Mooving On London Reviews - moovingon.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk

Mooving On London - moovingon.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“So reasonable and so good that… ”

Written on: 04/07/2022 by Jocolley (1 review written)

I have them more money than they quoted me Very hardworking. Got the job done ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply the best ”

Written on: 06/04/2022 by Landon310 (1 review written)

SIMPLY THE BEST ,BETTER THAN ALL THE REST .very friendly , hardworking , genuine guys , very professional , all breakables wrapped up with precision and a method . Just perfect , no breakage , no missing items

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Get the job done”

Written on: 06/03/2022 by MayaFlax (1 review written)

I have now used this company 3 times in the last 8 months. They are a hard working lot. Arrive on time. Get on with the job. And even have a happy face on.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, friendly service”

Written on: 14/04/2021

Mooving London were really easy to deal with from start to finish. Video call assessment was efficient. The team were really flexible with regards to dates (our exchange got pushed back many times and they remained friendly and flexible with our situation). On the day there we no issues, the removal guys were professional and friendly and knew what they were doing. Big furniture was wrapped and mirrors were also wrapped in blankets well to protect them. I would definitely recommend and use again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great professional service ”

Written on: 28/03/2021 by Alvarogbr (1 review written)

It was a real pleasure to count with the help of these guys for our removal. We moved from a garden flat in Clapham to a house in Kingston. We used their packing service too because my partner is 5 months pregnant and could not do much. The guys arrived 20’ earlier than the agreed starting time and started to work straight away. They were wearing their face masks. The team was extremely careful and organized when wrapping and packing all our stuff (we had a few antiques and valuable family pieces which they really treated with “lots of love”). In our new place we have narrow stairs and halls and they guys really did their best to carry everything and place it at the respective locations. They really went that extra mile to make our removal easy and stress free. We will definitely count with them for our next removal.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic firm fast and efficient would happily...”

Written on: 12/03/2021

fantastics firm great lads fast efficient did every thing we asked and more would happily use and recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service - would highly recommend and use again!”

Written on: 04/03/2021 by Rdamh (1 review written)

The team arrived promptly and work efficiency to pack up the house thoroughly. Having two kids, there were toys still everywhere but they did a great job. Everything was well packed and nothing broke or leaked. They dismantled and rebuilt the furniture well with no damage. Everything was labelled well so they could easily put it in the right rooms and they kept checking in on where I wanted things. When I had got something in error, they changed in with no fuss including carrying a mattress down three floors and putting things up a ladder in the attic. They even worked around our two young kids who came home from nursery. The team was polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this service and I would use this service again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, Efficient, Helpful”

Written on: 01/03/2021 by CurzonStreetOffice (1 review written)

The company responded quickly to my initial enquiry, set up an efficient video estimation to evaluate our whole office. They returned with a fully comprehensive & competitive quote. And didn't add any 'hidden extras' as others did. They answered my questions and concerns speedily. We chose them easily over the other quotes. They took a deposit to get started, we included packing in our package. Their team arrived early on the day, they provided all materials and packed with care and speed. A young team of packers worked hard all day long, taking very small breaks and lead by an exceptional leader/supervisor. Who was friendly, very polite and attentive to getting things done well not just fast. On the removal day, they also arrived early, ready to start when we were. they loaded well separating & organising furniture and boxes in 3 large trucks. When they arrived at the other end, they unloaded and packed everything tightly into our small storage unit. Taking out the items I asked for. The storage unit people praised how well this team worked together. We couldn't rate these guys high enough. They were a pleasure to work with. Had an attitude to help and do a good job, you don't always get that these days. We highly recommend and would definitely use again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent efficient service”

Written on: 08/02/2021 by Harriett1 (1 review written)

These guys are really efficient and helpful, they clearly care about giving a great service and will go the extra mile in helping you move your belongings, travelling long distances between old and new houses. They came prepared with equipment for all eventualities just in case. They stayed until the work was complete. Everything arrived intact. They clearly have great working relationships and are a great team. The price was fair and reasonable compared to other moving companies. Thanks Mooving on London

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, Friendly, & Professional”

Written on: 01/02/2021 by CJWood (1 review written)

Absolutely no complaints. From the initial quote, which was much easier than a lot of services who require long forms to be completed - just a quick 5 minute video call and I had the quote a few hours later. The price was the cheapest I found by some distance. They were quick to reply to all questions I had by email. The move itself was very smooth - arrived on time, really friendly guys, and very efficient. I'd wrapped fragile things already but they added additional packing to everything, dismantled all furniture, and had the vans packed up surprisingly fast. Unpacking was just as smooth - reassembled all furniture really well, and were careful manoeuvring around corners, and handled boxes with care. They even put plastic down on the floors to protect the carpet which was a really nice touch. No damage to any possessions or the property. Very professional service - highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 31/01/2021

Really nice guys, incredibly hard workers, careful, did the whole thing in a day. Even after putting our 5 bed house into the trucks, travelling 250 miles, and unpacking everything (and with another 250 mile journey to get back home), they were still asking if there was anything more they could do, or help us move the furniture around further. Dealing with the head office was always simple, with the phone answered quickly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and reliable”

Written on: 06/01/2021 by LisaSch2020 (1 review written)

They were brilliant - they had a glitch in the morning so showed up a little later than planned but more than made up for it. They were fast and careful with all our stuff, and did an excellent job with packing too. They were very careful to put everything right we’re we wanted it in the new house, even after a long day of hard work. Very impressed, we were referred to use them by friends and would happily recommend to friends ourselves - and use them again too! Thanks :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nice guys but clearly not experienced”

Written on: 24/12/2020 by LyricKing (1 review written)

Team showed up on time and were polite but were clearly not experienced movers leaving several items damaged and having difficulty manuevering certain items. When last I moved the experience was much better and far less stressful. I apologise for the anonymous review but I would rather not be contacted about it over Christmas and the new year. I would advise the team to take some additional Removalist training. Please don't be offended as I havent issued a damage claim but take this information on board as constructive criticism.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, would definitely recommend ”

Written on: 14/12/2020 by David.thomas1986 (1 review written)

We recently moved from London to Eastbourne ( November 2020). The two people we dealt with and the wider team were excellent throughout and very careful with all major and fragile items. Communication was excellent throughout the process and the overall costs were very good value for money. i would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing job- magic!”

Written on: 07/11/2020 by Yolex (1 review written)

We moved a short distance from garden flat to house in SW London. Team were great. Arrived on time. Loaded vans quickly and efficiently (& I’m a massive hoarder so had loads of stuff!). Carefully wrapped items like sofas and tidied my shoddy packing (ie tied up IKEA bags). Disassembled and reassembled two complicated items (including huge wardrobe that was only two inches from ceiling!). Note that other companies refused to do this despite charging much more. They were clean, caring, friendly and diligent. They waited patiently (two hours!) when we had a delay collecting keys for the new house. They also detoured to pick up two items of furniture (included in the price of their really cheap quote). They managed to carry in large items through small, narrow hallways and up steep stairs. They worked well as a team. They checked where we wanted everything when they unloaded (clarifying as I hadn’t written very neatly on the boxes and some items weren’t labelled at all) and they used common sense- they even arranged our garden furniture beautifully. My only regret was that I hadn’t carried more cash on me to give them a better tip! They did a great job at a really bargain price! I’m very grateful that they made the day go really well. A massive relief!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped kitchen floor”

Written on: 23/10/2020 by Cobboc1980 (1 review written)

The lorry arrived almost an hour late. The packing was efficiently done. Bit the team on delivering to my new home ripped the kitchen floor whilst dragging the washing machine in. I complained on the Monday- four weeks ago. The reply accepted responsibility and asked for photographic evidence and any supplier invoices I had. I sent those over two weeks ago and have sent two further emails chasing some sort of compensation. I have had no reply to either of them. I fear I will have no reply or refund and end up paying for replacement flooring and fixing myself.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The team were so professional and efficient!!”

Written on: 20/10/2020 by EnnyO (1 review written)

After enduring a long sales process I decided to start searching for removal companies just to have an idea of price. After getting really high quotes from a few vendors I finally found Mooving London. They were flexible enough to offer me a virtual survey and they sent the quote over shortly after and they were SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper than the other vendors I had received quotes from (£400 cheaper than the next cheapest quote) I decided to go with Mooving on London as they actually took the time to assess my specific move (not just a generic quote) I had 3 bedrooms but only had a bed in one of the rooms and the others just contained clothes etcetera and they were very professional and organised. On moving day the team arrived at 8:15 on the dot and got straight to the job. They packed EXTREMELY efficiently, wrapping items individually and carefully before boxing. They labelled all the boxes clearly and double checked with me what things I wanted to take versus leave. My entire house was packed and loads in the van within 3 hours and they set off on their journey. They arrived at my new home in stoke (4 hours drive) and promptly off loaded the van, put the bed and furniture back to gather and put the other boxes in their relevant rooms. They were honestly sooo amazing. Usually cheaper means you are compromising on quality but this couldn't be further from the truth with Mooving on London. They are just hard working and they cut the BS out which I love. I would recommend them to ANYONE and I will be using them again when I move back down in a few years. Thanks guys !!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“On time and efficient ”

Written on: 29/09/2020 by Jemimah (1 review written)

Hello, we recently used Mooving on London for our move in London and they were very helpful, efficient, on time and even kept to their word of picking up old boxes days after we had unpacked at the other end. And they were also really good value for money. Would use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great help at a very stressful time”

Written on: 07/09/2020 by DBBrowne (1 review written)

My movers had let me down and with less than 24 hours notice, Mooving On came to the rescue. The customer services team went above and beyond to make my move possible, even on a Sunday and were very helpful (and understanding) every step of the way The moving team were swift, professional and skilled at dismantling and reassembly. They were a little late on the morning - which I didn't really mind - but considering the move included an hour's trip to the new property, all was done in record good time, that's just nit-picking I would highly recommended as a friendly, professional moving company and would absolutely use them again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous service from start to finish!”

Written on: 02/09/2020 by Carney432 (1 review written)

Moving house has always been stressful for us and despite our nerves, Mooving On London stood out from the first contact and provided faultless service at an unbelievably competitive cost. Communication and organisation before our move date were great. We were quickly quoted, then the person I dealt with kept in touch and was very helpful and professional in his service delivery. Booked for the packing and moving service. Very reasonable price for a fantastic service. Very professional and the guys who packed and moved us we’re brilliant and so hard working! Not one thing was damaged in the move either. Overall, I would highly recommend this removal company and will be looking to use them in the near future when I move. A big thank you to this lovely team of professionals!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview