The School Photography Company Reviews - www.schoolphotographs.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The School Photography Company - www.schoolphotographs.co.uk

The School Photography Company - www.schoolphotographs.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional. Avoid!!!! ”

Written on: 13/10/2022 by 252Fitzpatrick (1 review written)

A school photographer whom takes images of children and cuts the school emblem from the frame! Yearly school picture is a special memorabilia and there are two aspects to it, a smiling child and the school emblem. I've never seen images where about 2/3rd of the school emblem is cut from the picture! Their customer service had the audacity to tell me it may happen and that they passed the example of my image to their trainings team! Rude and disrespectful jibbrish!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible pictures for children ”

Written on: 02/11/2021 by AdelineMunro1961 (1 review written)

The picture was of poor quality and the child wasn't prepared for the picture. It was like a snap picture and my child is 6 years old who will need direction to take a professional picture. We were supposed to get a few different pictures but they copied the same one twice. absolutely disappointment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lousey photographer”

Written on: 03/07/2021 by Dashawn174 (1 review written)

Waited 2 years school pictures after not being able to get any last year, anit looks like I'll have to wait another year, 2 photo's they sent me are terrible, my Granddaughter looks like she's been in off the playground shoved in front of the camera and shoved out again, her hair is a mess and she's not even smiling, in fact in one of them her eyes are nearly closed, to be honest I'm disgusted with the quality and even more disgusted that they expect over £10 for 1 picture, your getting sweet f.a. from me. One star because I have to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Garden-Gone-Wild's Comment

Written on: 07/04/2022

Seems like it's the school teachers aren't helping - photographers can't make sure the kids look neat and tidy. A lot of these school photo companies use bad equipment, harsh lighting systems, etc. Unfortunately it's hard to use independent good photographers because of data security, health and safety, etc. Also some companies pay the shool to use them - that's why the photo's are so expensive, because they sometimes get a cut. The photographers get paid very little for their efforts and sometimes even get abused by their managers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish quality photos and very rude staff”

Written on: 21/06/2021 by saab123 (1 review written)

These have got to be the worst photography company I’ve ever come across, extremely rude and arrogant member of staff (I think the owner) is reflected in all of the other poor reviews

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Garden-Gone-Wild's Response to saab123's Review

Written on: 07/04/2022

Tempest photography and other photography companies are exactly the same! I witnessed bullying from a manager to a photographer at Tempest. Already gave them bad reviews.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service every year ”

Written on: 24/11/2019 by Isair177 (1 review written)

Terrible service every year and poor photos for the high cost. Wish my child school would use a different company !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disappointedcustomer3's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2020

I completely agree! Sadly I have been able to buy any of my daughter's school photos yet.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful photos”

Written on: 16/10/2018 by Dwyer1991 (1 review written)

Received 6 proofs of my 2 children. There is only 1 semi decent one in them. The rest my children either look deranged or drunk! Think i’ll be saving my money this year! Thanks but no thanks school photograph company!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow delivery and bad pictures ”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by 55Sutton (1 review written)

Having used many different companies for school photographs, this is by far the worst. The group pictures had a very old fashioned backdrop which didn't even fit the group so you can see the hall curtains to the sides, very unprofessional. Ordered online as I usually do with all school photos, only to now be told it can be 28 days to dispatch, plus 7 days delivery time! Having now read these reviews I am hoping they will turn up at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tobymiars's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2016

How long did they take to turn up? I was also told up to 28 days but they arrived in 4 days.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lisashirman's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2019

I’ve had the same, told 27 days and would be dispatched last week still not dispatched and said they will see when they can get them out. The customer care is very blunt and not helpful clearly not bothered about fostering goodwill!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid but not delivered.”

Written on: 12/11/2015

Do not recommend. Paid for three sets of photos received one. week later received another, still waiting for third months later. Some children at school have not received any. Each parent has to chase them up, too many for school to sort out. No phone number, only email. Too far away to get too. Pay in advance but delivered whenever if ever!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful Company!”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by 280Healy (1 review written)

I had placed the order in the first week of October. It took them two weeks to get the names on the sample picture from the school. I then called to ask them when I should expect delivery they said mid November. I then called today I was now told the end of November I then asked for a refund and they then said that the order is being processed I then asked if so, when is the delivery they then said that they did not know.  Like other reviewers I have suffered the same appalling and disgusting customer service. They do not reply to my emails. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! The worst company service I have ever experienced!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disappointedcustomer3's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2020

I completely agree! Disappointed to say the least that I haven't yet received one decent photo of my daughter. There are much better companies out there that want to create lovely keepsakes for families.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A kind gesture ”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by 110McCracken (1 review written)

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone at this company. My beautiful son passed away after a short illness last month. I wanted to get hold of copies of his last school picture which was the last really nice photo we had of james before he became unwell. I contacted The School Photography Company and they couldn't have been more helpful. They sent me the original digital file of his picture and a big framed one and lots of smaller ones. They wouldn't accept any payment from me and I had a lovely letter from one of their directors. I will always remember their kindness and generosity Thank you for you and God bless you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless Company!!”

Written on: 04/11/2015

I ordered a set of school photos from this company and cannot believe how bad they have turned out! Considering this is the first photo of my son in "big school" and that this company should know how to take a decent photo. I've heard all the excuses, they only have a little time for each pupil, the hall needs to be prepared for lunch etc etc, well they had a dedicated room and loads of time to do this and still it's a mess. Out of focus image and really bad prints. I honestly couldn't say a good works and have even wrote (along with a group of parents) to the headteacher to ask that he change companies before the next photo shoot. Avoid using them for anything. I think a photo booth in a supermarket will produce better results than these clowns!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, will not use again”

Written on: 28/09/2015 by Richardsonxz45 (1 review written)

Used the form they sent to order photos. They were going to be a gift for grandparents. One month later no photos. I emailed to request a refund but immediately told that the photos had been ordered. I requested a refund again. Was told would need to return the photos to get a refund. Again waited for the photos which did not arrive. Emailed again and told they had been sent. Two days before the summer holidays received an email from the SCHOOL informing me they had received photos! Could not collect due to work commitments. Finally collected when school re-opened. Was going to pursue a refund but the amount of time already wasted I won't bother with a refund or ordering photos from them again. I will add that this is the first time I have had issues with the company and it would have been fine if they had dealt with the issue properly i.e. refunded the money when I requested rather than ordering the photos and sending them to the school.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO PHOTOS”

Written on: 02/01/2015

I am disappointed and very much disgusted with this company. I ordered my picturs end of November untill now no pictures. No apology, or explanation as to why. Would never recommend this company to anyone. Disgusting and disgraceful customer service. Worst company EVER.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't comment on photos....yet to arrive”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by Billybobbybobkin1979 (1 review written)

I ordered my sons school photos on 11 November 2014 (paying extra for delivery) and was given a rather generous (I thought) last delivery date of 9 December 2014. The photos did not arrive. When I contacted company they advised that they had a backlog. On looking at website I guess that this is probably the backlog caused by guaranteeing (made sometime after my order) that they would fulfil orders made by 10 December before Christmas. Erm...but I placed my order on 11 November?! Anyway I have today - 16 December - received an email telling me photos will arrive in 7-10 working days. So photos ordered to give as Christmas presents to grandparents will arrive......in 2015. Customer service rubbish. No real apology and no effort to make good or expedite delivery to fulfil orders made in good time and prior to Christmas rush rubbish. Never ordered from this company before and never will again. Can't comment on quality - yet to see product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by Kennedy346 (1 review written)

We ordered a pack iof 10 school pictures of my daughter for a ten pounds(!), so I wasn't expecting the photos to be all that good at this cheap and cheerful price. I was really pleased with the quality when we got them through the post and they are probably the best school pictures we've had in years Only problem was the envelope was soaking wet as it was raining hard when the postman delivered it. On opening the pack, two of the pictures were wet and damaged. I phoned the company to let them know and they couldn't have been more helpful. Got another complete set of pictures sent to me in the post free of charge the very next day. Don't usually write to places like this but were really impressed with the service, quality and price so thought its only fair to pass it on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Much better service”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by 20Ford (1 review written)

Just ordered my sons school pictures and gI'm lad to see they've made a big improvement to their website for ordering pictures. Compared to last year, it is now really easy to use and their is lots of choice. I complained last year, so glad to see they've taken it on board. Praise where praise is due.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Missing photos ”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by andypandy88 (1 review written)

Miss 6 photos from the pack i bought and the photographer was not that good compared to previous year real let them and don't try their web site it does not work complete waste of time and money One upset mum?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceeded our expectations - the best school photos to date”

Written on: 28/11/2012 by Jac1 (1 review written)

Having had a bad experience with my son's school photographs over the last last two years (poor quality, very expensive - and pricey delivery fees, which I personally hate), I was pleased to see that his school have finally changed to another photographers this year. We've just had this years photographs back and I have to say they are beautiful pictures of both my children, which far exceeded our expectations. We were beginning to think that all school photographers were the same with badly composed pictures and over the top prices but I'm glad to offer praise where praise is due to this new firm, The School Photography Company. I wouldn't usually bother writing on places like this but as this is my second good experience this year with this company so I thought I would have my say here. In the summer we initially ordered two group photographs from them and unlike the previous company, I found this photographers online ordering process really easy to use. We were about to move house at that time, so I put a note on my order to say that it had to be delivered to the new address if it was going to be sent after a certain date. I was delighted when the pictures arrived just three days later, as well as a nice email from them confirming that my pictures had been dispatched to my current address and if there were any problems I should contact them. Its not often that you feel like highly recommending a company for their service and attention to detail, but the entire service I received from them was excellent. Overall great quality with sensible prices. I also told my sons school and thankfully they've had lots of other similar feedback too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“OK pictures, frame poor quality, and SLOW delivery”

Written on: 18/07/2012

Have seen much better picutres from other photographersin local nurseries. Sinlge shots dreadful, class pic a little more imaginative. Overpriced - schools should either reduce their commission of school photo should lower prices. Quality of frame not great - only went for a frame as I thought I would not get round to buying one. Would have saved money buying my own. Big gripe - picture took over 6 weeks to arrive. Could not locate telephone number on website, nice to see they take payment quickly way before you receive your pic. On email sent, thinking the picture had maybe got lost as it had noted dispatched - got back a very generic mail, not even personalised with my name. Watch out School Photo - the competition will get you one day! Gave three stars as most pictures of 5 year olds are sweet,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Frustrating, poor website and expensive”

Written on: 28/06/2012 by dingding1 (23 reviews written)

I am sure its not easy and has considerable overheads but having ordered pictures from them every year for the past 6, the experience has never been slick or pleasant. Yes, the photo's are expensive. They always are. The quality is good and the choice of options (framed, cups, multi etc) is OK too. The worst thing is their website (I am talking www.schoolphotographs.co.uk and www.tspc-shop.co.uk). This is clumsy and all over the place. Not intuitive and the photo-ids and passwords sometimes fail. It takes forever to review and order. I have had the wrong order shipped twice in the past, and completely the wrong photos (someone else) on one other. On that occasion, they did refund some costs. On another I had to chase after waiting weeks. So I'd give their processes a 'B', their website a 'D' but the overall experience a B- (because the do eventually deliver).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview