We Fight Any Claim Reviews - www.wefightanyclaim.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
We Fight Any Claim www.wefightanyclaim.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for We Fight Any Claim www.wefightanyclaim.com

We Fight Any Claim www.wefightanyclaim.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“After 3 years, claiming I owe them money?? Cannot get...”

Written on: 06/05/2022 by Allan99 (1 review written)

After 3 years, claiming I owe them money?? Cannot get in touch with any one . Opening times 11-3pm. Phones not answered, then they send in Baylis (dcbl), no one will speak to you if you can get threw to them, when you do very rude people.keep away from them. If you do have problems make notes of times and conversation taken place. Again now complaints with ombudsman taken up . 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid At All Costs! ”

Written on: 04/07/2021 by FelipeFaulkner110 (1 review written)

This company is currently sending emails claiming that people including myself owe them money. They have got hold of my old postal address from over 6 years ago and now I’m receiving daily emails with threats to send bailiffs for an unspecified amount. I’ve never even dealt with them! I have reported them to BBC’s Watchdog, the FCA and Action Fraud. I suggest you do the same if you receive a threatening message from them. Do not respond to this company. Just report them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WFAC”

Written on: 21/02/2019 by Peters429 (1 review written)

Don’t tell you about your payment until afterwards, don’t pay it.... claim mis selling and with financial ombudsman.... they are are a rip off .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pebblesd's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2019

They phoned me claimed that I had a ppi claim I they did it all over the telephone I haven’t received any payment this morning I have received a text telling me my payment is over due ??? Did you experience this too ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eleanormac76's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2021

This is happening to me.never received any compensation but now I have had a bailiffs demand .they won’t listen tome telling them I never received anything.said they would take me to court.am out of my mind with worry.im a pensioner.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Shop Around First”

Written on: 16/07/2018 by Rolando336 (1 review written)

Having received some PPI payments I did not take into consideration that We Fight Any Claim will take the fee based on what I receive before tax is taken off so they basically got half of my money. I assumed the fee would be in regard to my net offer after tax. Shop around and don't rush into it as I did. I would not use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“High price to pay for small amount of work”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by Valentina280 (1 review written)

My husband used this company in 2017 following a cold call from them. He had had an historic loan which we had settled over 10 years ago. As they were no win no fee we thought it was worth a try to see if he had PPI. It turned out that he had and he got a five figure payout. Foolishly we had not thought to ask about the fee and were surprised to find it was 33% of the sum they had secured for us. Even though we were dismayed at the amount they were taking, we considered there was nothing we could do about it but we did feel somewhat let down due to the small amount of work they did in proportion to their commission. We were even more annoyed when we found that we had to pay their. VAT too. We hav3 a potential clIm against a bank we dealt with but definitely won’t be using this company again. We have been researching other companies and even found one who take 40% + VAT! Be aware!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jennybrook's Comment

Written on: 29/03/2018

Similar , horrible shock how much they took commission..
Please beware of huge chunk they get for little work..
Lesson learned...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“dont touch this company”

Written on: 13/02/2018 by busylady43 (1 review written)

They managed to get refund of ppi for me but charge 33% on MY MONEY I feel very strongly that I have been HAD They claim 33% which is a third of your hard earned money just for a few e-mails I wish I had never bothered with them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nuisance”

Written on: 12/01/2018 by Garry (2 reviews written)

Don't use this company whatever you do! They cold called me in 2010 and told me I was owed £7,500 in PPI, but wanted £2100 to start the claim. I paid by credit card. The 2 banks involved repeatedly told them there was never any PPI but they wouldn't accept that . After two and a half years I finally got my £2100 back from them, fortunately I had enough funds to pay the credit card bill, otherwise I would have paid hundreds of pounds in interest. These people are odious parasites avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Persistent nuisance!”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by towniebass (1 review written)

Initially, all started Ok, couple of phone calls, completed a couple of bits of paperwork. Then further phone calls, which were a repeat of previous calls - different callers who did not check that a call had previously been made. Then a couple of phone calls from the bank who asked the same questions that Wefightanyclaim did. The bank was very polite, efficient and promptly dealt with the claim. Before the refund (PPI) was paid into my account, Wefightanyclaim rang demanding their money, sent letters and texts, all within two days of the issue being settled. Then a text arrives, three days after the settlement, stating that payment was outstanding! So, firstly, I could have approached the bank directly as they asked all the questions that I'd previously been asked by WEfightanyclaim. Secondly, beware that WEfightanyclaim charge VAT on their 'services' which they conveniently forget to tell upfront. Thirdly, their constant pressurising for payment, even when they know you have thirty days within which to pay, is extremely annoying. Basically, this company is nothing more than a money grabbing operation. If I had had the time to do a little research, I would have discovered that going direct to the bank would have saved me a lot of money and a lot of hassle from thsi company. Avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“USELESS UNPROFESSIONALS I'VE EVER COME ACROSS FOR PPI...”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by twaz (1 review written)

AS usual they cold called me: PPI CLAIMS Seemed nice at first, and seemed to explain ins and outs clearly. Didn't really expect anything, as thankfully I live with a money genius, however I was stupid with money when younger and thought possibly may get some dosh back. WFAC agreed. They also didn't want CC card number initially in case they won for their earnings. So I agreed. Forms sent, then they hounded me, haven't you filled in forms yet?? I needed help, they did, well I thought they did, but guess what, not good enough had to do it again. They were hounding me hounding me until I did it correctly. Then when all done and sent correctly, I have not heard a dickie. I have phoned, they just read from a script and have no info............. I would describe them as brainless, and doers of 'And The Computer Said' no initiative and no personal touch what so ever. Absolutely ZERO Customer services. Even if I am not owed any money have a bit of pleasantness about you, and have the courtesy to phone,, email or keep you in the loop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I worked here...”

Written on: 18/04/2016

I used to work here the treatment of staff is unbelievably bad! the pressure was way too much for any human being to tolerate and expected too much for sales targets. I mean people don't really care about PPI and most people so far have claimed it, if someone called me about it I would feel annoyed and irritated. So if they call you I advise you to request them to remove your number or register with the TPS (you can do it online) also dont take any surveys online or via telephone .So to anyone out there I may of called I'm sorry if I kept repeatedly dodging your rejection 3 times (as we were told to) and sorry for being an interference.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch this company with a barge pole !!”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by NorahReynolds291 (1 review written)

I had the misfortune to answer one of their cold calls in the summer of 2010. Six years later I still cannot believe how stupid I was to pay a four figure sum up front. I was quoted sums ranging from £3,000 to £20,000 that I could expect to receive from claims that would be successful within the following nine months. These sums varied considerably depending on what advisor I spoke to. Any time I phoned for an update I was told that things were progressing well and closure and payout would be anytime soon. THREE years later, yes THREE years,and despite numerous phone calls and e mails to this awful company, I finally managed to get some of my fees returned, and this,about one year after I was told there was no PPI. Oh,excuse me for being mistaken....I kid you not, and without the word of a lie, one loan which I was assured had PPI of £1,200 found on it, which therefore I had paid a fee upfront(told you I was stupid)of nearly £400, actually had in fact, the princely sum of £75 found on it !! Three years later I finally received the balance of the £400 fees I paid, less the £75. I lost count of the number of e mails I sent and the phone calls I made and to add insult to injury, in the middle of it all, I too, like a few on this forum received a number of texts from them detailing how successful they had been on my behalf ! One in particular sticks in the memory from 2013, and remember, I first got involved in 2010 ! It said, " Congratulations on your successful claims ! Do you have any friends or family you can recommend us too?" Or words to that effect. My reply ? "What successful claims ? And not in a million years !" I could go on all night,as six years later my blood still boils about what I was subjected to, so best not to say any more !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Excessive Fees for Little Effort”

Written on: 23/03/2016 by Hintzu (1 review written)

This lot supposedly fought a claim against Lloyds Bank - unsuccessfully. The claim had to be sent up to the FOS for review and it was decided in my favour. WFAC basically only forwarded documents and it was up to me to complete the documentation and give my part of the story to the FOS - WFAC still expect full payment. I offered them a lesser figure based on the fact that they had not won this outright and they still expect full payment. If I pay them this I end up with LESS THAN HALF the gross amount awarded. Off to the Legal Ombudsman on the basis that WFAC don't give you the full picture and aren't worth a bean of what they purport to do. DO NOT USE THEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this unscrupulous company”

Written on: 20/02/2015

I wish I didn't have to give them a star for this review. WFAC took advantage of my Mother who is a recent widow and put pressure on her to use them to claim her PPI. They demanded money upfront before the case had been settled and then took over 50% of her claim even though it was outlined they would only take 35%!They have declined to explain why they took such a huge amount. They threatened her with legal action if she didn't sign the form and pressured her daily to reveal her bank details. They tried using emotional blackmail when she was unsure of details and she was eventually £4000 out of pocket. What a disgraceful company. Do NOT get involved with WFAC, I urge you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Legal Extorsion”

Written on: 24/04/2014 by AveriClayton (1 review written)

This company is making a killing from your money,they hassle you on the phone till you give in then after they get your money. They then charge you nearly 50 percent. They don't tell you all there fees are plus VAT, Its very easy to claim yourself just contact the companys direct they will talk to you. PLEASE DONT USE THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE NOT NICE PEOPLE ONLY AFTER YOUR MONEY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DRO - Debt relief order.”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by Jason121 (1 review written)

They're there to help but if like me you were persuaded then you could lose big time .I recently had a DRO order this meant all debts were written off after a year. I was told by (We Fight Any Claim) your DRO order has passed you are entitled to claim PPI. So I did with them but they did not explain that you could end up worse off buy the company's who are supposed to pay back PPI. If you claim back more than £300+ you could end up having to pay back all of what you owe and lose the DRO order due too the claim. For advise on this subject please refer to the (National debt advisory Service).Good-luck you mayh need it like me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad customer service”

Written on: 09/03/2014 by candyallen100 (1 review written)

they we're good at first but after paying them their 35% they called me 2 month later saying I owed them more, I sent a letter asking them to sent me a breakdown of how I owe them this money but they sent the dispute amount to a debt collection agency I would not deal with these people a I'm sure their are cheaper ones out there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mark4740_0's Response to candyallen100's Review

Written on: 19/11/2015

Why were they asking for more money 2 months later?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mark4740_0's Response to candyallen100's Review

Written on: 19/11/2015

Why were they asking for more money 2 months later?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Bizarre "messing with your head techniques!"”

Written on: 06/04/2013 by FedupGillian (4 reviews written)

Initially, I was happy with this outfit, after a successful claim. Things went wrong with subsequent claims. I'd receive calls saying "so you've received a cheque etc...." when I had not. Also, I would be pressured to pay the commission by debit card, when technically, I wasn't in funds. Cheque en route or not yet cleared, etc. The "straw that broke the camel's back" was receiving a text saying I'd defaulted on an arranged payment and threatening me with a debt collection agency within 24 hours, if I didn't pay up. I had not defaulted. I was abroad when I received this text and spent a fortune in mobile phone calls trying to sort this out. When I finally got through to the right person, I was told "the text was sent in error!" I was caused stress and anxiety worrying about debt recovery thugs breaking into my home in my absence abroad. I HATE THIS COMPANY now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by STilley on 2nd November 2021 Report this content
Have received a bailiffs letter saying I owe We Fight any claim £167.67. As far as I’m aware I owe nothing to them. Cannot speak to anyone. They are only accepting emails. What do I do. Is this a con?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Rolybear1 on 9th May 2017 Report this content
how long does a claim take

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview