Rubicon People Reviews - www.rubiconpeople.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
50% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rubicon People - www.rubiconpeople.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Rubicon People - www.rubiconpeople.co.uk

Rubicon People - www.rubiconpeople.co.uk
Rubicon People - www.rubiconpeople.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent company.”

Written on: 01/09/2022 by BrunoMiranda (1 review written)

I joined the company a short time ago, but I can already see the difference. He never abandoned me, he believed in me. They are considerate. friendly. organized. Easy-to-understand communication. Pay well. I just have to say thank you. It's worth being part of the Rubicon.Thanks a lot.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have been working with Rubicon for a few months. I...”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Laura11222 (1 review written)

I have been working with Rubicon for a few months. I have found the company to be very good. My recruiter has been so helpful I have been working with her a while through different roles. My recruiter had some fab jobs to offer me. She took in to consideration everything I wanted from a job and then she would pick the roles she thought would suit me. I would definitely recommend them to a Friend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good agency”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by Kamila288 (1 review written)

I am extremely satisfied with this agency. They always answer my questions. I recommend this agency to everyone. I am infinitely grateful. A great person I can always count on.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible agency. Dont expect job stability. Constantly...”

Written on: 07/07/2022 by Louis275 (1 review written)

Terrible agency. Dont expect job stability. Constantly moved from job to job. All they care about is their comission bonus.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Staff & employment ”

Written on: 21/04/2022 by Cassandraf242 (1 review written)

My appointed senior supervisor was very professional , she arranged an interview to fit in with my free time, regularly checked in for help , advise & any issues although there were none. The company she arranged for me to work for were very accommodating & a pleasure to work for him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't care about employees. just clients.”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by whostoblame (1 review written)

I wouldn't advise anybody to work any assignments for Rubicon. Even things you might have cleared with the company you are assigned to, they won't like it because it depletes the money you can make for them. I recently had a short term assignment. I was actually praised by the company as I was quick with my work which enabled them to get ahead. however I had problems during the recent storms which meant I had to take time off from the assignment to deal with a hole in the roof of my house. the company was fine with it. not so Rubicon.they made things difficult and didn't give a thought about the predicament I was dealing with. This week I secured a new full time job. I told Rubicon and explained that I had to go for courses etc. but I would do my best to see out the week. yesterday I left at lunch time. Technically it meant I had 90 mins remaining for the day. My appointment took longer and would have meant 30 minutes remained which to my mined was pointless going back for. Today I'm told that Rubicon are reducing my pay to £8.91 . As a performance penalty. I'm 61 years old. not some green school leaver . DO NOT WORK FOR THIS AGENCY! I bet they still charge the assignment company the same . Any Agency that petty isn't worth the time of day. Avoid at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am giving five stars, because 6 is not an option yet”

Written on: 07/01/2022 by 499Eaton (1 review written)

I got contacted by Rubicon people - Poole team, one man got on the task of finding me my next work place. I threw at him problems and he threw back solutions. Resolved the issue with my National Insurance number, communicated as a friend and a colleague with me and helped me through the whole process. I can't thank these people enough! Rubicon - Poole, you rock!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent agency ”

Written on: 14/07/2021 by Ansonmarks (1 review written)

I had a great and easy experience with the people I dealt with here, one of the members rang me up and found me a job that fitted me perfectly in under 5 minutes. Thease people are very nice and helpful, 10%10 would recommend this agency too anybody!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great agency”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by Maystar4 (1 review written)

I can't sing Rubicon praises enough.About six years ago ,I enrolled with Rubicon and I was assigned a variety of jobs which I really enjoyed.One job I was assigned to ,turned out to be a permanent position.Over the next couple of years,I had a chance to work for a big company..only to be laid off after thirteen months.I went back to Rubicon and they have been brilliant!Even in these very difficult times(coronary outbreak)They reassure you your not forgotten.!Not many agencies do that..if ever!!! The staff at Rubicon are professional and great you as a human being!!! That makes a big big difference when your up against tough times.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good agency! found me work very quick!”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by conhannaby (1 review written)

The person I dealt with at rubicon recruitment was very helpful in finding me work at regal holiday homes, the work was great. was just too far for me to travel on a weekly basis as i dont drive but would highly recommend giving this person and rubicon a call if are a hard worker and looking for work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse agency in Poole I have ever worked for!”

Written on: 12/01/2018 by oaMacKenzie295 (1 review written)

I have work for this agency for a few contracts, I I have never been treated so badly, they will terminate your contract by phone at the last minute of the day without any notice. The industrial team are rude and only care about sales and not about there staff. The payslips they email you do not tell you the hours you have worked and when you try and phone up they refuse to tell you. There is no future with this agency they lie about the job roles. Do Not work for this agency they will not stand by you and find you long term work!

Betterman's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2018

Exactly never get sick that sack you don't ask how many holidays owed never find truth just multiple X1 don't complain even really ill in hospital they call threats sack say did not give us 2 weeks notice you horrible people Rubicon should be all sacked

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 22/10/2016 by Cooktn378 (1 review written)

They never reply to emails,well only when you post on twitter how bad they are then surprise surprise they answer then,lie about what they supposedly said,I've only given them 1 star because I had to steer clear people you've been warned

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“4 hours in 6 weeks”

Written on: 10/04/2016 by RodneyBarnett223 (1 review written)

I registered to rubicon people agency in Poole about 6 weeks ago, to find a job , i mean any job , i got driving licence b,c,d, cpc card , i worked as machine minder before , anyway i was up for any job. They only contacted me once in 6 weeks to offer me 4 hours unloading container , which i did, and thats all. Very dissapointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Review of Rubicon People ”

Written on: 04/09/2015

I have been with few agencies before. Rubicon is the worst one so far. They do not have people management skills and focus only on one element, sales sales sales. There was never one occassion where they did a check up on me and ask how I was or what was actually going on. This is especially important if anyone wants to be a good employer or manager because employees/ workers are their living asset. The business employment that I was working for through Rubicon was also bullish and provided with incorrect feedback with lots of lack of information to Rubicon. Being the way they are, Rubicon took one side of the story. As a recruitment agency, Rubicon is the manager of its workers. Unfortunately, Rubicon never showed such initiative and they are failing in duty of care and fair treatment for their workers. Rubicon sees their workers as merely a non-living product that generate income for themselves. My qualification to say this is based on my experience with Rubicon in comparison with other agencies. I hope this feedback help.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They can't be bothered”

Written on: 08/02/2014

It used to be that agencies kept a database of the applicants on their books and when an employer wanted to fill a vacancy, the agency would match up prospective candidates and put them forward for interview. I have discovered that Rubicon don't bother with doing anything like that. I predict the company won't stay in business for long.

Lloydbbanks's Comment

Written on: 10/03/2014

Without specifics, or being able to talk through these criticisms with the complainant, I'm a bit stuck. Our business has supported local and national businesses and job seekers for over thirty years and this longevity is based on customer focus and continuous improvement. If the person who wrote this review cares to contact me I'd be delighted to listen and see where we can improve. Lloyd - MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy”

Written on: 18/10/2013

Well, where to start. They did get me one interview, however the feedback from that was lacklustre at best. After numerous attempts to chase them up I gave up, but I though I would give them a second chance.... oh how I was wrong! It seemed like all they do is promote jobs and then send out a mass mail merge email, they really don't like responding to emails... I'm guessing that they prefer a fax machine. If you try to pop in then you get refereed to email. Overall it looks like this firm is more interested in their image than actually working as a recruitment agency. I would avoid them at all costs as they are more adapt at getting their staff to write fake reviews on google+.

Chico-Fanito's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2014

sounds like an awful experience

Reply to this comment

Lloydbbanks's Comment

Written on: 12/03/2014

As I have replied earlier - without specifics, or being able to talk through these criticisms with the complainant, I'm a bit stuck. Our business has supported local and national businesses and job seekers for over thirty years and this longevity is based on customer focus and continuous improvement. If the person who wrote this review cares to contact me I'd be delighted to listen and see where we can improve. Lloyd - MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview