Flawless Studios, Middlesbrough Reviews

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Flawless Studios, Middlesbrough - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Flawless Studios, Middlesbrough

Flawless Studios, Middlesbrough

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Value for money”

written by Nikki.bee on 02/12/2021

Value for money..Best day ever! Received a call after one of my friends recommend me for a Makeover... It was £40 for 2 people at first I thought this was too good to be true, if it wasn't for my friend putting me forward I would give it a miss I'm so glad I went for it as had an amazing day! Made to feel so special from start to finish, a glass of wine upon arrival then we got our nails, hair, and make up felt like a celebrity for the day. We viewed our pictures at the end of the day I honestly couldn't believe it was me, all the staff were so friendly, we didn't go home empty handed as we both got a picture each to take home, I can't actually believe we got all that for £20 each well worth the money. Me and my friend went for drinks and food after and had a lovely day. The next day I rang and purchased more vouchers to give my sister for a gift for Xmas. Thank you Flawless Studio Middlesbrough had the best day ever!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing time perfect girlie day”

written by taylorAmy on 02/12/2021

Fabulous time with the girls for my birthday thanks to the amazing staff so attentive and my makeup was incredible so talented. Will definitely be booking for a family shoot. Pictures were beautiful although felt the prices where more than I was expecting but for the experience was more than worth it. So big thank you to the staff at Middlesbrough flawless hope to see you soon x

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous experience. ❤”

written by AnnetteBlewitt on 04/09/2019

What a Fabulous package, all the ladies welcomed my friend + I, made us feel at ease, relaxed + reassured we were in the best hands Loved getting our hair, nails + make up done,along with complimentary wine. The photo shoot was such a fun experience, all very professional , we were amazed at the end result + loved the viewing of the photos. Great memories of the Best Day captured. Thanks to you All, you are a wonderful team.

Flawlessstudios's Response to AnnetteBlewitt's Review

Written on: 25/10/2019

Thank you for your fabulous 5* review! We're glad you had a fantastic time and we'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team! Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“not worth it ”

written by Landenu56 on 08/08/2019

The staff are lovely and very accommodating to own opinions,although more options should be given on the props and backdrops used. Also, more information should be shared across during phone conversations regarding the plan and payment schedule. I was unaware of the fact that the two photos that get developed for free are chosen by the studio which I think should be changed for consumers to choose their own photos. The prices for some reason are really very expensive and are not reasonable for how many photos on a cd. I think this business is a money makingscheme as soon as they have your number they constantly ring you and request for payment immediately don’t know why and they won’t even let you get off the phone. I am aware of people that have requested for the payment back but have NOT received it. It is not fair on customers that they are losing such amounts of money, if you decide you dont want to go ahead then you wont get your deposit along with the previous money given back. How the company drags you into buying highly priced goods is unbelievable and honestly I dont know where and what the money is used for. The majority of makeup are drugstore, the nailpolish chipped within a few minutes, hardly stayed on the full day and the changing rooms are soooo small that could hardly fit two people in along with having an iron stand. A full mirror and good lighting should be provided in the changing rooms. Apparently on the voucher it states: a private dressing room filled with hangers which were not present and there were no complimentary gown! I also felt like during phone conversations or discussions with staff, terms would be constantly changed. I was unaware that I would need to be paying such a high sum and that the photos were self chosen by the studio (the voucher does not state this). Also the prices are not clearly stated on the website,I looked everywhere and could not find how much it would be but to be honest it’s not worth it. Overall the prices need to be RECONSIDERED as it was is wayyyyyyy to expensive!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An amazing experience”

written by tarajaynehackett on 24/11/2018

Myself and my daughter had a fab time at flawless. I got it as a treat for her 11th birthday. She is already asking when we are going to do it again. The staff were all amazing and couldn’t of been more helpful. The most difficult part was choosing the photographs. Every single one was perfection I recommended to a couple of family members who also loved their experiences and also thanked me for telling them about it as they also had a fabulous time. Thank you Flawless team Love from xxx

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Photo”

written by Tristano277 on 02/06/2018

Enjoyed my visit today loved the photo shoot , shame the photos are really expensive I was so shocked at the prices , the makeup girls and photographers were lovely. The lady showing us the pics could have been a bit happier !!!!! Showing us the photos 9

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MAC make over! Don’t waste your money!”

written by Gretna245 on 22/02/2018

Went a few weekends ago using a groupon voucher for mother and daughter MAC make over . Forgive me for been thick but I presumed the title meant we would be getting a make over using MAC cosmetics! How wrong was I? The mini facial was done using Aldi moisturiser, I know as I own a tub myself. The makeup was plastered on which you can’t really tell as the lighting is poor. Anyway they used mascara and didn’t offer me the strip lashes as advertised, Rimmel makeup, not a piece of MAC in sight. Same girls do nails, hair and makeup. My daughters nails chipped by end of photo shoot so must have been rubbish varnish too. The photographers were lovely and were probably the best part of the day. Had to get changed with daughter in a pokey changing room, again poor lighting as strip light had been removed. Photos were lovely and no complaints other than the price and the rude lady who shows you them. She tutted as I was agreeing to delete certain ones and as soon as she had my answer that I wasn’t purchasing any she quickly printed off my free ones and got me out. Very rude! They obviously offer people didn’t deals and prices which is probably why they ask on their form which you fill out when you get there how much your annual income is at home. The prices are ridiculous and I didn’t pay what she offered me for my wedding album. Thankfully I purchased this on groupon with a discount code. Never worth the prices they claim are full price. Never got my glass of prosecco or box of chocolates either.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“Great day! Would recommend”

written by Jesskate88 on 04/10/2017

Visited last week and we love all our photos and will be coming back once the baby is born for some pictures of her! My bump shoot felt so relaxed and personalized, i loved every bit of the experience. We will treasure our special photos forever.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Jesskate88's Review

Written on: 09/10/2017

Hi,

We're delighted that you loved all of your pictures and experience. We're excited to welcome you back for your baby photo shoot soon:)

Many thanks,
Flawless

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fab day very happy”

written by JessieHull195 on 29/09/2017

Made to feel very welcome wonderful helpful staff, thoroughly enjoyable experience. Felt very nervous at first but all the staff we fab at relaxing me

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2017

Hi I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your day with us. I'm glad that our staff made you feel welcome and that we can help you overcome your initial nerves! Many thanks, Flawless.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“my daughter's felt like film stars”

written by Harrisonpz417 on 23/09/2017

visited middlesbrough today with my daughter's. makeup and hair were done like I requested however the kids hair had come loose and curls dropped out even before we got pictures taken so I had to keep adjusting it before each picture. dissapointed as it was clearly visible in the pictures that hair wasn't right. I received 1 free 7 x 5 print but was told by the person I dealt with (on phone) when I paid for it I would get 1 each free. we had lots of nice pictures but with prices starting at £350 for a small package it's not something we could afford so my daughter's came home feeling underwhelmed that we were unable to capture the memories of the day to take home to the rest of the family. A really disappointing day overall and could have spent the £70 I paid for makeover and deposit on something better value.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review at our Middlesbrough studio. We highly value customer feedback, so it is much appreciated. If you would like to take your comments and further, please contact our customer services team. All the best,Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Mum & Daughter Makeover & Photoshoot”

written by Suzy6770 on 12/06/2017

I bought my mum this package at Flawless studios in Middlesbrough, as a Christmas present, and we eventually got round to booking it. The studio were very helpful in booking us an appropriate date and time which was convenient. When we got there, we were the centre of attention - make up and hair done expertly, carefully asking us what we would like to be done. Then it was upstairs for the photos. We brought 4 changes of outfit each, and the photographer looked at each and matched us up so we would look good together. They took pictures of us by ourselves as well as together in various poses and against different backdrops, as well as using different pieces of furniture too. They even asked us if we wanted anything specific included. We were offered a selection of drinks - we needed them because of the hot day! Finally, we waited about 20 mins for our photos to be ready to view; it was worth the wait - beautiful pictures we could not resist buying. It had been well worth it! Only thing which would put me off returning was the price of the photos - definitely not something you could afford to do too often!

Flawlessstudios's Response to Suzy6770's Review

Written on: 10/07/2017

Thank you Suzy for this beautifully worded review! We fully appreciate you taking the time to write this as not only is it lovely to hear how we have made your day so special but all feedback is great to improve on anything that we can! I hope you have memories to take with you forever! All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MAC Makeover photoshoop ”

written by KLC2017 on 25/05/2017

Bought as a Christmas gift for my step-daughter who LOVES MAC make-up, the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. Proper pampering with nails, make-up and hair. The make up ladies were lovely, and did exactly what we asked for. The photos were beautiful, and my stepdaughter and I love the shot we chose. Fab day for the girls! Value for money as I bought a groupon voucher, but to buy additional photos was very expensive

Flawlessstudios's Response to KLC2017's Review

Written on: 12/06/2017

Thank you for your fabulous review! We are so thrilled to hear how much your step-daughter enjoyed her whole day. Thank you for taking the time to write a review also, it is really valued and helps us recognise what we excel at xx All the best!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Family photo shoot ”

written by Sarah53 on 25/02/2017

Got a voucher as a Christmas present and after reading some of the reviews wasn't looking forward to going. But when we got there yesterday morning and I did have my 5 and half month son and 14 year old daughter they all made us feel welcome and were so friendly. The 2 ladies who did our make up and hair and nails were lovely especially as me and daughter didn't know what we wanted. Then when took for our photo's they were just 2 young lasses who were lovely with son as he was looking every where but where he should of been haha. Then when we were took to view photos after reading reviews I thought lady was going to be pushy but she wasn't at all told us all packages but keep saying or u can just go home with the 1 with our voucher but photos were so good I did end but buying a package. The only thing that wasn't very good is the room u get changed in isn't very big for a family but all in all enjoyed it and a thank you to all the kind staff.

Flawlessstudios's Response to Sarah53's Review

Written on: 21/03/2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your makeover & photoshoot in Middlesbrough. Treasure those wonderful images you purchased and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thrilled!”

written by KayleeEnglish on 12/10/2016

Well that was an surreal experience. I have just returned from a boudoir photo experience at Middlesbrough. Not only was I treated like a VIP, I was also made to feel very beautiful and attractive, mission accomplished! I was soooo nervous going to this as it is not in my comfort zone AT ALL but absolutely thrilled with the photos and the staff put me at ease and nurtured me through the session. Highly recommend.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2016

Hi,
Thank You so much!
We're so delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and glad that you overcame your nerves!
Hope to see you soon!
Flawless

Reply to this comment

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2017

Thank you for your amazing comments and fab review! I will pass on your comments onto our wonderful team in Middlesbrough who made you feel like a VIP and enjoy those sexy images!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing day ”

written by on 07/10/2016

I was recently at the studio with 3 friends it was an amazing day we were well looked after and made to look fab by the end of it. Would recomend u to anyone. Thanks again for a fab day

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2016

Hi,
Thank You so much!
We're delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and glad that you and your friends enjoyed yourselves!
Hope to see you soon!
Flawless

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing!!”

written by ChantelleH1 on 01/09/2016

I went to Flawless today to have my boudoir shoot. I've got to admit I was soo nervous beforehand but the staff really knew what they were doing and put me to ease! My hair and makeup looked absolutely stunning!! I was really nervous about what to do in front of the camera but the lovely photographer directed me and once I got into it my confidence just grew! Not only did I come out of there with some amazing photos (which my hubby absolutley loves!) but also with a confidence boost! Thank you!! xx

Flawlessstudios's Response to ChantelleH1's Review

Written on: 21/12/2016

Hi Chantelle,
Thank You so much!
We're delighted that you enjoyed your day with us and glad that you and your husband enjoyed your pictures!
Hope to see you soon!
Flawless

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Flawless”

written by Derickr457 on 20/06/2015

Me and my daughter went to flawless after winning a competition at a charity function so we did not know what to expect but I have to say the day was a wonderful experience especially for my daughter who loved the pampering and attention as did I. The make up was outstanding, I loved my look and my daughter looked amazing if a little older than her age. We had a mixture of pictures taken together and some seperate which was a perfect variety and mixture of images. After the shoot we looked at our pictures, they had even done some special effects and set it to music which was a nice touch. We bought a selection of images which now are on our wall and everyone who visits comments how amazing they are.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2017

Aww, this is such a lovely review of Flawless. It is so nice to hear how your pictures are thoroughly appreciated as everyone puts in a lot of time to make sure that everyone does have such a nice day. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is extremely valued! All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Middlesbrough”

written by Sotoow94 on 02/06/2015

i went to flawless in Middlesbrough in January this year but have just noticed a review site for this place. Our visit was great we really had a great time, just a few things they can change to make it exceptional. The staff were really friendly but spent a lot of the time talking laughing and joking with each other and not involving their customers. As well as this they need to offer regular drinks, we got offered one when we came in but then had to ask for one as no one offered. Anyway that the negative stuff. The make up done for me and my friend was amazing, we got some great pictures taken and the girls taking the photos were really friendly and told us what to do. A great day out and would highly recommend just sort the little things out and you would have the wow factor.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2017

This is such a lovely review, we hope that these minor things will have been sorted if you were to ever visit again! Thank you for taking the time to write this review as customer feedback is so important to us! We hope you enjoyed your day and your fantastic pictures to remember it by! All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Flawless”

written by 11Halsey on 02/06/2015

We recently went to the studio in Middlesbrough and really enjoyed our day. I took me and my two children in the school holidays for a treat. They loved getting their hair and make up done and having their photo taken. The day included a free image for each of them which they loved and are showing all there friends. Thank you for a great day.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2017

Thank you for writing this review, it is really nice to hear how your children loved being pampered and getting their hair all done up. All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fabulous!”

written by ReynaYates133 on 12/05/2015

What a wonderful day, my friend and I were made to feel like celebrities. We were treated to a glass of wine upon arrival and our hair, makeup and nails looked a million dollars. I was a little apprehensive about the photo shoot at first, as I’d never had anything like that done before, but the photographers were lovely and put us totally at ease. I couldn’t be more pleased with the photos, they turned out beautifully.

Flawlessstudios's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this really lovely review. It is ever so nice to hear how you looked and felt a million dollars! I hope you love and treasure your pictures forever. All the best, Flawless x

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview