LoveSpace Reviews - www.lovespace.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
64% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

LoveSpace - www.lovespace.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Back here after a month and a bit after my incomplete...”

written by mariar2001 on 25/10/2022

Back here after a month and a bit after my incomplete delivery experience, thought I might give you all a chance to review how Lovespace has handled my situation ( one missing box, one box wrongly sent, damaged items inside one of the boxes delivered). Spoiler : they have not. Lovespace has done everything humanly possible to limit its liability for the awful and negligent service they offer : they have no phone number ( the one listed on the website is a dead line), they have no office in London ( personally walked to both listed addresses as of 2022, none of them host a Lovespace central office), they will answer emails with a 5-working day delay ( in a best case scenario) and there is no continuity or coherency to their customer service ( they will make you repeat each and every claim/ issue anew every time you speak to them, they will act as if it is brand new information, and in the next email they will fail to reply to your previous agreed topics of contention). I have been struggling to get my belongings back for five weeks now, and I have become convinced something may have happened due to the fact that I was first informed there was no additional box on my name at Lovespace ( like the one I was missing), last week I was informed that there was a box with my tag that had 'changed status' recently and asked to provide a list of missing items. I did as I was told, I was hopeful and provided a complete list. I received a reply a week later.... saying that they 'hadn't heard anything back regarding my stuff', no mention of the box with my tag, or whether some of my items were there or not. The previous email had stated that Lovespace was going to check the items in the box, and arrange a delivery. No further reference was made about that line of action, and Lovespace just ignored the topic, choosing instead to schedule a collection for the other box, which does not contain my items ( collection has not been scheduled, because.... I honestly don't know why, frankly I have no idea why it should take this long to answer an email and arrange a collection, beats me). Point is, please, please, please do not use this service, not even for a one-time delivery. It is atrociously bad, expensive, it has no real customer support, and the agreement terms are medieval and clearly written to relieve Lovespace of any possible liability for not properly handling your private property, while they can open the boxes in a wide range of situations.... Of course, now I know this is a recipe for disaster, but back in June I did not. I paid 300 pounds, please just use an Uber, or store your items at a friend's house. Not worth it in the slightest, please stay safe people, and protect your belongings. In my missing box I had a lot of personal items, that I was emotionally attached to, as well as some expensive items. I most likely won't be able to recuperate them, and the distress it has caused, coupled with the anxiety and powerlessness I felt while dealing with Lovespace just isn't worth it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost boxes, damaged items, missing expensive items”

written by mariar2001 on 29/09/2022

I have contacted 2 people via email over this, but I'll make a final attempt. 1. My delivery includes one box which is wrongly labelled as mine, since it was supposed to be a 'large suitcase' AND it is a cardboard box containing someone else's bed spreads, sheets, blankets etc. 2 One item marked as 'other' is misssing ( a green yoga mat) 3. Out of the boxes I received that did contain my items, two were not the boxes I originally sent, but LOVESPACE boxes, which had missing items and were significantly smaller than the ones I sent to the deposit. Someone has been through my things, and resealed them, but failed to include all of the original things in the package. Amongst the missing items, there is a woven tray made out of bamboo, a porcelain embellished cup, a goose feather heavy blanket ( expensive items!!!!). These items are precisely the ones missing, plus some clothes, cutlery, a pillow, some food and medical supplements, and shoes!!!!!!!!!!!!! A DR. Martin pair of heavy leather boots ( expensive!). I am a student. I cannot afford to cover your negligence and gross misconduct out of my own pocket. I have made several attempts to contact the company, and the lack of reply and continuity I take as evasion. Please never use this company for delivery or storage - both my pickup and my return order were late, the return order was postponed twice, two of my original boxes are missing, one has been meddled with ( only part of the items in the original box were transferred in the sealed LOVESPACE box), I've had damaged and moldy items in one of the boxes, and some of my expensive stuff is ( curiously!) missing. It is an extremely expensive service ( I think with the 2 deliveries and the 2 months of deposit I paid over 400 pounds) and the value for money is horrific. The bar is so low it's in hell, and dealing with LOVESPACE has caused me a great deal of emotional and financial stress, especially since I've not been able to get a reply back and have had to cover the costs of their negligence out of my own pocket. Those items I had packed from my second year of college were my tiny life, and I used them to craft my own private space; I was attached to them. The way they treated my belongings is not only grossly unprofessional and negligent, but quite heartless as well for a company called 'lovespace'.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE HORRID COMPANY”

written by on 24/09/2022

Absolute horrid company.   my daughter in london now still does not have her boxes after waiting for 3 days. She booked and paid for it to be delivered to her dorm weeks ago. a total waste of time calling them as no one ever picks up. and now she has to spend money to buy pillows, bedsheets, blanket, rugs, toiletries and kitchenware which are still with love space. winter is coming and all her winter wear and jackets are with them. who is going to compensate her. has the storage facility been broken into and things stolen??? Is this why they cannot even think about hiring other courier firms to do their deliveries? i am sure their ceos with their fancy cars and big homes can afford to rent some vans and do the deliveries themselves. pls do not be tricked by them and the 5 star reviews. Worst customer service ever. how long are they gonna blame the queen's death, the politics, inflation and strikes for their poor business ethics and performance????

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't book with lovespace”

written by Joyoo on 23/09/2022

I won't be in the country on Monday that's why I booked for it to come Tuesday. I booked this last week and I planned my travelling time around the fact that it's coming on Tuesday, if I had booked for any other day I would have booked all my flights and my trains on the appropriate date. Why did you let me book a day that wasn't working for you guys you could have just blocked it out like you did with other days so I could plan correctly. Lovespace has been one of the worst experiences ever and you guys have done nothing but cause me stress. You guys FAILED in every single step. The pick up was horrible for whatever reason the driver only took three parcels from reception eventough I booked four. Thank god the reception where so nice to keep the parcel there for several months while I was trying to reschedule bookings, via phone calls, emails and the website, with you guys every single week. But everytime there was an excuse as to why the pick up wasn't successful. Non of the several pick ups where the driver just decided to not do his job for whatever reason were payed back to me. Do you know how much money I lost? This issue wasn't resolved until I had a stress induced panic attack after yet another failed pick up and I decided to write yet another email that explains this whole journey in extrem detail and how stressed it made me. Thankfully the email got to the right person and she took this whole issue under her wing and sorted it out really quickly, why did it take all that for someone to finally do there job correctly? Now you are telling me that the whole travel, I mean bus, flight, train I booked around the arrival time of the boxes was all for nothing. I wanted to come this week but on your slot booking system this whole week was greyed out, now I randomly get a message saying it's coming on the 24th, I would have booked my flight on that day if I knew earlier. Then I decided to tell the courier 27th and know you guys are telling me 26th as if it makes it any better. Know I am completely confused as to when this delivery is coming. You guys didn't even have the decency to tell me yourself, the courier did, I had to asks you what's going on. And I am getting notified a day before. TODAY IS THE 23TH. This is crazy, this is the most unprofessional business I have ever worked with. I am so beyond tired of this process. I don't know what you want me to tell you I won't be in the country tomorrow, there is no reception in my accomodation this year. And no I don't have anyone there that can sign for me. This is so crazy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST STORAGE COMPANY EVER”

written by ReillyRose on 06/09/2022

Gutted i couldn't leave 0 star. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! This company isn't even cheap, so you expect top customer service and service, as it is... "award-winning". i wanted to have my storage delivered first week of September and therefore not pay for the full month, but due to "planned" strikes, which no one got warned about in advance, i am unable to get my storage before my university starts. not only that but i have to pay for the month, and the £200 delivery fee. i asked if i can collect my belongings and i am NOT ALLOWED. THEY ARE WITHOLDING MY PROPERTY AND I AM FORCED TO PAY. Its also quite funny how their customer service is replying to some of these reviews, but unable to respond by email or pick up the phone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★☆☆☆

“Boxes returned smashed, ripped and smelly”

written by fm383123 on 15/10/2021

I stored 7 boxes of personal items (clothes, documents, a few electronics and household items) for 10 months. The items were picked up and returned by men without a uniform in unmarked vans. The boxes were returned smashed up, with holes that seemed to have been made by rodents, what looked like rodent droppings and a moldy smell. After raising a complaint their support offered to pay for dry cleaning my clothes provided I presented two quotes for it. I felt that's too little too late. I would not trust this company with my items again. Admittedly I did not suffer big damages this time but given how my goods were handled I would not recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“wasted my time ”

written by Madelynd412 on 25/09/2021

My storage should be back on Sept 21, now is Sept 25, it is almost a 1-week delay, my storage still has not arrived. I called them every day but every time there is a new mistake or problem leading to a reschedule. I stayed at home everyday to wait for my storage (they send the "should be arrived today" email twice). Completely waste of my time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst storage company ever”

written by mvg34 on 14/09/2021

If I could put 0 stars I would. I strong not recommend this storage company, other than being very disorganised they have a bad collection system, you have to be waiting all day at the window for the truck collecting your stuff. Mine was there for less than 2 minutes, the time I come down the stairs to open the door he/she was already gone. I had to reschedule the collection slot for more than 3 times, with very unexperienced and not polite customer assistance. My stuff was kept for 3 months, today I received my things back and my three boxes were literally falling apart, they had holes and they were torn apart. Moreover, multiple things I had inside the boxes were broken and few things also got lost in the delivery process because of the gigantic holes on the carton boxes. It was an awful experience and I would never recommend it to anyone else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad bad storage ”

written by AndreReynolds on 05/09/2021

As international students, a friend and I had to store our things over the summer. We were recommended LoveSpace, but were ultimately very disappointed. Upon collecting our things, we were met with hostility and rudeness from the workers. We had explained that we were not able to fully carry all of our things and had asked for help to carry things out but the pickup drivers threatened to leave if we didn’t bring our things outside quickly enough ultimately not helping us. We sent an email that concerned this issue, and got no response. Now, we are looking into things being delivered back to us, and even though the website advertises a 50£ delivery fee (the fees were never clearly mentioned upon picking the storage anyways), we are facing either an 85£ or 135£ fee. Considering the amount that we have already payed LoveSpace (initial payment, 90£ monthly fee, and delivery fee) we find the rudeness and their lack of response to our concerns to be disgraceful. We will not be working with them again, and with the amount of storages in the area, I am confident there are better ones out there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HIDDEN FEES”

written by tyrneh on 02/09/2021

Awful experience with Lovespace, you'll have to pay absurdly high hidden fees to get your stuff back. When you pay, it shows 20 pounds for storage. But to get storage back, they charge you an extra month and 40 pounds in delivery fee. BE UPFRONT, how is this legal

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Terrible Customer Service and Negligence”

written by Adaf210 on 25/08/2021

I have been using Lovespace to store many luggages for 1.5 years. Realising that I'll not be returning to the UK for some time, I decided to donate my luggages to charity. However, I left an important item in the storage and therefore I called to request Lovespace to find it. What happened is what I would describe as the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Having first spoken to Anmol at the beginning of July, he assured me that the Lovespace warehouse would be able to find it within 5 working days. However, almost two weeks passed and I received no updates, so I called back to Lovespace. Strangely, Unjali told me that no request had been made to the warehouse to find the item, so I asked her to place an order to the warehouse, in which she sent me a confirmation email on July 22nd, stating that she will let me know as soon as she had any updates. Confused, I also called again and spoke to Anmol, in which he assured me that the order was already placed, and that he had 'repushed' the request to the warehouse with urgent priority, and will let me know of any updates ASAP. I waited and waited, until another whole month had passed, and nothing. I called back and spoke to Jeni on August 21st; she told me that there is no update, but will ask Anmol about the issue. I spoke to Anmol again on August 23rd; he told me that the warehouse has responded on August 9th that they could not find the item I was looking for. So between August 9th and 21st, Lovespace did not bother to update me about the issue, and might have never responded to me had I not call back. Also, I am almost certain I left the item with Lovespace, and find it very difficult to believe that the warehouse could not find the item. I have wasted almost 2 months trying to request Lovespace to find this item, spent a significant fee on international calls and risked having to pay for more storage cost, only to get treated with such negligence and the item not being found. I would never expect such bad customer service from what I originally believed to be a reliable storage company that I have used for almost 2 years. As a very patient and understanding person, I still could not believe that Lovespace could treat their customer this way, and I feel for the many other customers who will also experience this treatment.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow service ”

written by chrisonderstall on 16/07/2021

I had real difficulties in trying to arrange a collection time, with an unpleasant surprise of a collection courier arriving at 8am. 10 days after they collected my possessions I got another unpleasant surprise with a huge monthly price. They seem a hit and miss, some staff helpful and others absent/slow.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged a 200 pound item ”

written by Amelie227 on 09/10/2020

They broke off the next of my 200 pound electric guitar and are refusing to take full responsibility for it or pay me any compensations. I payed over 400 pounds for the collection, storage and return of my items only to find my guitar damaged beyond repair. Would not recommend :) don’t even get me started on all the money they sneakily tried to take that i needed to get refunded ://

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company, ridiculous amount of hidden fees and...”

written by aloisiyai on 19/08/2020

Terrible company, ridiculous amount of hidden fees and charges with no explanation for any of them, I had to call 4 separate times just to get a simple breakdown of what I was actually paying for. Very hard to even get through on the phone. When he collected the boxes he was in a massive rush saying that he’s not allowed time to unload and he will get in trouble if he’s any later, which leads me to believe that even the working conditions are bad. There was one woman in customer service that was more straight and decent with us, however I have been told she is no longer working there when we asked to speak to her. Would advise going anywhere else or using any other storage option.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't do it! Worst service and unreasonable high prices! ”

written by hnBarrett362 on 30/07/2020

I have placed an order with LoveSpace two month ago to get my stuff in the student accommodation packed and shipped. Since then I only have trouble with this company and my stuff is still with them. First of all, my account I created somehow didn't work and as I called LoveSpace, they told me there is no account. Therefore, I created a new account and suddenly the told me there actually are two accounts and they charged me twice. Next, they charged me for storage even if I ordered shipping, so I had to claim refund. Than they told me they gonna inform me when they will collect my stuff, but they never did and my flatmate one day called me worried, that there are men in my room. Then after some time, they told me that they have made inventory with my stuff and there are 7 boxes. I was really suspicious as I came with only one big suitcase to the UK and now there should be 7 large boxes. Furthermore, three of these boxes were described with "Paper work", but I don't even have enough papr work to fill one box, so I asked for pictures. When the pictures of these three boxes came, I saw that they were half empty. Also, the company admitted that they hadn't packed my suitcase as agreed, so I asked them to repack my stuff efficiently and to fill the boxes to it's maximum. Now, two months later I still don't have the pictures of the rest of my boxes, but they have me a quote about 350 £ only for the shipment (I've already payed the 225£ for packing) and after I asked how this is possible, they told me my boxes weigh over 60 Kilo. That's very interesting as I came with less than 30 Kilo to the UK. Also, suddenly there was an additional box which I should pay for but which never was in my inventory, and as I asked them what this box is they asked ME if I could clarify that this isn't my box. As if I would work in their warehouse and would know the content of the boxes they have there. In the meantime they charged my card again "accidentally" so I had to claim a refund again. Clearly, this company is a total mess and don't get anything done except a shitload of mistakes. All they do is to rip off poor students in a difficult situation with unreasonable prices. If I would have known earlier about all the trouble I'm getting with LoveSpace I never ever would have hired them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very misleading and honest”

written by LewisGoodwin on 23/07/2020

Worst company ever. As a student you’re very vulnerable to the tricks this company plays. I purchased with this company because I thought it would be cheap and cost effective. However, most of the information on the site is misleading. I now have to spend £400 on storage which only lasts 3 months. Don’t book with this company! You can find cheaper elsewhere. Even if you want your items delivered before the end of your plan, you STILL have to pay for the whole plan. Secondly, the customer service is extremely poor. I have had numerous experiences with them on the phone and email and the correspondents have no idea what they’re talking about. Thirdly, my items were apparently measured wrong by me and therefore they increased my pricing plan by £45 without notifying me (which is illegal) . I have not been given proof that my boxes are the wrong dimensions, I have just been TOLD and therefore I cannot dispute it. Still, I have not received a new email with the new invoice. Even on the phone the customer service advisor said they “don’t know why the price has gone up” and stated I gave in more boxes that I paid for. I corrected them and informed them that the amount of boxes hasn't changed. Then, they claimed that the boxes are a different size to what i’ve paid for. There is absolutely no way out of my problem and the customer service isn’t remorseful as they have provided no solutions. I feel as a student I have been manipulated. If I was aware of the potential expenses I would have stored the things myself. I will be in touch with legal authorities.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST SERVICES”

written by AlizaMcGraw on 11/06/2020

Worst services ever! Besides having MANY problems with the delivery and pick up, they charged me a full month for not being able to collect my boxes on time due to Covid 2019 (at an exaggerate rate). Fine, it's not like they care for their customers. Then they said they would refund me for 3 out of the 4 weeks I paid for. I am still waiting for a refund since April 2020!!! AND they are not answering my emails anymore. Fascinating how I had to pay every month on time, but they haven't been able to refund me the money for the past 3 months.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

written by autopilotoff1080 on 26/01/2020

Until I decided to get my items returned, I was pretty satisfied with Lovespace. My boxes were collected promptly by the company and stored at a competitive monthly rate, with everything trackable through an online interface. But it is precisely when you return your items that the company gets you, leaving a very nasty surprise for the end. In order to get my 8 boxes returned to me, I had to pay the outrageously high amount of £132. This amounts to more than what I paid for four months of storage, for nothing more than a man in a van delivering some average-sized boxes. While Lovespace may defend themselves by claiming their pricing is transparent, all their website mentions is standard delivery from "£5.95 per box", which gave me the impression I would be paying roughly £50 for the return of my items. The additional cost came from requesting a Saturday delivery (the only option for anyone with a full-time job) and some opaque additional fees which were not clearly explained. In other words, Lovespace is essentially lures you in with low collection and storage fees, while making its money back with extortionate delivery fees at the end of the process – when it knows its customers need their items and have no alternative but to pay. AVOID.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LOVESPACE awful service”

written by Ryker158 on 16/01/2020

Their customer service is awful. My box arrived with a hole in the side. Everything comes with a hidden charge. Use a regular storage company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company at all!”

written by 26Driscoll on 07/10/2018

Do not use this company , My journey with love space has been a particularly difficult one and I still do not have my box. Every day for the past two weeks I have been told different things in regarding the delivery of my box. Each time I am told it will be delivered it never is!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview