Vetsure Pet Insurance Reviews - vetsure.com

Vetsure Pet Insurance Reviews - vetsure.com
★★★★★
4.8
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vetsure Pet Insurance Reviews - vetsure.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vetsure Pet Insurance Reviews - vetsure.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Settled claim immediately”

★★★★★

written by Jacquinicdav47 on 17/11/2023

Had a very stressful time with my Great Dane with a foot infection which quickly spread and required a toe amputation. He had numerous courses of antibiotics and many visits to the vets. My claim was sent in and paid in full within a day.! Not only very pleased but quite shocked at the speed of settlement. Thank you Vetsure.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by Virginiaz66 on 18/08/2023

Having had to make a claim in the past it was hassle free and an excellent service. I did not hesitate to go to Vetsure for a policy for my new cats

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Policy”

★★★★★

written by Elliott154 on 17/08/2023

Been with Vetsure for a while with 2 dogs now got a puppy insured too. Very happy with the service, staff very helpful if you have any queries so overall extremely pleased. would recommend to family and friends without any hesitation.I

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best pet plan”

★★★★★

written by HannaMegsonSmith on 17/08/2023

It was easy and fantastic to set up with no issues. With the little fluffy one being so adventures and a bit of a trouble maker it is nice to have a piece of mind if anything was to happen. It’s the best pet plan around.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Wood22 on 07/03/2023

Vetsure are reliable easy to contact and overall very helpful, my 4 dogs have been in great hands. I would recommend their service to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The best”

★★★★★

written by Jacquesluke on 06/03/2023

Vetsure are the best vets send claim electronically we are asked to confirm and then notified when vets are paid. Can recommend Vetsure to everyone

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent service again”

★★★★★

written by DwaynettaDibbley on 11/01/2023

Have two dogs insured with Vetsure, one of them has unfortunately had several surgeries. Vetsure have paid my vets promptly every time. Am on a few breed specific Facebook pages as well, and looking at comments on those the premiums I pay are highly competitive! 100% highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Thank you for taking the worry out of owning pets!”

★★★★★

written by Ellebear on 11/01/2023

I cannot recommend or thank vetsure enough for the service they provide. They literally take away any worries having pets cause. If only they could magically remove any illnesses or accidents they would be the Mary Poppins of all insurers! In 2022 one of my cats had multiple trips to the vets which ended up in 2 separate claims, the most recent was feline asthma. Knowing I only had to pay the vets the xs is so reassuring when the bills mount up. Claims process is beyond easy.. the vet does it all, I receive an email with a link to check what the vet has put and electronically sign and the vet is paid within days of me signing. Thank you again, you have a loyal customer for a long time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and fuss free”

★★★★★

written by Noodlesforbrains on 11/01/2023

Even though it costs it’s worth the piece of mind. Always responsive and process claims really quickly. Ideal that where possible the vets can make the claim and when not possible the payment has been processed really quickly. Have recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Couldn't do better”

★★★★★

written by on 05/11/2022

It was our first claim so I had no idea about the process but all the staff were very friendly and informative and really didn't mind "hand holding" throughout the whole process

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“quick reimbursement of vet fee”

★★★★★

written by ccastle on 02/11/2022

my dog had a nodule removed, and the resolution of the fees went extremely efficiently

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Treatment refunds”

★★★★★

written by on 02/11/2022

This is the 3rd pet insurers I have used and I find this one to be the best and fastest refund service of all of them, its quick and easily can be completed online and the upfront costs are extreamly resnable compared to the others. I have had to make several claims for my old rescue cat and have had no issues getting a fast and refund for all of the applicable costs with no arguments or having to play e-mail tennise to get my claiim handled quickly and fairly, well done Vetsure you get my vote.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Covered retired greyhound injury”

★★★★★

written by KateAket on 02/11/2022

I was worried my dog wouldn't be covered as i had an incomplete medical history and he got his injury so soon after adopting him, but Vetsure covered it in the end. The only criticism I'd have is it took a while, but I gather there's a backlog and they let me know so it was ok.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Annual Health Plan”

★★★★☆

written by AylaDaly174 on 06/09/2022

Having the annual health plan is really reassuring as a pet owner; knowing that there aren't going to be too many scary vet bills really helps with budget setting, particularly in these testing times. The process is easy to set up and there are many benefits including regular health checks for my little pup. The monthly fee is affordable and includes regular flea and worming treatments and annual vaccinations. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stress free claim”

★★★★★

written by Suzy38 on 03/09/2022

Earlier this year we had to take our Bichonxpoodle Sacha to see our vet as he had a nasty looking lump on his front leg. This was treated medically by the vet but unfortunately the medication did not work. As a last resort the lump had to be removed surgically. The operation was successful and pathology found that the growth was not cancerous which was a great relief to us. We were insured with Vetsure Pet Insurance the lovely lady at the vets told us not to worry they would submit the claim for us. We heard from Vetsure Pet Insurance to say they had received the claim and then again to inform us it was all paid and sorted out. There was no bother or fuss just great service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So Far So Good”

★★★★☆

written by AAnnie on 01/09/2022

We have recently become the proud owners of Sidney our miniature wire haired dachshund and thought we should probably have him insured from the get go. We are more than happy with the service we have received from Vetsure so far, thankfully we have not needed any more than good customer service at the moment and long may this continue but we are sure that if we do need help and care in the future we are confident that Vetsure will be there for us.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service no problems ”

★★★★☆

written by JamesB2680 on 01/09/2022

Great service meaning my puppy daushand is covered if anything happens

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service ”

★★★★★

written by Averi226 on 01/09/2022

From the beginning of my phone call I found that my different options were explained really well not pushy I was sent various options to go over in my own time which I did like the process was simple and I’m very pleased with the pet insurance I went for would definitely recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful and friendly ”

★★★★☆

written by on 01/09/2022

Very helpful and friendly staff from day of getting the quote. Had been referred to Vet4sure from my vets and they were very helpful and informative. Had changed from previous insurance company due to huge price increase, however Vet4sure offered better quality cover anyway.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best insurance ever”

★★★★★

written by 130Coyle on 01/09/2022

I find that it was the best insurance company and they have been so helpful and when I phoned up very quick at answering and very polite and they seem to care about the animals and very good at settling the claim no problems at all and I also fill that the company are genuine and know about the conditions of the animals

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by RozGray on 20th February 2018 Report this content
Does this insurance include all vets, or only ones in your group?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content blackscorpion Written on: 21/02/2018
The simple way would be to select a vet practice which you would like to use then confirm with both them and Vetsure as to compliance, yeah? Not difficult... And ALWAYS get the name of the people you talk to.
Report this content dearangel Written on: 21/02/2018
According to my policy “The Excess for ‘Veterinary Fees’ is applicable per unrelated illness, accident or injury condition and is payable once only – not per claim or per policy period. The table above shows the Excess you will need to pay for each unrelated illness, accident or injury condition claim if your pet is treated at a Vetsure-accredited clinic (or at another clinic at their direction i.e. if a Vetsure accredited Clinic refers Your Pet). If you choose to have your pet treated at any other clinic thrExcess due will be +£20” Hope this helps
Report this content Ren77 Written on: 21/02/2018
Best way to find out is ask if your vets use VetSure - I think the vet surgeries have to sign up with them but not sure, my practice uses them but we used to be with another insurance company whose prices suddenly went through the roof so I switched to VetSure, got all 3 elderly cats covered for LESS the previous company wanted for one cat! They are incredibly helpful on the phone, pay out unbelievably quickly too, I'm SO gad I switched to them.
Report this content Helsbels46 Written on: 21/02/2018
Not all vets are accredited and do direct claims with Vetsure - mine does and it’s great. I believe you can still be insured with them, however the direct claims facility might not be honoured. As my vet is accredited I only ever pay my excess and Vetsure deal directly with my vet. If in doubt you could either visit their website or search Vetsure our network - postcode finder available or ring Vetsure direct. Hope this helps
See All Answers
Asked by Happydog7 on 27th February 2017 Report this content
If you have to claim or your dog is diagnosed with a life time illness do the premiums go up extortionately or do they increase steadily? We were with Pet plan with our previous dogs and both were on tablets costing over £2000 per year for each of them but Pet plan only increased the premiums as before they were on the tablets about 15% increase per year which we manage.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Ralph2009 Written on: 03/03/2017
Hi there, I have had this vetsure insurance since Ralph was a puppy, he is now almost 8. The premium only goes up by a couple of pound per year. I claim over £200 per month for medication for Ralph. Which has been ongoing for a couple of years now. He has also had his road traffic accident which cost just under £3000. He has also had numerous time under anaesthetic to check his ear problems. So I would thoroughly recommend this insurance. Apart from the accident, I have only ever paid one excess fee which was £69. And that is a one off excess per condition for life. Well worth it x
Report this content CarolandRod Written on: 15/03/2017
My pet is not yet 2 years old so I am only into the second year of insurance with Vetsure. The premium did go up by about 34 percent. However, the diagnosis for lifetime illness/treatment happened in my pet's first year of life - so I don't know if that had any bearing, seeing as they had to pay out a lot right from the beginning. Offsetting that is the fact that the initial premium was quite reasonable. Also positive is the fact that claims have been dealt with so efficiently and the service absolutely excellent. One other thing is that I was able to claim travel recompense for taking my pet a long distance to specialist. Again, no problem.
Asked by BerylLindsey on 17th April 2016 Report this content
Does the insurance cover public liability as well as vet care?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content The_Vetsure_Team Written on: 19/04/2016
Hello, You can add public liability to your policy (for Dogs only). This provides cover for damages and costs arising from ownership of your dog. Up to £2million per incident. If you have any further questions please give us a call or visit our website for further information. The Vetsure Team
Asked by Nannyjay54 on 18th February 2016 Report this content
How much to insure a bearded dragon of 14 months?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content The_Vetsure_Team Written on: 22/02/2016
Good morning, Thank you for contacting us but I'm afraid we only insure Cats and Dogs under our insurance policies. Kind regards The Vetsure Team
Asked by Gordonpettigrew on 7th July 2014 Report this content
I have a 12 week old GSP/Visla cross due for her second vaccination today. How much will it cost me to insure her on a lifetime policy?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content The_Vetsure_Team Written on: 19/09/2014
Please contact us via the contact details on our website and we will be delighted to give you a quote. Kind regards The Vetsure team
overview