APC Overnight - www.apc-overnight.com

Click here if this is your business
APC Overnight - www.apc-overnight.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
6.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
APC Overnight - www.apc-overnight.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for APC Overnight - www.apc-overnight.com

Latest Reviews

“Worst delivery company in the area”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/02/2024

Avoid this company. Been promised delivery 3 days in a row now and still no sign of them. As a business unusable service. I will not use suppliers who use APC as they are too unreliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overnight, that’s a joke”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Herndon476 on 14/12/2023

Still not arrived after three days, tracking is useless. Avoid!,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely dreadful service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Apollo555 on 13/12/2023

Far from being “overnight “ they took over a week from when they received the goods until they delivered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Pinpoint tracking is a joke”

★★☆☆☆

written by LeonidasBenson on 21/11/2023

I have bought items from a company that unfortunately use this courier several times now. The Pinpoint tacking system is a joke. They give a time slot and then when the driver sets off you can supposedly track them. Today I should be delivery 40. However the tracking went from delivery 11 back down to 6, then erratically up into the 30s, all the way up to 38 (only a couple of stops away...). Then back down to 31...then 30....the nothing. Tracking is no longer available it says. Where is my parcel, will it ever arrive. Who knows???

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“apc. absolute rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by alfiebooboo on 15/10/2023

i was expecting a delivery 15.36 to 17.36. 10th oct 2023. i was drop 42 the driver was at drop 32. at 16.00 just 10 minutes away from my home. by live tracking when 18.00 came and no delivery i live tracked again only to find the driver had gone further away to drop 36.when i did live tracking later that night it said driver was still at drop 36 six hours later. called the depot it was coming from london e1. called at 09.30 in the morning and was told its being loaded onto van at that time would call back with estimated time of delivery. but instead got text message hours later with delivery time this time it arrived a little early which was the only good thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Timmonsfw408 on 10/10/2023

Low level and useless service. I was waiting for my next day delivery all day but they did not came. Tracking is not available and I have no information about my order. Why they are still deliver?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wouldn't Trust Them As Far As I Could Throw Them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by raypkemp on 06/09/2023

For starters APC failed to turn up on the day they were contracted to, without any communication or explanation. They arrived next day, with no apologies or explanation. Then a week or so later I received a threatening additional invoice stating 'Due to packaging this shipment had to be manually transported through the depot incurring an additional charge.' The 'packaging' was a standard PVC dispatch tube of dimensions stated at time of booking. Beware, and think twice before using these sub standard couriers!!!! MY ADVICE WOULD BE DO NOT USE THEM AT ALL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“don't deserve a star”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ivana200 on 30/08/2023

Didn't bother to deliver then said they had - door cameras etc prove they hadn't, said they had tried twice despite no correspondance to say they were trying again and the website only giving me a redelivery option of 4 days later, took a photo of main gate - driver didn't bother to get out of van to dial number to get entrance to the estate. then no correspondance to say they would not try again. called and got some guy who just kept saying they had tried twice and that was it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Raypkemp's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2023

Simply the WORST couriers ever

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very bad complaints service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zackaryy11 on 17/08/2023

Don't use APC for your business! They will never give you a refund for damaged parcels even if you paid extra for 'fragile' or 'liquids'. This is how they do it: say you post out peanut butter and pay extra for security as 'fragile': they will claim it's 'liquids' so not covered. If you send it as 'liquid' they will claim it is 'fragile'. APC come across as untrustworthy and I have stopped using them. Only one good thing is that my office is fairly good in replying to emails. Still not good enough to give it 2 stars, though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgrace ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IsisBarnett369 on 07/08/2023

An absolutely horrendous company to deal with, completely useless and constantly lie to cover their tracks, I am in disbelief that they are even allowed to operate and as a business or a customer could never trust them, dishonest and inept beyond words !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“VERY BAD SERVICES ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ALIMOHAMED on 23/07/2023

They are not reliable, they were supposed to deliver my urgent parcel within 2-4 days but they took 2 weeks, the customer services are very rude and lied about booking, i stayed at home 5 different dates they promised they would be coming from 8 am-16 pm. I will never use them or recommend to anyone to use it. Their drivers pick and choose and there are no priority or respect booking dates. The worst ever

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute bad service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Orionracing on 13/05/2023

Very bad business customer service. Used very few times since I opened an account with them , due to the difficult and bad structured booking website. No messages and emails , as stated on the website at the booking time,confusing format. Anyway I used it once and went ok even if no info about the shipping status for both me and my customer . Second attempt, Wednesday a parcel has been dispatched with next day before 4pm service. After been collected …disappeared, not in the system anymore. Today Saturday , seeing it‘s still out of the system I Called few times the depot and emailed the customers service but none of anybody could give an info about what happened , just being told we’ll let you know. And nothing yet. Even worst to point out is the fact i emailed the sales agent and customers care the Thursday telling them about the emails and messages issue and with tracking too, they said everything is working and last shipping is on its way correctly . So Now my concern turned into frustration, cause my client is furious ,he needed that part immediately and it’s a big loss for me because it was the last one in stock . Absolutely unreliable service I will close my account with and ask for refund and damages !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“The most unprofessional delivery courier ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Douglasxq411 on 21/04/2023

Delivery not done after waiting for 3 days. As receiver of parcel I should be updated by APC not me calling only to be promised definite delivery the next day and again 3rd day nothing. I called to collect my parcel and was greeted rudely by staff. Delivery driver didn’t turned to work. How is that my problem? Next time wait for customer to rate you how good you are, not just saying your services are the best. Service from collection depot were having tea and coffee while I waited in my car and could see nobody was working through the window but when buzzed again for attention was rudely told “we are searching for the parcel”! Sorry but you haven’t done your job in 3 days and I am collecting at my expense after paying for your service! Hope to never deal with this company. Delivery people and company sending the item were informed about this irresponsible behaviour by APC. And yes, we have received tracking email which we couldn’t track and no other correspondence was sent at all. Horrendous experience

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Campany is A Joke”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Caravanandcampingsupplies on 04/04/2023

Waited for my delivery to arrive today between 12:20 - 14:40 and....Nothing! Used thier online Delivery Tracker and noted the driver was approx 2 minutes away he was on delivery number 57 I was 61 this was 15:00hrs. I waited half hour and yes you guessed it....Nothing! I tried the tracker again at 16:00 and guess what? The tracker was unavaliable, what a stroke of luck...for them that is! I telephoned the depot 16:20 only to be told I will not be getting my delivery today as all the drivers are now on collections and that I can reschedule for tomorrow. I should say that I was blown away by the poor service this company gives but this is the third time its happened so nothing shocks or dismays me regarding this shambles of an outfit. Unfortuantely I am not in control of which courier the sender uses. A total joke of a company that shouldnt be in business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst company ever ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Merrittrb441 on 28/03/2023

THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE PERMANENTLY CLOSED DOWN THEY ARE THIEFS I AM SEEKING LEGAL ACTION AND HAVE CONTACTED THE CEO TO LET HIM KNOW ABOUT WHAT HIS COMPANY IS DOING. SHAM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Don’t promise what you can not deliver”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davidson163 on 08/03/2023

Paid for overnight delivery and took day off work to receive parcel. Received email to say 24 hour delay so wasted my time. I rang central number and local branch and was informed it would be delivered the following day. No real apology but took following day off again to receive parcel. The following day I called central number as was not convinced by initial response and was informed parcel was out for delivery and to expect it today. At 4pm I rang once again as had not received parcel and was told driver was nearby and to wait in for delivery. I write this review at 9pm and surprise surprise no delivery. I don’t care if delivery is delayed but do not say it will be delivered on a day when it won’t. I now have to work for the next few days and won’t be home to accept delivery. Dreadful service. I will ring the supplier and complain to them. APC need to review what they promise. I am the last person to write a negative review but on this occasion I was compelled to do so….good luck everyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“5 failed attempts”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andrewprior on 23/01/2023

due for delivery on set day, not delivered. Rebooked in for delivery, not delivered on assigned day. Rebooked in again, not delivered on assigned day. Rebooked in again, not delivered on assigned day. Currently on 5th attempt. I dont understand whats going on and why they wont deliver my parcel. Exeter branch dont anwer phone calls and head office just tells me its booked in for redelivery every time i call. pullling my hear out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absoluting shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JordanM1 on 29/12/2022

Absoluting shocking service, both from the customer service line and the delivery driver. There's been no attempt to gain access to my property, when all other couriers delivery directly to my door with no problem. I've just checked my delivery status, to find they weren't able to gain access and made no attempt to contact me to resolve the issue. I've made sure my mobile phone was readily available to avoid any complications. I called the customer service line, who refused to re-call the driver to deliver my parcel and stated the driver did nothing wrong. If I purchase anything online and APC are the nominated delivery courier, I will be cancelling my order immediately.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“If carlsberg make terrible companies ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paul1766 on 23/12/2022

I use a lot of courier companies and I can say without doubt that apc overnight are by far the worst if I could give them minus stars I would .. 7 days I’ve waited for a overnight parcel and after calling them each day it was late I was told they would call me back or it would be here that day and still nothing .. These were batteries for a sheep scanning machine so because of their incompetence they missed there transport so cost me a lot money which I can not afford in these current times I would carefully consider buying anything if they were the courier and I’m looking forward to seeing there reply Thanks 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Shocking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Disguted on 21/12/2022

Delivered a day late to the wrong address, eventually when they bothered to answer their phones, “ oh well we will speak to the driver “ Shockingly bad service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview