IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com

IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com
★★★★☆
4.3
89.0% of users recommend this

Summary

Note from Review Centre: IronStone Legal was previously known as Demirtas Finance Ltd. 
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for IronStone Legal - www.ironstonelegal.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Take nearly half back in their fee”

★★☆☆☆

written by Banks02 on 17/03/2021

Not very clear they take nearly 50% of your bank package claim . Disappointed Very quick to email constantly asking for payment then charge £12 for every email sent if you don't pay immediately

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Lack of Communication regarding my PPI”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sophiem465 on 23/05/2019

I made a claim 10 months ago and I have provided all information requested. For the last six months I keep getting asked to confirm my address with my bank. Which I have done on several occasions and has not change in the last six and a half years. I have asked for updates on numerous occasions over the past six months but ironstonelegal have not responded once as yet. I wish I had never had used this company.

Was this review helpful? 4 5

“An extra pay day”

★★★★★

written by Jillian40 on 27/03/2019

Thank you very much for doing this for me.I did not think i was due anything but ended up with almost £4000.00,it was like having a bonus pay day!Everything was completed in about 5 months and I was very pleased at how easy everything was.Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Claim for mis sold policies ”

★★★★★

written by HelenaWeaver on 09/03/2019

Am delighted to get just over £6000.00 compensation from life policy. Would strongly recommend Ironstone. I was very surprised how quickly my claim was settled Thankyou

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Disgusting service and people ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vhWoods30 on 15/01/2019

I have never experienced such a harassing and unprofessional "company". With constant phone calls regardless of GDPR rules, harassing to get back forms and BLACKMAILING clients saying if they don't receive forms they will FINE YOU! Absolutely disgusting! Whoever is running that place has no clue what they're doing.

Demirtasfinanceltd's Comment

Written on: 24/01/2019

Hi vhWoods30, we cannot seem to locate your name on our system therefore we kindly request that you contact us to allow us to investigate this matter.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Fantastic, Fast and Friendly”

★★★★★

written by ManxTony on 24/09/2018

Found Ironstone Legal on Facebook and clicked to explore further. Not really knowledgeable about PPI etc so thought why not. Received paperwork to sign and return and had 1 phonecall from them as they don’t bombard you with calls which isn’t practical when you’re working. They explain what the paperwork is all about and today I received an email saying I have been awarded compensation which is great news as it is my birthday tomorrow so thank you Ironstone for all your hard work in dealing with my complaint against the miss sold PPI! Definitely worth trying them out even if you don’t realise you’ve been miss sold by the banks.

Demirtasfinanceltd's Response to ManxTony's Review

Written on: 24/09/2018

Thank you for your comment, we as the entire team wish you a lovely birthday tomorrow.

Please do note that we offer £25 for every family member and friend you refer to our service (TCs apply), simply email us for more information on how to refer them.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“great company”

★★★★★

written by VickiDawn on 05/09/2018

This company did what they said they woukd do for me in a few mo ths with fantastic results Thank you

Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Bullying and harrasing us”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 105Beebe on 28/08/2018

Such a bad expierence with this company it was a no win no fee case when we asked them for the paperwork always making excuses we have send it to you it may b lost in the post and after that without any warning funed us with 1500 pound after calling for what you have fined the lady on the phone started harrassing us i would never recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? 6 3

“Good service”

★★★★☆

written by Roth248 on 08/06/2018

A good service and the staff were active on my behalf. Found in the beginning the constant general text messages very irritating as the firm seemed to be actively marketing me all the time when I was already a client. I asked them to stop and they did but I nearly gave up on trying to get PPI because of this. Having said that once the texts went away they were diligent and thorough and I did receive compensation from a company. Overall very pleased. As expected the whole process was lengthy taking 6 months minimum and I did have a lot of forms to sign on the away but worth it in the end. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“claim for ppi”

★★★★☆

written by jeanettejennings on 14/05/2018

very happy with response and help that was provided by yourselves in my Ppi journey

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Excellent firm ”

★★★★★

written by 183Hull on 04/04/2018

Excellent service, I was always kept updated with everything. Never thought in a million years that I would win any compensation! Miss Tasan dealt with my case in a timely manner, she is very helpful and very pleasant. My summer holiday is sorted all thanks to Ironstone legal.

Demirtasfinanceltd's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2018

Hi, we are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and that your holiday is sorted too. Please feel free to refer us to your family members and friends, you will receive £25 for every referral (TCs apply).

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Rachelsteel on 23/03/2018

Great service! Polite staff very professional and all my compensations have come through very quickly.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Iron stone legal”

★★★★★

written by Daveboy13 on 19/03/2018

Excellent service and friendly staff

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Deeper research than I thought.”

★★★★★

written by Clark51 on 12/03/2018

IronStone look so far back into your records that they pick up on items that you have completely forgotten you had. As a redress financial service they are second to none for their thoroughness. It was lovely to receive a refund from my bank. The paperwork and information side of the claim seems to go on for a bit but it is certainly worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Very helpful when I call the office, I get all my...”

★★★★★

written by ReeceMacKenzie190 on 11/03/2018

Very helpful when I call the office, I get all my questions answered. Very prompt in dealing with PPI. I certainly would recommend to use this company to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“They are Best ”

★★★★★

written by Isabellag266 on 23/02/2018

They are very profesyonel ,for IPP highly recommended companies

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great service , in very smooth way done , no hassles!!”

★★★★★

written by Kazerooni on 22/02/2018

I had a great experience IIronstone legal , no pestering or hassle , everything done in smooth way . I got very good amount of competition which good timing . I highly recommend. Ironstone Legal . Not I would say which I didn’t like .

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Ironstone Legal, low cost, top service.”

★★★★★

written by DashawnGrady on 21/02/2018

My experience of Ironstone Legal was a positive one from start to finish. Their percentage fee was highly competitive and they were tenacious and focused on my behalf. I was treated in a friendly, dignified manner throughout and am delighted to report that they won over £12,000 with minimal effort from me. A friendly and professional team who understand the importance of first rate customer service.

Was this review helpful? 4 1

“They are the best company for IPp and thank you”

★★★★★

written by AlanSimmons on 21/02/2018

I would like say thank to Miss gizem she is amazing lawyer and company lron stonel they are very professional highly recommend company because they're always win the case

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“My experience ”

★★★★☆

written by GabrielleLaw on 08/02/2018

Quite good at keeping you up to date with your claim by post, but really not happy with all the text messages, I did find them quite threatening, asked them to stop sending them but they still continued I did find them very professional and friendly when telephoning. I would recommend them to friends ect.

Was this review helpful? 7 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mag6035 on 25th October 2018 Report this content
Does your company acknowledge whether your ppi claim has been successful or not as i have been waiting since since august to hear about my claim but nothing?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by drchriszilch on 16th March 2017 Report this content
Where can I find their fees for PPI work?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content DemirtasFinanceLtd Written on: 27/09/2017
Hi, the fees are stated on the contract in the pack that we may have sent to you if you reuested it. Additionally, our fees are stated on our website. As of today we are charging 30%+VAT (36% in total). We have already helped thousands of customers claim.
overview