Mr. Reliable Removals & Storage Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mr. Reliable Removals & Storage - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mr. Reliable Removals & Storage

Mr. Reliable Removals & Storage

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“highly recommend”

written by mariafraser on 20/11/2022

He arrived with 3 vans and 5 men. Arrived promptly. very professional and hard working. they didn't stop all day. I would highly recommend him and will definitely use again. Very friendly group of guys. Nothing too much trouble for them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, friendly, brilliant ”

written by Kate_1982 on 05/10/2022

The team were brilliant when I used them last week Everything was ready for them to load, and in no time at all it was done They were friendly, professional, and arrived on time on the day I also need to add I spoke to him on the Monday as I was due to move on the Wednesday and he managed to sort the removal out with minimal stress to myself Once again. Thank you very much I would definitely recommend you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent removals firm”

written by AndrewFW on 28/06/2021

Mr Reliable gave us excellent service for our recent move, which was a big job, but very efficiently and professionally performed at a reasonable price. We had 3 guys including the owner on 2 days, for packing and garden/garage loading, and a further 2 guys on moving day. They worked phenomenally hard but were friendly and courteous throughout. I thoroughly recommend them, including the packing service, which took away a lot of the pre-move stress.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant and friendly”

written by Mel35 on 04/03/2021

Two guys at Mr Reliable recently moved my elderly parents. My brother recommended them after his smooth house move and they were fantastic. It was like they were ours for the day, always smiling, nothing was a drama and worked like troopers until the job was done. Couldn't have asked for better. Totally brilliant guys thank you so much. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Mr Reliable Removals took the stress out of moving”

written by PookieHart on 10/11/2020

So glad we hired the man we dealt with and his excellent team to handle our move from Southend to Bexhill. They were so friendly and obliging. They took great care with all our belongings. Not one breakage. Unpacking was pretty easy because they labelled the boxes well. They were all so cheerful even at the end of what must have been two exhausting days. I have never witnessed such hard workers. No hesitation in recommending Mr Reliable Removals!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Made a long move stress free and worked their socks off. ”

written by sands2017 on 03/07/2020

Would recommend these guys to anyone. We had a big 260+ mile move booked up, with two very young children, and tough timescales. The person I dealt with and the team couldnt of made it go any smoother. All completed in one day!! Fast and efficient loading and unloading, with everything handled with care and respect. Nothing broken or damaged at all! We had a fair bit of fragile stuff too! Couldnt be any happier with the help these guys provided. Reassembled furniture, took everything to the right rooms. They couldnt of been a better bunch of guys either. Would recommend them for any kind of move. You wont find a better removal service; and i will 100% reuse if we move again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“M Reliables, indeed”

written by avCannon259 on 13/06/2016

I am very disappointed with this company for not showing my review,on their website: perhaps because it was not favourable to them. I used them May 2016. It was a large move with over surplus amount of years attached to that house. As already mentioned, it was a large move so they needed an additional (2) - 6 in total removers. Did they think to ask if I have this surplus cash? I digress. Lovely bunch of guys. the person I dealt with seemed nicer on the phone. I personally found him arrogant. These guys: they put EVERYTHING into those boxes - including the ceiling foam!! Some of the boxes were labled incorrectly and not put in the correct room. I personally think they damaged mum's divan base but the person I dealt with claimed too many items were packed in the draw - hmmm. I also have my stuff to move and I think for a 1 bedroom flat, the price is extortionate. I will not be using this firm again.

Mrreliableremovals's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2022

I have only just realised this comment exists as there are many different platforms customers can leave reviews on. This comment is not in anyway a true reflection of our services on the day when we moved this customer or from the many moves we have done over the last 18 plus years. The move came from a comparison site we are on where we have over 300 plus reviews with a 4.9 out of 5 rating which is one of the best in the country on their site and have over 1200 five star reviews online in total from the comparison site, our own site, google, trust a trader and a few others. This customer tried to put a bad review on the comparison site we are on which is what she referred to in the review but likely we had taken a few photos of the property to cover ourselves as this customer seemed like we would have problems with due to the way she was speaking to us on the day. After looking at the photos the comparison site dismissed the review she tried to put on their site which is the reason she has put the comment on this site. The property could have been on a tv programme hoarders to be polite about the property. We came in to do a full pack and move service and when we arrived the house looked like a refuge centre. We couldn’t see any carpet as stuff (literally rubbish) was all over the floors in every room all over every surface as high as it could balance. When we started clearing stuff we found mice droppings and wee everywhere around the house and it was it a terrible state of cleanliness, even the customer was saying this is disgusting and had rubber gloves on. We was asked don’t we have gloves or protective gear which we the explained we was a house removal company not a rubbish and waste clearance company. She kept saying it was her mums property and not hers which was debatable and saying we had to move her as it had to be emptied that day and could we please just get on with it. This was not a job we should have been doing nor any other removal company should have done which 99% of companies would have not stayed and done after seeing the property. We had booked it over the phone without a visit to the property or a video survey which when we arrived it was clear why she had tried to avoid doing this. We had 4 members of staff on the move with another two members of staff close by on another small move which also had to be called in to help due to the state of the property. I had to talk my staff around to stay and do the job so we didn’t get a review saying we walked away from a job due to it being that bad which in the nearly 20 years in business we have never walked off any move ever. Their are not words that I can write to explain how bad this property was my best advise is to look at some of the worst properties on the hoarder programs where the poor people called in to clear the properties are aware of the job needing to be done and are in all the correct protective clothing. We would normally label all boxes as to what is in the box and the room it came out of but this was not possible as every room was just a dumping ground and we just boxes everything including all the rubbish which is why the foam also was boxed. The bed draws were full and the bottom of the draw was pushed out that’s all was wrong we did not break the bed. This move was a three bedroom house which she kept saying was her mums. The one bedroom flat she spoke about in the comment must be where she claimed to us she lived and the price she has commented on must be what I told her it would be to move her flat as after seeing this property and her attitude to us that day we did not want to do another move for her. This move was not a job for a removal company and after getting my staff to do a job they should not have been doing and finishing around 11pm this is the thanks we get from the customer but we should have expected something like this as no sane person would live at a property in that condition or if it was her mums no sane person would let their mum get a property in that state. I have taken no joy in writing this response as they clearly have mental health problems but their comment gave me no option and I just hope this comment is disregarded and you read the other 1200 plus comments we have about our company.
Many thanks
Jim
Mr Reliable Removals

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“brilliant service.”

written by kathleencluskey on 19/10/2015

What a brilliant service. Two vans two lovely guys who worked tirelessly and the removal went far better than expected. Thank you so much for what I thought would be a stressful day and turned out to be very enjoyable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A company that knows the meaning of service (rare)”

written by Paulwick on 10/07/2015

Just moved and used Mr Reliable. Haven't moved for 17 years so had no idea what to expect. Had two guys Jason and Allen with two vans turn up. I work within a customer service environment myself, and these two guys impressed me with their skills of customer service, care of our furniture etc. and overall organisation. Message to the ceo of this company, your staff MAKE your company(as I'm sure you are aware), look after these two guys, I have already recommended your services to my friend who is moving soon and he WILL be asking for Jason and Allen. Well done guys and thank you so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant very reliable ”

written by Mishy10 on 01/12/2014

Came on time, very cheerful and helpful much more than we expected. Worked so hard and was still cheerful at the end when we felt so tired thank you so much great team work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Keen, low-cost, destructive. Value for cheap furniture...”

written by antandcharmi on 01/09/2013

For our 4 bedroom house, Mr. Reliable gave by far the lowest quote, at £1050 in July 2013. Previous quotes by more professional companies ranged from £1800 (reasonable) to £4000 (extortionate). I really liked this guy, Jim. He was friendly, he talked direct, his price was really low, he had a real fexible, can-do attitude, and he and his men were keen, worked hard and got the job done, except that he did not inspect the house and so underestimated the volume. I paid him extra after the job because I felt they had earned it. However, after the move, I discovered that most of the items of furniture were scratched. They also scratched the wooden floor of the house. They didn't bother to remove shelves from cupboards though they heard them falling left and right inside. I heard Jim saying "shhhh" when one of his blokes broke something. They contracted £20 per item to dismantle and re-assemble a couple of items, but did not re-assemble. To be fair, they were way over time and exhausted, but they did not refund for that either. I also saw that his vans were hired, and one of the labourers had never done a move before. I was amazed that they drove from the far side of London to get to my place by 8am. I'd sum Jim up as a very hard and keen worker, but not mature enough to run a business to high standards. If you don't mind scratches to your stuff and do not have glass or wooden floors, Jim will save you a lot of money. I loved his can-do approach to everything. As it was, overall, I probably came out even in terms of costs with the next higher quote or two, if you count the damage incurred, but of course things take up tns of time to get fixed and you can't easily fix scratches. Next time I'll go with the second to lowest quote and see how much damage they do. :) One thing is for sure, I'd still rather go with Jim than the extortionate top quoters who are certified. I'd just need to take exceptional steps to protect everything first though! :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview