Bachmayer Solingen BM-1655 Saucepan Set Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bachmayer Solingen BM-1655 Saucepan Set - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bachmayer Solingen BM-1655 Saucepan Set

Bachmayer Solingen BM-1655 Saucepan Set

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Overpriced, handles too big, average performance”

Written on: 27/11/2017 by Harveynh260 (1 review written)

This set is sold as a German product, however, there is no single entry "Bachmayer Solingen" in German, when you google it. The design is strange with very large handles in proportion to the body of the vessel. (diameter of the large pot with handles is 39cm, without handles 27.5cm) It makes it very difficult to fit them snugly in the kitchen cabinet. When you measure the thickness of the bottom it is 6 mm which is not much, so these 9 layers are in reality very thin. From outside it looks like the bottom is 25mm thick. It is all a trick to make it look "professional". The thermometer on the lid is useless - it has a lag of few minutes before reaching the temperature of the inside. The steel is pretty soft and scratches easily. Don't use a metal spoon to stir. Foods get burned at the bottom just like with any 4 times cheaper pot. In reality, they perform just like any average stainless set you can buy for $50 in any store. 2 things I like: warms up quickly in the induction oven burner. The edges are well designed to avoid spills, however, they are pretty sharp. I definitively much better prefer cast iron Creusets you can buy for similar price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“I bought these pans from a man which rung on my home...”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by Esther300 (1 review written)

I bought these pans from a man which rung on my home and the price was 310 EUR !!! He told me that the origin price is 1599 EUR and he sall it cheap because I have long ago one pans from Victoria .....What I suppose about it?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very Pleasantly Surprised!”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by bwMcCormack324 (1 review written)

I bought these pans online and have been really pleased with them for what I paid (around £170 inc p&p). They perform like a set that are worth much more. I sent an email to the company that were selling them before I purchased them as I couldn't seem to find anything out about BACHMAYER SOLINGEN on the internet. I did get an email back the same day and they explained that bachmayer Solingen was a shortlived german brand who went under during the recession. originally, they offered a 20 year guarantee with this particular set but as they are no longer in operation this guarantee is obviously no longer valid. When the company went into liquidation a lot of their stock was bought up by smaller retail companies, one of which is where I bought my set from. they told me that because of trading laws, it is impossible for most companies to sell a product that comes with a manufacturer's guarantee if the company is no longer in existence, hence them only being available online and at a vastly reduced price from their original price tag. anyway, in summary I am over the moon with them and they also look very attractive in my kitchen. one thing to be careful of though is do make sure that you remove the thermostat lids before putting them in the dishwasher

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bethsider's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2015

How many peaces did you get for that price? i have four peaces brand new of them.
can someone e-mail me more details of them i want to add up to the four i have because they are small.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mariannegess on 17th December 2018 Report this content
The handle from my pan came off and as it is garantie for life I would like to exchange it . But where can I get my pan exchange ?????? I just can't find a a dress or email a dress

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Alexanderphelan on 27th June 2018 Report this content
Where can I get a new set temperature gauge for my saucepan lids?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content mariannegess Written on: 17/12/2018
My handle came off and they gave me a lifelong garantie but I have no clue where to go with it .
Report this content mariannegess Written on: 17/12/2018
That was not my answer , sorry . Only the same dilemma
Asked by Olgadino on 22nd February 2018 Report this content
I bought a set a few years ago. Four of my lids have come apart - desperately looking to replace just the lids as the pots are still in good condition - can anyone help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Edvienne on 14th March 2016 Report this content
I bought the 16 PC set, 3 weeks ago for £160. I used one of the pots to cook rice, I noticed black flecks, spots on the inside base, one of the smaller pots has started showing same markings. Should this happen? I'm very upset.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview