OneSimCard - www.onesimcard.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
OneSimCard - www.onesimcard.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for OneSimCard - www.onesimcard.com

OneSimCard - www.onesimcard.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“International Freedom”

written by Baron154 on 28/08/2017

This international card allows the European, and others, traveller to receive calls and texts while outside their own countries at a reasonable rate - free. And, although the sender foots the bill, onesimcard has options to assist those communicating with him/her whilst travelling away from the feeling of safety felt in the home country. All the traveller needs is an unlocked GSM mobile phone to start the experience of connectedness whilst abroad. I have yet to experience its full practicality, but am confident it will come up to my expectations.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Confusing plans, expensive, unreliable”

written by MacMillanhs468 on 26/07/2017

Very confusing. I thought I was getting a cheap data plan but no, didn't work in the countries listed. There was another list that applied. So I ended up paying $0.25 per MB over $140 for a 2 week trip. And coverage was poor. At one point it just stopped working. Had to call tech support to get data working again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The complicated service I have ever used”

written by erMcKay1986 on 01/08/2016

I purchased two One-SimCards (data, phone/data -- for $85 including processing) for use in Europe (Denmark) about 1 month prior to my trip. I tried to use in the USA and after one week of harrowing experience I got it to work through a rather convoluted mechanism (difficult to describe here). In Denmark, the approach simply didn't work. Instead I purchased a sim card from 7-Eleven and within 3 minutes my unlocked phone was up and running. I paid about $45 for 100 minutes or so and 35 GB of data. Since I could call Vonage over data, the minutes didn't bother me. Now I don't know what to do with the useless One SimCard. My best advice is, wait till you get to your destination and purchase the phone service locally -- this gives you the least amount of headache for the cheapest price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They charge for minutes which never rang the calling...”

written by 169Galbraith on 28/07/2016

They charge for minutes which never rang the calling number and claim the call was legit KEEP AWAY this is a COMPLETE SHAM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Their LG-A270 cannot read AT&T SIM”

written by 404Webb on 02/04/2016

Their customer service is overconfident with the quality of this phone. And you will have to trust the verdict of their so-called honest technicians. And if they say that it's not their fault, then you lose postage costs, time and your nerves. No guarantees and reassurances whatsoever. I do not really trust this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Does not work on Wifi connecting”

written by JuliaRossiItalian175 on 15/03/2016

If you get an extra phone number to use with wifi connecting it does not work properly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't work, crappy customer service”

written by on 04/09/2015

I purchased the card for my wife to use in Taiwan. I spent hours setting it up on her phone, studying international dialing formats. The card didn't work. I contacted customer service and they said things along the lines of "we show you are connected to a network - maybe try this dialing technique, or this...etc." Never worked. Wasted $75. They wouldn't refund a dime. When I called the customer service rep to try to reach a compromise, he said that since the card was used (about $2 of the $50)...my wife was able to make an international call to the U.S. from Taiwan, but unable to make or receive local calls in Taiwan)...no refund would be provided. I told him politely that I was dissatisfied with his unwillingness to negotiate. He (Yuri) hung up on me and then refused to answer my calls.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Abandoned by Customer support ”

written by KateMacKay on 25/08/2015

I would give no stars if possible. I bought 2 OneSim cards before lraving for 3 week trup to Europe. Spend 1.5 hours on with customer support in the first country we visited. Finally got them to work. Now, in another country, can't send texts or email. I've been screamed at and hung up on by OneSim customer support. OneSim refuses to address the problem. It sayin it's not their problem because it appears it doesn't know why we're having this problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Unless you spend more than $25 per card per year,...”

written by Tristeng432 on 28/07/2015

Unless you spend more than $25 per year using a one sim card, I strongly suggest that you do not sign up for one. We travel overseas 4 or more times per year and signed up for twos one sim cards for our overseas cell phones. Even though, I cannot find the fine print where they said that I would have to renew at $25 per year. even if I still had a lot left over from the previous year. There was no way we could spend $25 per year, $50 for our two cards and so the balance kept building up until we have over $100 in each card and there was no way to get the money refunded. So we lost over $200 when we didn’t renew this year. Avoid this card unless you spend over $25 per year per card.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The SIM CARDS DID NOT WORK!”

written by on 23/10/2014

We were reassured by this company before we bought the cards in the USA that they were compatible with our cell phones. I got information for shutting off our phones at the airport as we were leaving the country, which I did successfully. When I tried to activate the SIM cards from ONE SIM CARD in Europe they DID NOT WORK. Their product information said to watch videos to learn how to load them. I was in Europe with no PC on which to watch videos. I asked for assistance and got none. My techie nephew was unable to make them work. I wasted $86 on SIM CARDS I could not use on our European trip. Because we were gone one month we were not able to connect to ONE SIM CARD untill we returned home, and were then told we were out of the policy time span for any refunds. I felt his very unfair and will not recommend anyone to buy from this company. All I got was "I'm sorry you feel this way!" How was I supposed to feel when I bought something in good faith that did not work and I was then without a phone when one would have been very helpful in many instances in Europe? I will not do business with ONESIMCARD again. Totally disappointed in their product and service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE, NOT HELPFUL AT ALL”

written by 1972Ingram on 22/06/2014

I would never recommend this company to anyone! They are so rude, if you need help you won't get it. They act like you are interrupting their day if you call but they SAY they are available 24/7 NO WAY! The "lady" even hung up on me! Now I read on Amazon and find I am not the first one to think they are rude and not helpful. Go somewhere else, I DID.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Be aware you will loose unused balances”

written by jacobsB on 23/02/2014

Card worked well in Europe, but I had a $70 balance on account when I got back and no plans to travel again soon. I called SimOne to get a credit and they said absolutely not. They make a lot of money on this. So if you use them (and I think other cards probably work better without this issue), be sure to keep the least amount on account and just add as you go.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ajungilaq's Response to jacobsB's Review

Written on: 19/10/2014

I can buy your card

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Important sim card for travellers”

written by on 21/02/2014

The one sim card network which has helped me save lots of funds now as a traveller, i do not need to buy a local sim and spend so much roaming it, with one sim card, i can receive calls world wide while maintain the same local number of my host country, its really awesome

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

written by yossitb on 21/02/2014

I love my one sim card I always take it with me when I travel to Europe

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best choice for raveling abroad ”

written by on 20/02/2014

Before I used the onsimcard abroad, it was hard to tell teh difference between my ordinary cell phone and onesim card phone. when I stayed domestic, onesim card is expensive, so there is little advantage, however, when I traveled Peru, I compared the price, and recognized that the price is one tenth and even less. I intalled onsim voip on another phone with a US PEN. When I was at a hotel and used wi-fi, I could use onesim and the rate was one hundreds. And when I was in outside the hotel, I used onesim direct, so I could be connected to voic network continuously. The connectivity was a great advantage. But I did not use onesim data. It is very expensive. so, onesim card phoe is good especially for international voice roaming.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Onesim card”

written by P.Bolt on 03/02/2014

Included instructions easy to follow. Charging airtime quick ans simple. Connection immediate and quality of audio is excellent. An absolute must for travellers and avoids the tedious process of buying local SIMS and inherent long registration procedures. For the people back home it is just one number to remember instead of a long list of local phone numbers.incoming calls on local sim cards can be quite expensive which this card eliminates completely in many countries. The cost savings are one advantage but the single number you can be reached one plus the immediate availability of a working telephone upon arrival in the next country are an even greater advantage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Deadbeat Battery”

written by on 01/02/2014

I read about this company online and the reviews had nothing but good things to say - how could I go wrong? I ordered the GSM unlocked BLU Aria T174i with an international SIM card to go with it. This seemed completely reasonably priced at 112.00 CAD as I wanted to travel lots and supposedly the SIM card could last as long as I wanted it to. I haven't even gotten to TRY my SIM card out because the battery they sent me will not hold a charge! Yes, I suppose I could have gotten their "insurance plan" but it doesn't cover dead batteries. And for those of you who have looked at the manual for this phone, it says to charge the battery for 24 hours before use and I have done this twice now. If I could change this, I would have either a) Just bought the SIM card and bought an unlocked GSM phone somewhere close to home or b) Unlocked my personal phone and paid the 150.00 CAD it would cost to set my phone up to travel every single time. This customer is extremely disastisfied with their purchase. Maybe the phones are poor and just the SIM cards are good. I will not be able to find out on THIS trip, that's for sure :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Onesimcard's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2014

OneSimCard does not manufacture phones. BLU Aria T174 is famous for a very long lasting battery. If for any reason the battery in your phone is not working, please contact support to arrange the battery replacement.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Versatile world-wide SIM”

written by on 28/01/2014

What I like best about OneSim is not needing to try and locate and purchase a new SIM every time I visit a new country. With the OneSim, I know I can just put it into my phone and start using it. It makes things easy in countries you are not familiar with and where language is a barrier if trying to buy a local SIM. We have used it for several vacations and never had a problem connecting and voice quality has been excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OneSimCard is mandatory for my business”

written by on 20/01/2014

I often visit US and several European companies to have meetings. OneSimCard is very useful for me because I don't need to have many sims with me but only one sim. OneSimCard is also very cost effective. Thank you for OneSimCard!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cheap, simple, reliable, extensive coverage, good website”

written by on 13/01/2014

I've used OneSimCard for a couple of years now and have been very pleased. It is a well established company with a good track record. It is simple to use, excellent value for money, reliable, has extensive coverage [at least in France, Italy & Switzerland, where I was], and the website is easy to use. I've recommended OneSimCard to my siblings and friends. One thing when ordering is to make sure you get the right size of sim card for your phone. I use quite a lot of data when travelling, so for me it is best to pre-purchase a large data pack [eg. 200 MB]. It would be great if OneSimCard allowed tethering, so that I could hook my laptop to my phone and get an internet connection that way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview