Storage Boys - www.storageboys.co.uk

Storage Boys - www.storageboys.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Baggage Boys has been renamed to Storage Boys.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Storage Boys - www.storageboys.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Storage Boys - www.storageboys.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“My favorite storage company!”

★★★★★

written by YoanaStoeva on 29/03/2023

I've been moving a lot and I've used storage guys for 7 years now. I've so tried other companies in the meantime and I always came back to them. They treat you like a human, not just as another number which I absolutely hate in London and with other companies. The last time the driver even offered to bring my things upstairs which he didn't have to do. I think it's a family owned business and it makes a a huge difference when they truly care for their clients! They have been super responsive, always on time, my boxes are always in perfect condition, never damaged. Drivers are always very helpful and careful with boxes! And also their prices are much more normal than other popular companies. I can't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Professional and on time”

★★★★★

written by jwkl201891 on 27/03/2019

Drivers and workers for this company are polite and professional, they picked up my stuff in a timely manner and have returned them in the same way. Nothing to complain about at all.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Reliable and professional service”

★★★★★

written by Vances181 on 22/01/2019

I've used baggage boys a few times for storage and removal. They are quick and reliable and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Just go straight to FedEx and save your money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/06/2018

I used baggage boys for a move and I am very disappointed about the quality of their service. They just acted as mediators between FedEx and myself and didn’t even do a proper job at that. They provided instructions that didn’t add up and even after many calls and emails in order to agree on what to do they messed up my delivery. Then I contacted them to ask about what to do and they were very rude and unhelpful. Luckily I contacted FedEx directly and got everything sorted. Will not be using them again.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Best £99 I've ever spent”

★★★★★

written by Clairebythesea on 24/04/2018

The service Baggage boys offer saves me as a mum with a son miles away at uni having to clear out the Halls room twice in term times saves me 2 days solid on the road 2 days off work 2 tanks full of petrol 2 tired eyes arms and legs its like a dream come true. Totally hassle free and you can speak to a human being at their office. Communication is outstanding they just get the job done. Boxes are delivered giving time to pack then collected stored and returned on the exact day they arrive back in there halls. THankyou So much for taking the strain your the best. I think all parents with first year students at nottingham should be informed of this service if they live 6 or 7 hours from the Uni what a brilliant help they have been. Im glad I had given my email and had the info direct to me and I simply paid online as I don't know how reliable my son would have been on checking his emails for dates and collection time etc or filling out the necessary form online that part would have probably been left till the last minute knowing him! Thankyou all again

Baggageboys's Response to Clairebythesea's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

Thank you for the great review, and we are happy with the service we provide, we also provide Student Storage over the summer to the students of Nottingham uni, so just drop us a line if you would like to use that service in a few months.

The Baggage Boys Team.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 2

“The best customer service!”

★★★★★

written by victoriadiam on 27/11/2017

I have been using Baggage boys services for 4 years and I am so thankful for the great service they are always offering.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Staff is amazing”

★★★★★

written by McGregorzt42 on 19/10/2017

My experience was very pleasing, I had my things taken from where I live and delivered back on the right time. The staff is very friendly and helped me with what I needed. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best Moving/Storage Company Ever!!!”

★★★★★

written by on 11/10/2017

I absolutely love Baggage Boys!!! Their staff is AWESOME and they were extremely helpful whenever I had questions. The service is easy to use online or you can call them as well. I am most impressed with the fact that they delivered all of my packing materials to my door, including boxes, tape and bubble wrap. Then came to pick up my packed boxes and put them in storage, and delivered them to my new home when I was ready for them... all for one great price!!! Baggage Boys made moving so easy and stress free. I will definitely call Baggage Boys when I need to move or store my belongings again. Thank you Baggage Boys!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“highly recommended ”

★★★★★

written by EmmaleeSelf273 on 09/10/2017

Efficient, organised and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by Frazierst440 on 08/10/2017

Helpful and prompt, very organised and easy to deal with. Made my move a lot easier and cheaper to deal with!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fast and easy”

★★★★★

written by AndresMiles on 07/10/2017

With good communication, fast service, and flexible pick up and delivery times Baggage Boys are certainly a 5/5 from my experience. Would definitely do business again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great swrvice”

★★★★☆

written by 78Stephenson on 05/10/2017

The service is efficient and pretty straightforward but If the packages cannot be delivered on the day I chose because no one can take Them, a 100£ fee is way too high as penalty. Other than that, really happy of the service I received. I suggest you using Baggage Boys.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“only the BEST!”

★★★★★

written by NehemiahBradley105 on 05/10/2017

I will be using these guys regularly as a result of my first amazing experience w/ them. They helped us with every confusion and changes we had with our schedule, called us to confirm everything and delivered it to us where we needed our packages! They were easily accecable w/ phone and very helpful each time. Once we forgot they were coming. They rescheduled and came back on the next date we agreed. And delivered to the next address as organized! Will use them everytime I need a storage and recommend them to everyone without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Best service! -BB005562”

★★★★★

written by on 30/09/2017

Best service! -BB005562

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great , efficient service .”

★★★★☆

written by on 30/09/2017

Overall great service , good communication , delivery on time and decent price . The only thing is that the company policy says that the boxes can only be delivered to the ground floor / reception . I believe that is not practical . I had to carry all my boxes by stairs until the second floor because there were no lifts. I think there should be an extra fee for helping because it's hard for people to move them all by themselves especially when we are already paying quite a bit for it .

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Extremely satisfied with the services offered!”

★★★★★

written by on 29/09/2017

Everything about the services offered were spot on! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Collection and delivery is hassle free. I would recommend Baggage Boys to anyone looking to store their goods (especially students!)

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fabulous service! ”

★★★★★

written by Anna456 on 27/09/2017

The customer service was great! 26th was fully booked for deliveries but they made time for me! Such a great company and would 1000% use it again. Reliable and trust worthy! Good job!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great service!”

★★★★★

written by 271Orr on 27/09/2017

Prompt delivery service. All on time. Great communication.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“the best storage service ever”

★★★★★

written by zxMurray178 on 23/09/2017

1. driver drop off / collection / delivery all on time 2. super nice driver!! 3.good customer service and well communication. response every email within 10 minutes!! would defo refer to a friend

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Best Storage Service For Students”

★★★★★

written by shreyasujain on 22/09/2017

This is one of the best services in London for students to store their stuff for summer. They Provide you with boxes for free. They Pick up the boxes for free. They also deliver the boxes for free to your new place if it is in London. Apart from that, all the necessary things are provided such as bubble wrap, tape etc. I have used their service twice and I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview