LoveSpace Reviews - www.lovespace.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
66% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed my items weren't delivered on date as...”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by xjGallagher1970 (1 review written)

Disappointed my items weren't delivered on date as requested, they were then dispatched to the wrong address as requested and my items were damaged. Will not be using this service again… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We find your feedback to be very valuable and we're constantly working to improve our service.

It seems there were a few issues with your delivery, which of course is not representative of the service we aim to provide.

As part of improving our service we've added extra pieces of communication into our process to ensure all addresses are always correct, as well as the date and any info required for access to your address.

We do apologise for any damage that may have happened in transportation. If you're items were securely packaged we do hope you notified the team in time so they could address the issue for you.

Best wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“good service”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by 358Stone (1 review written)

a really good service with reasonable price. Very efficient… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2015

From the LOVESPACE team we want to thank you for your comment and review!

All reviews are extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time.

Best wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent storage system!”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by guErickson199 (1 review written)

Lovespace has a very user-friendly website and a very efficient service. I really liked the fact that the pick up and delivery locations need not be the same. I was moving to another city and Lovespace gave me a great way to move and store my things while I found a new home. All my things were returned in good shape (I even sent boxes of glasses and plates and nothing broke). I didn't pay to choose a precise time window for pick-up and delivery which wasn't that practical and I would probably… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you like the website and found the service to be extremely easy to use. We always aim to provide the best possible service to our customers!

Regarding the time window: For all pick-ups within the London area even if you pick a 07.30 to 19.00 window, you now get a 2 hour estimated time of arrival generated the day before.

Best wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Convenient online booking service and cheaper prices”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by xiaoxiongmao (1 review written)

Convenient online booking service and cheaper prices… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Response to xiaoxiongmao's Review

Written on: 12/01/2015

From the LOVESPACE team we want to thank you for your comment and review!

All reviews are extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time.

Best wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy and Straightforward!”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by chiefsiao (1 review written)

Stored 6 boxes with Lovespace and was recommended via a friend. Their website is extremely straightforward and easy to use. Limited things you need to input and specify, just essentials like how many boxes and for how long. Rates are also competitive and you don't pay more than what they display. Pickup was great as well, I left instructions to pick up from my porter and everything was done as per expectation. The instantaneous e-mail that I was sent when the boxes were picked up also provided… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Response to chiefsiao's Review

Written on: 12/01/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Reviews are extremely important to us as we continue to grow. We're always looking to improve our services and its great to see when we deliver the value that we strive for.

Thanks for using LOVESPACE!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Helpful & hassle free”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by 371Stout (1 review written)

Overall very happy with the service. Easy booking - driver was very helpful & friendly - and it's very good value. I've recommended to my friends!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THE ABSOLUTE WORSE”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by Gideont61 (1 review written)

The collection and delivery services they offer is completely terrible,you are asked to be on ground for almost 10 hours straight without considering the fact that you may have other things to do. A lot of issues arise due to their faulty service which they ask the customer to pay for like book another date for collection £10.The drivers rarely call to inform the customer if they are around.In summary DONT EVER TRY LOVE SPACE… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 02/11/2014

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. We’d only ever ask you to pay £10 to rebook if you weren’t there to meet the driver – if this isn’t the case please drop us an email to let us know.

Thanks for your feedback - it's very helpful for us to see how we can best improve our service. We’re working on reduced collection time-slots and the majority of our customers now receive a call or a text informing them when the driver will be arriving.

Best wishes,
The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good experience!!”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Micaelao54 (1 review written)

Definitely shocking and sad to see the other one star reviews here. My previous experience with lovespace was very satisfying, therefore I feel the need to let readers know the other side of the story, which I believe is the story of the majority. I think if all fragile items are packed carefully with bubble wrap, they wouldn't be damaged during transit. In my case, every single one of my mugs and plates was bubble wrapped carefully, although it took me a while...it's definitely worth it! I… Read Full Review

Kfb1989's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2014

By fragile items do you mean books and cards? Most of mine were damaged. The boxes also looked as if they'd been used as footballs for several matches. They have also still not located five out of nineteen of my items, all of which were clearly labelled. Glad they worked for someone though.

Reply to this comment

Xxqbanana's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2014

wow I'm so sorry to hear that... It's definitely not good when things like this happen. just curious tho, did you use your own boxes or purchase their box? I bought from them and those lovespace boxes seemed very strong (double walled I believe)...

I hope they locate your missing items soon... :(

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by Peters253 (1 review written)

On the collection date I waited between 7.30-6.30 and nobody showed up. When I rang they stated that the driver was there for collection but nobody was home, even though my room is on the ground floor towards the street and the entrance door is right next to it. Then they tried to blame this on me and charge me £10 for upgrade which I said no to so they waived the fee. Next day they were meant to come before 11 because of the "upgrade" but again they showed up late and they sent the driver… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

Gosh, that sounds like you had some serious problems with collection and delivery. We need to find out what happened during your delivery, as we wouldn’t have sent your items out of our warehouse looking like that. Would you mind getting in touch with us so we can look into this further and ensure you are properly compensated (if you haven’t already been)?

We’ve also realised that we’ve had some problems delivering to specific postcodes so it would be really helpful if you can get in touch so we can assess whether your postcode is a location we are already aware of and make sure we find a way to improve the service to your area going forward.

Best wishes,
The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use someone else. Rent a shed.”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by Kfb1989 (1 review written)

Terrible. Absolutely terrible. Turned up late and rude. Refused to carry stuff onto the van until my husband insisted. Several boxes immediately went missing and we're not found until several weeks later. One quarter of the boxes (5) were returned damaged and every box had something broken in it. Unless you are willing to pay another £20 you will wait from 7.30am until 6.30pm and even if a box arrives you may be told that there's another box on another van so you still can't go out. Three… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Response to Kfb1989's Review

Written on: 10/10/2014

We’re very sorry to read about the issues you've had with the service. We need to find out what happened during your delivery, as we wouldn’t have sent your items out of our warehouse if the boxes appeared damaged. Would you mind getting in touch with us so we can look into this further and ensure you are properly compensated (if you haven’t already been)?

We would also like to find out which driver collected your items. We can’t imagine any of the LOVESPACE team ever being rude, and if it was one of our delivery partners we’d like to take it up with them.

Thanks for your feedback on delivery costs and time slots. We try to keep collection and delivery costs as low as possible for our customers (that’s why we offer free collection). This does mean specific time windows cost a little bit more as we incur costs ourselves. We are taking all feedback onboard in order to make the service as convenient as possible – so thanks again.

We look forward to hearing from you,
The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE STORAGE”

Written on: 02/10/2014 by upHood197 (1 review written)

wasnt informed theres extra charges for back delivery. Lack of information of my items and replies were very slow. initially i thought price was reasonable for storage but i was clearly wrong… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2014

Thanks very much for your feedback – and we’re sorry to hear that you thought our prices are unreasonable. We think our prices are very low – especially compared to other storage options, but we do agree that improvements can be made with our website to increase the visibility of the return price.

We’re also sorry if it took a while to get back to your emails. During the summer we had a massive increase in demand for the service, which meant we struggled with the volume of emails. We have since grown our team to ensure we are able to deal with this number of customers in the future. We’re sorry this affected you and we hope you’ll consider using us again.

Best wishes,
The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience EVER”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by KeenanHiggins1976 (1 review written)

I recently used Lovespace to store and move 11 items from Exeter to London. After only a few days of having my items collected, I received a phone call from a stranger who said that one of my boxes had been mistakenly delivered to her. She managed to get my name and phone number from the label I had stuck on the top of my box. Lovespace assured me that they were on top of it and that my item would be returned to their warehouse. Unfortunately, a few weeks later, when I requested that my items… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST!!!”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by yash595 (1 review written)

I had stored 3 items with them over the summer and when i asked for them to be returned, i got only 2. One of my boxes is missing and they don't know anything about it. First they come late and pick up the box for collection and then they said that they didn't have enough space in the van so they will come later. I waited the entire day for them and they don't bother informing you. Now when i wanted the items back they lost one of my boxes. I called them up multiple times, sent them 5 or 6… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Jassytch31 (1 review written)

terrible terrible services! super unreliable… i am a student from overseas and found them online and thought it was pretty cheap so i used their services to store 7 items over the summer. first disappointment: did not come on time to collect my items, i waited for the whole day and no one shows up until i rang them and they then said the collection will happen the next day…(WTH) okay then second disappointment: items did not returned to me ON TIME! like what is this?! For the second they… Read Full Review

Yash595's Response to Jassytch31's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

same here with me. Did they contact u with any update?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE LOVESPACE!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 17/09/2014

Lovespace is EXTREMELY UNRELIABLE. I placed my items with them for 3 months. They "misplaced" one of my boxes and only found it after I made an overseas call after 2 months. They could not deliver my boxes back to me on time when requested. It is extremely difficult and stressful to use them. DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! What I liked? Nothing. Stressed me out my ENTIRE SUMMER. I get it that it is cheaper, but that doesn't mean this should happen. Problems after problems… Read Full Review

Thelovespaceteam's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2014

Thanks very much for leaving the review and we're sincerely sorry for any stress caused. During a very busy period earlier this summer we did have issues scanning in customer's boxes to our new warehouse. These items were already safely located in the warehouse but without being scanned in were difficult to track down. We have rectified this issue so that it does not impact future orders but we know it was a problem for a number of customers storing with us over the summer as reflected by other reviews below.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“don't use them”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by Coleman77 (1 review written)

I have used lovespace to store some items during the summer while my flat was being renovated. First, they lost two of the items.Then, they returned three of the items (furniture) totally destroyed (they had a value of £1440 in total). They only agreed to refund the minimum claiming that I should've bought the insurance they sell - the insurance would surely not have covered what was due to their incompetence. I have reported them to a consumer protection agency… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful service from start to finish ”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by McDowell414 (1 review written)

I am a student who needed to store some boxes over the summer period because I live overseas and bringing all my stuff back and forth is an expensive hassle. Lovespace seemed like the ideal solution. Packed up all 7 of my boxes, put the barcodes on them and took them to reception of my halls of residence bright and early because I was told collection could be as early as 6 30am. Lo and behold the boxes were still there at 5pm when I had to leave to catch a flight home. I assured reception that… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lost my suitcase, didn't reply to my emails TERRIBLE...”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by Carloq1946 (1 review written)

I got two suitcases collected from my house. Only one made it with no problems to my other address. The other one was lost and I was not able to return it to myself. So I tried to contact them via emails. They did reply couple of times saying that probably the label fell off and it will take longer to find it and then just disappeared. I tried getting in touch many times and no replies were received. So I wrote them on twitter and same day they rang me to tell me that the suitcase is there. The… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish company never use them!”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by 44Hopkins (1 review written)

we had items sent to lovespace from motbercare to store until we were ready for it...never again. they lost out items! or in their words 'misplaced items' it took 5 days of phone calls, the worst customer service and a big headache for them to find them, needless to say they will not be keeping them so now we are having them earlier than planned which is a pain but better than them going for another walk. never got phone calls back when they say they are going to and then when you call you get… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OVERPRICED AND OVERCOMPLICATED ”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by NasirDaniel236 (1 review written)

I am a newly independently living individual who needed to store a few boxes while I moved in between residences. The amount of things YOU are required to do as the CUSTOMER is absolutely absurd. When you are moving, the last thing you want to do is worry about having to print BARCODES for your own items and attach them yourself. The company gives you something like an 11 HOUR time slot and expect you to be 100% prompt and present on your ground floor for the entire day for delivery and wait… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

We're sorry you’re disappointed with the service.
The reason we ask you to apply barcodes is so that we and you can track your items at all times and allow you to call individual items back as you like. We’re looking into sending these labels out in advance so you won't need to print them in future.
We think the return pricing of £7.95 for the first box and £3.95 for each subsequent one is clear on the site before you book but we’ll make it more prominent based on your feedback. We think that combined with free collection, the return prices are really good value and are the same wherever you live in the UK.
If there's anything else we can do for you, please do send an email to us.
Best wishes,
The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview