)

I had an account that I was happy with and had paid to upgrade to allow ''meet me' which was going ok in terms of administration of the site, till my app required me to re enter my password. Not remembering it I did 'forgotten password' but didn't receive an email to sort it. Decided to set up new account but realised old one still live and 'meet me' payment attached to that although I couldn't access it so have sent 3 messages to admin to ask help to sort and not a single acknowledgement. Happy to take your money but if anything doesn't go right - no support!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rude site plenty of fish”

Written on: 11/12/2016

ANOTHER SITE PLENTY OF FISH WITH A RUDE IGNORANT GUY WHO TALK *** N PUT ME DOWN W NOT RESPECT AND HE MAKES MY PROFILE GET DELETED AFTER I TOLD HIM OFF!!!BAM!! I AM THE ONE WHO GETS DELETED N CLOSED N I TRIED TO REOPEN ANOTHER ONE A MIN AGO N IT GOT DELETED SO ANOTHER SITE WHO TREATS CUSTOMERS W NO RESPECT THAT DOESN'T DO NOTHING TO THE ONE WHO WAS AT FAULT N NOTHING GETS DONE TO THE BAD ONE BUT THE INNOCENCE ONES WHAT A JOKE!! YEA THEY ARE FREE BUT TREAT CUSTOMERS RUDE N CLOSED THE NICE PEOPLES PROFILES

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Big brother is watching you”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by CadeSimpson (1 review written)

Had been using the site for a couple of days when my profile was deleted with no warning or explanation whatsoever. Then I read one of the reviews below that said POF had been taken over by Match.com and it all made sense. Literally minutes before it got removed I had been chatting to someone and comparing our experiences on different dating sites and I said Match.com was utter garbage. Seems fairly obvious to me that it got flagged up to some over-zealous moderator and the rest is history. Well, I'm not going to the bother of signing up again if it means I'm going to be looking over my shoulder for the POF Stasi all the time, there are far better dating sites out there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“wouldnt even give it 0 stars its awful!!!”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by 318Blackwell (1 review written)

POF known as plenty of fish.com is a so called dating/social media website but in all honesty its full of these kind of people whom are just after whats in your wallet or what they can exploit from you. The rest will demand things like pics of you and other demands in general. Nearly all are so up there own arses whom think they're it and they're something special but really are just the dreg's of our society really just plain nasty vile users on plenty of fish id seriously warn others

Popjoy14's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

This is the only dating site where I have friends who have actually met and married. This site definitely has more than its fair share of odd people but due to the vast number of people who use it, there is a higher chance of finding someone on here than on match or eharmony.

Reply to this comment

Littlepunkjilly's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

lol are you on drugs or were you paid to make that review?!!!!

Reply to this comment

Littlepunkjilly's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

lol are you on drugs or were you paid to make that review?!!!!

Reply to this comment

Littlepunkjilly's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

lol are you on drugs or were you paid to make that review?!!!!

Reply to this comment

Popjoy14's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

This is the only dating site where I have friends who have actually met and married. This site definitely has more than its fair share of odd people but due to the vast number of people who use it, there is a higher chance of finding someone on here than on match or eharmony.

Reply to this comment

Littlepunkjilly's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

are you on drugs or were you paid to make that review?!!!! lol

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 6 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Once tried never forgotten ”

Written on: 04/04/2016

I decided to go on pof after I left match.com ( only on that one for a month) my friends were on it and it sounded like a lot of fun.just to let you know my profile was good with great pictures ( lots of natural smiles) I received hundreds of e mails and meet me's so I didn't answer them all but spoke to a few at a time as I was getting to know people and how it all worked.i really upset one man as I didn't reply to him to the next day and another man wrote me a long essay telling me off as he didn't want to be in a queue of men and that I wasn't revealing that much about myself to him ,, I've been on a few dates with some men I chatted to for a few days then we spoke on the phone.one was like an interview. Another one was very boring.Another was like dating a hungry tiger who looked at me as if I was a piece of steak, he also couldn't keep his eyes off the other girls in the restaurant.I would say to people at least try pof but I know I have been lied to so many times by at least two men I ended up in a relationship with.One states he was an occasional smoker when infact he was a chain smoker who lived with his mum. I couldn't kiss him as his mouth was bitter tasting. Another man was a serial dater who was very entertaining but he told new users he messaged that he didn't message many women so they must be special..I've dated a man who lied and wasn't very truthful and a few guys have not left me alone and keep changing their name on the site for some reason .Sadly the site has put me off men as the ones I have spoken to are needy desperate insecure mummy's boys who live with their parents still ,! Some of their profiles say " I am not your meal ticket " " cougerprey" " I'm sick of selling myself to undeserving women" " no game players or married types please" so the ones who say these things have had some dodgy experiences too. But buyer beware it's so easy to lie,deceive and exploit on a dating site and you may end up dating someone capable of domestic abuse too. ?!? I still feel guilty that I didn't read all the messages I got and then I think of all the twenty or thirty something's just wanting a lame hookup but the biggest issue I have is you are probably one of many the person is talking to. You are on a list. You are just a number on their phone or on a tally But for some people it works Good luck caters

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Bloke did a Lord Lucan on me after 2 months ”

Written on: 17/02/2016 by Anonmousr123 (1 review written)

Went out with this guy last year went out on quite a lot of dates even met his parents and he met mine because he wanted a relationship which I stupidly believed then 2 months later decides to not contact me ignoring my phone calls and texts very rude why can't guys these days if they don't want to go out with someone anymore they should tell them not dissapear so that the other person know what went wrong in the relationship so they can move on I really don't understand why guys do this to girls it is really not a nice thing to do still not heard from him 3 weeks on

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not secure site ”

Written on: 29/01/2016

My identity been stolen on pof site and customer service failed to react! Not recommend pof as it compromises security of your identity !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time ”

Written on: 19/12/2015 by Jayw565 (1 review written)

It's full of flat out lies. If you're a guy, granted you could get lots of girls apprently saying they are interested or want to "meet you" or "finds you attractive" etc but it is most likely BS. Because when you message the users that apprently want to meet you. You will get no reply or your message will be deleted. (Hey, you may get a message but that's like finding a needle in a haystack). If the girls ain't actually interested, then why does POF lead you on. It's either that or you're getting fake profiles with ridiculously attractive women asking you to join some other dating website but having no interest in actually meeting up wits you. Basically just humanoid adverts. Is there any need to actually lie and confuse the users of this site. If someone isn't interested, then why tell someone that they are? Also, there is a maybe option in meet me which is stupid. If a user selects the "maybe" button, POF classes it as A "yes" and again gives you a false belief that someone is actually interested in you. Granted If you have the phone app then you only get the no and yes choices but the "maybe" choice is outright pointless. So if you're a guy and you're getting lots of notifications that some people want to meet you. I wouldn't believe it. I wouldn't be surprised if POF just tells you someone is interested for the heck of it, even if the selected user hasn't even used the meet me feature. This is a waste of time and money; if you decide to upgrade to membership. Sadly, I was that stupid. :/

Jo080448's Response to Jayw565's Review

Written on: 03/02/2016

Don't worry about it as I'm sure that you have learned valuable lessons from the experience like I did when I was made a fool of by that site!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“unethical”

Written on: 19/12/2015 by johnnyegglightly (2 reviews written)

POF since being taken over by Match.com has seen a rise in the most unethical practices I've seen on a dating site .they were guys making out I'd said hello to them when I had done no such thing and wasting everyone's time. I then decided to use POF forums BIG MISTAKE if you google POF forums you can read for yourself I've witnessed many many horror stories of personal information they have tracked down and spread over the internet which I thought was another user after much investigation I found out it was a moderator called Maya_Revisited who was breaching peoples confidentiality this was a user who is a bully to other users and after we complained the site logged us out so we could no longer log in. So many users would be banned for no reason yet the worst ones got to stay and now we know why It is the company itself that is violating users and publishing personal details we thought they were not aware so complained but they never responded but had read all complaints because we were unable to log in. So if you want to join a site or use forums that have sadistic Staff that violate your confidentiality create and environment full of abusive users and get banned for being a victim of breaches of confidentiality then this is the place to be but a company that allows and promotes these types of abuses and don't allow you to complain about what the moderator is doing is unethical and a bully and I'd a avoid like the plague We now have full personal details of them ourselves after much investigating and would recommend that you do not become a victim yourself to the constant horror stories of users on there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Plenty of Fakes”

Written on: 12/12/2015 by Bradford370 (1 review written)

I would hazard a guess that at least 50% of profiles are fake, after a while you get used to reading similar sounding profiles and wondering why the people you are looking at suddenly start to stand by Christmas trees in October & November or why the photo doesn't look quiet right, why they stand in a group shot, why the arm/hand around the waste on shoulder in the photo is that of a man? Why they don't want a one night stand when their picture indicates otherwise? The "Ask more and I'll respond" that don't; the no players & no married profiles, who clearly are looking for a fling. & the ones who have had the same photo for as long as I can remember who are "always" online! If you've been on line sometime, someone appears to view your profile, but when you check who viewed me they are off line. you I have had 3 first dates off POF & another that lasted a month & one that lasted for several months and was really lucky to have a relationship with a wonderful lady from Towcester, so yes there are real peopl on POF, just not as many as you might think.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Free no such thing”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by kindwarf (1 review written)

I have been on this site for a few weeks and sent a few messages but recieved nothing from the women concerned, but recieved messages that said 12 women would like to meet you upgrade or ( payup ) to find out who.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very happy with POF website”

Written on: 12/08/2015 by Graves163 (1 review written)

Hello. My sister put me on POF and I was very sceptical. I have been on the website for over a year. Yes,there are some people with problems but I'm sure their alot of nice people too. I live in a small village so its difficult meeting that special person. I know two couples in my village that have met on POF. I started off as a free member and because I was happy with the website I paid a one of payment for the year. I only wish they had a contact telephone number. Although, you can message them on the site. Well done. I would certainly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Full of creeps”

Written on: 22/07/2015

I registered there last year to try to meet The One and the only responses I ever got were from creeps.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Plenty of Time Wasters”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by jaPierce132 (1 review written)

This has got to be one of the worst sites I've come across, why anyone wants to pay into a site full of weirdos and time wasters is beyond me.I think anyone who gives a good review of this site is either desperate or has been paid to .........

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview