Feefo www.feefo.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Feefo www.feefo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Feefo www.feefo.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Onestream Broadband ”

★★★☆☆

written by IanRoe2023 on 26/06/2023

This company overcharged me during the first four months & I had to contact the CEO in the end. I never received a contract. I have now left (giving 30 days notice). But they've charged me an early exit fee (no contract remember). If you do choose then, please, get something in writing first...and avoid getting stung like me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Basically do not rely on a feefo review. If you have...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Forbes339 on 07/08/2020

Basically do not rely on a feefo review. If you have had an awful experience with a company you can't leave a review and their feefo so their rating looks excellent! I fell foul of this and the company in question Zoro.co.uk did not deliver what I had paid for and I am struggling to get my money back. Just don't trust feefo reviews and of.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid Holiday Gems”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harrisonmc173 on 21/07/2018

AVOID al all costs. Booked a holiday in good faith. My partner and I then booked time off work based around the holiday being booked or "reserved" as Holiday Gems refer to. The following day I received a phone call from HOLIDAY GEMS to say yes they still had the same times/dates, but I would have to pay £120 more!!! Their get out clause is that there is a disclaimer on their website stating that prices may be subject to change. However, what is does not state is that even when HOLIDAY GEMS are aware the price has increased they will continue to advertise at a lower (no longer available price) for several days after the fact. They openly admitted this to me, they were aware of the price changed on Friday morning, but said it may still be advertised at the lower price for several days, as it still was when I come to view after being informed of the price increased. I was advised it would probably continue to be advertised at the lower rate until Monday because it is "a weekend", possibly up to Monday. Hold on, aren't you an internet based company! My concern for other consumers is that even though they are fully aware the package deal is no longer available at this price, they continue to advertise at the lower rate, and advised me on Friday that is may remain advertised at the lower rate until Monday, isn't this false advertising?!? They advised many companies do this, as they use multiple vendors so are subject to price changes. Whilst I full appreciate that, once you are aware the price has been increased the price change should be made on your website. You went o the effort of calling me numerous times to tell me there was a£120 price increase, but didn't care enough about potential "future" customers to change the pricing. Apparantly, EASY JET are one of the only holiday sites that do not do this. I know in future I will be booking with Easy Jet! Horrible experince, ruined the holiday that I have saved all year for, before I have even left!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Teletext Holidays abysmal service and rip off prices”

★★☆☆☆

written by michaelnettleton on 29/04/2015

Teletext Holidays abysmal service and rip off prices ! To cut a longer story short i booked an all inclusive holiday to Lanzarote through this company at an agreed price of £1050 for a standard room with the request of a seaview. After i had paid this amount by card the tele sales rep said for an extra £200 you can have a much nicer room in a better part of the hotel and these rooms are often requested by their customers and would cost extra £300 if booked at the hotel. As all this is done on the phone its not easy to know exactly what you are getting but i considered it worth it for a superior room. After looking into the various rooms that are available, at the chosen hotel, on another website, i asked them for clarification of what room i was actually getting for the extra money. After many emails from me they emailed back and said that a mistake had been made and i would be refunded the £200. A few days later i get a phone call from them offering either a junior suite or a superior room but no refund. The junior sweet wasnt suitable because of the sleeping arrangements so i accepted the superior room and was told new hotel vouchers would be sent out. Yet another week has gone by and it now appears that the room i have been offered is exactly the same as the original room but with a guaranteed sea view, which i may well have got for free for my original £1050. I told them that i expect an apartment for the money paid and not a standard room which according to other sites is available for the price i paid. I informed them that i am not happy and expect the return of my £200 as originally promised. They are no longer replying to my emails and i intend to report them to ABTA. They have so far managed to cause me a lot of stress on what was supposed to be a nice relaxing break. I will never use them again and advise people to steer well clear.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bias”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/12/2013

I find them to be Bias. juts check the reviews on their site they don't match the reviews on other sites like review centre, etc, surely reviews on this site are segregated.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Feefoteam's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2014

Hello reviewer, thank you for your feedback.

Feefo collects ratings and reviews on behalf of merchants which ensures that consumers only get to read reviews by people that have actually bought from the specific company. This means our reviews are genuine, based on a real experience - other review sites don't insist that you have even used the product or service to leave a review!
If you want to leave a review on Feefo, you can buy from one of our many merchants and we will be in touch asking you about your experience.
I hope that this has helped you understand more about our way of working.

Kind regards,
The Feefo Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview