IronStone Legal Reviews - www.ironstonelegal.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this

Summary

Note from Review Centre: IronStone Legal was previously known as Demirtas Finance Ltd. 
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com

IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“SMS Demands without results. Provocative and disturbing.”

Written on: 30/01/2018 by Arnoldlu175 (1 review written)

Simple.NO WIN NO FEE. DID U WIN ? SHOW ME PROOF, WELL DONE TAKE YOUR FEE. NO PROOF BUT DISTURBING SMS AND PHONE CALLS. DISGUSTING SERVICE. SAME THING ON AND ON. I WISH I NEVER SIGHN WITH YOU. NOW SHOW ME PROOF OF WIN AND I WILL BANK YOUR FEE WITH BIG RELIEF THAT I DON'T HAVE TO DEAL WITH PEOPLE LiIKE YOU. I FILL SORRY FOR A ANY POSIBLE NEXT VIKTIM OF YOURS.

Demirtasfinanceltd's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2018

Dear Arnoldlu175,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have been unable to trace you on our records using the name which you have provided.

Thus, we cannot investigate your complaint as we want to be able to resolve any concern(s) our clients have. I would be obliged if you could contact our firm directly to enable us to investigate your complaint.

We await to hear from you directly.

Regards,

IronStone Legal

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 4
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good I have recommended several people who ...”

Written on: 21/01/2018 by BrendenMcClellan50 (1 review written)

Very good I have recommended several people who have had successful claims

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Aggressive approach”

Written on: 16/01/2018 by 273May (1 review written)

I would not refine d this company, very aggressive in their approach with numerous daily text, emails and letters all repeating each other. Constantly asked to sign the same sosbunebta over and over and when I received an invoice, I received a demand 2 days later from someone who was alleging to be a barrister but I was unable to find their name through the bar so would suggest their credentials are not genuine, she also did not return my calls. I paid the invoice two days after receiving it and still had text asking for payments. Very poor service and not one I would recommend. I will not be continuing with them and would rather not receive any payments than give them commission.

Demirtasfinanceltd's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2018

Dear 273May ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have been unable to trace you on our records using the name which you have provided.

Thus, we cannot investigate your complaint as we want to be able to resolve any concern(s) our clients have. I would be obliged if you could contact our firm directly to enable us to investigate your complaint. Giving us an opportunity to address any concern(s) you had prior to leaving feedback would have been more constructive.

We await to hear from you directly.

Regards,

IronStone Legal

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Aweful stay away ”

Written on: 11/01/2018 by MarieMcAllister (1 review written)

I woudnt use this company ever again. I found them to be useless very dis organised. Bobarded me with repeat emails and forms to fill in as they said they were lost in the post!!!!! . Very rude staff. Aweful service

Demirtasfinanceltd's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2018

Dear MarieMcAllister,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have been unable to trace you on our records using the name which you have provided.

Thus, we cannot investigate your complaint as we want to be able to resolve any concern(s) our clients have. I would be obliged if you could contact our firm directly to enable us to investigate your complaint. Giving us an opportunity to address any concern(s) you had prior to leaving feedback would have been more constructive.

We await to hear from you directly.

Regards,


Mr Ali Demirtas
(Director)
IronStone Legal

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Thanking ironstone legal always keeping me updated...”

Written on: 05/01/2018 by LoreleiBatchelor (1 review written)

Thanking ironstone legal always keeping me updated definitely recommend to a friend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Prepare for the big cut! ”

Written on: 04/01/2018 by Zimmermanpk364 (1 review written)

They had some sucessful claims for me which I am grateful for but they do take 36% so prepare yourself for that! Also the companies take 20% tax from you but ironstone still take their cut as if you were getting that money. They say you can claim the tax back but I haven’t seen any yet even though I have filled the forms in. One other thing to be aware of is they often call to ask where the paper work is which they asked you to complete and return. However, they have never even sent it! This has happened to 4 other people who I also know are claiming so it’s a common occurrence.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“I'm very pleased with the work that you are doing on...”

Written on: 14/12/2017 by Taryn460 (1 review written)

I'm very pleased with the work that you are doing on my behalf thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Iron stone fighting for the people”

Written on: 14/12/2017 by lyOliver213 (1 review written)

You helped in giving me belief and fighting my and of course many other similar peoples cases,you have delivered justice for me personally and with very little intrusion.I thank you as a company and for your employees personal time patience and professionalism,thanks for making my life that bit easier HappyChristmas

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“really good”

Written on: 09/12/2017 by Kianna217 (1 review written)

Staff were very helpful and the forms were easy to complete. I would recommend to family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Result”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by guci (1 review written)

nen August when I was called by Ironstone Legal and told I had a claim about a loan I was not sure they would retrieve it now I am so glad I did because not only did they do that I have now had a result from another lender in my favour the only thing is that they send the invoices prior to you getting the payout but once you csal them to say you are still waiting for the cheque they are fine

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Efficient, helpful - result! ”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by Hancock496 (1 review written)

They offered to check PPI claim, no obligation. Got a result. Overall very pleased

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Very good experience ”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by Avat418 (1 review written)

I've had a very good experience with ironstone they not very pushy and very good to talk to

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“PPI claim”

Written on: 30/11/2017 by 82Meredith (1 review written)

Straightforward, uncomplicated and a successful claim completed in less than the eight weeks anticipated. Fees are a little hefty if your claim is successful but I still have money that I wouldn't have if I hadn't made the claim! Would, and have, recommended to friends and a family member has got the claim pack sent to me to pass on. Give it a try, you have nothing to lose...except perhaps, money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Refund”

Written on: 19/11/2017 by Montgomeryey373 (1 review written)

Very satisfied with the work undertaken by Ironstone Legal who managed to win me a refund from my bank. So many thanks to them for all their hard work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“I felt your company was very professional helpful and...”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by JbHeafield (1 review written)

I felt your company was very professional helpful and patient with any qurey.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ppa ”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by lgChase327 (1 review written)

Great communication every step of the way! I would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient and Successful ”

Written on: 25/06/2017 by Murashige (1 review written)

Ironstone Legal took care of all research and arrangements with comparatively little advance information. Their agents were courteous and helpful over the phone. They have achieved notable success with claims made and I would highly recommend this professional organisation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Definitely recommend ”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by Emily332 (1 review written)

I would like to say that I am very happy with the service I have received and would recommend Ironestone to others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great ”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by Hickman163 (1 review written)

Ironstone helped me on few times I thank them for good service thanks ironstone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“very good”

Written on: 22/02/2017

Highly recommend would recommend to freinds

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mag6035 on 25th October 2018 Report this content
Does your company acknowledge whether your ppi claim has been successful or not as i have been waiting since since august to hear about my claim but nothing?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by drchriszilch on 16th March 2017 Report this content
Where can I find their fees for PPI work?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content DemirtasFinanceLtd Written on: 27/09/2017
Hi, the fees are stated on the contract in the pack that we may have sent to you if you reuested it. Additionally, our fees are stated on our website. As of today we are charging 30%+VAT (36% in total). We have already helped thousands of customers claim.
overview