LoveSpace Reviews - www.lovespace.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
66% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Lovespace Review”

Written on: 31/10/2015 by EvieSheridan1977 (1 review written)

The website is one of the best I have ever seen. The concept is brilliant when you don't have enough space for short periods of time. Delivery after storage was eficient and on time… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to use and efficient”

Written on: 28/10/2015 by rs555 (1 review written)

The team was very helpful and the service good to use. The website is very clear and costs are upfront. I'd definitely use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very inflexible company!”

Written on: 27/10/2015 by LubnaEs (1 review written)

Poor experience. They charge full month cost even for a few extra hours of storage!!! And then they ask to stay available for entire day which is very inconvenient! It would be nicer to let customers choose hour slot themselves. And to have flexibility of atleast three days after end of monthly agreement. Plus, Saturday deliveries are 12 GBP per box!… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Response to LubnaEs's Review

Written on: 05/02/2016

Hi Lubna,

Thank you for your feedback on the service.

Our current prices are by the month, where a month is paid for up front and then it is up to customer how much of the month they use. We also send an email to all customers 14 days before their plan ends to remind them of the cost of storing for longer.

We always provide our customers with one hour time windows, so they know when to expect the driver. We sent your notification the evening before your pick up, but it sounds like maybe this did not arrive with you for some reason. We're very sorry if this was the case.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company”

Written on: 26/10/2015

I stored 16 boxes with Lovespace. They did not advise that my contract was up and storage charges went from £39 per month to £82. When i discovered this I paid £114 to have these returned to me, stating clearly on the order that these were to be brought to 1st floor flat. When the driver arrived he dumped them in entrance and refused to carry to 1st floor. Horrible service. Be warned that communication from the company is awful… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback and our sincerest apologies for the issues experienced.

Our apologies for the driver not bringing up the boxes to your flat immediately. Given we do at times work with third party drivers, we're not always able to guarantee this service. However, in this case the driver should have provided the service immediately. We understand that in the end the driver did bring the boxes up to your flat and we have addressed this issue with our driver so that they always help.

We have checked our systems and can confirm that the email notification of the pricing plan end was successfully sent. Given we didn't receive a unsuccessful delivery notification, and since our other customers have not reported similar issues, we did assume the email was successfully delivered.

It is our understanding that the Customer Experience team have also been in touch with you today and resolved the concerns you had with the service. If there is anything else we can still address for you please do contact us.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment

Mrs2911's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

For the record a very kind man that was fixing my boiler and my cleaner carried the boxes up to the first floor. The driver carried 4 of the lightest boxes. He told me that he was told by his supervisor not to carry the boxes.

Reply to this comment

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you very much for clarifying this.

We're now speaking with the driver and the fleet team to ensure something like this does not repeat itself.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Unexpected service ”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by AliaStevens433 (1 review written)

I'm not happy with the service when I opened my boxes so many of my stuff was broken and also the boxes had so many holes. It looked someone smashed them strongly… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for leaving us this comment.

We're very sorry to hear there have been issues with your delivery, and our team are available to help sort anything out.

However, we're unable to identify you on our system, and so we're not exactly sure which of our customers to contact. Can you please contact us so that we may help with the issues experienced?

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Berkat very happy with customer service provided by...”

Written on: 23/10/2015 by JusticeAguirre (1 review written)

Excellent service once again thank you very much love space… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service for good value!”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by olParsons342 (1 review written)

The best moving experience I've had so far. Everything was handled smoothly and professionally- from boxes delivery, to storage and return, if you are on the move and looking for a piece of mind, this is a company to go to. Truly happy with their service and would definitely recommend it! The staff works hard to make sure you are happy with their service, in terms of handling enquiry and modifying request. I was truly impressed, considering that they charge at a price point slightly lower than… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by Gordon351 (1 review written)

I was very happy my Lovespace experience, everything was well organized, and would absolutely recommend it!! Excellent service!! Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Little things to be improved but still great”

Written on: 03/10/2015 by Allison114 (1 review written)

The delivery service was punctual and the staff are really nice. Though it is a bit misleading that there is no indication on the official website that students living in dorms should leave their items to be collected at their receptions. Other than that, lovespace did provide great services. It is a much easier and cheaper way to move to another city. Recommanded… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2015

Hi Allison,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

We’re glad to hear that your items were delivered in a timely manner.

Unfortunately, each university campus is different and therefore we ask customers to inform us of any particular arrangements and policies their university may have when collecting and delivering items. It is written in the FAQs on our website as well as the in the emails sent before collection and delivery that drivers only collect from the ground floor.

Thank you for letting us know that this is probably not as clear as we would like it to be and we will definitely be looking into ways to make this even more clear in the future.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“good e x p er ci en ce”

Written on: 01/10/2015 by Haley423 (1 review written)

The delivery is very quick, but some of my things are broken… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it.

We’re sorry to hear that some of your items were broken. Unfortunately, in very rare circumstances items can be damaged during transit. For this reason we do provide insurance on the items, to cover for any rare situations. We request all customers to notify us within 48 hours of having their items returned if there is damage so we can do an investigation to look into compensating you for this loss.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good punctual service. Excellent value for money!...”

Written on: 01/10/2015 by Richardsqy478 (1 review written)

Good punctual service. Excellent value for money! Would definitely recommend to everyone who requires storage during the summer… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good experience ”

Written on: 30/09/2015

Very good and pleasant experience. Pretty convenient for those who don't want to travel with their heavy stuff on hand. Storing two large boxes (almost 20kg each) for almost one moth and just cost around £30. The collection and return service are both fantastic-- punctual and efficient. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“this is an good choice ”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by 359O'Connell (1 review written)

I'm really statisfied with the return of my items. They have been well protected during the storage. And Lovespace kindly gives me two shopping bags as gifts when I received my items… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“LoveSpace”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by heCormier159 (1 review written)

The ideal solution for students, especially as stored items are collected and redelivered straight to your door. OK pricing and service when collecting/delivering. Indicated for friends, as you can refer a friend and get discount on your order… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by fatima0000 (1 review written)

Really bad service. You need to pay to receive your stuff as well. I booked for 23 September and I got a confirmation that I will get that on 23rd. Took leave from work to get it. But on 23rd, got a message saying that my parcel has been delayed. By noon got a message saying that I will get it on 24th. I guess I should miss work and sit at home for a day when they feel like it. I have phoned and emailed them. No response… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Response to fatima0000's Review

Written on: 08/10/2015

Hi Fathima,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have not had the experience you deserve.

It’s a shame that your items were not delivered on the day you requested and we're very sorry about this. It seems that we experienced a delay within our courier of the item not arriving in time at the delivery depot.

The delivery is a paid service as we advertise on our homepage. As we were unable to deliver your items on your requested day, we did of course provide a refund for the delays experienced, as well as organise an upgraded weekend service.

We’re sorry that we were not able to respond to your calls immediately, but we can see our team responded to your email within our 24 hour response time. We always aim to get back to customers faster than this, and we're pleased to see your further correspondences were responded to even faster.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy & reliable”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Odenk (1 review written)

When i went back to my home country, i decided to storage my clothes as i will come back in 3 months. My friend suggested me to use lovespace service and i did it. It is easy to get the service, just click the web and fill the information. The pick up and delivery team come on time so i dont have to wait all day long. I got my boxes back now and they are in perfect condition… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good like”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by Eanv326 (1 review written)

very good. Easy to contact and easy to operate… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“pretty good”

Written on: 19/09/2015 by Ball241 (1 review written)

It's pretty good. All are stated clearly and the collection and delivery are prompt.Good service. Only that you have to estimate how many boxes you plan to store in advance… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.

We understand that our customers are not necessarily going to know exactly how many boxes they would like to store hence we only ask them to guess when they make their booking. We only charge for the boxes you do store therefore if you guess more originally and end up having less boxes, just let us know and we will simply amend your pricing plan with us. We advise that customer overestimate rather than underestimate so there are always enough labels to label your boxes with.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Costy and poorly executed service”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by OmarLucas (1 review written)

I hired another company for storage called WeStore. WeStore eventually closed and they arranged LoveSpace to pick up the boxes and transfer to their facilities, under their care. They were very fast to create my new account and prompt me to update all billing information. They were going to offer the same price as WeStore for one year. So far, so good. Then, when I decided to get my boxes, they wanted an "early return fee" of £219.12 for five boxes. I complained, they fixed the issue. It took… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Service ”

Written on: 17/09/2015 by RubyMcBride (1 review written)

The only thing I can complain about is that when the driver was picking up my boxes he didn't call me so he came and left without me knowing. I had to pay for another driver to pick up my boxes the same day, because it was my last day in my flat so I didn't have any other options Other than that very pleased with the service… Read Full Review

Lovespaceuk's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.

It’s a shame to hear that your collection did not go as smoothly as it should. Unfortunately, not all drivers carry phones as for Health and Safety they are told not to by our courier, and so we're not always able to guarantee a phone call.

Because we are unable to provide this guarantee we do mention this in the emails we send to our customers before their order. We provide these reminders because we want to make sure all customers are informed of this feature up front.

In future, please let us know if there are any reasons for the driver not being able to reach you through knocking on the door or ringing the doorbell so we can find alternative ways to ensure that you know when the driver has arrived.

Best Wishes,

The LOVESPACE Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview