Telecoms World PLC - www.telecomsworldplc.co.uk

Telecoms World PLC - www.telecomsworldplc.co.uk
★★★☆☆
2.5
38.0% of users recommend this
  • Reception

  • Customer Service

  • Reliability

  • Extra Features

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Telecoms World PLC - www.telecomsworldplc.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Telecoms World PLC - www.telecomsworldplc.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE - THEY WILL NEVER LET YOU GO”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ccgold on 26/11/2023

I originally rented a landline telephone number from cloud numbers, who were bought by telecoms world. I have been trying to cancel the service (which actually works fine) for months because I no longer use it. The service I have received from their customer service is nil. They are not empowered to cancel subscriptions, they promised to send me a link to submit a cancellation request. On the first two occasions I did not receive a link, although I continually received demands for payment. I had cancelled my direct debit when I first called them to cancel and therefore, all the time I have been trying to cancel, they have been adding additional charges. I paid them in full and submitted the cancellation request when one of their (not very nice or polite) customer service people finally sent me the link. Having never signed up with them as a company it was quite difficult to fill in the form, but I received an automated response saying that it was received and would take seven days to process. When I paid them the money they were demanding from me, for a service I had stopped using months before, I received an automated response saying that they were going to reconnect me and charge me a £75 reconnection fee. I emailed them and asked them not to reconnect me and definitely not to charge me. I then received a further, not very polite email telling me that I needed to submit a cancellation request. In their defence, they were inexpensive, maybe that's why their customer service is so awful, but having to pay for four months you haven't used and additional late payment fees because they won't cancel your subscription when asked means that any money you might have saved is moot and you will end up spending a lot more than you would have with a better service provider. Overall, the telephone service they provide has no shortcomings. But they are an unhelpful, rude and difficult to extricate yourself from. I would avoid like the plague in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Broadband and Phone Lines ”

★★★★★

written by clMeier213 on 18/06/2015

Telecoms World have supplied my Broadband and phone line for the last 5 years, and the service has been excellent. The customer service staff have always been very help

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tried billing me £80 for a free 0844 number!! BE WARNED!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Christian496 on 29/09/2014

After three threatening letters i decide to call and get sorted shame they dont have a billing department :/ Kinda lost now but hay ho.. I tried to resolve the matter but they cant resolve as they dont exist?? Company brakes the law!!! Billing for free products is wrong and not legal!! Watch out for this company will charge even for FREE STUFF!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“no service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DeonCarson414 on 11/08/2014

Formal Complaint - Broadband and Landline connections We write to make a formal complaint with regards to the problems to our broadband connection at the above address and our landline (01493 ). Having requested on numerous occasions to have a copy of your complaints procedure and were fobbed off we now make this complaint in writing to yourselves. During a storm on 19th July 2014 we lost our broadband internet connection and landline. We made a telephone call via my mobile 078 to your 150 number on 21st July 2014 and went through the preliminary checks with your engineers to no avail. The first BT Openreach Engineer appeared on 24th July 2014 and he was unable to complete the work and we were left with a poor landline which stopped working by that evening. The following week another BT Openreach Engineer came and replaced a few cables, which did not improve the result. After numerous further calls to 150 we were told that another BT Openreach Engineer would come on Friday 1st August 2014. This Engineer never arrived and we called 150 and we were told that the problem would be fixed within 24 hours and we would receive a text on my mobile to inform us of this. This did not happen. As the fault persisted on Monday 4th August 2014 we called 150 again. We were told that the problem was a flooded box and would be fixed by 6th August 2014 and again we would get a text message to inform us. No communication was received so we called 150 on 6th August 2014 and spoke to your supervisor who informs us that we have to just wait and when you have fixed the problem we will get a text. No further dates or information was given. Therefore on the same day we went to your EE shop in Great Yarmouth and were told that they only deal with mobile phones and did not want to know about our broadband issues and problems we were having with our landline. Another major issue has been every time we speak with your operators we have difficulty understanding them and they often ask the same questions without looking at your files at what has been happening on our account. It is demeaning and upsetting to be treated this way. We have been Orange customers for more than ten years. Over this time we have been pleased with the service your company has delivered and feel very aggrieved at this point in time with your lack of consideration of our plight. You have been offered compensation and we reserve further rights. We now expect the service to be operational within three days of the receipt of this letter, in other words by Wednesday 13th August 2014 or we will terminate our contract with you.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Took Money Then Moved Goal Posts”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2014

I spoke on line with someone and they seemed very helpful, she quoted a price explaining that was all inclusive, no hidden costs. She then sent the invoice through explaining that actually she had forgotten to include the VAT so the price went up. I then got a phone call explaining that as a sole trader the price would need to go up again (even though she was aware of this as she asked me in our original chat). I would have to pay three months in advance but this money would not be returned to me, I said this was not fair and cancelled the arrangement. I then received an email to say payment had already been taken and I would not get it back for 7 days, VERY unimpressed

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“very unorganized! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gerrad on 01/08/2014

I had a call from one of the sales people that work there offered new line installation and a 0800 number with broadband connection. I had my talk-talk contract ending in few months therefore so i signed up for the package. In few days i had another call that came in indicating problems installing new lines for me. Therefore the application couldn't be processed any further, then i cancelled the agreement. Month in later i had received a direct debit of £15.85, i phone the company asking to explain. i was reassured that i will receive the money back the same day and that everything have been cancelled. Second month in I'm getting another charge of £28.. dropped another call i was once again reassured that everything been cancelled and that i need to phone my bank and cancel outgoing payment. (Unnecessary effort now added).. And once again 3rd month into this i get another direct debit charge of £28.. Same (rubbish) over the phone.. very unprofessional and unpleasant company to deal with! be very careful, very poor customer service!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Phone Bills”

★★★★★

written by on 13/07/2013

Telecoms World saved me £250 per month. I was paying BT about £1250 per month - I now pay about £985 per month.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very good service, spoke to a man called [name...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/03/2013

very good service, spoke to a man called [name removed] who was very helpful and full of knowledge

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview