DBM Express Movers Reviews - www.dbmexpress.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DBM Express Movers - www.dbmexpress.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for DBM Express Movers - www.dbmexpress.co.uk

DBM Express Movers - www.dbmexpress.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great service, very efficient ”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by wendymhall (1 review written)

DBM Express were great throughout the process: responding promptly to our (several!) questions and providing a clear quote for the works, then staffing both the packing and the moving perfectly with enough people to get everything done very efficiently with no hiccups. They worked hard even in the rain. Nothing broke or was damaged, and they dismantled and re-assembled our furniture brilliantly. We would definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fservice”

Written on: 19/09/2022 by Faircop34 (1 review written)

If you're looking for a removal company, go no further. DBM are superb in every regard: delightful staff for whom nothing is too much trouble; punctual and reliable; incredibly fast and efficient; very careful packing all items, from the smallest glass to sofa and armchairs – as a result no damage or breakages. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and can recommend them with confidence.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“These guys were brilliant”

Written on: 24/08/2022 by Memmy2 (1 review written)

We have used them three times now and as well as moving us they had our belongings in their storage facility for a few months. Nothing is ever a problem, they are so helpful and very nice to deal with whenever we phone up. We were able to access the storage facility if we needed to. The actual moving guys were amazing, they packed for us and they were so efficient that everything was out before we even noticed. The same when they moved us back into our flat, they even made moving a large sofa, which movers generally find tricky, look effortless as they took it into the flat down some steep steps. They were cheerful and dedicated which really makes moving day just that little bit less stressful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fab!”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by EllieForde (1 review written)

Couldn't recommend DBM Express enough! I was encouraged by the all the positive reviews and they more than deserve the 5* rating! They were fab. The DBM team helped us move in London: efficiently packed up our house on the hottest day of the year without complaint and helped us move the next day. All the guys that helped us move were so friendly and helpful (esp as I'm nearly due to give birth!); and helped us with reassembling furniture at the other end. The whole process was smooth and stress free and we really felt well looked after! Promise you - do not look further than these guys!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome job!”

Written on: 21/04/2022

These guys were absolutely fantastic - highly efficient and took the stress out of moving! They were fast, friendly and careful with our belongings. Communication and payment was easily sorted and they were incredibly helpful both on the day and leading up to it answering last minute questions we had. Thank you for a super service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professionalism, great service, efficient and amazing team”

Written on: 04/04/2022 by ag2022 (1 review written)

The full service from enquiry to the move has been flawless. The full DBM team is kind, knowledgeable and professional. The move went seamlessly thanks to an extremely efficient and focused team. They were brilliant, transmitting lots of calm, very appreciated during an event that is somehow stressful by definition. I have quite a significant experience with profesional movers, DBM are in the top league and very cost effective.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best service I've ever had”

Written on: 09/02/2022 by YuliaK (1 review written)

The best service I've ever had! Moving home went extremely smoothly and stress-free. The office team was very supportive especially when needed to reschedule a few times. The team of movers did everything quickly and professionally. They were very polite, responsive and careful. Also very competitive rate. Highly recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 30/01/2022 by nfBeebe87 (1 review written)

They have been very efficient and very nice to deal with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and professional”

Written on: 16/01/2022 by Baird382 (1 review written)

We booked DBM on a friend's recommendation for a move within London. Both of their team arrived on time and efficiently set about carefully packing our items. We were delighted with their speed and professionalism. We would have no hesitation in booking DBM again or recommending the firm to a friend. I wouldn't have any criticisms with the service. Thank you so much, you made a busy day really painless for us and allowed us to get on with settling in to our new home!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and solid move!”

Written on: 04/01/2022 by clayjee (1 review written)

We had a great experience during a recent move from London in which we were consolidating two properties and a separate storage unit. The team were really helpful and efficient throughout the whole process and also very flexible in terms of timing and a pack/load strategy that helped us keep things "liveable" at home with two small kids. They made what could have been quite a complicated move very smooth and trouble-free for us. Thank you very much for all of the help!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 28/12/2021 by Codyn96 (1 review written)

The team were excellent, very efficient and very accommodating, making the move a most pleasant experience. I have particular respect for workers, who work solid, and don't stop in the middle of the job for an eating break or smoke. Would recommend you any day.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Value & Professionalism from DBMEXPRESS!”

Written on: 30/11/2021 by jcarter75 (1 review written)

From the initial quote to the arrangements and then the actual move was a seamless and effortless experience. The quote was value for money and was carried out in a very detailed manner that showed they cared for the client as well as knowing what they were talking about too. The removal guys themselves made short shrift of my myriad of boxes and I thank the whole team for their patience, understanding and making the whole customer experience so important that I will happily recommend them to anyone else along with using them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant service ”

Written on: 24/07/2021 by Movinghouse21 (1 review written)

The team arrived in time, and packed everything so quickly, yet carefully. They were professional, organised and friendly. Moving house can be so stressful, but they took that stress right out of our hands. We are very very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Book DBMExpress they are fantastic”

Written on: 08/07/2021 by qcMcNulty323 (1 review written)

DBMExpress were fantastic, I cant recommend them enough. They were professional, friendly, extremely helpful, careful and super quick. They moved my family of 4 over two days and didnt interfere with my work or my children's meal times. We didnt even know they were there. If you want an excellent service go with DBMExpress, the fact that they were one of the cheapest quotes I received is an added bonus.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant- very diligent ”

Written on: 08/06/2021 by AryanRoberts195 (1 review written)

DBM Express are brilliant! I never wanted to use a company who pack for you, didnt believe it could be done, but this was unreal! They turned up on time, packed everything perfectly in exactly how long they said it would take (inc. taking furniture apart), transported, put it all back together- a brilliant job. But the main thing was they were super diligent and thoughtful- nothing was a problem and they took all the hassle out of everything. Also, paying an agreed price was perfect, as there was so much we didnt have control over in terms of timing... getting keys etc. Overall, cannot recommend enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a mover !!!”

Written on: 06/05/2021 by HanwellScott (1 review written)

From the first of my calls taken at their offices, to the initial inspection of our old house, to the last item delivered into our new house, all the staff at DMB acted in a professional efficient and friendly manner. We inspected the reviews for this company prior to engaging them and we felt that, if they were true, DMB would be worth trusting. They WERE true and they ARE worth trusting. We asked DMB to pack for us as well as move us to our new home. The young guys packed so fast, I couldn't keep up ! They clearly knew what they were doing - not a single item missing or damaged or broken - and I can't fault their work for us. So much so that a close friend and neighbour also used DMB on our recommendation and they were happy with their performance as well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Moving after 50 years ”

Written on: 26/04/2021 by 330Compton (1 review written)

We chose DBM.because we found the person who came to estimate our removal needs to be both pleasant and efficient. The estimate when it arrived, unlike many other firms, was simple and easy to understand. Obviously after 50 years in the same house moving was a very big challenge for us. Our sale did not go smoothly and we had to cancel our moving date twice. The staff at the office were always friendly and helpful through what was a very stressful time. We chose the option to have our belongings packed the day before the move. The packers arrived at eight in the morning, worked quietly and efficiently and were very pleasant. Some did not speak much English but this did not cause any problem. Moving day was long and tiring but the movers worked tirelessly and efficiently. Nothing was broken, no damage was done to either property. As we had never moved before we cannot compare this with any other move but honestly do not think it could have gone any better. Thank you to everyone who helped us from DBM.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very professional and friendly crew ”

Written on: 16/04/2021 by Aarti04 (1 review written)

Very happy with our home move recently with DBM express, the staff is very professional and hard working. They were very polite and helpful, I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for this service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 12/04/2021 by Dunn25 (1 review written)

Good communication. Punctual. Respectful. Knowleable. Professional all round.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A glowing endorsement of DBMExpress”

Written on: 27/03/2021 by phildesem1 (1 review written)

Our removalists  did an incredible job for us: Careful, quick and helpful throughout, they made the process much less stressful and painful than it would otherwise have been. And DBMExpress's customer service was fantastic right from our first contact. Really exceptional. Money very well spent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview